Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

A D CONSTRUCTION LLC

Founded 1988 • With Angi since November 2008

4.7

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1750 Washington St Suite B1

Boston, MA 02118

Description

Since 1988 A D Construction LLC an award winning General Contractor - Builder full service construction company has been designing, building, and remodeling homes. Our extensive network of high end quality skillful and licensed sub-contractors alone with our well trained employees can manage any type of project from foundation to the roof. Financing is Available...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

08/23/2019


Steve V.

Following initial project review, I was told there would be an estimate sent within ten days. Several weeks passed until I called Alex again to hear an estimate would be sent by the weekend. This repeated itself two more times until I stopped calling him. Plenty of excuses, no work should be his motto.

Description of Work
Bath Remodel

Category remodeling, home remodeling

1.0

07/10/2019


Jeffrey S.

Easily the laziest and most non-responsive communication and service I've ever received (or not received) from a contractor. I talked with Alex to provide an estimate for a roof deck project in South Boston. He showed up late to our appointment... did not take measurements of the roof.. and promised an estimate the next day. That was over 2 weeks ago and I have not heard back from him or his company despite several calls and emails. A simple 'not interested' would've sufficed but apparently that is too much to ask. This has proven to be a waste of time for me and my building association.

Description of Work
Roof Deck build in South Boston

Category decks

5.0

04/11/2017


Gene M.

They were very responsive and kept our house clean during the renovation. Alex and David were a pleasure to work with.

Description of Work
Adding an in law apartment to our home in Brookline.

Category flooring contractor, lighting, remodeling, replacement windows, home builders, home remodeling, interior painters, doors

5.0

02/28/2017


Cody L.

Description of Work
They did excellent. They remodeled all three units. 5 stars.

Category remodeling

5.0

11/29/2010


Lynette P.

Excellent. Alex is wonderful to work with. He was prompt and provided regular updates regarding the status of the project. Project was completed in a short period of time and quality of work was excellent. His crew was very polite as well.

Description of Work
Repaired trim and flashing around exterior windows and doors. Involved completely removing old molding/trim/flashing and replacing with new material. Also involved repainting trim.

Category decks, replacement windows, house painters

5.0

10/27/2010


DIANE C.

We had a good discussion regarding how he would do the job. We ultimately did not choose him. His price was a bit high.

Description of Work
He gave me an estimate on reconstruction of my deck.

Category decks

5.0

05/29/2010


benjamin C.

We went through multiple revisions of our project, and Alex was extremely patient and very responsive to our requests. They always answered our calls and were always on time. They completed our project in 1 week, which amazed us. They are very motived and obviously have high customer service standards - a foreman was always on the jobsite. Even though our project was relatively small, they paid it the utmost attention. Would certainly hire them again.

Description of Work
New 8x16 deck, pressure treated wood, with gate.

Category decks, gutter repair, home builders, hardscaping

5.0

11/11/2008


Bill B.

Alex and Dave are 2 of the hardest working and conscientious people I've ever met. We started with the deck project, a gorgeous (and very big) mahogany TREX deck with a sunken hot tub. Once we observed their work ethic and meticulous craftsmanship we couldn't come up with enough projects for them to do. They were at our house every day from August until November. We actually had another contractor already working on the property and were very dissatisfied with their work when we interviewed AD Construction (scathing report to follow, when and if they finish), which made it all the more pleasant to hire them. I really can't say enough good things about them and their work. Our backyard and house is now the envy of all our friends and neighbors

Description of Work
Built a new 525 square foot TREX deck with sunken hot tub, Stainless Steel cables and under-railing rope lighting. Build a 150 square foot stone patio and 6 Granite steps. Wire and install new speakers and outdoor volume control to new deck. Install new recessed lighting in the living room and cable TV over the fireplace. Remove old gutters and install new one with azek facia board and new soffit vents. Remove old windows and install new French doors with side lights for entry onto new deck. Install new marble floor in new downstairs media room. Remove old basement windows and install new ones. Remove old garage doors and install new ones.

