Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Iron Tree Service

Founded 2012 • With Angi since June 2012

5.0

(71) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

64 Dunham Rd

Beverly, MA 01915

Description

All over, people have been talking about their positive experiences with Iron Tree Service and that is very important to us. It is an honor and a privilege to have become so widely recognized for a reputation based on quality, value and trust, and for our focus on customer satisfaction. We are very

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/27/2021


Allison (or John) M.

It was a pleasure doing business with this company. Everyone I spoke to from Customer Service, and Arborists were exceptional. The timeline for the project was completed sooner than we expected. Plywood was placed under the truck to avoid damage to our lawn. They were careful to avoid our fence and cleaned up everything on the ground.

Description of Work
We needed an overgrown maple tree pruned back away from our home. There were many large branches that needed to be taken off.

Category firewood, tree service

5.0

08/28/2021


Ed B.

Very happy with experience. They ended up being the cheapest and everything went smoothly.

Description of Work
Large Maple tree removal

Category tree service

5.0

05/19/2021


Marc M.

I needed 4 trees removed and the stumps, plus one other stump ground. It was a pleasure to work with Iron Tree. They were prompt and professional every step of the way. After an initial walkthrough and estimate, the actual service was 5 weeks out. One of the trees removed was in a tricky spot between the above ground pool an the back fence, with not a lot of room. The actual removals took about 2 hours, and most of the tree refuse was removed at that time. There were a few larger trunk pieces that were picked up the next day. We were told it would be about 7 to 14 days for the stump removal. That was done 7 days later and I'm not sure how long it took, but it wasn't very long. They were very responsive and professional every step of the way. We had been trying to get these trees removed for a few years, and everyone else we called either never got back to us, or came, gave us an estimate and then never followed up. These guys called back, communicated and actually did the work. I would definitely recommend them and use them again.

Description of Work
tree and stump removal

Category tree service

5.0

04/21/2021


Jean M.

We could not have been happier. Iron Tree used their "spider" lift instead of a normal truck to reach the trees, which avoided damage to our lawn and stone wall. They did a wonderful job cleaning up and even left the chipped wood for us to use as mulch dropping it exactly where we asked. The gentleman who returned the next day to remove the pieces that were too large to chip was very care about where he placed his equipment. I was amazed that he was able to maneuver the truck into place without every going over on to our lawn. He was quite willing to save the smaller diameter pieces for neighbors to use as firewood. He sorted through everything and even moved the saved pieces where they would be easy to remove. We could not have been happier and would gladly hire them again.

Description of Work
We needed a very old and large tree with a double trunk removed and several old and large trees trimmed

Category firewood, tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your positive review and 5 star rating! We appreciate you making time to post this favorable review. Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of service in the future. Thank you for choosing Iron Tree Service! The Iron Tree Team
5.0

12/02/2020


Matthew K.

I had Iron Tree perform tree removal (crane and all!) and stump grinding. The prices were fair and the work was excellent. However I could never get any phone calls back from the scheduler. Both times Iron Tree came out I had to go through the arborist via email to get the scheduler to call me back and set up a date for the work. I was told each time the scheduler would reach out to me in a week. Each time I did not receive a call and when I followed up with the office I did not receive a phone call back either. Chasing down people I am going to end up having to pay for work is one of my pet peeves. That said, everyone was excellent except for the scheduler. If the work and price wasn't so good I would have given them a C or less. Still, I am unlikely to use them again or recommend them to others. UPDATE: The day after my review I was contacted via phone by John, one of the owners of the company. I was prepared for an awkward, confrontational conversation but John was entirely professional, had a timeline of all my interactions with Iron Tree, and genuinely wanted to attempt to make things right and find out where in the process things got off track so it didn’t happen again. I was actually a bit shocked. I’ve never had the owner of a company call me personally about concerns I had and take the time he did to come to a resolution. I still am a bit shocked. Looking at my phone, we spoke with 19 minutes. This company DOES care deeply about its clients – John did his homework on my case and was in no rush to get me off the phone. Yes, there were communication issues and a misstep or two, but I would DEFINITELY recommend this company to friends and family. I’ve never seen or experienced customer service follow thorough quite like this! Thank you!

