Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

At Your Service Appliance Repair

Founded 2009 • With Angi since October 2010

4.9

(68) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

464 Common Street 172

Belmont, MA 02478

Description

At Your Service Appliance Repair is a major household appliance repair company that provides in home service to fix your appliances today. When you call for service speak directly to the technician/owner who will be coming out to fix your appliance. I offer flexible scheduling, same day, next day service, and carry the parts you need to fix your appliance on the spot! Serving Watertown and surrounding areas. Service:617-921-9287 Parts:800-256-7892...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/09/2021


Brian B.

I had an odd issue with my GE dishwasher, and even the customer service people at GE were stumped. The dishwasher worked fine, but pieces were falling out of the bottom of the door. I called Paul just to see if it was worth making a service call, and he spent a significant time diagnosing it with pictures from my phone. He determined that it was failing sound insulation, and didn't need to be repaired, saving me an expensive service call. Paul didn't ask for any fees up front, but asked if I could make a voluntary payment of my choice when we finished, which I was happy to do. If you have an appliance problem, call Paul. If he is helpful, Venmo or Zelle him some of the big bucks he saved you. And I am confident that if I need a real repair, he'd do a great job, he really knows his stuff.

Description of Work
Phone consultation about GE dishwasher issue

Category appliance repair

5.0

10/10/2018


Robin G.

Thought he was coming to see the job instead he came and was all done in 20 mins!!

Description of Work
install gasgets in frig

Category appliance repair

5.0

09/24/2018


Jennifer E.

Paul was amazing! He responded to our inquiry within a few hours of my online request and was able to come for service the next business day. He immediately knew the issue and had the repair parts in his van. He was professional, funny and not condescending. We also wanted him to look at our dishwasher and he didn't even charge us to look quickly and determine if you be best to purchase a new one. He recommended a brand and showed us how to install it ourselves. Free of charge. He was excellent and we would definitely hire him again. Thank you!

Description of Work
Oven repair

Category appliance repair

5.0

08/14/2018


Matthew S.

I called Paul, told him the problem and what the gas guys had thought was the problem. He seemed to know it was the ignitor before I finished the sentence. He coordinated a time to come out with my tenant and came out and fixed the problem within a day or so. I would use him again.

Description of Work
oven repair

Category appliance repair

5.0

07/30/2018


Flavio D.

Great, he showed me the issue and recommend I replace dishwasher

Description of Work
Leaky dishwasher

Category appliance repair

5.0

09/07/2017


Marilyn B.

At Your Service Appliance Repair was excellent. Paul came to my house on the same day I contacted them. He immediately addressed concerns about the gas stove burners. They were fine. He also identified the problem with a clogged drain as the source of the problem with the leak in the refrigerator. Very efficient and knowledgeable about the functions and mechanisms of appliances.

Description of Work
Checking a leak from the refrigerator and checking gas burners on the stove.

Category appliance repair

5.0

04/19/2017


Deborah W.

He was able to efficiently diagnose the problem and make recommendations for a replacement.

Description of Work
Diagnose a faulty washing machine.

Category appliance repair

5.0

04/15/2017


John P.

They were very good. He was great. He was responsive and showed up when he said he was going to. It took a longer than he thought. The part was not what he thought. Altogether I would say he was here about 2-2 1/2 hours or so. I like him, he's a nice guy and easy to talk to. The refrigerator still works for me.

Description of Work
They repaired our refrigerator.

Category appliance repair

5.0

02/21/2017


Estha B.

Paul was able to make a repair that a different company said could not be done. He came within the window and did the job quickly. Paul was pleasant, professional, and did a great job.

Description of Work
Refrigerator repair - replaced the drip pan

Category appliance repair

5.0

02/13/2017


P F.

Great. Paul is all about customer service. He is great to work with and I would recommend him.

Description of Work
Repair of dishwasher and other appliances.

Category appliance repair

2.0

02/03/2017


Laura G.

I really wanted to write a good review because Paul is a neighbor. From what I gathered his dad (also Paul) is in the business too. The younger Paul came to my place. The business has a couple of names. The check I wrote was not to At Your Service, but that's who I called. There was some scheduling confusion so I can't fault him too much for coming late. I will fault him for price gouging though. Paul came very close to misdiagnosing the problem which would have cost me an extra $250!!! If the dishwasher didn't make a tiny chirp while he was there, I may have spent $500 to fix my three year old $650 dishwasher. Once correctly diagnosed, it only took a couple minutes to install the new part. As we discussed when I scheduled the appointment, the cost of the visit alone was $85. The total cost of the bill including the part and installation was $238 after using a $10 angieslist coupon. I thought that seemed like a lot of money for a valve so I went to the Bosch website after he left to find the part. He left the old one in my trashcan and wrote the name of it on my receipt, so it was easy to find. The part on the Bosch parts website listed for $40. Even if he marked up the price by 100% that means that he charged me $158 for a visit that took about 40 minutes. One other thing that didn't sit well with me... he left with a piece of copper that was in my dishwasher. I imagine if he collects enough of that out of people's homes, he can make a fair amount of money. I didn't see any copper go in with the the new part. I am disappointed.