Category decks, flooring contractor, garage doors, gutter repair, lighting, replacement windows, home builders, doors, cable tv service, hardscaping

    Other local Pros in your area

    Aspen Environmental

    We provide disinfectant cleaning and sanitary fogging and are capable of disinfecting against human coronavirus (covid-19). We have the professional certifications and experience not only for remediating mold, but for taking the corrective measures to ensure it doesn't happen again. Fully certified and insured. CALL FOR A FREE QUOTE OR CONSULTATION TODAY AT: (617)-957-0045.  

    NJD Painting, Inc.

    Offering FREE ESTIMATES, 10% veteran discounts, and 15% senior citizen discounts! Whether you have a new home or want to revive up your interior or exterior walls, hiring a professional painter is an effective and convenient way to get the project done and done perfectly. NJD Painting INC. has provided exceptional service & execution with the commercial, residential or deck painting service industry for over 40 years. Our certified employees have the skills & knowledge to tackle any commercial project. Our full-time estimating staff provides free estimates either by blueprints or field site visits.  

    Sylvester Electric Inc

    As the country depends more and more on computers and other forms of automation to make life easier, dependence on electricity sees an equal increase. So when some part of your home’s electrical system begins to malfunction, you need a team that can correct it efficiently, and you need to be able to trust that the job was done right. The team at Sylvester Electric knows that this trust is extremely important, because of the potential for hazards in the event of poorly done work. However, their team of Dracut electrical specialists have been serving their community for over 30 years, and they are highly skilled in all aspects of electrical work. From home safety inspections and maintenance to outlet repair and breaker replacement, even wiring and installing things like ceiling fans, generators, lighting fixtures, and home theaters, this team is committed to providing the best possible quality in all work they perform. Call today to find out more about how they can help you!  

    Offers by Sylvester Electric Inc on Angi
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    HOME ADDITIONS & REMODELING, BATHROOMS, CARPENTRY, CARPET INSTALLATION, CLOSET & STORAGE, CUSTOM HOMES, CONCRETE, BRICK, & STONE, COUNTERTOPS, DECKS & PORCHES, DOORS, DRYWALL, ELECTRICAL, FENCES, FIREPLACES, FLOORING OF ALL KINDS, GARAGES, GUTTERS, HVAC, HOME APPRAISAL & INSPECTION, INSULATION, KITCHENS, LANDSCAPING, MOLD REMEDIATION, PAINTING, PATIO & PAVING, PLUMBING, ROOFING, SIDING, SUNROOMS, TILE & STONE, WATERPROOFING & WINDOWS.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about A D CONSTRUCTION LLC

    How is A D CONSTRUCTION LLC overall rated?

    A D CONSTRUCTION LLC is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are A D CONSTRUCTION LLC open?

    A D CONSTRUCTION LLC is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does A D CONSTRUCTION LLC provide

    A D CONSTRUCTION LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Financing Available

    Does A D CONSTRUCTION LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, A D CONSTRUCTION LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does A D CONSTRUCTION LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, A D CONSTRUCTION LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does A D CONSTRUCTION LLC offer a senior discount?

    Yes, A D CONSTRUCTION LLC offers a 5% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by A D CONSTRUCTION LLC?

    Yes, A D CONSTRUCTION LLC offers warranties.

    What services does A D CONSTRUCTION LLC offer?

    A D CONSTRUCTION LLC offers the following services: HOME ADDITIONS & REMODELING, BATHROOMS, CARPENTRY, CARPET INSTALLATION, CLOSET & STORAGE, CUSTOM HOMES, CONCRETE, BRICK, & STONE, COUNTERTOPS, DECKS & PORCHES, DOORS, DRYWALL, ELECTRICAL, FENCES, FIREPLACES, FLOORING OF ALL KINDS, GARAGES, GUTTERS, HVAC, HOME APPRAISAL & INSPECTION, INSULATION, KITCHENS, LANDSCAPING, MOLD REMEDIATION, PAINTING, PATIO & PAVING, PLUMBING, ROOFING, SIDING, SUNROOMS, TILE & STONE, WATERPROOFING & WINDOWS.