American Made Masonry LLC

About

Founded 2001 • With Angi since April 2006

American Made Masonry LLC is a full service masonry company servicing greater Boston and beyond. We are fully licensed and insured and we provide free estimates and follow-up service. We specialize in all types and stages of masonry construction, including stairs, walkways, chimneys, patios, fireplaces, walls, driveways, paving stones, all types of concrete work, and more. We also do all types of general masonry repairs, including repointing, chimney extensions, and waterproofing. Direct contact email americanmademasonry@yahoo.com. Award wining....

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+18 more images

Verified Reviews

4.7

(264) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

205

4

25

3

9

2

13

1

12

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

masonry (242)foundation repair (44)chimney repair (41)concrete repair (37)hardscaping (33)basement waterproofing (22)marble & granite (15)chimney cap repair (11)Patios (10)fireplace services (7)stone & gravel (5)stucco (4)
Showing 1-25 of 264 reviews
2.0

07/28/2021


DANIEL V.

Jim from American Made Masonry did some repointing masonry work on the front of my brick house, in July of 2016. I put up a 2 star review back then, but just noticed it's been taken down (obviously to keep their reviews high). I have an older brick house and the concrete mortar mix the AmericanMadeMasonry used to fix up the area was MUCH lighter than the original. After talking to some other masonries, I was told they could have easily mix the concrete mortar to match it closer to the original color. Jim seemed to pass this off and said "it would take some time for the mortar to get weathered and blend with the existing mortar on the house." It's been 5 years and I've seen no changes at all. Every time I come home, it's the first thing I see and it's quite annoying.

Description of Work
Repointing brickwork

Category masonry

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 07/28/2021

Images

Review for American Made Masonry LLC - 9 Locust St, Burlington, MA - 39420252
5.0

03/06/2021


John C.

Work not yet performed but we are excited to work with Jim and his company, American Made Masonry.

Description of Work
Remove/replace steps (masonry)

Category masonry

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/05/2021

5.0

02/05/2021


Sarah Q.

Jim came out promptly and did a thorough appraisal and estimate of the which needs to be done. So far, so good. I would like to review again when work is completed.

Description of Work
Work hasn’t been done yet.

Category foundation repair

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/05/2021

5.0

06/04/2020


Elaine M.

My front stairs were a crumbling mess. A not so amazing job done previously by a not so talented contractor. Jim was easy to work with from proposal to final sign off. I am a no nonsense kind of person and my expectations are that a provider will deliver what they say they will. Jim and his team did that and more. The end result was better than I expected. If you want quality work, at a more than fair price with A+ customer service then then American Made is definitely who you want to hire.

Description of Work
Rebuild of Front Stairs

Category masonry, marble & granite

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/03/2020

Images

Review for American Made Masonry LLC - 9 Locust St, Burlington, MA - 38616212
5.0

06/02/2020


Michael C.

It went great! We were going to add to our patio with brick pavers, but working with American Made Masonry, they helped us select stone pavers that were terrific. The crew was very professional and meticulous. It turned out better than we hoped. Additionally, American Made Masonry replaced our front door stairs with granite and brick almost ten years ago, and this job still looks great. You can see pictures of this on their website

Description of Work
Replace patio in back yard

Category basement waterproofing, hardscaping, patios

Cost $5,650

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2020

Images

Review for American Made Masonry LLC - 9 Locust St, Burlington, MA - 38610992
5.0

03/09/2020


Andrew B.

Excellent. Team was functional, communicative, and courteous. With young children in the house throughout, they did their best to minimize the dust/noise associated with what is inherently a dirty, noisy job. We expect to use them again for some exterior repointing work when the weather is better.

Description of Work
Repointing fieldstone basement walls and brick support columns, adding additional support columns

Category masonry, foundation repair

Cost $16,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/29/2020

5.0

03/08/2020


Randy H.

Jim and his crew did a great job. We had our >100 year old foundation repointed. Everything was on time. The actual price was within 300 dollars of the estimated price and very competitive. I was impressed by how clean the operation was. The American Made Masonry Crew left our basement cleaner than it was when they started. I would highly recommend!

