Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Able Restoration Inc

Founded 1997 • With Angi since June 2008

4.4

(28) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

170 Oak Hill Way

Brockton, MA 02301

Description

Additional email - mryan@able911.com....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/16/2017


Jason A.

Excellent service start to finish. Person who booked inspection was very friendly and helpful. My schedule is hectic, but she took the time to search for open appointments that worked for me. Greg, who did the inspection, called before arriving and was right on time. He was very friendly and knowledgeable and did a very thorough job of inspecting my house. He did a great job explaining everything and cleaned up thoroughly after installing a new thermostat. A+ service

Description of Work
Mass Saves energy audit.

Category energy audit

5.0

04/19/2017


Dawne G.

They did a great job getting rid of the water and drying the room. They made a stressful situation bearable. The team was there when they said they would be and walked us through what was going to be done.

Description of Work
Our basement flooded we had no way to get rid of all the water.

Category water damage restoration

5.0

11/30/2016


P H.

Their first visit revealed our home was too tight and needed ventilation before they could perform the recommended insulation. Sean Callahan at Able was very helpful in providing advice on what we needed to do. After we addressed the problem he was able to reschedule a visit by his crew during a very busy time for them. Jay and Tim performed the work on November 17, 2016 and they were here until 8 PM working in the dark to finish the job. The Cape side of our house was built in the 1790s and in some places it was not easy for them to find a clear vertical passage to feed the cellulose insulation into the outside walls. Also some of the shingles are quite old so they had to spend longer patching up after. They were very thorough and professional. The entire experience I've had with Able and has nothing short of excellent!

Description of Work
I used Able Restoration to conduct a Mass Save audit of my home and then to perform the work order.

Category insulation

5.0

11/29/2016


Sarah F.

Greg from Able Restoration came promptly to perform a home energy assessment on our 100+ year old home. He thoroughly explained the systems we had and how their efficiency could be improved with modern technology. He answered every question and was extremely patient. I would highly recommend.

Description of Work
Home Energy Audit/Mass Save Program

Category energy audit

5.0

11/27/2016


Eileen C.

The flood restoration work was excellent. They were extremely responsive and did a very thorough job. Only one tiny hiccup was that a cord from one of the fans was duct taped to a wall and the paint was ruined when the tape was pulled off. The home energy assessment was excellent, thorough, and detailed and the sales rep was very professional and courteous, explaining all the options, pricing, etc. The installation of insulation was done well. One problem with one crew member who was NOT of the same quality as the others and did some minor damage. ABLE responded with outstanding customer service to apologize for the employee error, and to remedy the problem at no cost and without complaint.

Description of Work
I used ABLE Restoration twice -- once for an emergency when my gas furnace pump broke causing my finished basement to flood and the second time for a home energy assessment and the resulting insulation work.

Category insulation, water damage restoration, energy audit

5.0

05/05/2016


Jeanned D.

It went better than I had ever hoped. Having gone through this same thing only last year without the aid of any remediation, I was devastated with the thought I would have to do all the work of packing up all over again. Mark 's reassuring manner helped calm most of my fears. I was impressed with his interaction with the team with which he worked. He had, and continues to have a confident attitude that is contagious. Mark showed great concern that my most fragile and valuable items were packed with great diligence, actually taking the time to demonstrate to the crew how and why certain items should be packed. Mark took a multitude of photos, so that when he and the crew return to unpack my belongings, things will be put back right the way they were. Although I do not wish this kind of damage on anyone, I do look forward to working with Able when my home is restored. And I highly recommend them!

Description of Work
After a frozen sprinkler head burst, destroying most of my condo, Able Restoration arrived on time as scheduled. They came with a full crew who were totally prepared to pack up all my salvageable belongings and move them to off site storage. Mark, the owner of the company worked along side the rest of the crew, giving direction and guidance as necessary. They were very helpful in calming many of my fears, making the very difficult and emotional experience much easier.

Category insulation, water damage restoration

5.0

08/14/2015


Lyn M.

Initially, I had a little trouble connecting with the company - left a couple of voicemails, but eventually succeeded in setting up an appointment for the audit. I do understand that this is summer and people take time off. Once scheduled, everything went smoothly. John and Brian arrived on time, were very polite, and performed a thorough inspection, replaced quite a few light bulbs, replaced shower heads, etc. I had questions and they had answers. Although we have not yet had the recommended attic work done (which we have already agreed to do), we received a call later the same day to schedule a date to have the work done, so overall, I have been favorably impressed so far.

Description of Work
Provider did a MassSave energy audit. The audit cost nothing, but we have signed on for improvements to our attic - insulation and ventilation which will cost approximately $400 after the MassSave contribution.

