Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

American Day Spa

With Angi since January 2010

4.6

(7) Verified Reviews

Hair Salons/Barbers
Hair Removal
Tanning Salons
Manicures/Nails
Skin & Body Care - Aromatherapy
Skin & Body Care - Day Spa Services
Massage Therapy

Description

Beauty treatments...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/04/2015

unknown

Description of Work
unknown

Category hair salon

5.0

03/09/2013

We arrived and were greeted nicely - very comfortable atmospere. Chrissy cut her hair (which was in bad need of a good cut). She spent a lot of time making sure it looked great before we left.

Description of Work
Chrissy cut my daughter's hair - did a fantastic job and we plan to revisit soon. Very, very happy with the experience

Category hair salon

5.0

02/19/2012

I was met promptly upon arrival, though arriving 5 minutes early, and my service was started at once. Chrissy has been cutting my hair for over 8 years. She always listens to my ideas for what I would like, and is not afraid to tell me if she doesn't think it will work. This if great for me, since I am clueless when it comes to hairstyles. She is very professional, and I have never left with anyth...

Description of Work
I received a men's wash, cut and style from Chrissy. She is co-owner of the salon.

Category hair salon

3.0

09/08/2011

It was alright. I wouldn't go back. It was nothing to rave about.

Description of Work
I had a haircut done.

Category hair salon

5.0

04/20/2011

Great! We love ADS. They are very friendly, prices are more or less reasonable, and they are just a pleasure to d business with.

Description of Work
Hair, nails, massage, hair removal

Category nail salons,hair salon,tanning salons,hair removal

4.0

01/05/2010

The people there were very friendly and they were happy to work with us on timing; we needed to go in before they would normally be open. The hairdressing was a little bit expensive. My one problem is that they used a lot of hairspray and I normally go for a more natural look. They were very happy to adjust some parts from the hair test to make the real thing great. I was not unhappy in any way but it just wasn’t really my element. I'd be happy to go back to them but I'd check to make sure that there isn't anything better first.

Description of Work
I went to American Day Spa to have my hair done for my wedding.

Category hair salon

5.0

03/04/2015

unknown

Description of Work
unknown

Category hair salon

    Services Offered

    Hair, facials, waxing, make-up, massage, hair removal, nails, laser hair removal, electrolysis, tanning & spa packages.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, Discover, Check, Visa
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details