Description of Work
Re-point foundation

Category masonry, foundation repair

Cost $23,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/28/2020

5.0

07/20/2019


Patrick T.

Jim was great! Extremely responsive and always answered our emails the same day. All the rain in the spring kind of set them back but Jim made time to get it done before our son’s bday party. Took two days and they were done. We are very happy with the work and would recommend.

Description of Work
Needed new granite steps.

Category masonry

Cost $1,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/13/2019

5.0

06/29/2019


Robert S.

Great. Very professional. I've used A.M.M. for 4 times now over the past 10 yrs. They always deliver what they promise. They are easy to work with. Amenable to owners suggestions, and do quality work. Past projects held up well. They are not the cheapest but you get what you pay for.

Description of Work
Placed granite veneer on concrete and block walls

Category masonry, marble & granite

Cost $15,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2019

Images

Review for American Made Masonry LLC - 9 Locust St, Burlington, MA - 37957763

+1 More

1.0

03/29/2019


Vincent G.

I reported this problem a while ago. Brick steps and partial flagstone walkway were replaced. A year later the mortar between the flagstones began to disintegrate. A couple of years later the mortar between the bricks did as well. He says he advised me not to use rock salt – he did not. Even so, a minimal amount should not cause complete disintegration as the rest of the walkway that he did not work on was fine. Also no rock salt was applied to the brick on the side. It all now looks like sand. I say again, if you want you work to last more than a few years find someone else.

Description of Work
Replace brick steps and partial flagstone walkway.

Category masonry

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2015

5.0

10/16/2018


Sydney R.

The work went reasonably well. The workers were unable to drill as far down as they intended, due to a rock ledge under the house, and had to cut off the barrel of the new pump to make it even with the floor. I have no idea if this is common practice or just a convenience to the company. I have not heard the new pump come on yet so cannot say if it works. Cleanup was good. The crew was very friendly and polite and were the only company that bothered to respond at all. Given how hard it seems to be to find responsive contractors, I was grateful. One note--as they were leaving, the owner commented that the water on the floor in my basement was probably due to leaking windows, not a bad sump pump. Not really the right thing to say after you've charged $1700 to replace the pump.

Description of Work
Replacement of sump pump.

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $1,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2018

5.0

10/02/2018


Jim H.

Great, workers arrived on time, very professional and curious. Very happy with the quality of work performed.

Description of Work
Re-point stairs and seal foundation

Category masonry

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/02/2018

5.0

08/02/2018


Sharyn L.

The team was great; showed up on time and did the work quickly; did not leave a mess behind and the work looks good.

Description of Work
Brick foundation repointed

Category masonry

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/02/2018

5.0

06/28/2018


Rhiannon M.

American Made Masonry was able to fit us in on short notice, they showed up when they said they would, they answered all our questions, did the work promptly, and communicated clearly throughout. The crew was friendly and professional, and everything got done as scheduled and expected.

Description of Work
Extensive repair to brick facade, installed granite sills and steel lintels on windows

Category masonry

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/21/2018

4.0

06/05/2018


Suzahne R.

Jim Linskey was very prompt and clear whenever I called or emailed him. His price was very reasonable so we decided to go with his company. He was flexible with timing and worked with us to schedule. The whole job was finished in less than 2 weeks. The workers were prompt, very friendly and polite. We were generally happy with the work; the basement is not a finished basement, just a functional one. Mortar work was pretty good. We had to ask them to clean up some areas that had excess cement dust or spills (on driveway, blobs on cellar floor) and we also pointed out a few spots that had been missed. All of this was quickly addressed and Jim checked in to make sure we were happy and satisfied. I really appreciated the overall professionalism and respectful way this company dealt with us. I would recommend them to others.

Description of Work
I had my entire fieldstone & brick foundation repointed inside the basement. My house is well over 100 years old and the basement was wet & mouldy, the floor was cracked and the mortar was falling out like sand from between the stones and bricks. There were also some structural cracks due to very heavy street construction just outside my house. Additionally I decided to have (3) brick support columns replaced with cement filled steel columns and also had a sunken area of the floor adjusted to help with any water that might come in. Completed basement seems to be staying much dryer so far.

