Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

CHRIS LOMBARDO

With Angi since January 2004

4.9

(10) Verified Reviews

All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Description

No description has been provided for this pro.

Other local Pros in your area

Papalia Home Services

Papalia Home Services is a company focused on customer satisfaction. Your feedback is important, please let us know what we have done well and where we can improve. Customer service, training, and follow through are where we excel. We have received numerous awards acknowledging our excellent customer service and care for our customer's most valued possession, their home. We are a Trane Comfort Specialist, Mitsubishi Diamond Elite Dealer and Navien Service Specialist which requires us to maintain high standards for the customer's experience. Papalia's employees are dedicated to greatness. Thank you for your interest!  

Rodenhiser Home Services

When it comes to great service for your home or business, it doesn't get better than the professionalism and dedication of Rodenhiser. It's an unsurpassed level of service built on a promise that ensures you get the very best - when you call Rodenhiser your satisfaction is guaranteed. With 90+ years of delighted residential and commercial clients, you can be sure that it's a promise that Rodenhiser delivers on every day. Additional contact name - Jon Manna. Additional phone - (508) 306-4845.  

S.S Piping n Heat

With over 14 years of professional plumbing & contracting experience, S.S. Piping is the most comprehensive, client-focused home service company with a process driven team who are committed to excellence and a passion for serving others! We earn your trust by educating our clients on the right options and working in the best interest of every customer! Our goal is to exceed your expectations and provide an elite experience that feels right because you know it's right! Contact us today, we look forward to servicing you! Emergency services offered.  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/13/2013


Rick R.

Outstanding. Great service, punctual, professional, reasonable price.

Description of Work
Installed a replacement faucet for my kitchen sink.

Category plumbing

5.0

02/01/2013


Jon M.

Chris was responsible for completing end work from excavation work done by Glidden Excavation. He connected the pipe that Glidden engineered to bring water from the Town of Ashland into our home. He arrived well before he needed to, began his work as Glidden was digging the trench to the house, kept me informed of his progress, and was thoroughly professional and expert in his work. Prior to his arrival we'd chatted on the phone and I'd asked if he could replace our outdoor spigot that would receive connection from our well so we could use if for grass watering and pool filling in the summer (the spigot was leaking). He gave he a parts and labor estimate that did not change when he presented his bill. His total for the actual hookup was $750, then $125 for the spigot work. This seemed reasonable, though I didn't compare it with others. HIs Angie's List marks looked good so I trusted him. He called me back later to explain that the Town of Ashland does not provide water meters and that I'd have to provide same. "If you'd like, I can pick that up for you and I'll just charge you my costs on that." Needless to say, I don't have time to run around looking for water meters so I really appreciated his offer. I don't know if Chris is the least expensive plumber I could have hired, but I do know that his work is seamless, fast, and wholly professional. He was recommended bo me by Glidden Excavation, who've done jobs with Chris before. Both businesses are top notch and I wouldn't fail to recommend them to anyone for similar work. I've also provided a review of Glidden's work here on Angie's List. Overall, very pleased with the work of both of these contractors. Other contractors I spoke to in the estimation phase would not guarantee to be able to sync up with the other contractors to get the work done in one day. Glidden and Lombardo completed the work inside of 7 hours total. Well done!!!

Description of Work
A Solid Pro

Category plumbing

5.0

01/07/2011


Sarah C.

My experience with Chris was exactly what I would want when working with any contractor. He gave a competitive quote, was flexible in his approach to planning the plumbing and venting, and when the work was slightly more extensive than he origionally expected, he honored his original quote with no questions asked. He was punctual, personable, and professional. He has certainly earned a return customer in me.

Description of Work
Chris completed the rough plumbing for a bathroom remodel.

Category plumbing

5.0

12/17/2010


Lawrence G.

He is very good. He showed up when he said he was going to. He gave us options. He was frank about what needed to be done or what could be done. He also did the work the way he said he would.

Description of Work
We used the services of Chris Lombardo in early July. We have an outside sprinkler system and the section that was attached to the house was frozen. So he had to replace that whole section.

Category plumbing

5.0

02/23/2010


Mike M.

Chris did a terrific job removing the old tank and installing the new one. He went as far as having to rebuild one of the valves on the tank that was defective so that it would not leak. He gave me some info related to what the inspector may say when reviewing the tank's installation and offered to be there at the time of inspection. Overall, Chris did a great job and I would use him again or recommend him to someone else.

Description of Work
Chris removed a leaky hot water heater for me and installed a new one.

Category plumbing

4.0

10/09/2009


Mary S.

There were some scheduling issues in the beginning. We expected him to come on a specific date and he did not show up as he had lost his appointment schedule. But, once he came over, he was very efficient in his work. Once he completed the job, there was a slight leak in the shower and he came back and fixed it. His pricing was reasonable as well.

Description of Work
He did some plumbing work for me.

Category plumbing

5.0

06/09/2009


David S.

This plumber is awesome. Young, smart, good worker, comes on time, works extra hours to do the job fast. He made sure that he explained everything he did. He works with copper, iron pipe and PEX and does beautiful work with copper, too bad it had to be closed up in wall. He is flexible and when I made changes, he was able to handle it well. He is well equipped and generally works by himself. He was able to show what worked needed to be done and what work could wait. So he is able to save the homeowner money.

Description of Work
Chris put in plumbing for a new master bath, and re piped some water pipes in the attic. He also put in a saniflow toilet in new master bath with waste pipe tie in to waste stack in old master bath. He put in a new toilet, sink and shower valve in old master bath. He put in a gas Noritz tankless hot water heater and valved the house so either the Noritz or the oil burner could supply the whole house with hot water. He dropped pipes into chases to avoid freezing issues. He put in an outdoor hot and cold no freeze tap. Chris also piped gas lines to supply hot water heater and gas heater stove

Category plumbing

5.0

09/20/2007


TRICIA L.

He was very clean and responsive and I liked the fact that he would speak normal English to me and not plumbing language. He was good at explaining and also good at scheduling to come and do the work.

Description of Work
He replaced my primary waste pipeline because the old one was leaking into my basement. It took one day to complete.

Category plumbing

5.0

09/27/2004


JOSEPH G.

THE DO VERY GOOD WORK; A VALUE FOR THE MONEY.

Description of Work
HE FIXED A SHOWER VALVE AND REPLACED THE KITCHEN FAUCET.

Category plumbing

5.0

01/25/2004


RONNI H.

CHRIS WAS VERY HELPFUL AND SERVICE-ORIENTED. CAME ON TIME AND PERFORMED THE WORK NEEDED.

Description of Work
DID HOOK-UP FOR WASHER AND DRYER WHEN WE MOVED INTO NEW HOME AND INSTALLED WATER LINE FOR ICE MACHINE IN NEW REFRIGERATOR.

Category plumbing

    CHRIS LOMBARDO

    With Angi since January 2004

    4.9

    (10) Verified Reviews

    Business Details

    Phone Number

    Address

    8 RAYMOND WAY

    Ashland, MA 01721

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No