Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Buyers Brokers Only LLC

Founded 2005 • With Angi since January 2010

5.0

(133) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

37 E Concord St Unit 4

Boston, MA 02118

Description

Buyers Brokers Only, LLC exclusively represents home buyers, providing honest, competent, professional and responsive buyer agent services in Massachusetts and New Hampshire. Please visit BuyersBrokersOnly.com for the most updated information. Less than 1 percent of real estate agents in Massachusetts and New Hampshire can call themselves exclusive buyer agents. Our agents are proud of their dedication to home buyers and our unparalleled business model, which avoids conflicts of interest common in traditional, seller-focused real estate brokerages. In addition to being exclusive buyer agents, every one of the real estate brokers at Buyers Brokers Only, LLC also is a licensed attorney, adding a level of professionalism that our clients appreciate and rave about. Best of all, you will not pay us a penny for our representation because we receive the same seller-paid commission any real estate agent receives. In fact, as lawyers we feel so strongly about the importance of having your own real estate attorney that we will rebate a portion of our real estate commission to help you pay for an independent attorney. Whether you are an experienced or a first-time homebuyer, our detail-orientated and knowledgeable buyer agents will patiently and thoroughly answer your questions, provide straight-forward advice and professionally guide you through the home-buying process. We'll help you evaluate properties by giving you objective feedback (even if it means giving you reasons not to buy), answer questions and provide advice on home loans, first-time home buyer programs, market value, price negotiations, home inspections and, of course, matters specifically related to single-family homes, condominiums and/or multi-family properties. We'll also provide referrals to other experienced and knowledgeable professionals, such as mortgage brokers and loan officers, home inspectors, insurance agents, real estate lawyers and other professionals....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/19/2021


Devon J.

I will recommend Jeff Goodwin a million times. "Buying a house is a really big decision." This is such a cliché that it's almost not worth saying, so to go a little deeper: buying a house means committing to put down roots in a particular town and neighborhood, committing to maintain the property out of one's own finances, and committing to pay a certain amount of money every month for a VERY long time, possibly even for so long that you run the risk of needing to move out before you've paid off the original mortgage debt. All of this should be worth it for the sake of no longer depending on a landlord; but it won't be worth it if you make a mistake about the house's location, state of (dis)repair, general suitability for your lifestyle, or what it's actually worth vs. what you wind up paying. With all of these things to worry about, my husband and I did not want to start our first homeowner experience without expert advice. More importantly, while we could have consulted every first time buyers' guide on the planet, that information would have potentially proven worthless if we couldn't negotiate effectively with our house's listing agent, nor find a trustworthy lender and attorneys. And to top it all off, we didn't want months of househunting to prove unnecessarily stressful and burn us out before we could find anything. I was referred to Jeff by Otto Iglesias, an earlier contact of mine at this same agency. Jeff's knowledge, kindness, experience, and immaculate reliability addressed ALL of our concerns from the moment we got started in our search. He proved instrumental in finding exactly the right place to live, submitting a successful offer in an unbelievably tight market after only two other tries, and he hooked us up with a loan officer and an attorney, both of whom I would recommend just as highly. Please: whether you're trying to escape the renter's cycle for the first time, or whether you're trying to smoothly find a new home after selling your current one, practice some proverbial self-care and get a buyer agent. If you're in north/central Massachusetts, make sure that buyer agent is Jeff Goodwin. (Please note that no cost of service is listed. Jeff was paid when we closed on the house, but it's a commission that comes out of the sale price. There is NO separate charge for hiring a buyer agent!)

Description of Work
Buyer's agent for home purchase

Category real estate agents

5.0

11/08/2020


Courteney M.