Category electrician, insulation, plumbing, water damage restoration, energy audit

5.0

07/10/2014


Kerry C.

Able Restoration / Dr. Energy Saver came out to my home for a free Mass Save Home Energy Audit in April to show me ways in which I could save some money on my heating and electric bill through the program. A friend of mine had a Home Energy Audit at her home and raved about Able / Dr. Energy Saver?s ?Brian Anderson? and his ability to explain things that affected how hot or cool my home was and how I could make it better and save more money on my utility bills. Brian arrived and walked around my home before coming in and introducing himself and answering a ton of my questions ? he then asked me some simple questions about my heating and cooling patterns and where trouble spots were in my home. He then performed a safety inspection of my boiler and basement and then went through my entire home and attic. During this time he provided me with nearly 22 free money saving light bulbs as well as a shower head and high tech power strip. After he finished all of his work he printed out my Mass Save report and showed me pictures of places where my home?s insulation was deficient, gaps in my attic that were letting the hot and cold air that I PAY TO HEAT AND COOL escape. Funny enough he also showed me a picture of my bathroom fan that was disconnected and was probably going to create mold in my attic - I would have never had known. Brian asked if I had any more questions and then he shared with me the simple steps that I could take to take advantage of all of the discounted and rebate work needed at my home. It ended up that my home needed some improvement work to the insulation and basement air sealing ? nearly $3k ? but my portion was only $502 as Mass Save picked up the rest. As of last week I just had our weatherization improvement work installed and it was pretty smooth ? very professional Install Crew run by Andrew was on time and neat. The work that they do isn?t glamorous or comfortable but the guys were upbeat and made a point to check in with me as they progressed. Can?t wait to see how this Summer goes ? last year my house was hot and muggy so my AC bill was through the roof. Fingers crossed. I would confidently recommend Able / Dr. Energy Saver to anyone looking to economically fix issues that they know exist in the back of their minds ? Mass Save makes it cheap with regards to cost BUT the work that the men did was, in my eyes, top notch. Very impressed and happy customer here.

Description of Work
Home energy audit and repairs.

Category insulation, energy audit

5.0

06/02/2014


Thomas R.

Everything went great with them. They are an awesome company. Their price was pretty reasonable and it was good for me. Their quality of work and professionalism were outstanding. They were on time and cleaned up every day. There were no problems. The communication skills of the office personnel were great. There were no problems with their punctuality. They were always there when they said they were going to be there. The workers were very polite. They always made sure to put booties on when they came in the house and not that I required it, but they did it on their own. I would use them again in the future if I needed to.

Description of Work
I used Able Restoration Inc for doing some work on my mud room. They put down some flooring and did a door for me.

Category flooring contractor, woodworking

5.0

04/21/2014


Jim L.

done well professional, competent, American workers

Description of Work
insurance contracted repair of water damaged bathroom

Category water damage restoration

4.0

10/04/2013


Stephen B.

Everything went fine. I was pleased with the company and their services.

Description of Work
They insulated the garage ceiling, we have a living space above the garage.

Category insulation

5.0

02/18/2013


James M.

I wouldn't say I dislike anything about Able Restoration Inc. I think what I like was their quick response time and I would say their thorough, professional job of cleaning. They very clearly explained to us along the say what they were going to be doing. They seem to have a good knowledge of the machinery they were using and what needed to be done. They are also extremely polite and friendly too. They handled themselves like professionals.

Description of Work
They were cleaning up the sewage back-up in our basement.

Category plumbing, water damage restoration, sewer cleaning

1.0

02/05/2013


Mario V.

Hired Able in early April. Consistent in their inability ot swho up and to complete the work. They would start something and leave for a week. I would call they would come back with empty promises that they work would be completed and then disappear again for another week. We ordered cabinets in early April and they failed to place the order until the end of May all the time telling me that they HAD BEEN ORDERED and the job wuold be completed by June 19, 2012 knowing the cabinets would NOT be delievered until July. They then had to install a temporary kitchen at their cost so we could live in the house. Started the dishwasher and water came pouring out of the pipes. When I called to explain this new problem he said and I quote: 'SINCE IT WAS A TEMPORARY KITCHEN THE PLUMBER PROBABLY JUST SLAPPED IT TOGETHER." Mind you that this was the original cause of the $70,000 worth of damage!!!! Cabinets were not delievered until the end of July and at that point I fired them from the job. Since we had already paid them they owed the cabintet installers the blance on the cabinets - they bounced two checks to pay the cabinet installers and then went after our us to collect on funds that they never paid!! The job was finally completed by two subs in October 2012.

Description of Work
Entire downstairs - hardwood floors needed to be replaced all cabintes in the kitchen includng two islandsall appliance basement walls need to be replaced along with the carpet mold remedition throughout kitchen and basement

Category carpet cleaners, carpet installation, drywall, flooring contractor, plumbing, water damage restoration, interior painters, mold removal

1.0

12/14/2012


Helena T.

Very prompt in coming out as soon as tree was lifted off the house. Sadly they missed a large hole in the roof, a big hole under the eaves that allows access to attic for animals, as well as a badly damaged skylight. Insulation is still wet 6 weeks later. Because of this, my bathroom ceiling has gone moldy and there is new damage appearing weekly. Ceiling porch is sagging under wet insulation. I would never use again. They may be cheap but poor quality.

Description of Work
Tree fell on house in hurricane. Patched few holes in roof. Brought in 2 large dehumidifers and 2 large fans for a few days.

Category water damage restoration

4.0

11/20/2012


Emily S.

They were very thorough and gave us a ten page quote to do the work in a small bathroom, but it was overkill and the price was too high.

Description of Work
Able Restoration gave me a quote of $1,400 to clean the mold in our bathroom.

Category mold removal

2.0

11/20/2012


Isaac M.

Able Restoration came in and worked up an estimate and we agreed. They began to set up containment areas and protect the floor. However they were unable to remove any paint from the brick wall. Lack of professionalism, which made it really unsavory for me. Continuing to make broken promises, which is unacceptable for me in business. I am very reasonable to the point that a job may be more difficult than anticipated and I understand that. But there was a point to which when they first tried dry ice blasting and it wasn't working very effectively. The crew left and I tried to get into contact with them to reschedule or at least talk about other options to move forward. For about a week I hadn't heard back from them at that point I was very frustrated with them. We had already gone back and forth on agreements with the quote. One of the appointments was canceled 30 minutes before we were to meet. Lack of proper communication and professionalism that I didn't take to well to. I would not use them in the future.

Description of Work
Able Restoration did an estimate and started to do the work. The work was not satisfactory so we parted ways. I contracted them to remove paint from a brick wall. I had just purchased the place and an interior brick wall was painted white and I wanted it removed before moving in.

Category drywall, interior painters

3.0

05/18/2012


Joan L.

Able Restoration was sent by my insurance company to assess the damage from ice dams. We were impressed by their expertise, enough to consider having them perform the repair work involved. They never returned any of the several phone calls I made to have them come back.

Description of Work
No services performed because numerous phone calls were not returned.

Category water damage restoration

5.0

04/28/2012


Janann L.

We had a flood and so the insurance paid for it all. It was very expensive and luckily I didn’t have to pay for it. They were totally excellent. They were professional, thorough and kind. They really answered all of my questions and they came back if I had more questions. We had a mold problem in the back and the finished basement flooded so they had to cut away walls and everything. They were very good at mold and then they referred us to lab testing company that came in and tested the mold and to give the whole mold remediation. I guess it is what you have to do professionally but they really tape plastered the room and made sure the rest of the house never got infected. They just took over; they just came in and took care of all that part tremendously. I have no idea how to compare the price to the other company and it is a pretty intense work. I will only use them for disasters. I have referred other people to them.

Description of Work
I used Able Restoration Inc for restoration due to the damage caused by the flood.

Category drywall, water damage restoration, woodworking, mold removal

5.0

01/31/2012


karen K.

The gentleman who arrived was on time, professional and courteous and cleaned it up very quickly without any fuss. The carpet looks brand new - a great job! He moved the washing machine, put it back neatly - would definitely use them again! In the end I paid 200 dollars, which whilst seemed a lot for a clean up for detergent, understand that this is probably the going rate for this type of service - certainly cleaned it up brilliantly.

Description of Work
I phoned them a day before service as I had a spillage of laundry detergent on our basement carpet. They sounded knowledgeable on the phone and said they could take out the huge spillage (unlike Servpro, who quite frankly did not get back to me!). They gave me an estimate of no more than 250 dollars, which seemed okay, although for me personally a lot of money to pay for a detergent mess up! But , it had to be cleaned up.

Category water damage restoration

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review!!! We always love it when we receive good feedback.
5.0

01/12/2011


HE L.