Description of Work
Bosch dishwasher repair

Category appliance repair

5.0

01/31/2017


Val S.

My dryer broke and I had no idea what to do - it's too expensive to buy and install a brand new gas dryer. I called Paul and he came the same day with a colleague and fixed everything in less than 30 mins. He explained everything he was doing to make sure I understood the problem and his price was unbeatable. I will definitely hire him again!!!

Description of Work
Gas light replacement for dryer

Category appliance repair

5.0

10/21/2014


Brian M.

Very good service. Accurate. Knew his stuff. His price was high but provided extra services such as giving me a sense of the remaining life of the stove and providing free diagnosis of the kitchen's refrigerator. Polite, knowledgeable. Uses technology (email, Google Voice, text, etc.) as opposed to a lot of guys who only use a phone.

Description of Work
.He diagnosed and repaired a gas stove needed a new ignitor.

Category appliance repair

Service Provider Response

.
5.0

08/20/2014


Susan T.

I've used them a bunch. I referred them to a neighbor. He didn't charge me the last time when I called him. He is very pleasant to deal with. He does outstanding work.

Description of Work
I called them a month ago because I had a question and he was able to help me and told me that I really needed to get a sewer person. Previously he came and repaired a washing machine.

Category appliance repair

5.0

08/13/2014


Zeba S.

Long overdue review - Paul is great. We've used him twice. He's punctual, professional, courteous and efficient. He fixed our fridge really well. And he's helpful. When we had a small plumbing issue that we just couldn't get anyone for, he referred us to a friend.

Description of Work
Fixed our fridge really well - saved the landlord a lot of money.

Category appliance repair

5.0

08/04/2014


Michael G.

on time well done, would use again

Description of Work
replaced upper and lower bake ignites

Category appliance repair

5.0

06/10/2014


Vithal D.

Central part in my dishwasher was apparently broken. Hence I used this service. The repairman came on time and after inspecting found that the part although seemed to be broken was decorative part and need not be replaced. I had to pay him visit charges anyway but saved unnecessary additional cost of repair and replacement. Also, because this work happened quickly, when I asked few questions about my old washing machine, he checked and provided me good advice.

Description of Work
Repair appliances

Category appliance repair

3.0

06/06/2014


Lee B.

They were fine. They were great for the big deal but I used them again and they were not as responsive. The first time, they were repairing my dishwasher. When I called them to come back out, it was for a washing machine and freezer, but they were not very helpful with the freezer and were kind of rude about it.

Description of Work
I purchased a big deal for $69 for $129.95 of Large Appliance Diagnostic and Repairs.

Category appliance repair

Service Provider Response

I came out to fix two dryers and a dishwasher, not a washer. I called every step of the way, even though I could not always get in contact with the customer. The dishwasher had become over run with mold and needed to be replaced. One of the dryers checked out ok, the other needed an ordered part. You asked me about the freezer door, I took a quick look and found it in a pool of “garbage juice” in a side porch surrounded by garbage. I said if you clean the area I would gladly look at it when I come back to fix the dryer. When I returned the state of the room had not changed and once again I said if you clean the area I will come back. I never heard back.
5.0

05/13/2014


Laura C.

Paul is a thorough and courteous professional. His demeanor and conduct were pleasant and helpful. He was familiar with older technology as well as up-to-date appliances. He worked efficiently and cleanly. He carries many replacement parts so there was no delay in completing a job for a name brand machine. He was able to fix our 5+ year old Kenmore dryer quickly and with a minimum of disruption to the household. I would be delighted to hire him for any appliance repair job.

Description of Work
Came to the house, analyzed the problem with the dryer, obtained a replacement part, installed the replacement part, repaired the drum so that it rotates without noise, cleaned out the dryer.

Category appliance repair

5.0

05/12/2014


LAURA AND RANDY B.

I got a prompt appointment. Paul was friendly and educated me about next steps, in case we face any problems in the future.

Description of Work
Reset the digital screen on our oven.

Category appliance repair

5.0

03/30/2014


STEPHEN P.

It was kind of expensive, but much cheaper than replacing the oven.

Description of Work
They diagnosed the problem in my oven and replaced the igniter.

Category appliance repair

5.0

02/07/2014


RAHUL S.

I called Paul on the weekend and left a message for him when my dryer broke (after finding him on Angie's list). He called me back on Monday morning, and we scheduled a time within a 3 hour window. He gave me a call about 15 mins before he showed up to let me know he was on his way. He immediately identified the problem with my dryer (a broken belt), and he had one on hand, so he installed it. Paul was extremely affable, easy to work with, gave me lots of good tips on taking care of my appliances, and most importantly, he fixed my dryer! I'm a happy customer, and I'd definitely give Paul a call when/if another appliance breaks.

Description of Work
Fixed Broken Dryer

Category appliance repair

5.0

02/04/2014


Eric E.

Friendly and professional, dispatcher called ahead of time to confirm appt.

Description of Work
Dishwasher was repaired in 1 day. Diagnosed faulty sensor in bottom of product, replaced, put back in service.

Category appliance repair

5.0

01/05/2014


Brenda F.

This was a major appliance repair Big Deal. Paul was great, very nice. Fixed washing machine agitator - a much easier fix than I imagined. Had to make a second trip out to replace a burnt out element on kitchen stove after ordering part. So that one I had to pay for, as would be expected I suppose. I asked questions and learned a lot about my appliances.

Description of Work
.

Category appliance repair

5.0

11/14/2013


ANITA GIOBBIE H.

Contacted Paul on Monday and we set an appointment for between 10 a.m. and 1 p.m. on Thursday. He called me late Thursday morning to tell me that he was on his way. Paul arrived at approximately 11:30 a.m. He quickly diagnosed the problem with the oven, replaced the necessary part, and checked to see that the new one was operating properly. The entire job took about 30 minutes. He was professional and very pleasant. Will be happy to recommend to others. The price quoted above reflects a 15% discount on labor for Angie's List members.

Description of Work
Replaced igniter in oven.

Category appliance repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    ACCURATE APPLIANCE REPAIR

    We are a small, local appliance repair company servicing Brookline, Allston, Brighton, and the surrounding towns. Based in Brighton, we have provided outstanding service to our neighbors for over 16 years.  

    EDGEWORTH APPLIANCE CO

    Edgeworth Appliance of Malden MA is a local sales and service company for all major home appliances. We were established in 1962 and not only provide service for Malden, but also the Greater Northern Boston North surrounding communities. How we earn your business: • By providing personal and honest service since 1962 - over 50 years. • Because we are local and stay local but understand our customers. • We maintain some of the lowest rates for our industry. • Your appliance gets repaired the same day. • We double manufacturers part warranty. • We guaranty all our work. • We offer senior discounts. Its important to know that we have experience repairing virtually all the major brands on the market and some that have even gone off the market. If haven't heard of it before - we have. We combine years of experience with your old favorites and continually stay ahead of new designs and repair techniques. In this economy, it may be smarter to do the repair. You can trust David to tell you which is the best option for you. If you have a question or need an estimate - call David 781 322-2953  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Sherman's Appliance & Refrigeration Service

    Fully Insured Family owned business. Excellent reputation. Repair all major brands. Phones are always answered and we are happy to answer your questions. Marc has been repairing appliances since 1979. Please call us if you have a question.  

    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Large Kitchen & Laundry Appliance Repair- Clothes Washers, Dryers, Ovens, Ranges, Stoves, Dishwashers, Disposal, Refrigerators

    Services Not Offered

    Sales, Installations, Air Conditioner Repair, Small Appliance Repair: Mixers, Blenders. Snow Blowers

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about At Your Service Appliance Repair

    How is At Your Service Appliance Repair overall rated?

    At Your Service Appliance Repair is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are At Your Service Appliance Repair open?

    At Your Service Appliance Repair is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 7:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 7:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 7:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 7:30 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does At Your Service Appliance Repair provide

    At Your Service Appliance Repair accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa

    Does At Your Service Appliance Repair offer free estimates?

    No, At Your Service Appliance Repair does not offer free project estimates.

    Does At Your Service Appliance Repair offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, At Your Service Appliance Repair does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does At Your Service Appliance Repair offer a senior discount?

    Yes, At Your Service Appliance Repair offers a 5% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by At Your Service Appliance Repair?

    Yes, At Your Service Appliance Repair offers warranties.

    What services does At Your Service Appliance Repair offer?

    At Your Service Appliance Repair offers the following services: Large Kitchen & Laundry Appliance Repair- Clothes Washers, Dryers, Ovens, Ranges, Stoves, Dishwashers, Disposal, Refrigerators

    Are there any services At Your Service Appliance Repair does not offer?

    Sales, Installations, Air Conditioner Repair, Small Appliance Repair: Mixers, Blenders. Snow Blowers