Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Philip's Electric LLC

Founded 2005 • With Angi since March 2009

4.9

(152) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

41 Dudley St. Garage 1

Arlington, MA 02474

Description

Established in 2006. Creativity of Imagination at Work! Our knowledge, experience, and ability to provide all your electrical needs and the ability to provide quality craftsmanship. Welcome to Philip’s Electric, company own Philip Mendonca. I personally oversees every aspect of your project. As a result, we deliver quality, efficiency, and on-schedule performance that we are proud to stand behind. I can always be reached at 617-888-5434...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/02/2022


Lorraine D.

Philip and his crew are wonderful. I've hired them on several different occasions and so I've met Philip as well as several of his employees. Philip always responds right away. He and his employees are professional, know exactly what they are doing and are very pleasant to interact with. They have always been able to come quickly and the prices are more than fair. They deserve all of the good reviews that they have received.

Description of Work
electrical installation of chimney fan, various other electrical problems

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for the opportunity to work together.
5.0

10/26/2020


Philip T.

Greg was very professional. He arrived right on time, set up the environment as required, and covered everything with canvas to keep the area clean. He opened up the wall where required to add the light fixture and switch, and a few more spots to fish the line through. Once done, he tested everything, plastered up the holes in the wall, vacuumed the floor, and left the are as clean as it was before. Very happy with the job.

Description of Work
Lighting

Category lighting

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for the opportunity to work together.
5.0

10/17/2020


Kelly D.

I called Philip for the first time after experiencing regular false alarms with the smokes in my home since 2016. He picked up my call and took the time for me to explain what was happening. The next day Jeff arrived at my house to install new smokes. All was fine for 3 weeks then another false alarm occurred and the fire dept was called. Conclusion reached was that my basement smokes were going off consistently the same day as my weekly automatic generator test ran. I called Philip again and Jeff arrived the next day to adjust the basement smokes as the fire dept suggested. Philip is very knowledgeable about smokes, was honest as to my options, and very professional. Jeff visited my house and I share the same opinion of him. Really grateful for both of their help to resolve my issue. Highly recommend!

Description of Work
smoke alarm replacement

Category electrician, home security systems

5.0

10/07/2020


Mary E.

Very professional and meticulous work!

Description of Work
Wiring needed for a new plug bsmt.

Category electrician, lighting

5.0

05/29/2020


Michael Z.

Fast and courteous very professional Would recommend them very highly

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician, lighting, ceiling fans

5.0

04/06/2020


Steven K.

Great job. Very efficient and neat,

Description of Work
Installed several exterior lights and Ring products

Category electrician

5.0

03/11/2020


Todd R.

They were on time, very professional, very informative, and spotted issues we weren't even aware of. Hoping to do business with them again for one of the items they pointed out.

Description of Work
Electrical panel inspection

Category electrician

5.0

11/20/2019


ROBERT E.

Jeff who works for Philip's Electric came out and was quick to replace and exchange the fixture with another one in the kitchen. He made it easy to understand the problem and took care of it. Good job.

Description of Work
Needed to replace LED light fixture in the kitchen

Category electrician, lighting

5.0

10/05/2019


Nancy S.

They responded quickly, got the job done quickly and did excellent work.

Description of Work
Replace basement laundry lighting and check wiring.

Category electrician

5.0

08/09/2019


STEVEN S.

Jeff worked quickly and efficiently to diagnose and correct the issue, as well as to identify an additional failed light fixture in another room. Would definitely recommend and use again.

Description of Work
Troubleshooting and replacement of faulty switch

Category electrician, lighting

5.0

06/02/2019


Sandy P.

Philip has been very good to work with. He came up with creative solutions to routing the wiring to the side of the house that go the job done and look really good against the house.

Description of Work
Increase household load from 100 to 200 amps.

Category electrician

5.0

11/12/2018


Bruce C.

I needed a doorbell in a home that never had one. Philips Electric was one of the 2-3 companies that got back to me to set up an appointment. In two weeks they were here and in two hours my NEST doorbell was installed and working great. They were clean and professional.

Description of Work
Install a doorbell and wiring

Category electrician

5.0

10/08/2018


david F.

Arrived on time, very good work. They took the time to explain the scope of work in advance, and were very courteous, careful with their work, with a very thorough clean-up at the end of the project. Would definitely call again and would recommend.

Description of Work
Interior light fixture updates

Category electrician, lighting

5.0

09/28/2018


Julius F.

The electrician was pleasant to deal with- responded seriously to suggestions, showed me the exact work that was needed, and completed the work as described. It took less time than estimated and I was pleased that he had a helper. They cleaned up from work debris and did little damage to basement wall and ceiling where they needed to drill. In addition, he looked at troubled ceiling fan light and fixed problem in a few minutes.The price was about the estimate and very fair. I would highly recommend this service.

Description of Work
Install electric vehicle charger.

Category electrician, ceiling fans

5.0

09/04/2018


Neal B.

Great, done very professionally and quickly

Description of Work
Install wall outlet

Category electrician

5.0

04/26/2018


Maria M.

I was looking for an electrician to check out our basement ceiling light. When I called Philip’s Electric and explained the problem, he immediately sent an associate to our home on the day I needed. My son texted me and said the job was done and the service was very friendly. Philip then took the time to call me and explain what was done and everything was all set. It’s company’s like Philip’s Electric that care about their customers and take the time to listen and respond quickly. I would definitely recommend Philip’s Electric to anyone looking for a good electrician company. Thanks again, Maria

Description of Work
Replaced lighting fixture

Category lighting

5.0

04/25/2018


Gary G.

Responded quickly. On time. Things went well. Worked around existing furniture and clutter. Good suggestions. Because of the complexity billed by the hour rather than fixed cost. Expensive, but electrical work always is; final cost was not far from what another electrician estimated (over the phone, not in person). Would hire again.

Description of Work
Run a new line to the shop, install multiple outlets, replace in-ceiling fixture.

Category electrician

5.0

04/04/2018


Chris E.

Called Philip's Electric and got a quick turn around on scheduling an electrician to install a Tesla Wall Connector adjacent to my 200A panel with spare capacity. The electrician ran a short 60A circuit, mounted, and setup the connector in a few hours. The work was neatly done.

Description of Work
Install Tesla Wall Connector

Category electrician

5.0

03/22/2018


Leda Z.

Philip talked me through removing the bulbs, which were very old, fragile and hot.

Description of Work
I had an electrical problem with heat lamps that wouldn't turn off

Category electrician

5.0

02/11/2018


Evelyn R.

I called and spoke to Philip, who immediately diagnosed the problem. The dimmer switch was old and couldn't handle the LED bulbs I had installed at various times. He sent over Jeff, who installed a new dimmer switch. And just to be on the safe side, he replaced all the LED bulbs with new ones I had bought--not super easy, since the ceiling's easily 18 feet. The cost came out to exactly what Philip had estimated the job would cost. I was very happy with the work and would definitely call them again.

Description of Work
A set of 6 overhead cannister floodlights were flickering or not working.

Category electrician, lighting

5.0

01/30/2018


Muriel M.

Very well. Prompt, clean, efficient, pleasant. Would certainly recommend and use them again.

Description of Work
Troubleshooting and fixture installation.

Category electrician, lighting

5.0

11/21/2017


In P.

The job was done quickly and easily, and the technician was very professional and also happy to answer a long-standing question we've had about our kitchen lights. Super helpful!

Description of Work
We needed to safely remove a chandelier lighting fixture and replace it with a new more compact lighting fixture.

Category electrician

5.0

11/20/2017


John W.

Philip was knowledgeable and personal. He asked lots of good questions and was timely in all of his correspondence. His estimate came in consistent with other contractors and was very reasonable. Another contractor took more thorough notes/sketches and provided a much more detailed estimate. But I would definitely ask Philip to bid on future jobs.

Description of Work
Called to request an appointment for an estimate. Philip answered the phone and was able to come by that afternoon! Needed six canned lights and two sconces installed in living room; needed two canned lights as well as four new outlets in bedroom. Estimate included the cost of both installation and the canned lights. Sconces to be purchased independently.

Category electrician, lighting

5.0

09/07/2017


Nirav G.

He did a very good job diagnosing and fixing the problem.

Description of Work
fix ceiling light fixtures

Category electrician

5.0

09/02/2017


Barton L.

It went terrifically well. The initial scheduling was a little tricky between the demand for their services and our travel schedule, but it worked. When they came out, they were super-efficient, helpful, and friendly. Very professional, very effective.

Description of Work
We had a lot of small things that we'd postponed taking care of for far too long: mostly light switches and light fixtures that didn't work. It's such a pain getting things like that taken care of because so many contractors just don't want to deal with small stuff.

Category electrician, lighting, ceiling fans

    Other local Pros in your area

    Sylvester Electric Inc

    As the country depends more and more on computers and other forms of automation to make life easier, dependence on electricity sees an equal increase. So when some part of your home’s electrical system begins to malfunction, you need a team that can correct it efficiently, and you need to be able to trust that the job was done right. The team at Sylvester Electric knows that this trust is extremely important, because of the potential for hazards in the event of poorly done work. However, their team of Dracut electrical specialists have been serving their community for over 30 years, and they are highly skilled in all aspects of electrical work. From home safety inspections and maintenance to outlet repair and breaker replacement, even wiring and installing things like ceiling fans, generators, lighting fixtures, and home theaters, this team is committed to providing the best possible quality in all work they perform. Call today to find out more about how they can help you!  

    Offers by Sylvester Electric Inc on Angi
    CRE TSOLIAS LICENSED ELECTRICIAN

    Licensed electrician specializing in updating old wiring, low voltage/line voltage electrical services, and all indoor and outdoor lighting.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by CRE TSOLIAS LICENSED ELECTRICIAN on Angi
    Integrity Electrical Services

    Our Services-24/7 Emergency Service, Fast Same Day Service, Electrical Repairs, Wiring Upgrades, Panel Replacements & Upgrades, Generator Install, Ceiling Fan Repair/Installations, Indoor/Outdoor Lighting Installations, Smart Home Installations, Electric Vehicle Charging Stations And Much More! Please Call Or Text Our Office Today To Schedule An Appointment At 978-761-5978.  

    Business Highlights

    LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    10757B
    Trade License Locale
    Massachusetts
    Trade License Authority
    Commonwealth of Massachusetts Division of Professional Licensure
    Trade License Expiration
    07/31/2019
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Financing Available, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Plugs, lights, switches, literately anywhere you want! Specialized is working in existing living or working conditions. Remodels, New Installation, Upgrades, Snake/fish Wires, Knob and Tube Rewiring, Mass Save Rebate Program, Lighting Design, Recessed Lighting, Accent Lighting, LED Lighting. Smoke/Fire/Heat/Carbon Alarms, Dryers/Stoves/Ovens, Fans/Controls, Overloads, Cable/Data, Home Automation, Pools/Spas, Violations Corrected, Generators, Maintenance and Emergency.

    Services Not Offered

    We offer all services,no job to small or job to big. We have the resources to get it done right and on-time Call Philip the company owner at 617-888-5434 to schedule your appointment.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Philip's Electric LLC

    How is Philip's Electric LLC overall rated?

    Philip's Electric LLC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Philip's Electric LLC open?

    Philip's Electric LLC is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    What payment options does Philip's Electric LLC provide

    Philip's Electric LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Financing Available, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Philip's Electric LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Philip's Electric LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Philip's Electric LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Philip's Electric LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Philip's Electric LLC offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Philip's Electric LLC offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does Philip's Electric LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, Philip's Electric LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Philip's Electric LLC?

    Yes, Philip's Electric LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Philip's Electric LLC offer?

    Philip's Electric LLC offers the following services: Plugs, lights, switches, literately anywhere you want! Specialized is working in existing living or working conditions. Remodels, New Installation, Upgrades, Snake/fish Wires, Knob and Tube Rewiring, Mass Save Rebate Program, Lighting Design, Recessed Lighting, Accent Lighting, LED Lighting. Smoke/Fire/Heat/Carbon Alarms, Dryers/Stoves/Ovens, Fans/Controls, Overloads, Cable/Data, Home Automation, Pools/Spas, Violations Corrected, Generators, Maintenance and Emergency.

    Are there any services Philip's Electric LLC does not offer?

    We offer all services,no job to small or job to big. We have the resources to get it done right and on-time Call Philip the company owner at 617-888-5434 to schedule your appointment.