Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

B & D House of Carpets and flooring

4.8

(110) Verified Reviews

Founded 1975 • With Angi since April 2001

Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 AM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Company Contact

217 Middlesex Turnpike Ext

Burlington, MA 01803

Description

B & D House of Carpets Inc is a family business that has been servicing most of the entire Mass. area for over 45 years! We offer quality products and honest, dependable craftsmanship. You will always find B & D House of Carpets Inc prompt and courteous. Additional email - debbie@banddcarpets.com....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(110) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

95

4

12

3

2

2

1

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

flooring (101)carpet installation (92)hardwood floors (8)tile installation (4)carpet cleaning (3)movers (2)concrete repair (1)
Showing 1-10 of 110 reviews
5.0

02/08/2020

Job was well done. One area where there was a small bubble in the rug, near a seam they suggested I should not do.

Description of Work
Carpet stretching

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

Cost $275

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/04/2020

5.0

06/12/2019

Bob was lovely to deal with, and all of the professionals at B&D made the experience smooth and pleasant. We got a general idea of pricing in the store, and were given options for less expensive, but still high quality finishes in order to make the project work within our budget. Bob came to the house to see the space and take measurements, in order to give a more exact quote. When the project had...

Description of Work
Install plank vinyl tile in entire basement

Category flooring contractor

Cost $4,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/12/2019

5.0

06/07/2019

Excellent work was performed at my home. The man who came to measure was on time, knowledgeable and so helpful. The carpet installers did great work. I got beautiful, durable carpet for an excellent price point, and I would highly recommend B and D Carpets for both their great service and value.

Description of Work
Carpet purchase and installation

Category carpet installation

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/07/2019

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for your review [Member Name Removed]. Was a pleasure working with you. Enjoy your new carpet and home.
5.0

05/08/2018

My wife, I and daughter removed everything from the basement into the adjoining garage with the exception of empty heavy furniture and cabinets. The installer moved these items around himself. The job required laying down a leveling compound to smooth the surface in one room that took about one half a day. Overall the job took a total of two days to install about 500 square feet of flooring. The i...

Description of Work
Purchase and install Shaw Floorte 524SA-Antica H.D. Plus #524 Tempesta vinyl plank flooring in basement.

Category flooring contractor

Cost $4,448

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/04/2018

Images

5.0

05/17/2017

Very well. They had a good selection and the staff were helpful when we picked out the carpet. The runner was well constructed (strips from regular carpet stitched together and bound) and the installation was quick and well done.

Description of Work
They cut, constructed, and installed a hall/stair runner from regular carpet.

Category carpet installation

Cost $1,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/28/2017

5.0

04/11/2017

I was very pleased with the service and the way they approached the situation. In a manor where they met the cost factor and they were able to stay very professional when they approached their work. The installation was handled in a very pleased manor. because he took pride in what he was doing.

Description of Work
Carpet in new apartment

Category carpet cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/10/2017

5.0

12/20/2015

it went very well. they worked really well with our scheduling. Even with some timing restrictions on our end, they were able to pull through for us. it went without flaw. the carpet looks great! next time we need flooring, we'll check in with them!

Description of Work
installed carpet upstairs in two bedrooms and a connecting hall.

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/13/2015

5.0

11/24/2015

They were extremely helpful in selecting the material for the floor..They were punctual and did a great job. I would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Installed 2 kitchen floors l sub floor 1 bathroom floor and removed and installed new rug on 2 sets of stairs in hallway.

Category carpet installation

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2015

4.0

10/20/2015

The two carpet layers were very pleasant and worked diligently to install the carpet. They did a nice job on the stairway which posed some unexpected difficulties. They also took the best piece of the old carpeting and installed it in my large closet for a small amount of labor cost ($100), saving me money in the long run.

Description of Work
Installed carpeting

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

Cost $1,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/07/2015

5.0

10/05/2015

AAA!!! 5 STARS!!! Excellent!!!! We shopped all around and did lot's of research and finally decided to use B and D and we are very happy about our decision. We would definitely use them again for any projects in our home, they are great to work with. We got 5 quotes and looked at tons of materials since we had never done this type of project before. We didn't know a thing when we started. We felt ...

Description of Work
Had old, gross carpet and pads removed in basement family room and stairs leading down and then had beautiful laminate installed in family room and new carpet on the staircase.

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor,moving companies

Cost $4,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/17/2015

Services Offered

Flooring sales & installation - carpet, hardwood, ceramic tile, vinyl & laminate.

Services Not Offered

Carpet cleaning & relaying & re-cutting carpeting.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes