Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Abbey Carpet and Floor

Founded 1950 • With Angi since February 2008

4.8

(32) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

78 Union St

Ashland, MA 01721

Description

For the best flooring in the MetroWest area, look no farther than Abbey Carpet and Floor. With name brand flooring and an experienced staff we can handle all of your floor covering needs. We know that selecting the right flooring and window fashions for your home can be overwhelming. We make
Stair Runner Installations project
Stair Runner Installations

carpet installation

202001721

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/20/2021


David G.

I have been going to Abbey Carpet for a few years now and I am relieved to find a flooring company that provides amazing customer service and quality product. The owner and his staff are extremely professional, helpful and responsive. The quality of the installations are just top notch and we will continue to use Abbey Carpet for all of our flooring projects. I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
We had new flooring (vinyl plank and tile) installed in our basement as well as new carpeting for the stairs.

Category carpet installation, ceramic tile, flooring contractor

5.0

03/19/2021


Michael D.

Exxxxxxxxxcellent experience! They were punctual and professional from start to finish. Carpet is an exceptional quality. The installers showed up on time and finished exactly when they said they would. They moved the furniture and put it all back where it belonged. Very professional, clean, and quality work. I would not hesitate to use them again.

Description of Work
New wall to wall carpet in upstairs bedrooms and hall.

Category carpet installation

5.0

03/19/2021


Ted M.

Great, in the store I was able to get fast help to make a fast decision for my needs in both rooms. Also, the delivery and install went as planned and it all looks great now. Professional job done well!!!

Description of Work
rug for dining room and a wall-to-wall rug for the family room

Category carpet cleaners, carpet installation

5.0

01/20/2020


Tim C.

I couldn't be happier! From selection of carpet to installation everyone I encountered at Abbey was professional. Estimated timing was met and I was kept informed throughout the process. Derek did a fantastic job on the installation. I recommend Abbey without reservation.

Description of Work
Removal of old carpet and installation of new carpet.

Category carpet installation

4.0

10/10/2019


Nancy M.

very well installer even offered to help with putting room back in order

Description of Work
new carpet

Category carpet installation

5.0

09/01/2019


Sherry R.

Craig was able to come quickly, gave me an estimate, and get the ball rolling without delay to get the job done. The office staff kept me appraised of time and date when the refinishers were to arrive. If they were going to be later than expected, she called to update me. The refinishers did a wonderful job of refinishing the floors on a tight time table. I have high praise for the professionalism and a job well done!

Description of Work
We needed flooring refinished. Wall-to-wall carpet had been removed that left scratches and tack strip nails holes. In addition a dark stained floor in another room need to be returned to natural color.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

03/20/2019


Nancy B.

Having to pay to replace carpet in a house that we are selling was not something I wanted to do. When I contacted Craig at Abbey Carpet and told him of my needs, my goals and of the several other quotes I had received, he got right to work suggesting the most affordable product that would complement the space. The price was lower than the other vendors. The quality is fantastic and the work was done promptly and professionally. I couldn't be happier!

Description of Work
Replace carpet on the back stairs

Category carpet installation

5.0

03/14/2019


Jeffrey K.

everything was perfect. All the staff at Abbey Carpet were great to work with, the work was done when promised, and the quality of the work was excellent!

Description of Work
replace floor tile in a bathroom

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor

5.0

01/18/2019


Hande T.

Ken, Craig, and the install team all did a great job. Much less expensive than the local place. My contractor told me about Abbey Carpet and I am sure glad he did. Easy to work with and they allowed me to reschedule a few times with no hassles. Came on time day of install and did a great job.

Description of Work
Carpet for a full condo unit

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

5.0

05/26/2018


Amy C.

Always great service from Abbey. They’ve cleaned my carpets as well as installed new ones. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning.

Category carpet cleaners, flooring contractor

5.0

05/06/2018


Gerard P.

Amazing!!! Fantastico!!!! Essentially No Dust using their delux treatment. We could have saved $ by opting for less expensive but dustier treatment, and are very glad that we went delux. Even so, the cost was still Completely Fantastico! They scheduled us in promptly, and then followed through on time, with excellent cleanup, creating one really fantastic set of floors (in just 3 days time, no less). Hence I Highly recommend these highly invaluable professionals.

Description of Work
Refinished hardwood floors (living room & family room)

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

5.0

04/24/2018


Sandra M.

I must say Justin was excellent, went above and beyond to replace a carpet strip and went back to the store to make sure I was satisfied. He was so kind, and accommodating, their should be more people in the workplace like him, he is an asset to the company.

Description of Work
installing a hall and den carpet

Category flooring contractor

5.0

11/29/2017


John P.

Very professional. Extremely helpful in getting to my price point. Timely responses to all requests. Texts, emails and phone calls were returned promptly. Jillian was a delight to work with and her follow through and professionalism was top notch. The carpet installers were on time and completed the job in a timely manner. They were very careful not to damage the new paint job in the bedroom and they cleaned up completely after the job was done. They answered any questions we had with clear knowledge of the carpet business. Would definitely use Abbey Carpet again.

Description of Work
New carpet in bedroom.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

5.0

10/19/2017


Betty K.

Excellent job. It was professional from the selection of the carpet and hardwood to the fabulous installers. The quality of the products was excellent, the showroom had plenty of items to choose from and the staff was able to help narrow down some of our choices. Prices were comparable to other full service carpet stores. The installation date was a few weeks after we signed the paperwork and the installers started on time, and finished the job on time. They were efficient, professional, respectful of our home and they cleaned up after each day's work. The new floors look even better than we hoped.

Description of Work
Hardwood floors on the first floor and new carpeting on the second floor and staircases.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor, hardwood floor

5.0

10/12/2017


Gwilym J.

Installation was well done and the installer was very personable, professional and answered all questions and was willing to adjust to minor changes.

Description of Work
replacing kitchen floor

Category carpet installation

5.0

07/15/2017


Kelley C.

We hired Abbey to refinish and stain the hardwood on the main floor of our townhouse, and install carpet on the stairs. Everything came out great! Craig and Ken worked with us to make sure everything was finished before our move in date. Great experience. Would definitely recommend Abbey to friends and family.

Description of Work
Carpeting, carpet cleaning, and hardwood floor refinishing.

Category carpet cleaners, carpet installation, flooring contractor, hardwood floor

5.0

07/10/2017


Alaine A.

Everything was smooth and easy from beginning to end- friendly, knowledgable staff & expert installation services. Great all around!

Description of Work
Re-carpet entire upstairs of our home.

Category carpet installation

1.0

04/18/2017


Laura K.

I wasn’t going to write this review since I like the owner however I can’t say that for all their employees. After the first installation “attempt” of our new Berber carpet, the carpet was extremely bumpy and was not even laid flat. Thinking this was odd, we were told the “carpet would settle in 3 days”. What a ridiculous claim. 3 days go by and of course the carpet still looks terrible. Apparently they had anticipated installing on a cement slab however ended up finding old tile underneath which “caused them a lot of issues” hence the terrible installation job. Again, funny, as they never mentioned this to us during their 8 hour installation. We were even told by the scheduler later on that they sent someone who wasn’t qualified to do the job because their "main guy was out that week". I was outraged. How do you do business like that? This installer also took it upon himself to get a glass out of our kitchen cabinet without even asking, then left it out for us to clean up. I guess we are a clean up service. After 2 additional days/attempts to fix the carpet, it still looked awful. Finally the owner just said they’d refund our money and take the carpet back, knowing full well how bad it looked. Still no attempt to have us order a new carpet, start fresh, nothing. And when I complained that glue residue was left on our walls and also paint was chipped during installation, I was told by the scheduler “that stuff can happen during installation and it’s because of your floor that we had all those issues”. So because of the tile floor underneath, it's okay that our paint got chipped? When I scheduled to have the carpet removed I continued to complain about the residue and was told by the scheduler that “I keep bringing this up, and they don’t want to go through this again" Can't say I've ever been spoken to like that by a company. I am sorry I am "bothering" you with my complaints.

Description of Work
New carpet installed.

Category carpet installation

5.0

08/21/2016


Derek G.

Very good. Owner was so nice. Best person I interacted with for my kitchen remodel. One issue. Installer worked their butt off all day. While they did leave the upstairs spotless. Lots of debris fell into the basement which I cleaned myself.

Description of Work
New hardwood floor

Category flooring contractor

5.0

05/05/2015


Debashis G.

The job was performed professionally within the agreed upon time frame. Quality of carpet installation looks good.

Description of Work
Cleaned and stretched carpets in some rooms, replaced and installed new carpet in other rooms

Category carpet cleaners, carpet installation, flooring contractor

5.0

08/20/2014


Evan W.

Crew did a great job installing new carpeting and flooring in our condo. Would definitely use them again, and will, when we redo our bathrooms. Subsequent to the initial review, we discovered the flooring installed in the entrance and hallway scratches VERY easily; something we specifically mentioned we didn't want in our flooring product when we were being advised on a selection. Additionally, upon closer inspection, we found a few of the flooring pieces where they abutted a brick wall were not cut correctly, and instead of replacing the entire section, they cut small pieces to fill in the gaps, most of which have the grain running in the wrong direction; end result is chintzy looking.

Description of Work
Carpet & Flooring installation

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

5.0

09/20/2013


Maryelaine S.

Very well. Excellent installation by Jose.

Description of Work
Installed new kitchen and bathroom floors

Category flooring contractor

5.0

06/19/2013


Michele G.

They are good. The price is a little on the high side, but the service was very good. They were here when they said they were going to be here and they kept me informed when they were coming. The gentleman that came out was very friendly and I felt comfortable with him being in my home.

Description of Work
I did use Abbey Carpet and Floor. They installed carpet and pre-finished hardwood.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor, hardwood floor

5.0

01/31/2013


Valerie M.

My mom had carpet installed last month and had a really good experience with Abbey Carpet. When I started my carpet shopping I tried to use a store closer to home, but wasn't having an easy time finding a place I could work with. My mom called Abbey to see if they'd be willing to come to my town, half an hour away from them. They said they would. They were great to work with. They let me take as many samples home as I needed. They never pushed. They always helped. Their installers were great too. They came on time and got my 3 rooms done in 1 day. They then cleaned up after themselves. I am very happy with the results. I love my new carpets.

Description of Work
They helped me find the right carpets for my home and they installed them. They have a HUGE selection.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

5.0

06/18/2012


John R.

The guys at Abbie Carpet were very good to work with in helping us select the carpet. They provided excellent advice and seemed to really understand the products. They were not pushy in any way and actually tried to help us with looking at comparable lower priced products. In the end, we went with an expensive carpet, but that was our decision and we were not driven to it by Abbie. The installation was handled in a quality and professional manner. The installers were outstanding and did not hesitate at all to move the furniture out and back in. They spent the time to make sure all the cuts were done right and we can't even see the three seams that were required in the room. They did a great job at cleaning up and the carpet looks perfect. We are very happy with the end product and I would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Abbie Carpet helped us select a carpet for our finished basement and installed the carpet as well.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

    Other local Pros in your area

    MG Haffty Construction

    We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Radiant Cleaning Services Inc

    Proudly Serving Residential & Commercial Customers Throughout MetroWest MA, South Boston & Portion of Worcester Areas. Affordable cost cleaning carpets, rugs, upholstery, tile, grout, janitorial services and power wash over 23 years of experience. Our customer satisfaction is our number-one priority and our outstanding reviews are proof that when it comes to value and quality, Radiant is the best choice. Our experience and state of the art equipment ensures that you receive the finest in value and quality for all your cleaning needs. Our services depend on repeat and referral business, so we do everything possible to make sure you will call us again and tell your friends what a great job we did! We are not a franchise and we are fully insured and bonded for your home or office's protection.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Modern Home Remodeling LLC

    Modern Home Remodeling LLC provides remodeling services including expert contracting services catered towards residential or commercial projects. Our services include wallcoverings, painting, framing, tile work, kitchens, bathrooms, basements, additions, decks, window & door installations, roofing, insulation, drywall, plaster, flooring, finish carpentry, masonry and more. We have an experienced, punctual and immaculate crew who can handle any type of job. We are fully licensed & insured, carrying general liability and workers compensation coverage. We are licensed contractors who have over a combined 30 years of business and construction experience. We strive for excellence and set our goals and standards high to deliver quality customer service, and continuously strive for ways to improve. Follow us on Facebook and Instagram ! @ModernHomeRemodelingLLC  

    Angi Certified

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Sales, installation & repair, free measures, free estimates, carpet cleaning, and dustless hardwood refinishing. Products offered include hardwood, carpet, area rugs, vinyl, laminate, tile, VCT, window treatments, cork, rubber flooring, and quartz, granite and marble countertops.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Abbey Carpet and Floor

    How is Abbey Carpet and Floor overall rated?

    Abbey Carpet and Floor is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Abbey Carpet and Floor open?

    Abbey Carpet and Floor is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does Abbey Carpet and Floor provide

    Abbey Carpet and Floor accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check

    Does Abbey Carpet and Floor offer free estimates?

    Yes, Abbey Carpet and Floor offers free project estimates.

    Does Abbey Carpet and Floor offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Abbey Carpet and Floor does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Abbey Carpet and Floor offer a senior discount?

    No, Abbey Carpet and Floor does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Abbey Carpet and Floor?

    Yes, Abbey Carpet and Floor offers warranties.

    What services does Abbey Carpet and Floor offer?

    Abbey Carpet and Floor offers the following services: Sales, installation & repair, free measures, free estimates, carpet cleaning, and dustless hardwood refinishing. Products offered include hardwood, carpet, area rugs, vinyl, laminate, tile, VCT, window treatments, cork, rubber flooring, and quartz, granite and marble countertops.