Description of Work
Trees removed, stumps ground

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for reaching out to us! We appreciate your feedback and are proud of what is known as The Iron Tree Experience. Thank you for choosing Iron Tree Service! The Iron Tree Team
5.0

06/10/2020


Barbara C.

While he was pleasant to talk with about the estimate and right on-time and provided the estimate right away, pricing was on the higher end.

Description of Work
There is a lot of sawdust at the base of the tree. Ant infestation?

Category tree service

5.0

06/08/2020


William S.

It was very good. Excellent. Reasonable price and good work.

Description of Work
Remove a bad tree

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your positive feedback. We appreciate you making time to post this favorable review. Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of service in the future. Thank you for choosing Iron Tree Service! The Iron Tree Team
5.0

04/25/2019


Jari G.

Wonderful, wonderful company -- very professional. Arrived on time both for the estimate, the work and the cleanup. Removed a very large, dead elm tree without damaging our property or landscaping. Very careful to make sure that no limbs dropped -- all limbs were tied off and lowered to the ground in a controlled manner. This company is such a pleasure to have work done -- honest, great work, great clean up afterwards. Listened to all my concerns and make sure they took care of them. Would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Removal of large dead tree

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words. Your positive review means a lot to us. We work hard to deliver the best service possible. We hope you will contact us the next time you need tree service. Thank you for choosing Iron Tree Service! The Iron Tree Team
5.0

01/01/2019


RICHARD F.

diid not use mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm!!!!!!!!! ............................................................

Description of Work
did not use

Category tree service

5.0

12/04/2018


Brandon N.

Excellent. Cleaned up removal like they were never there. Not absolute cheapest of quotes (were close), but scheduled service 3 weeks out opposed to 10 got them the job and they performed it very well. Recommend them highly.

Description of Work
1 dead maple tree removed, stump grind

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you, very much for the positive review. We appreciate your business and for taking the time to submit this review. Please let us know if we can be of any assistance in the future. The Iron Tree Team
5.0

10/16/2018


Diane J.

Every person I dealt with was so professional and did a great job! Anthony came out and wrote up a completely detailed estimate and went over it with me thoroughly then presented me with an Iron Tree Service folder that included a copy of their certificate of liability insurance, satisfaction guarantee and references/testimonials. Anthony also saved me money: There was a small tree stump I wanted to have ground down. After examining it, Anthony was able to remove it flush to the ground by pushing/kicking it firmly with his boot. I would never have known otherwise that it did not need to be ground with the grinder. They are so busy that I was not able to schedule as soon as I wanted but I decided to hire them anyway because of the high level of professionalism and reasonable price. Courtney was so pleasant to talk with when scheduling the job. I had mentioned to her that I had forgotten to tell Anthony about the coupon on Angie's list and she said no problem, I could still use it and to send it in with the invoice and my payment after the job was completed. The crew of four gentlemen headed by Mike arrived within the promised time frame, reviewed all work to be done, performed the work promptly, did an impeccable job cleaning up and after completion Mike walked through with me to ensure everything was done to my satisfaction. I was completely satisfied, will use them for any future tree work and will recommend them to all of my family and friends!

Description of Work
Prune a cedar in my driveway and raise the canopy 3-4 feet, remove maple saplings from hedges, remove saplings in between fences, remove a small sumac and remove two low hanging branches from the main branch of a locust tree.

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you, very much for posting your review. We appreciate your business and for having taken the time to write this review. Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance in the future. Thank you for choosing Iron Tree Service! The Iron Tree Team
5.0

08/15/2018


Christine M.

A tree in our backyard had become compromised, and Iron Tree did an excellent, very professional job of removing it today. The person that I worked with to set a date and meet with to look at the tree and provide an estimate was always incredibly responsive, helpful, and timely. I hope we don't need to undertake another tree removal, but if we do, I'd definitely rehire.

Description of Work
Damaged tree removal

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We appreciate your business and for taking the time to write this review. Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance in the future. Best, The Iron Tree Team
5.0

07/18/2018


Bohdar H.