Rich Rosa and the Buyers Brokers Only team is the absolute best! As first time home buyers, we really didn't know what to expect. We purchased our home, while on the other side of the country, during a global pandemic and it could not have been easier because of Rich's guidance and approach. Rich is incredibly responsive, professional, thoughtful, and just an all around easy going individual to work with. Whether call, text, Zoom, or FaceTime, Rich was there for us. He did virtual tours, took videos of spots, gave us excellent guidance, and even sent us measurements so we could plan. He made the process so easy and brings together an incredible team (from mortgage teams, to home inspectors, to law teams, to insurance providers - Rich has you covered). We cannot recommend Rich Rosa enough!

Description of Work
First time home buyers

Category real estate agents

5.0

06/19/2020


Darrell M.

I received excellent education and representation from Buyers Brokers Only and my specifc agent Rob Reutzel. Integrity, Professionalism, Commitment were top notch. I would not have been able to land my new home without their guidance.

Description of Work
I was searching for a home in a highly competitive area of Greater Boston.

Category real estate agents

5.0

05/31/2019


Alanna B.

Andrew McKinney was an amazing realtor for my husband and I in our search for a new home. He was incredibly patient with us as we made frequent changes in what type of home we were looking for as well as location. Andrew never made us feel pressured and always gave his most honest advice about the pros and cons of each home. Andrew is extremely knowledgeable about the housing market, helpful in making connections to other related professionals and he always kept us well informed as we went about the process. On top of being a great realtor, Andrew is personable, kind, and fun to work with. We would absolutely recommend him to anyone looking to buy a home and will certainly be coming back to him if we decide to move in the future!

Description of Work
Realtor for Buying a Home

Category real estate agents

5.0

12/02/2018


Edvin C.

I would HIGHLY recommend working with David Kres and buyers brokers only!!! David is an agent who goes above and beyond for the client! I don’t even know where to begin to talk about how awesome he is! As a first time homebuyers, David helped my wife and I with every question we had! From the beginning when we met him, he knew everything there was in regards to home buying in NH! At our showings, David would climb into places no other agent would (under stairs and in small place)! When we liked a house, David would send us detailed information that were so helpful in deciding what to offer and what to do! David answered any of our emails at any time of the day! I don’t think any other agent would have went above and beyond like David did and I truly thank him for that! David’s work deserves more stars than I can give, thank you again David!!!

Description of Work
First Time Homebuyer

Category real estate agents

5.0

10/03/2018


Dayna C.

Matt was super helpful and always got back to me promptly with any questions I had along the way. It was such a stressful experience but it was nice to have him to put some of those feelings at ease. I would(and already have!) recommended Matt to friends!! Thank you so much, we love our new home!!

Description of Work
Buying a home

Category real estate agents

5.0

08/30/2018


Ellen B.

Jeff Goodwin is my idea of the perfect buyer's agent--incredibly knowledgeable, highly responsive, and the epitome of a professional. I was trying to quickly find and purchase a condo in Worcester by long distance (Texas to Massachusetts) and Jeff made it all work more smoothly than I imagined possible. He listened carefully to my search criteria, matched that with plausible properties, provided insightful commentary on neighborhoods and other important factors, and even dealt quickly and sanely with one super-challenging seller. I was only in town for 24 hours, but Jeff managed to get me through the whole process of seeing properties, getting an offer accepted, arranging inspections, hiring a real estate lawyer, and getting all necessary documents signed in that short time. Eighteen days later, I have just closed on an ideal condo and Jeff was invaluable throughout the whole process.

Description of Work
Buyer's agent for purchasing a home in Massachusetts

Category real estate agents

5.0

07/29/2018


brendan D.

I was having trouble finding the right house until I explained what I was trying to do to Thomas Souza. He immediately got me into the exact house I was looking for and made the rest of the house buying process a walk in the park. Could not be happier to have chosen to go with Buyer Brokers Only!

Description of Work
Real Estate Agent/Services

Category real estate agents

5.0

07/26/2018


Matthew W.

Jeff was friendly and held our hands only as much as we wanted through the whole process. We're very happy.

Description of Work
We bought a house!

Category real estate agents

5.0

07/21/2018


Mike D.

