Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

A-American Roofing Remodeling Co Inc

Founded 1984 • With Angi since September 2007

4.8

(43) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

85 Plymouth Street

Bridgewater, MA 02324

Description

At A-American Roofing, Inc., we understand the needs for true professionals in the field of roofing. Service is a key component to satisfying our customers for timely work done at competitive prices. When our professional Roofing Technicians commit to a contract, we will honor our professional code to complete your job with the highest quality, integrity, craftsmanship, and service with which we continue to build our business and reputation. We provide free estimates. No deposit required on roofing projects - payment upon completion. See our website for discount coupons....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/01/2017


Eric K.

Smoothly, professionally and quickly. Very professional. Large crew came out and was done in one day. Replaced old skylight with new solar powered skylight.

Description of Work
Removed and replace the full roof after a very bad winter. Installed vents to help prevent ice dams and installed ice dam protective layer.

Category roofing, skylights

5.0

02/06/2016


Lynda L.

I organized a re-roofing project for an elderly relative. After comparing several contractors, I chose A-American Roofing. The price was competitive; I was not looking for the cheapest job, just something mid-range. The company delivered a dumpster and materials the day before the job, and it was completed in one day. Workers were efficient and polite. Clean-up was complete and dumpster removed within one day after. They did a great job. The following summer, we went to use the air conditioner which was fairly new, and it did not work. We called our HVAC repair person who noted that a roofing nail pierced the coolant supply line. The attic in the ranch is very tight and the blower unit is located within. When that was installed, the pipes were clipped directly to the ceiling, an unusual situation and one with which we were unfamiliar . We called A-American and explained our dilemma. Even though it was ten months later, they immediately inspected the damage and admitted it was their nail that caused the problem. At their cost, they organized a repair of the A/C cooling line using a colleague. They did not quibble about the repair. We really appreciated this and we have recommended them ever since. Though a problem did occur, we could not have asked for an easier resolution. I would use them again without hesitation.

Description of Work
Re-roofed a flat ranch house and replaced several sections of underlayment

Category roofing

5.0

11/18/2015


Leonard S.

All businesses should be run as professionally as A-American Remodeling. Michael arrived with an assistant to give me an estimate, measured everything, made some recommendations that we accepted, left me with a quote, copies of his license/insurance info and samples of the roofing shingles. The day his crew was to start work, the dumpster was dropped off first, then the shingles/roofing materials and his crew showed up about an hour later. Jose was their foreman and that crew worked their butts off. The job was completed in a day and a half, they cleaned up with a large roll-around magnet and the dumpster was picked up the following day, The work was very efficient, the workmen very pleasant and professional. I've never dealt with any contractor as good as this operation is run. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
Re-roofed with ice/water barrier, replaced skylights, installed proper vents for bathroom fans and re-roofed a shed.

Category roofing

5.0

10/07/2015


Eric K.

All I can say is that the job went flawlessly. Delivery of the dumpster, and delivery of the roofing materials all happened in the early light hours of the morning. By 8:30 his full crew arrived and by 6:30 the new roof was on. They stripped the old roof and carefully covered bushes and other areas to prevent any damage. They cleaned up after themselves and left nothing on the grounds. It was cleaner than when they came. Though I have to admit, I did find ONE nail from the old roof. Any questions I had during the negotiations, and while the work was being done were answered completely and professionally. I would not hesitate to recommend Mike and A American.

Description of Work
Replaced the entire roof and one skylight. Also added roof vents to assist in preventing future ice dams.

Category roofing

4.0

07/24/2015


Burton K.

Overall it went pretty well but I was surprised by some of the miscues. --Positive things Arrived on time to do the work. Left the area cleaned up with the exception listed below. Price was very good compared with others Hottest day of the year --and they were working very hard and appear to have paid attention to detail (hasn't rained since but I'm assuming here.) When I had a question about some work that appears different than what I asked for the owner called me right away and it was straightened out in 15 minutes --it was my mistake not theirs. --Slight negatives They told me the work would be completed in about two weeks after signing. I waited two weeks and finally reached out and asked when they were coming --didn't really get much advanced notice which I needed because I have a dog which needed to be tended to and needed to take that day off. Left a garbage bin in my yard for two days --they told me it would be gone the same day. After the work was complete they seemed to have no idea about the warranty --I ended up calling the shingle manufacturer to get what I needed for the warranty --I expected them to hand me a paper or something. Some damage to a bush when a ladder was dropped on it --I didn't appreciate the foreman being so cavalier about it. I've been trying to save that bush for a year --it may be dead now.