Using Iron Tree Service was great. They were easy to contact, came on time, and got the tree cut down and removed in the quick timeframe I needed for a reasonable price. I'd happily call Michael again.

Description of Work
Cut down and remove tree at front of property

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We appreciate your business and for taking the time to write this review. Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance in the future. Best, The Iron Tree Team
5.0

06/05/2018


Robert C.

It went really well. Because of backups in work load due to some destructive storms this spring it took a while for the work to get done, but that was fine. When they arrived they looked over the job and went straight to work. The crew of three each knew what his function was and got the job done quickly, safely and efficiently. They even cleaned up some debris on the ground that had nothing to do with what they came to do - thank you Iron Tree Service!

Description of Work
Remove two large broken limbs from two trees, remove a fallen tree and cut down one other tree, grind three stumps.

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for this review! We appreciate your business and for taking the time to write it. Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance in the future. Best, The Iron Tree Team
5.0

05/01/2018


Alexander I.

1. Promptly returned my phone call and scheduled an estimate 2. Very punctual, I always got replies to my emails within 15 minutes 3. Great job removing the tree and cleaning up. The site looks like the tree was never there 4. Reasonable price

Description of Work
tree removal

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you, very much [Member Name Removed]. We appreciate your business and for having taken the time to write this review. Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance in the future. Thank you for choosing Iron Tree! The Iron Tree Team
5.0

12/13/2017


Lawrence W.

Things went well. They removed the tree by crane in three pieces over the house. They did exactly what they said they would do, and when they said it would be done.

Description of Work
Removed fallen Bradford Pear Tree

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you, very much [Member Name Removed]. We appreciate your business and having taken the time to write this review. Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance in the future. Thank you for choosing Iron Tree! The Iron Tree Team
5.0

12/04/2017


Melissa O.

Great company to work with; they answered our questions timely, provided estimates and showed up and called when they said they would. They worked with our local conservation commission and completed the job in one day, only having to come back to grind stumps. We had a great experience and would recommend them and would hire again.

Description of Work
Tree removal of 16 trees on our property (within and without wetlands buffer zones).

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We appreciate your business and for taking the time to write this review. Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance in the future. Best, The Iron Tree Team
5.0

12/04/2017


Debra D.

Anthony and crew arrived on time and were thorough in setting up. My job involved the use of a large crane that was placed on my front lawn and as each piece of tree was cut it had to be lifted over the other trees and my house and then lowered to the ground. The crew was meticulous with removal and cleanup. I cannot recommend this company enough.

Description of Work
I had a very large oak removed that was not in a convenient location.

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for this review! We appreciate your business and for taking the time to write it. Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance in the future. Best, The Iron Tree Team
5.0

10/03/2017


Michael S.

perfect job, cleaned site thoroughly

Description of Work
Took down two trees.

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate your business and for taking the time to write this review. Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance in the future. Best, The Iron Tree Team
5.0

09/19/2017


John N.

Excellent. Very professional. You'd never know they removed all those trees. Their cleanup is remarkable.

Description of Work
Removal of multiple trees.

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much, [Member Name Removed]. We appreciate your business and for taking the time to write this review. Please do not hesitate to contact us in the future if we can be of any further assistance. We enjoyed working with you! Best, The Iron Tree Team
5.0

08/17/2017


marjie C.

Great. On time and completed quickly

Description of Work
Stump removal

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you, very much [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate the business and your taking time to write a review. Please let us know if we can be of any assistance in the future. Best, The Iron Tree Team
5.0

08/07/2017


Kelly M.

We were on a trip, came home to a stump close to the ground and a clean yard. A delight!

Description of Work
Removed 30-ft spruce next to house, working around cars and sidewalk.

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you, very much [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate your business and kind words. Please do not hesitate to call us if we can be of any assistance in the future. The Iron Tree Team
5.0

07/31/2017


David G.

The crew arrived and finished on time. They were very organized and really knew what they were doing. Clean up was great as well.