When I started my home property search I knew of the importance of using an exclusive buyers agent so that I have someone that is working only me. After interviewing several buyer agents I chose David Kres of Buyers Brokers Only, LLC. Working with David was great and he far exceeded my expectations. David is very knowledgeable with the real estate market, home valuations and provides valuable insight. He is prompt in responding to my communications and was able to schedule various items so that it was convenient to me! He made me feel like I was his most important client. In my situation he found a property that exactly met my needs. He was able to get me into view this property the first full day on the market and provided excellent advice which helped me purchase this property, even though the seller received multiple offers after only one day of showings. In addition he provided referrals to other great companies / services that are needed when closing on a house. Overall David was excellent, he exceeded my expectations and I would use him again. I have already referred him to my friends and families for their home property search.

Description of Work
Buyers Agent / Real Estate Agent

Category real estate agents

5.0

04/12/2018


Dan H.

David Pearlman provided excellent advice, was consistently prompt, friendly and professional, and guided us well.

Description of Work
Buyer's agent

Category real estate agents

5.0

04/03/2018


Merary R.

I had the pleasure of working with David Kres. Even though he had plenty of other clients he was working with at the same time, I always felt like a priority. David was knowledgeable and honest, he kept me from making some major first time home buyer mistakes and kept me from buying some over priced homes that just weren't worth the money...meaning, its not all about the commission for him, he genuinely wanted me to be happy with my purchase. I never felt pressured or rushed through out the process and believe me it was an exhausting process, but Dave was infinitely patient. He stayed on top of communication with the various attorneys and lender, and basically held my hand right up to the closing AND after! Super responsive and on top of things the entire time. I had a million questions and never felt like I was bothering (though I probably was lol). I'd recommend David in a heartbeat!

Description of Work
Buying a Home

Category real estate agents

5.0

02/04/2018


Brandon M.

Working with David Kres from Buyers Brokers Only was such a great experience. David is truly a highly knowledgable professional who is extremely engaged in the many facets of real estate. While working with David I felt that his knowledge and experience were absolutely essential to aiding me in making various informed decisions throughout the process. I would highly recommend David Kres and Buyers Brokers Only to anyone.

Description of Work
Facilitating purchase of new property

Category real estate agents

5.0

01/12/2018


Carolyn C.

We had a great experience with Buyers Brokers Only, and in particular with Jess Wagner. Not only were we first time home buyers, we also were still fairly new to MA. Jess was helpful in assessing our needs and narrowing down key neighborhoods that would fit our lifestyle and commutes. As we spent time looking at houses (practically every weekend for 3 months!) we developed a strong rapport with Jess. He listened to what we wanted in a home, observed us when we were looking at homes, and brought key things up as we kept looking, so we knew he was really involved in our home buying process. He made us feel like we were his only clients. Jess was also cognizant of our budgetary needs and never made us feel pressured to venture into a price point that we were not comfortable with, either when viewing properties, or making an offer. He presented us with knowledgeable and logically structured offers to help us have the best chance at a property, even in this market where houses would sell very quickly. It was a pleasure to have been able to work with Jess and we would recommend him wholeheartedly to anyone looking for a house, but especially a first time home buyer.

Description of Work
We were looking to purchase our first home.

Category real estate agents

5.0

10/31/2017


Rachel M.

We worked with Dave Kres and found our home buying experience as smooth as possible. From day one, Dave explained to us the process and wanted to make sure that we were comfortable with every decision we made. He was available to answer our questions through e-mail and text and made home viewings convenient to our schedule. He also was a champ at putting up with our two crazy kids on house tours! We highly recommend the services of Buyers Brokers Only- especially for first-time buyers. if you are afraid or nervous about the process at all, this is the company to represent you.

Description of Work
We were first-time home buyers and Buyers Brokers Only, LLC was our home buying representative.

Category real estate agents

5.0

10/01/2017


Chrysten F.