Description of Work
Replaced my roof --pretty simple job. Cape, no dormers, no garage.

Category roofing

4.0

05/04/2015


Russell H.

woman was very nice, but said they were too busy to come and give me an estimate, I think because job too small.

Description of Work
aluminum siding was ripped off of our home at the very peak. Only a siding company can replace because they need to curve the metal with a metal breaker machine.

Category siding

5.0

12/02/2014


Joseph M.

thye were here on the day after thanksgiving at 9.a.m. thye finished the job and cleaned up after themselves

Description of Work
reflashed and put water barrior around my skylight. he also re shingled around it

Category roofing

5.0

10/23/2014


stephen B.

Started work on time and completed work the following day. They explained the various levels of quality of the product offered and suggested the color that would work well with the house. Very happy with the experience.

Description of Work
Removed old roof shingles and drip rail.

Category roofing

5.0

10/19/2014


Stephen T F.

Came to house 2 day's after calling wrote me a proposal went over it with me good price.

Description of Work
Called for price to reshingle the roof.

Category roofing

5.0

07/16/2014


Robert W.

It went very well. I was in school when they did the work; they cleaned up afterwards. The price is lower than the two quotes that I had.

Description of Work
A-American Roofing Remodeling Co. Inc. did put a new roof.

Category roofing

5.0

07/03/2014


Bill W.

I thought A-American did a very good job of meeting expectations put forth on their detailed proposal. The installation was completed in one day and staff did a good job leaving the yard clean. Very happy with the quality of the new roof. If I have one complaint with A-American it was with their proposal process. I did not like communicating with the "middleman" (their office). Its probably an efficient way for the owner to conduct business, but it slowed the up the process when trying to get answers with general questions. In short, their workmanship was quality and their price was the lowest quote I received. Based on my experience, I would definitely recommend them.

Description of Work
Replaced roof of house and shed.

Category roofing

5.0

06/20/2014


gerard M.

very professional. cost estimate was itemized, insurance certificates were provided and brochure had catalogs of each product to be installed price quoted was actual price I paid. owner checked on job each day . roofers were excellent as well, worked 11 hour days to complete work in 2 days with temperatures in the 80's. the yard was completely cleaned up at end of each day

Description of Work
new roof - strip off old shingles, 6 feet of ice dam protection, felt paper, drip guards, new flashing on 2 chimneys, ridge vents on all ridges and new skylight.

Category roofing

5.0

06/18/2014


Stephen M.

Excellent - extremely happy with the finished product.

Description of Work
Excellent job performed by the team. They were quiet and professional. Extremely happy with their work, estimate and professionalism.

Category roofing

5.0

02/24/2014


raisa R.

They came and gave us an estimate, but we never went ahead with the project. They were very nice when they came. They price turned out to be more than we were hoping for, and so we weren't to do it, and so we are waiting to get funds. They are good people, it is just that we could not go ahead with the project. I will call them back if we every get the project off the ground.

Description of Work
We got a quote from A-American Roofing Remodeling Co Inc.

Category roofing

1.0

02/23/2014


Joan-marie C.

We did not hire A-American; the previous owners did, which is why I can not provide all the details. My review is based on my dealings with A-American and the issues and cost their poor workmanship have cost us. I would have written this sooner, but every time I was going to write one, another issue came up that related to the poor work they did. My understanding is that the roof was installed in November 2010. When our house was inspected, it was noted that the venting for the bathroom was going into the attic. Our realtor suggested trying A-American to see if they would install a vent through the roof, which I did. I called A-American and after a week or so being told that the owner would come out to do an estimate, the admin told me that the owner would not come out to estimate our job. They were "too busy"; to me, this meant it was too small a job for them. I wished they had been up front and told me from the start they weren't interested and not wasted my time. The first winter we were in the house we saw that there was a water stain forming on our master bedroom ceiling. We went in the attic and saw that snow was getting in from up from under our fascia boards. I later found out should have been placed flush with our roof; they were not. When I called A-American to see if they would take a look at the issue, I was told the owner was on vacation for most of March but would be coming back for one week to do estimates. My job would be included as a "repair" job. When March came and went, I called them back and was told one of their foreman would come by that Saturday to take a look at the job. When I received no call from their foreman nor did he come by Saturday afternoon, I called A-American's office and left a message for them to call me the following Monday to see what had happened. I never received a call back. I ended up hiring another roofer to remedy the issue. While this roofing company was doing the work, they found that step flashing was missing at a couple of locations on our roof. A-American had neglected to put this in. Also, we have curling of shingles at several areas on the roof leading water to run towards the house instead of away. Our new roofer noted that shingles should lie flat and that this curling was due to the type of flashing A-American used. Fast forward now to this past fall. We had insulation put in our attic. While doing the work, one of the workers put his hand through our master bedroom ceiling. It turns out the ceiling had been getting wet for some time and their was mold on it. The insulation company noted that the issue seemed to be coming from around our sewer vent pipe in the roof. I called our new roofer who had someone come out right away to look at the issue. They found that there several cuts, almost as if a box cutter had gone through them, in the rubber fitting around the pipe causing water to bleed through. There actually are even more issues related to the work A-American did, but I hope this will give you enough idea to not hire this contractor if you value your roof and your home. It has cost me over $5000 to try to repair the issues caused by their poor workmanship.

