Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Abe's Furniture Repair

Founded 1995 • With Angi since July 2010

5.0

(27) Verified Reviews

Description

Furniture repair and restoration...

Other local Pros in your area

Furniture Refinishing

Mike, Founder & Owner of Furniture Refinishing Services, has over 22 Years of Industry Experience • Mike has built his reputation one project at a time, with endless personal attention to detail and each client's individual desire • Furniture Refinishing Services prides itself on High Quality work, NOT Quantity and we will never be satisfied until our clients are 100% Satisfied - We GUARANTEE it! • The longstanding relationships we have with our customers are a result of our dedication to Quality & Customer Service in all aspects of our company • Our primary mission is to be THE Furniture Refinishing Company of choice, through consistently superb quality workmanship and results, and above all a dedication to providing exceptional customer service!  

Restorers Without Borders

COMPLETE woodworking services. Structural repairs to all types of damaged wood furniture items. Stripping and refinishing of wood surfaces. Painting and gold-leafing. Caning and rushing on chairs. Reupholstery. FURNITURE REPAIR PRICE ESTIMATES: $0 if client brings item to our workshop Drop-offs: 10 to 4 (Mon thru Fri) by appointment $100: for on-site house visit within 30 minutes commute time from Brookline workshop). NOTE: On-site house visit fee is deducted from bill if 'RWB' staff does the work Furniture pick-up & re-delivery available (at a fee) Repair jobs done in woodworking workshop and not at client home  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Dave's Furniture Repair

Owner Operator. Cost determined hourly and by job for bigger jobs. . $65.00 service call.  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/07/2019


Barbara M.

I highly recommend Abe. He repaired and refinished multiple pieces of furniture for us. Some damaged by children others by time. He does beautiful work. More recently a large estate project was completed much faster than we ever anticipated. He gives accurate estimates, picks up and delivers, calls back, and there is no drama or headaches.

Description of Work
Repair and refinish a large Bedroom set, dining room chairs, sideboard and a desk from an estate as well as several tables of our own.

Category furniture repair

5.0

01/22/2019


Maria P.

Great. Abe called me within a few hours of my post asking for an estimate and he came by that day to look at desk ( turns out he lives/works nearby). Within two weeks, we made arrangements for him to pick it up and within a few weeks he was done and returned it. Start to finish - 6 weeks. Beautiful restoration of an oak desk that included removing old, sticky vinyl that was on top, sanding and refinishing desk and repairing drawer handles.

Description of Work
Restore oak desk

Category furniture repair

5.0

12/09/2018


Mary Ellen E.

Terrific! I will definitely go back the next time I need a furniture repair.

Description of Work
Arm of dining room chair needed to be re-secured

Category furniture repair

5.0

09/30/2018


Denis G.

Abe was great to work with. He quoted a very competitive price to repair the chairs and was very responsive for what was, for him, probably a very small job. The chairs are in great condition now.

Description of Work
Seven of our eight dining room chairs had fallen apart at major joints and needed to be reassembled/glued/clamped.

Category furniture repair

5.0

04/23/2018


Camilla M.

Abe was very responsive, provided excellent service, and did amazing work! This cabinet has great sentimental value and Abe restored it to a condition that exceeded our hopes. I'd highly recommend him for his fair pricing and craftsmanship.

Description of Work
Repaired and refinished a china cabinet.

Category furniture repair

5.0

11/25/2017


Robert S.

His price ($850) was slightly less than what we paid a larger company in Boston for the same service ~5 years earlier. He was very responsive. He said it would be ready in 3 weeks and called us 2 weeks later to arrange delivery. He does this work himself, pretty much single-handed, and does excellent work. The table looks like new. We will no doubt use his service again.

Description of Work
refinishing of wood table

Category furniture repair

5.0

11/22/2017


Janice M.

Excellent. Abe picked up the tables right a way; finished them wonderfully; and had them back to us within a few days.

Description of Work
Refinishing of two dining room tables

Category furniture repair

5.0

11/18/2017


Susan C.

Perfectly. You cannot see that it was ever broken.

Description of Work
Antique chair with curved wooden back had gotten broken.

Category furniture repair

5.0

08/21/2017


Scott W.

Overall, an excellent experience, Abe was very prompt and easy to work with. The work was completed earlier than expected and the quality of work was top notch. Our table looks almost brand new! Will definitely look to work with Abe again for future furniture repair and refinishing.

Description of Work
Had our kitchen table refinished which had 20+ years of wear and tear.

Category furniture repair

5.0

06/28/2017


Harold F.

It was all completed when promised or earlier, and the quality of work is excellent. Abe is prompt on returning phone calls and is very courteous and professional. He was a pleasure to deal with.

Description of Work
Fixing dining room chairs, stripping and staining large coffee table.

Category furniture repair

    Services Offered

    Re-glueing, stripping, refinishing, re-caning - hole cane & press cane, veneer work, duplicate missing parts

    Services Not Offered

    recliner repairs

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for Details