Description of Work
I had a large 48" diameter maple that was dying. The tree was located next to my neighbors garage had to be removed and had the stump ground. I was contacted the same day I requested a quote from Iron Tree and was able to set up a consultation within a week. The other services I contacted either never responded or took a few days to respond and took two weeks to schedule the initial consultation.

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much, [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate your business an for you taking the time to submit this review! Please let us know if we can be of assistance in the future. The Iron Tree Team
5.0

07/17/2017


Doug L.

Very well--we were able to add two trees to our job on the afternoon they arrived. Work was done efficiently and professionally. With the amount of equipment that was used for this job, I was amazed at how clean and undamaged our property was after they were done.

Description of Work
Removal of five trees and grinding the stumps.

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], Thank you, very much for taking the time to share your Iron Tree experience. Please do not hesitate to contact us in the future if we can be of any further assistance. We appreciate your business! Best, The Iron Tree Team
5.0

07/13/2017


John C.

Top notch arborist assessment, technical skills, productivity, neatness, value, and customer service; removed 18 trees, chipped brush, and ground all stumps in about 6 hours - these folks are terrific!

Description of Work
Tree removal and pruning.

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], Thank you, very much for taking the time to share your experience. Please do not hesitate to contact us in the future if we can be of any further assistance. We appreciate your business! Thank you, The Iron Tree Team

    Other local Pros in your area

    Carpenter Costin Landscape Management

    Carpenter Costin is an expert tree service and landscape design, construction, and maintenance provider in the Merrimack Valley and North Shore of Massachusetts. Our Certified Arborists and Landscape Designers combine expert knowledge with state-of-the-art equipment to provide superior tree and landscape services to residential and commercial customers.  

    Angi Certified

    New Generation Landscaping & Fence

    COVID-19: Still open and able to safely service you including new discounts! New Generation Landscaping, & fence is a design and construction & landscape company based in Lynn MA. We focus our efforts solely on the specialized needs of residential construction & renovation, tree service, fence installation, Spring in fall cleanup, tree installation. Our team of experienced professionals is proud to have created many outdoor living environments that our clients truly cherish. New Generation Landscaping, is a firm built on reputation. We believe that our work and satisfied clients provide all the support prospective customers need in choosing the right landscaper. Elder Juarez owner of New Generation Landscaping & Fence takes a leadership role in seeing designs from concept to completion. Our role encompasses concepts, design, on-site implementation, hardscape and proper maintenance. He handles the details of specified projects and cost estimates to keep within your budget. operated. Specializing in landscape installation including sod, overseeding, handscaping, custom fencing, tree trimming, bush trimming, tree removal, mulch, spring and fall clean ups and more No job is to big for us  

    Angi Certified

    Offers by New Generation Landscaping & Fence  on Angi
    ProServe Removal Inc

    We specialize in all phases of remodeling for your home, business, bathrooms, kitchens, finishing basements, and more! Removal and disposal of boilers, oil tanks, radiators, condensers, junk. Interior Demolition - Window Replacement, Asbestos Abatement - Interior Painting - Exterior Painting- Carpentry Services and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Iron Tree Service offers a 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. Emergency Tree Service Tree Removal Tree Maintenance and Pruning Tree Cabling and Bracing Stump Removal Stump Grinding Land Clearing Crane Services

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Iron Tree Service

    How is Iron Tree Service overall rated?

    Iron Tree Service is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Iron Tree Service open?

    Iron Tree Service is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Iron Tree Service provide

    Iron Tree Service accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does Iron Tree Service offer free estimates?

    Yes, Iron Tree Service offers free project estimates.

    Does Iron Tree Service offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Iron Tree Service offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Iron Tree Service offer emergency services?

    Yes, Iron Tree Service offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Iron Tree Service?

    Yes, Iron Tree Service offers warranties.

    What services does Iron Tree Service offer?

    Iron Tree Service offers the following services: Iron Tree Service offers a 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. Emergency Tree Service Tree Removal Tree Maintenance and Pruning Tree Cabling and Bracing Stump Removal Stump Grinding Land Clearing Crane Services

    Are there any services Iron Tree Service does not offer?

    Ask for details.