Category concrete repair, masonry

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/07/2018

Images

Review for American Made Masonry LLC - 9 Locust St, Burlington, MA - 37127438

+7 More

5.0

05/08/2018


Charles C.

The work was done on schedule, no glitches. It was a smooth process, which was well-explained, and they cleaned up well afterward.

Description of Work
Repointed outside and inside of basement wall (combination fieldstone and block) and applied sealant to inside wall.

Category masonry

Cost $8,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/10/2018

5.0

04/09/2018


Sarah B.

Jim and his crew were courteous and I never felt I was interrupting when checking in. They all were passionate about the project and worked with us to give us the best options for our price range and home. We needed the project to fix our broken steps and were happily impressed with the huge improvement to our curb appeal!!

Description of Work
Replace front steps and walk

Category masonry

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/20/2017

5.0

04/03/2018


Attila L.

On two separate occasions, Jim and American Made Masonry built a stone fireplace and hearth, and later a patio for our backyard. He and his team produce great results, they use high quality components and the latest techniques to ensure their work not only looks great but will last. I highly recommend them for all of your masonry related projects.

Description of Work
patio and fireplace

Category masonry, fireplaces, patios

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2016

5.0

03/27/2018


Stephen D.

Jim, and his crew were highly skilled and proffesionial. The job was done at a price I felt was great for the size of the job amd the quality of the work. I will use American Made for all of my future jobs and enjoy many years of back yard living on the patio they installed.

Description of Work
back patio

Category concrete repair, masonry, pavers, gravel, drain pipe, marble & granite, hardscaping, patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/07/2015

Images

Review for American Made Masonry LLC - 9 Locust St, Burlington, MA - 36933816

+5 More

5.0

03/27/2018


Maggie M.

Fantastic! Jim and his team were wonderful to work with. They were thorough and very accommodating of our timeline. The work was finished on time and we plan to hire this team again when we're ready to tackle the exterior work.

Description of Work
Foundation repointing (interior)

Category masonry, foundation repair

Cost $6,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/27/2018

5.0

03/27/2018


Stephen D.

Jim and his crew were extremely skilled and professional. The work they completed was above my expectations. The price was right on for the size and quality of the job. I will be using American made for all future jobs, and will enjoy the patio they installed for many years to come.

Description of Work
back yard patio

Category concrete repair, masonry, pavers, gravel, drain pipe, hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/27/2018

Images

Review for American Made Masonry LLC - 9 Locust St, Burlington, MA - 36933852

+7 More

5.0

03/27/2018


Patrick F.

My fireplace had developed a leak after I converted my heating system from oil to gas (oil furnace was vented to fireplace, and after conversion the smoke was escaping through the old ductwork). I contacted Jim and after a few emails and a little bit of trouble scheduling (this was in early/mid March, which I'm sure is their busy season) we scheduled a time for him to come out and give an estimate (which seemed to be a very fair price). Initially he thought he would need to cut a hole in the wall to fix the leak, but as they started the work they found they could brick/mortar up the side of the fireplace from behind the wall (in the furnace room where the ductwork was removed). This was extremely helpful as it prevented us having to patch/paint the drywall as we would have had to do if the hole in the wall needed to be cut. Work looks great, and functions perfectly. Price appears to be fair/in line with other services, and Jim was easy to work with and showed up when he said he would. Great experience overall, and would highly recommend!

Description of Work
Repair leaking fireplace

Category masonry, chimney repair, fireplaces

Cost $850

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/19/2018

5.0

03/26/2018


Sean G.

Great work, Jim promptly came out, gave us a quote for the work, he is clearly the best at repairing the brick stairs with limestone, granite and iron rails, so we scheduled it. His crew was on time, did a great job repairing the cracks, replacing missing bricks, resetting steps that were loose. The job was completed with no disruption to us by his professional crew, and looks great!

Description of Work
Both front and back stairs had cracks, loose steps, missing bricks

Category masonry, remodeling