Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Iron Tree Service

5.0

(71) Verified Reviews

Founded 2012 • With Angi since June 2012

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

64 Dunham Rd

Beverly, MA 01915

Description

All over, people have been talking about their positive experiences with Iron Tree Service and that is very important to us. It is an honor and a privilege to have become so widely recognized for a reputation based on quality, value and trust, and for our focus on customer satisfaction. We are very proud of what is becoming known as the Iron Tree Experience… Since we started operations in 2012, an unsurpassed commitment to service and client satisfaction has been at the heart of our core values. This dedication to continuous pursuit of excellence has made Iron Tree the clear choice for tree care and removal in Essex and Middlesex counties. Our goal is to be the clear choice for you as well. Start to finish, all of us here are focused on your experience…from initial contact, through completion of your job and a follow-up call to make sure you’re 100% satisfied. If at any point you have any questions or concerns, we want to hear from you immediately. For that reason we make ourselves available 24/7 to accommodate your schedule. In the end, for us…it’s all about you…because we realize without our clients, Iron Tree Service would not exist. It is our sincere hope that you too will become part of our rapidly growing family of highly satisfied customers!...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(71) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

69

4

1

3

0

2

1

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

tree service (71)firewood company (3)
Showing 1-10 of 71 reviews
5.0

10/27/2021

It was a pleasure doing business with this company. Everyone I spoke to from Customer Service, and Arborists were exceptional. The timeline for the project was completed sooner than we expected. Plywood was placed under the truck to avoid damage to our lawn. They were careful to avoid our fence and cleaned up everything on the ground.

Description of Work
We needed an overgrown maple tree pruned back away from our home. There were many large branches that needed to be taken off.

Category firewood,tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/14/2021

5.0

08/28/2021

Very happy with experience. They ended up being the cheapest and everything went smoothly.

Description of Work
Large Maple tree removal

Category tree service

Cost $1,350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/16/2021

Images

Review for Iron Tree Service - 64 Dunham Rd, Beverly, MA - 39457044

+2 More

5.0

05/19/2021

I needed 4 trees removed and the stumps, plus one other stump ground. It was a pleasure to work with Iron Tree. They were prompt and professional every step of the way. After an initial walkthrough and estimate, the actual service was 5 weeks out. One of the trees removed was in a tricky spot between the above ground pool an the back fence, with not a lot of room. The actual removals took about 2 hours, and most of the tree refuse was removed at that time. There were a few larger trunk pieces that were picked up the next day. We were told it would be about 7 to 14 days for the stump removal. That was done 7 days later and I'm not sure how long it took, but it wasn't very long. They were very responsive and professional every step of the way. We had been trying to get these trees removed for a few years, and everyone else we called either never got back to us, or came, gave us an estimate and then never followed up. These guys called back, communicated and actually did the work. I would definitely recommend them and use them again.

Description of Work
tree and stump removal

Category tree service

Cost $3,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/12/2021

5.0

04/21/2021

We could not have been happier. Iron Tree used their "spider" lift instead of a normal truck to reach the trees, which avoided damage to our lawn and stone wall. They did a wonderful job cleaning up and even left the chipped wood for us to use as mulch dropping it exactly where we asked. The gentleman who returned the next day to remove the pieces that were too large to chip was very care about where he placed his equipment. I was amazed that he was able to maneuver the truck into place without every going over on to our lawn. He was quite willing to save the smaller diameter pieces for neighbors to use as firewood. He sorted through everything and even moved the saved pieces where they would be easy to remove. We could not have been happier and would gladly hire them again.

Description of Work
We needed a very old and large tree with a double trunk removed and several old and large trees trimmed

Category firewood,tree service

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/14/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your positive review and 5 star rating! We appreciate you making time to post this favorable review. Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of service in the future. Thank you for choosing Iron Tree Service! The Iron Tree Team
5.0

12/02/2020

I had Iron Tree perform tree removal (crane and all!) and stump grinding. The prices were fair and the work was excellent. However I could never get any phone calls back from the scheduler. Both times Iron Tree came out I had to go through the arborist via email to get the scheduler to call me back and set up a date for the work. I was told each time the scheduler would reach out to me in a week. Each time I did not receive a call and when I followed up with the office I did not receive a phone call back either. Chasing down people I am going to end up having to pay for work is one of my pet peeves. That said, everyone was excellent except for the scheduler. If the work and price wasn't so good I would have given them a C or less. Still, I am unlikely to use them again or recommend them to others. UPDATE: The day after my review I was contacted via phone by John, one of the owners of the company. I was prepared for an awkward, confrontational conversation but John was entirely professional, had a timeline of all my interactions with Iron Tree, and genuinely wanted to attempt to make things right and find out where in the process things got off track so it didn’t happen again. I was actually a bit shocked. I’ve never had the owner of a company call me personally about concerns I had and take the time he did to come to a resolution. I still am a bit shocked. Looking at my phone, we spoke with 19 minutes. This company DOES care deeply about its clients – John did his homework on my case and was in no rush to get me off the phone. Yes, there were communication issues and a misstep or two, but I would DEFINITELY recommend this company to friends and family. I’ve never seen or experienced customer service follow thorough quite like this! Thank you!

Description of Work
Trees removed, stumps ground

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 12/01/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for reaching out to us! We appreciate your feedback and are proud of what is known as The Iron Tree Experience. Thank you for choosing Iron Tree Service! The Iron Tree Team
5.0

06/10/2020

While he was pleasant to talk with about the estimate and right on-time and provided the estimate right away, pricing was on the higher end.

Description of Work
There is a lot of sawdust at the base of the tree. Ant infestation?

Category tree service

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/10/2020

5.0

06/08/2020

It was very good. Excellent. Reasonable price and good work.

Description of Work
Remove a bad tree

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/08/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your positive feedback. We appreciate you making time to post this favorable review. Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of service in the future. Thank you for choosing Iron Tree Service! The Iron Tree Team
5.0

04/25/2019

Wonderful, wonderful company -- very professional. Arrived on time both for the estimate, the work and the cleanup. Removed a very large, dead elm tree without damaging our property or landscaping. Very careful to make sure that no limbs dropped -- all limbs were tied off and lowered to the ground in a controlled manner. This company is such a pleasure to have work done -- honest, great work, great clean up afterwards. Listened to all my concerns and make sure they took care of them. Would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Removal of large dead tree

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/16/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words. Your positive review means a lot to us. We work hard to deliver the best service possible. We hope you will contact us the next time you need tree service. Thank you for choosing Iron Tree Service! The Iron Tree Team
5.0

01/01/2019

diid not use mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm!!!!!!!!! ............................................................

Description of Work
did not use

Category tree service

Work Completed On 01/01/2019

5.0

12/04/2018

Excellent. Cleaned up removal like they were never there. Not absolute cheapest of quotes (were close), but scheduled service 3 weeks out opposed to 10 got them the job and they performed it very well. Recommend them highly.

Description of Work
1 dead maple tree removed, stump grind

Category tree service

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/27/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you, very much for the positive review. We appreciate your business and for taking the time to submit this review. Please let us know if we can be of any assistance in the future. The Iron Tree Team

Services Offered

Iron Tree Service offers a 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. Emergency Tree Service Tree Removal Tree Maintenance and Pruning Tree Cabling and Bracing Stump Removal Stump Grinding Land Clearing Crane Services

Services Not Offered

Ask for details.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard
Senior Discount
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes