Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Maguire Masonry

4.9

(57) Verified Reviews

Founded 1985 • With Angi since October 2009

Licensed
Trade License Number
CS-088116
Trade License Locale
Massachusetts
Trade License Authority
Massachusetts: Contractors - Public Safety
Trade License Expiration
05/05/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Company Contact

29 Bostonia Ave

Brighton, MA 02135

Description

Maguire Masonry provides free estimates and is fully insured. 20 years in business 5% discount for Angie's list members...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(57) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

50

4

1

3

0

2

3

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

masonry (55)concrete repair (8)foundation repair (6)chimney repair (5)chimney cap repair (4)stone & gravel (4)hardscaping (3)stucco (3)
Showing 51-57 of 57 reviews
5.0

10/16/2015


Ian M.

Description of Work
Job 100% guaranteed at the time promised and at the quoted price. Completed job was outstanding, will not hesitate to call Peter again. Recommended to family and friends.

Category masonry

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

2.0

10/10/2015


Mardi A.

I never got a reply.

Description of Work
I called and emailed him several times.

Category masonry

Work Completed On 09/26/2015

Service Provider Response

Sorry u must have me mixed up with someone else never got an email from you
1.0

09/30/2015


Pratap S.

Description of Work
Peter never got back after giving the quote. I have left several messages on his cell and on Angie's list but no response. Just a simple call to say he can't do the work would be sufficient.

Category masonry

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

You have wrong company my name is Eugene not Peter
5.0

09/24/2015


Joseph H.

Description of Work
They did very well. It went well.

Category masonry

Cost $3

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/18/2015

5.0

09/23/2015


Todd P.

Category masonry

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/22/2015

5.0

08/13/2012


Donna T.

He followed through as promised.

Description of Work
We asked for an estimate to have our foundation repaired and a new window installed. Eugene called right back and was punctual and professional in all encounters. He gave us a competitive quote, but we worked with someone else. Nevertheless, I think he is an honest professional and would contact him again if we again need masonry services.

Category foundation repair

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/20/2012

5.0

07/18/2012


Pam M.

The project went very well.

Description of Work
Eugene Maguire repointed and repaired the brickwork along the foundation of our house. He gave an estimate promptly, did the work as described, came when scheduled, finished early, and cleaned up thoroughly. We were pleased and would hire him again for any masonry work.

Category masonry,foundation repair

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2012

Service Provider Response

Thank you

Services Offered

2014 Super Service Award Winner! Masonry residential and commercial /including brick /block /new and old restoration /waterproofing /repointing walkways /chimneys basement foundation repairs

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
No
Warranties
Ask for details