Dave is excellent and goes above and beyond to make sure all your questions are answered. He is knowledgeable, attentive and professional. He was instrumental in making sure we got the home we wanted.

Description of Work
Home buying

Category real estate agents

5.0

09/14/2017


Henry B.

We highly recommend Matthew to guide you through the home buying process. He is extremely knowledgeable, patient, available and dedicated. We were first time homebuyers looking for "The House"....we didn't really have an area of focus other than a 60 mile radius of Boston in any direction. We also had not narrowed down exactly what type of house we wanted-my words to Matt were I'll know it when I see it (realtors worst nightmare?). Matthew still decided to work with us and patiently showed us many different styles of houses in many different areas and quickly deduced what we were looking for, and shortly thereafter helped us find our dream home! Matthew has a very calm demeanor, which was very helpful in getting us through the purchase and sales and closing process. Matthew was quick to schedule showings and put together an offer and was always available to us by phone, text and email. He always got back to us almost immediately. I think it is also important to say that during this process Matt and his wife were expecting and welcomed their first child...and he was still always available to us. Thank you Matt for your dedication and helping us find our dream home, we are very happy!

Description of Work
Matthew helped us purchase our first home.

Category real estate agents

5.0

09/06/2017


Samra K.

Purchased a house with Buyer's brokers help and very happy that we worked with them.

Description of Work
Hired Buyers Brokers as a buyer's agent to purchase a house. Extremely professional and patient. As a first time home buyer, we really didn't know what type of house and what town we were interested in. David Kres worked with us for over 4 years to finally find something we liked. He was extremely prompt in answering all of our questions. He was very knowledgeable and would give us an honest opinion about the types of houses we would/would not like.

Category real estate agents

5.0

08/11/2017


Michael A.

I worked with Jess Wagner to purchase a single family home. It was a great experience, and I would definitely work with him again. He was very open and candid about the process, which helped me learn a lot as a first time home buyer. He was also very knowledgeable about the market, and put together a great offer.

Description of Work
Purchased home

Category real estate agents

5.0

07/05/2017


Brett P.

This was by far the best choice I made in the home buying process. David Kres from Buyers Brokers Only was the prefect resource to have at my side when purchasing my first home. Would highly recommend him and the company to any of my friends or family.

Description of Work
First time buying a home

Category real estate agents

5.0

06/28/2017


Sandeep G.

We worked with Dave Kres for over a year to buy a single family home in the very competitive market of a town just outside of Boston. He was very professional, responsive, accommodating, and knowledgable. It was a very long road with countless open houses and offers being placed. We cannot express enough how grateful we are to have worked with him!

Description of Work
Buyer's real estate agent.

Category real estate agents

5.0

05/07/2017


Linda V.

We found one and moved in last summer! Kristin was great. She even did paperwork for us while she was on vacation in London. We'd recommend her to anyone.

Description of Work
We were looking for a house.

Category real estate agents

5.0

04/14/2017


Susan P.

My husband and I can’t say enough good things about Matt Cummings at Buyers Brokers Only. As first-time homebuyers, we had no idea what we were doing, but Matt made the process as streamlined and painless as possible. He was incredibly patient when showing us houses, and never put any pressure on us to make decisions we weren’t ready for. He had answers to every single one of our questions, and was readily available. All of our emails and texts got responses within minutes. He consistently went above and beyond, including sacrificing more than one pair of shoes to a messy backyard or a flooded basement  Once we decided on a house, he had great recommendations for inspectors, and we were happy with all of the services we received through his recommendations. Overall, he helped make buying our first house a pleasant experience, and we were able to feel confident in our decisions because of his help. We recommended him to friends of ours who hope to start the home buying process soon, and we will definitely recommend him to others. Also, our dog really liked him, and as all dog people know, that counts for a lot 

Description of Work
Buying a home

Category real estate agents

5.0

03/30/2017


Christopher J.