I was very happy with them. They were very good. They have helped me when I had some basement flooding. I've had experiences with them both on the initial response and the subsequent redoing. I was really happy with the whole thing. They came here in response to the initial floods. They came in and they were able to dry everything out, strip away the carpeting, take off the portions of the wall board to deal with invoked by the water and dried everything out and remolded everything. Then they came back in subsequently and installed some pumps and did some work introversion of the wall, they did the installation, did the electrical work then tarring and painting. In total they did very high quality work. I had continuous communication with the project supervisor. They asked me questions, made sure I was involved in all the decisions and kept me up to date on their plans as to when they wanted to be here. When they said they were going to be here, they were here which I found is quite unusual in the trade industry. When they said they would be here around this date, they would be here around that date. They showed up on time. They cleaned things up phenomenally well. They were able to maintain the cost estimates and I don't remember the details at this point, but what I suggest is that it's been a wiser contract. They were pretty good at the cost estimates and services provided. I was happy with the quality of the different workmanship and different components of things. I am prepared to use them again in. I would recommend them. Steven Larkin was the initial person I dealt with and he is one of the supervisors and the other person I dealt with was Dan Sault. They were professional, responsive and available and were ready to work with me. I referred them to my neighbor across the street just recently. They had some contractor, but didn't do what they said they were going to do, but these people are real professionals. They are reliable and caring. They complete the task, they do it in the time they talk about, they communicate extremely well and I felt very comfortable working with them. The quality of care, the timings and what they told me, they are very knowledgeable. I didn't have any concerns from the beginning to end about the project being completed on time and workmanship and as we talked about. I didn't do a price comparison because they were very careful in breaking it down.

Description of Work
I used the services of Able Restoration Inc. They did two things. They did the initial response to the flood in March when there was severe rain here. They responded to my request for them to come back and do restoration services on that which was completed in November.

Category carpet installation, electrician, insulation, plumbing, water damage restoration, wells, woodworking, interior painters, mold removal

2.0

10/23/2010


F L P.

SEE ABOVE THE SERVICE DATE IS MY ESTIMATE OF WHEN I CALLED. SOME OF THESE QUESTIONS DO NOT FIT THIS KIND OF CASE.

Description of Work
THIS COMPANY WAS RECOMMENDED TO ME BY MY INSURANCE COMPANY FOR A PROJECT INVOLVING THREE STORIES IN MY HOUSE WHICH THEY HAD ASSESSED.I CALLED THEM TO DISCUSS THE PROJECT AND TO OBTAIN AN ESTIMATE AND WAS TOLD BY SOMEONE WHO SOUNDED VERY RUSHED THAT AN APPROPRIATE PERSON WOULD CALL ME BACK PROMPTLY.AM STILL WAITING FOR THE CALL SEVERAL MONTHS LATER.UNFORTUNATELY, AT THIS TIME I MAY HAVE RUN OUT OF TIME.

Category plumbing, water damage restoration, interior painters

4.0

08/10/2010


Richard H.

It went fairly well considering the circumstances. The entire area was overwhelmed with flooding problems and we got excellent response considering. The price was right and they showed up when they said they would. The incident manager was always in contact and available.

Description of Work
Drying out our cellar after a flood. Able had to drill holes in paneling in our family room, bring in blowers and dehumidifiers to eliminate the water on the floor and in the walls.

Category water damage restoration

1.0

07/27/2010


Andrea Z.

I called ABLE to help us with a mold issue in our basement. They were very nice about coming right out, and were very prompt and professional. However, I called a few times asking for the estimate to help us resolve the issue. Gavin kept promising he'd have an estimate for us and he never delivered. I am not sure if they were not interested because insurance wasn't involved, but I took off 2 afternoons from work to meet with them and thought it was pathetic they didn't give us a quote.

Description of Work
Had hoped to have mold remediation and a huge dehumidifier installed in my basement but they didn't follow through.

Category water damage restoration

Service Provider Response

This Able Restoration is a different Able Restoration located in Ca we are a New England based company
5.0

07/08/2010


Paul S.

The work was done promptly and professionally, and was billed directly to our insurance company. My only complaint is that they appeared overly aggressive in cleanup: They removed things like curtain rods, window valences and other fixtures that most likely were completely undamaged. Given that these are being replaced by the insurance company, in the end it was not a major issue, but did seem like a bit of a waste. Nevertheless, I would definitely recommend them.

Description of Work
Able cleaned up after our house fire, removing debris and drying floors, etc.

Category water damage restoration

3.0

10/23/2008


Doug T.