Description of Work
Installed roofing for house.

Category roofing

4.0

07/01/2013


kathleen B.

Install went well. Just shy of a year one section of siding rippled due to heat "bouncing" off of the window from the sun. It looked like the flame of a grill at hit it, but the section was approximately 9 ft from the ground up on the back of the garage. The sun was hitting the glass on a window on the back porch. The glass reflected the heat back against the wall of the garage which caused the rippling effect of the siding. I did have a little bit of an issue and struggle getting the problem solve as no one wanted to take responsibility for the repair. The siding company finally agreed to replace the siding at no charge provided I install a full screen on the window to cut down on the reflection. The owner gave me a little grief because he claimed he wasn't getting paid to put the siding up.

Description of Work
Replaced windows and installed new siding and gutters on my Ranch style home and two car garage.

Category roofing

1.0

05/09/2013


Janice B.

We will never know how good they are as they never returned my initial call. Too bad, actually, as the reviews were decent. Oh, well!

Description of Work
The date given is the closest I can remember for the call to this company. Didn't write the day, date, and/or time of the call. This is well within the time of the leaking problem. We were having a serious problem with a leaky porch roof. Went onto Angie's List, found A-American Roofing and Remodeling Co Inc, saw they were close to our home, saw they did roofing, reviews were very positive, called the number given, chatted with the owner, explained the problem, and he said he'd get back to me the next day...he never did. Waited for a couple of day and then left another message on the company's machine. Never heard back. This was not acceptable. If you don't want a job please say so. Went back on Angie's List where I found another roofer who responded quickly, sent someone out the next day, assessed the roof, gave a reasonable estimate, sent the contract via email, and did the job far and above what I expected. Don't know if A-American Roofing Remodeling Co, Inc. could and/or would have done the job as they never gave us a chance to try them. Perhaps they were just having a bad day. We'll never know. Unfortunate circumstance.

Category roofing

5.0

03/26/2013


JANET A.

Talk about efficient! They came in and did the work and got done. I cant believe that they had done it so quickly! I was very pleased. They did an excellent job. Sometimes companies can take forever, but it was so nice to come home and see it done! My neighbors said that they had come in with a crew of about 5 guys and they very quick and cleaned up their mess.

Description of Work
They installed a new roof on my home.

Category roofing

5.0

02/25/2013


Corey H.

I was very pleased with A-American Roofing Remodeling Co Inc. The owner correctly identified the problems in the house. He is very knowledgeable and professional and he had a very good price as well. I would definitely use them again in the future. The experience that I found with the estimate was excellent.

Description of Work
I got an estimate from A-American Roofing Remodeling Co Inc. but we didn't use them. We wanted them to do a complete roof replacement.

Category roofing

5.0

01/12/2013


Meir G.

The price ras right. Showed up on time. Finished the job on time. Did high quality work. Did exactly what they said they will do.

Description of Work
Remove an old roof and install a new one.

Category roofing

5.0

01/03/2013


James C.

I was very satisfied with quality of the work and materials for this job. Michael's quote came in accurately and 1000 below the next contractor we found. He used 6 ft of water and ice on both the house and the garage and Certainteed Landmark architectural shingles. He had a wide variety of colors and models to choose from. He was also very flexible since we had to make a few last minute changes, we added 2 bathroom vents and was able to accomodate at the last minute. I also had the rakes of my house replaced at the same time with Trex trim boards, which was additional and not included in the price above.

