Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Ultra Safe Pest Management Inc

4.7

(648) Verified Reviews

Founded 2000 • With Angi since August 2004

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
Listed
Trade License Locale
Massachusetts
Trade License Authority
Massachusetts Division of Fisheries and Wildlife
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Phone Number

Address

75 Arlington St Suite 500

Boston, MA 02116

http://www.ultrasafepest.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Pest & Animal Control services are considered essential in Massachusetts

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
All-Inclusive Mosquito Service Featuring The In2Care Mosquito Trap

All-Inclusive Mosquito Service Featuring The In2Care Mosquito Trap

pest control202002421
Our All-Inclusive Mosquito Service introduces the In2Care Mosquito System in Massachusetts Spring 2020! In addition to Mosquito Spraying of the active, high-risk areas, Ultra Safe Pest uses this powerful Integrated Mosquito Growth Regulator to treat the standing water breeding sites around the property. The treatments involve active materials applied to all daytime resting areas. Residual Adulticide Applied to Vegetation, Rock Walls, and other Shaded Areas, along with the installation and maintenance of the In2Care Mosquito Trap to effect all Mosquito Life-Stages providing maximum protection against disease carrying mosquitoes in Massachusetts.

Description

TOP-RATED Pest Control & Wildlife Services - Locally owned and operated. Offices in Boston Ma, N. Andover Ma, Canton Ma, and Brookline Ma. Ultra Safe Pest has been providing Award-Winning pest control and wildlife services since 2000. The owners are directly involved in the day to day operations and pest control methods being offered. We pride ourselves on integrity, professionalism, a strong commitment to the environment, our customers, our staff and the pest industry that we proudly represent....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(648) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

516

4

75

3

28

2

11

1

18

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

pest control (629)animal removal (107)dog fencing (17)chimney cap repair (7)lawn care (8)insulation (6)lawn treatment (5)home inspection (4)snow removal (2)
Showing 1-10 of 648 reviews
5.0

12/22/2021


Jose D.

It went fantastic. Truly experienced gentlemen who knows how to do the job right and they did a little extra which was greatly appreciated.

Description of Work
Flying Squirrell, Rodents

Category pest control,animal removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/15/2021

5.0

06/14/2021


David D.

Originally, I had left a 2-star review because I was disappointed with the fact that the $800 mouse exclusion only covered from about eye-level and downward, when on the phone it was made to sound like it would cover higher areas as well, such as where walls met the roof. However, after hearing I was disappointed, they went WAY above and beyond anything I could have expected. Rich, their operations manager, handled it personally, and not just took care of all my rodent problems, he even helped with several tasks WAY outside of the scope of the job, like helping me figure out where a leak in my roof was coming from, and helping me remove and diagnose a structural problem in my family room. Amazing. I wish every company had customer service like that. Talk about going above and beyond!

Description of Work
Rodent exclusion

Category pest control,animal removal

Cost $800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/14/2021

Service Provider Response

Our apologies that this wasn't better explained. Please know that the bulk of the exclusion work will be done on the included follow-up visits. On the first visit we like to focus on trapping and removal prior to exclusion so we don't block or force rodents into adjacent areas or block them in a wall void where they may die and cause an odor. We assure you we will get everything sealed up asap. Please remember you are covered under our warranty as well.
5.0

02/05/2021


Jeff B.

Eric was great during the initial visit. He thoroughly placed traps and bait everywhere. Sealed up many small entry points around the house and explained everything clearly. Big piece of advice was to get rid of the bird feeder in the backyard. Yard is too small and the dropped seeds attracts the mice. Bye bye feeder. Joe followed up 2 weeks later and was equally excellent. Checked all traps, removed the caught pests, refilled bait traps and explained everything well. I have a crawlspace that is tough to crawl through but both guys had no problem. I recommend Ultra Safe!

Description of Work
Mouse problem in single family home

Category pest control

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/03/2021

1.0

12/18/2020


Gage S.

They mislead me Try to get money triple what they said on phone Try to get the job for double the estimate

Description of Work
Extermination for roaches

Category pest control

Work Completed On 12/18/2020

Service Provider Response

FAKE REVIEW! We never performed any estimate or service at this location. Unfortunately sometimes a fake one slips through. Members, please see the several hundred outstanding reviews we have. Ultra Safe Pest guarantees customer satisfaction on everything we do. Thank you to all the loyal and honest members who left an honest review.
5.0

12/05/2020


Giselle A.