They were very responsive up front and came within 24 hours after we contacted our insurance company. They drilled holes in the ceiling and took off some baseboards to check for wall damage. They immediately installed a drier under the carpet and cut out the wet pad. Since both wife and I work, our schedules were tight, so we left specific instructions on what days we would be available to stay at home from work. After initial work, they did not come back at the appointed date (s). Weeks went by due to work schedule, out of town, etc. When we were home, they didn't come, and when we couldn't be there, they tried to return. Re-connected and the ceiling was repaired, re-taped and painted. Work on ceiling not satisfactory - not all holes were properly repaired. Walls had smudges and we had to give them paint from the original house builder to re-paint spots on walls - this was done well. Supervisor agreed that ceiling was not satisfactory and rescheduled to correct defects. Another week or so went by until painters arrived. Painters would come somewhat late, at one time forgot their paint. Ceiling was repaired satisfactory, but when re-painted, the drywall seams showed across the entire downstairs ceiling. More weeks go by, supervisor comes and agrees the work is not right. Time to access what to do, several more weeks go by. Special paint used to re-paint ceiling (third time), this time it seems to be satisfactory. Work done on bathroom tile due to upheaval from water. Took out 3 tiles, cleaned sub-floor, re-tiled using different color grout (white instead of dark gray). Upheaval not fixed, but decided too risky to replace tiles for fear of breaking them. Door had to be sanded on bottom to not have it rub floor tiles. Supervisor came back and re-grouted tiles with a better shade of gray grout - matches much better than white. Upstairs hardwood floor replaced. Job was unsatisfactory - uneven edges, split plank and shoddy finishing. Supervisor agreed. Sent another person to re-do hardwood floor. Day they came, we had tight schedule and the repairman was running late. Had to rush, but one area not done well. Came back next day and re-did area well. Supervisor returned later during the final ceiling paint job and had to fill in three nail holes in hardwood floor to finish the project. The carpet was shampooed after the hardwood floor was installed and it was done perfectly the first time with all water stains removed. Project completed in early October, 3 1/2 months after start.

Description of Work
Water damage from upstairs laundry room (6/15/08). Dried carpet, shampooed carpet, replaced part of carpet pad; replaced hardwood floor upstairs hallway; re-grouted downstairs tile (3 pieces); drained moisture from kitchen, dinette, dining room ceiling; repaired holes, retaped and painted ceiling of same.

Category carpet cleaners, hardwood floor, plastering, water damage restoration, interior painters

    Other local Pros in your area

    Aspen Environmental

    We provide disinfectant cleaning and sanitary fogging and are capable of disinfecting against human coronavirus (covid-19). We have the professional certifications and experience not only for remediating mold, but for taking the corrective measures to ensure it doesn't happen again. Fully certified and insured. CALL FOR A FREE QUOTE OR CONSULTATION TODAY AT: (617)-957-0045.  

    Newton Fire and Flood Inc.

    Newtown Fire and Flood specializes in being a one-stop shop for all water damage, fire damage, Mold testing and Mold remediation problems. After a flood or fire, they also do the repairs of your home to complete the job - making them a true one stop shop. Phil, the owner and operator, answers the phone and takes care of the problem with his team. Newtown Fire and Flood won't leave a job until you are completely satisfied and will work with you and your insurance company after the job to complete the process. We are a 24 hour emergency service company, so if you have an immediate problem and need some help in an emergency, please give us a call! We look forward to working with you! Serving all of New England with offices in Southshore, Northshore, and Wooster - as well as greater Boston. Additional DBA - Newton Fire and Flood Inc.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Easton Painting Inc

    We specialize in interior and exterior painting services, cabinet painting, staining, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Residential, commercial & natural disaster fire damage cleanup, removal & reconstruction, water extraction & structural drying, smoke & soot removal & deodorization, mold remediation, rebuilding structures, winterizing plumbing systems, packing, moving & storing contents, Biohazard cleanup & crawl space systems. Home Energy Audits, Mass Save Weatherization and Insulation Work, Radon Testing and remediation. Air Quality Testing.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Able Restoration Inc

    How is Able Restoration Inc overall rated?

    Able Restoration Inc is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

    What days are Able Restoration Inc open?

    Able Restoration Inc is open:

    Sunday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Monday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Tuesday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Wednesday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Thursday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Friday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Saturday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    What payment options does Able Restoration Inc provide

    Able Restoration Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Able Restoration Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Able Restoration Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Able Restoration Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Able Restoration Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Able Restoration Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Able Restoration Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Able Restoration Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Able Restoration Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Able Restoration Inc?

    No, Able Restoration Inc does not offer warranties.

    What services does Able Restoration Inc offer?

    Able Restoration Inc offers the following services: Residential, commercial & natural disaster fire damage cleanup, removal & reconstruction, water extraction & structural drying, smoke & soot removal & deodorization, mold remediation, rebuilding structures, winterizing plumbing systems, packing, moving & storing contents, Biohazard cleanup & crawl space systems. Home Energy Audits, Mass Save Weatherization and Insulation Work, Radon Testing and remediation. Air Quality Testing.