Wonderful, buying a house is a complicated, stressful experience so you need the best people on your team and Anya is the best! We were very impressed overall with Buyers Brokers, the service they provide, the level of expertise and Anya was great. Anya was always available for showings, very informative while at a showing-always did her homework on the neighborhood, comps in the area as well as providing information about specific things in the house, what would probably need repair, layout ideas, etc. She listened to what we were looking for but also thought outside the box a bit in order to show us all of our options. She is someone you want negotiating for you, knowledgeable, firm when she needed to be. She help us every step of the way, making sure our financing was moving along, getting us a home inspection with a great inspector. Buyers Brokers Only is terrific!

Description of Work
We worked with Anya Kennedy at Buyers Brokers Only to buy a house in Chelmsford.

Category real estate agents

5.0

02/23/2017


Rebecca G.

We had been renting for some time and were told our place was going to be put on the market. In an effort to try and educate ourselves on the process, we sat through a local homebuyers seminar where the one thing I walked out of there learning was that we needed to find a buyer’s agent to work with and fast. After submitting a query through the NAEBA website to find agents working in our area, we were contacted by Andrew McKinney of BBO within an hour. The rest I guess you can say is history. We enjoyed working with Andrew immensely. We were first time homebuyers looking for a VA loan. We had questions, lots of questions, concerns and were petrified about the whole process. Andrew was extremely patient with us, answered all of our questions no matter how crazy we thought they were and actually made the whole process of buying our first home less painful than we ever could have imagined. He put us in touch with a local lender who handled VA loans who he had worked with before. I can honestly say he had our best interest at heart and thanks to his guidance and patience, we just closed on our first home. If we ever find ourselves in the market to buy again, we will be calling Andrew and BBO right away!

Description of Work
First Time Homebuyer

Category real estate agents

    Other local Pros in your area

    Liz & Ellie Local

    Knowing the ins and outs of Boston's neighborhoods is especially important in the competitive world of real estate. With over 30 years of experience working in Cambridge and Somerville, Liz and Ellie bring an in-depth and personal understanding of these communities to their work. In their business partnership, Liz and Ellie combine a range of complementary strengths that allow them to serve their real estate clients with integrity, consistency, humor, and patience. Their understanding of the market incorporates detailed research with the more subjective knowledge and resourcefulness required to meet the needs of individual buyers, sellers, tenants, landlords, investors, and developers. Both Liz and Ellie have spent years living abroad and have traveled extensively. This experience, along with their fluency in French (Liz) and Spanish (Ellie), make them a great team for clients relocating to and within the Greater Boston Area. With their complementary communication styles, responsiveness, competence, and ability to truly listen, Liz and Ellie enable their clients to feel at ease throughout any real estate transaction. They would welcome the opportunity to be your next real estate advisors.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    7171
    Trade License Expiration
    11/02/2019
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Real estate buyer agents who are 100% loyal to homebuyers, 100% of the time. We never practice dual agency or designated buyer agency.

    Services Not Offered

    No seller representation, ONLY home buyers. We don't practice dual agency. We are exclusive buyer agents; we are 100 percent loyal to home buyers 100 percent of the time.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Buyers Brokers Only LLC

    How is Buyers Brokers Only LLC overall rated?

    Buyers Brokers Only LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    Does Buyers Brokers Only LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Buyers Brokers Only LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Buyers Brokers Only LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Buyers Brokers Only LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Buyers Brokers Only LLC?

    No, Buyers Brokers Only LLC does not offer warranties.

    What services does Buyers Brokers Only LLC offer?

    Buyers Brokers Only LLC offers the following services: Real estate buyer agents who are 100% loyal to homebuyers, 100% of the time. We never practice dual agency or designated buyer agency.

    Are there any services Buyers Brokers Only LLC does not offer?

    No seller representation, ONLY home buyers. We don't practice dual agency. We are exclusive buyer agents; we are 100 percent loyal to home buyers 100 percent of the time.