The pest removal itself took about an hour, maybe less. The worker was extremely knowledgeable and professional, and he managed to get rid of the nest and the queen bee quickly. He also applied additional material to kill any stragglers that weren't home at the time of the removal, and checked the entire area in the attic as well as outside to ensure that he didn't miss anything. Handled it perfectly, thanks!

Description of Work
We had a nest of yellow jackets in the attic that needed to be removed

Category pest control

Cost $390

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/30/2020

Images

Review for Ultra Safe Pest Management Inc - 75 Arlington St, Boston, MA - 39066791
5.0

11/21/2020


Ruth K.

Joe from safe pest was fantastic!! He was knowledgeable, professional, and personable!!! His inspection was thorough and he found the spots where these mice were getting in!!! Thank you Joe for restoring my sanity!! Ruth from N Chelmsford.

Description of Work
Inspection to find where mice were entering the home.

Category pest control,home inspection

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/22/2020

5.0

10/28/2020


THOM N.

Great. This company is responsive to RFQs, available by phone, and punctual in arrival. They went beyond what was agreed upon regarding creating barriers for rodents. No wonder they have such excellent reviews.

Description of Work
Setting and servicing of rat traps.

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/20/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great pest control review! We really enjoyed working with you too!
5.0

09/07/2020


Bonnie P.

I just called Ultra Pest Control to exterminate my home for stink bugs that appeared last season. They informed me that I would have to pay $145 for inspection that could CANNOT be refunded. It can only be used towards their service. However they will not give me any approximate cost even though they asked several questions such as square feet of my home, how many bedrooms/ bathrooms AND they looked online to view the specifics of my home. In other words I would pay the $145 and they could come and give me a price and if it was higher than normal I would have no way out other than losing my $145. This is unacceptable business practice!! I asked if I could speak with a technician or supervisor and was told that they would say the same thing that she was saying.I am reporting this to the BBB

Description of Work
pest control stink bugs

Category pest control,dog fence

Work Completed On 09/07/2020

5.0

08/29/2020


Carolyn A.

Not a problem. I would give this company an A+. Polite, professional knowledgeable, and prompt.

Description of Work
examine areas

Category home inspection,dog fence

Cost $149

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/29/2020

5.0

08/28/2020


marianne A.

the technician rob is the best i had a mouse issue about 18 months ago he came out an totally sealed up my house havent had any since now he comes every 3 months to check i added a property protection plan which if i have any critters or bugs that is covered the intial cost was a little higher than the last exterminating company i had which ju all they did was put traps down n told me to seal up my house it was so worth the money he completly sealed my house cant say enough about rob he is definetly the best

Description of Work
property protection

Category pest control,dog fence

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/28/2020

Services Offered

Full Service Pest Control and Wildlife Management, General Pests, Termites, Rodents, Tick & Mosquitoes, Bed Bug Treatments, Bat Exclusions, Animal Removal, 24hr Emergency Service.

Services Not Offered

We provide a wide range of related Home Services. Contact us today!

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
15%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Ultra Safe Pest Management Inc

How is Ultra Safe Pest Management Inc overall rated?

Ultra Safe Pest Management Inc is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

What days are Ultra Safe Pest Management Inc open?

Ultra Safe Pest Management Inc is open:

Sunday: Open All Day

Monday: Open All Day

Tuesday: Open All Day

Wednesday: Open All Day

Thursday: Open All Day

Friday: Open All Day

Saturday: Open All Day

What payment options does Ultra Safe Pest Management Inc provide

Ultra Safe Pest Management Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Does Ultra Safe Pest Management Inc offer free estimates?

Yes, Ultra Safe Pest Management Inc offers free project estimates.

Does Ultra Safe Pest Management Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Ultra Safe Pest Management Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Ultra Safe Pest Management Inc offer a senior discount?

Yes, Ultra Safe Pest Management Inc offers a 15% senior discount.

Does Ultra Safe Pest Management Inc offer emergency services?

Yes, Ultra Safe Pest Management Inc offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Ultra Safe Pest Management Inc?

Yes, Ultra Safe Pest Management Inc offers warranties.

What services does Ultra Safe Pest Management Inc offer?

Ultra Safe Pest Management Inc offers the following services: Full Service Pest Control and Wildlife Management, General Pests, Termites, Rodents, Tick & Mosquitoes, Bed Bug Treatments, Bat Exclusions, Animal Removal, 24hr Emergency Service.

Are there any services Ultra Safe Pest Management Inc does not offer?

We provide a wide range of related Home Services. Contact us today!