Description of Work
Complete teardown roof, 6ft of Water and Ice on house and garage, new deck padding on both the house and the garage. New drip edge, new moldings around the vents and pipes.

Category roofing

5.0

12/28/2012


Gail S.

I got a recommendation from them and had them come out and give an estimate. I then got other estimates to compare. i went with American roofing because they took the time to explain the entire process not just write an estimate and run. I also was able to see a few other jobs they did and was very satisfied. They gave me a date and started the job. The workers were puntual and very hard working as well as being respectful and friendly. We really had not delays once they started. I have had many compliments on my home since the job was completed.

Description of Work
American Roofing sided the entire house, put on a new roof, gutters and down spouts and insulation along with shutters.

Category gutter repair, insulation, roofing, siding

5.0

12/27/2012


James M.

Prompt efficient service, crew cleaned all debris and nails after.

Description of Work
Stripped 2 layers of old roof, replaced flashing, installed new ridge vent, installed ice and water shield and new architectural shingles. 23 square.

Category roofing

5.0

11/06/2012


Russell R.

Price was $2000 less than 3 other quotes. Work was done on time and very professional . Cleanup was thorough.

Description of Work
They removed old roof and replaced with new shingles. They also replaced some rake and facia boards that were rotted. They installed ice dams ,drip edging and installed a ridge vent.

Category roofing

5.0

11/01/2012


E. J.

Worked with Kenny. He was very responsive, they cleaned up every day and the roofing/sofit/trim/shingle job turned out great.

Description of Work
We had Roofing, gutter, shiingle, and trim work done.

Category roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Atlantic Gutter, LLC

    We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    AmeriGutter Seamless Gutters LLC

    Servicing RI, MA, & CT. Here at AmeriGutter (family run since 1997) we install only the highest quality residential and commercial seamless gutters, down spouts and gutter guards. Our experience has taught us what works best for each situation. GutterGlove for example is by far the best gutter guard at keeping gutters free of debris. We've tried every other invention out there and GutterGlove gutter guard is leaps and bounds better in overall performance. Our experienced employees (not subcontractors) have over 80 years combined experience in gutters & leaf guards. All we do is gutters, not siding one day roofing the next. A full time gutter installer can rack up more experience with gutter & gutter helmet installation in one week than a roofer or carpenter (installing gutters only occasionally) can in a year or more. Don't take the chance of an inexperienced sub-contractors experimenting with leaf guard products on your home leaving you the guinea pig. Let AmeriGutters experience get the job done right the first time saving you hassle and money from water damage caused by an improperly installed leaf guard gutter system.  

    RJC Home Improvements

    RJC Home Improvements is a family owned and operated business. We specialize in remodeling existing homes from single family homes to multi-family houses. We do all of the work ourselves and never sub contract work out to other businesses. We have on averages 3-5 employees and always meet homeowner deadlines. We offer a 10% discount on all full room remodels.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    New Roofs, Repairs, RPI Rubber Roofs, Roof Ventilation, Ice & Water Barrier, GAF Timberline, Vinyl Siding, Aluminum Seamless Gutters, Full Trim Coverage, Decks & Additions, Harvey Replacement Windows -Bay & Bow.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about A-American Roofing Remodeling Co Inc

    How is A-American Roofing Remodeling Co Inc overall rated?

    A-American Roofing Remodeling Co Inc is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are A-American Roofing Remodeling Co Inc open?

    A-American Roofing Remodeling Co Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does A-American Roofing Remodeling Co Inc provide

    A-American Roofing Remodeling Co Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does A-American Roofing Remodeling Co Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, A-American Roofing Remodeling Co Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does A-American Roofing Remodeling Co Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, A-American Roofing Remodeling Co Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does A-American Roofing Remodeling Co Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, A-American Roofing Remodeling Co Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Does A-American Roofing Remodeling Co Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, A-American Roofing Remodeling Co Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by A-American Roofing Remodeling Co Inc?

    Yes, A-American Roofing Remodeling Co Inc offers warranties.

    What services does A-American Roofing Remodeling Co Inc offer?

    A-American Roofing Remodeling Co Inc offers the following services: New Roofs, Repairs, RPI Rubber Roofs, Roof Ventilation, Ice & Water Barrier, GAF Timberline, Vinyl Siding, Aluminum Seamless Gutters, Full Trim Coverage, Decks & Additions, Harvey Replacement Windows -Bay & Bow.