Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

O & R Painting Services

About

Founded 2015 • With Angi since April 2018

O & R Painting is a premier home improvement company specializing in interior and exterior residential projects. We proudly serve the Boston metropolitan area and with over 10 years of experience in our trade, we provide the highest of quality on all of our projects. Our services include: Interior & Exterior Painting, Deck Maintenance & Repair, Deck Staining & Painting, Pressure Washing, Gutter Cleaning & Painting and much more. We now also offer Housecleaning services - Deep Housecleaning, Basic Housecleaning, Post-Construction Cleaning, Move-In/Move-Out Cleaning and more. Call us today to schedule an appointment! For Housecleaning please contact Tatiane at (781) 866-0025 or desouzatatiane9@gmail.com....

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+34 more images

Verified Reviews

4.9

(14) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

12

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

2

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

interior painting (12)house painting (8)drywall (2)house cleaning (1)decks & porches (1)
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews
5.0

08/06/2022


David W.

Paolo was a gem! Detail oriented, hard-working, left no trace behind! Place looks fabulous! Would definitely recommend using them!

Description of Work
Indoor and outdoor painting (lots of peeled paint)

Category decks, house painters, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/02/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]!!
5.0

10/22/2020


Dennis T.

it went well

Description of Work
outside and inside house

Category drywall, house painters, interior painters

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2020

1.0

12/19/2019


Lorraine M.

He told me to text him 2 days before he comes - I texted 1 week before my scheduled appt. His response was Hi. I asked if I was still scheduled for 12/26 & his response was I do. I then asked should I call you or can you tell me what time you will be arriving - never heard back from him. Next day, I asked that he call me; still not hearing from him I asked Please Call Me; still not hearing from him I asked Do you still work off of Angies List? He called me a 1-2 hrs later asking for the address. I told him I wished he had called me yesterday because today I have someone coming over to give me an estimate - I applied for his services in Oct and if he acted this unprofessional - I couldn't take the risk of having him in my home to paint for me. So very unhappy because I had taken a day off from work next week to have this done.

Description of Work
BedRoom Painted

Category interior painters

Cost $485

Work Completed On 12/19/2019

1.0

10/01/2019


Clayton H.

They were too fully booked from their special. I guess that's a good thing for them, but they should anticipate better.

Description of Work
Exterior painting

Category house painters, interior painters

Work Completed On 10/01/2019

5.0

09/17/2019


Devin H.

O&R did a great job. They kept a tidy site and worked quickly. I'll have to wait to see how the job holds up but in general I'm really happy with the work and would recommend them. Their pricing is excellent.

Description of Work
Exterior painting and window reglazing

Category house painters, interior painters

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/11/2019

5.0

06/12/2019


Karen J.

It went well

Description of Work
painting exterior entrance and stairs, staining deck and replacing rotted wood

Category house painters

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/12/2019

5.0

06/09/2019


Evelyn D.

Roque and his co-worker were wonderful. He kept in touch w/me almost every day until the job was completed. They, scraped, primed, and used 2 coats of paint. They worked from early morning until about 6:00 p.m. This job took the 2 days to complete & I'm delighted w/the results. Yes, I would hire them again and I encourage you to hire these honest, hard working men.

Description of Work
Two decks, a fence, and a porch in the back yard.

Category house painters, interior painters

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/09/2019

Images

Review for O & R Painting Services - 1087 Massachusetts Ave, Arlington, MA - 37919894

+4 More

5.0

06/03/2019


Theodore H.

The team arrived timely and finished the job in no time at all. I plan to use again in the future. If you decide to use to for a project you will not be disappointed.

Description of Work
Painted a dining room

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/31/2019

5.0

04/24/2019


Eddlyne A.

I’m very happy with the work done.

Description of Work
They patched drywall from an electrical upgrade. They painted the entire house including ceiling.

Category drywall, interior painters

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

04/08/2019


Jim C.

I would give Rocco a 10+ and would recommend him to everyone. He did a perfectly beautiful paint job, was neat, courteous, cleaned up and really went beyond to make me very satisfied with the job.

Description of Work
paint bedroom and basement

Category interior painters

Cost $286

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/08/2019

5.0

08/13/2018


James A D.

My house looks so beautiful! Roque and his team did an excellent job. I was nervous because the siding is aluminum (can become dented if not handled with care) and any time I pay a decent chunk of money, I want to be sure it is money well spent. I was so impressed not only with his attention to detail, but how easy he was to communicate with. I've hired many home-improvement professionals over the years, Roque stands out as being one of the most pleasant and skilled to have around. I would definitely hire O&R again.

Description of Work
Exterior painting, siding and trim

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/24/2018

5.0

07/14/2018


Leslie S.

Amazing work! Perfect color-match & superb outcome!

Description of Work
Back stairs & porch painted

Category house painters, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/14/2018

5.0

07/11/2018


Joseph M.

Absolutely great professionals who listened to what I wanted and I couldn't be happier with the end results! They were extremely kind and organized, as they were able to complete both my bedrooms and bathroom on such short notice. I called in the morning and got a call back just a couple of minutes later with a date and time that worked for me so that they could pass by to give me a free estimate! They were quick, punctual, reliable and affordable!! The quality of the work was amazing, and I will definitely be having them over again for another room that I need painted. I would highly recommend checking out O.R. Painting Services, you'll be very satisfied with their work! They also provide housecleaning which is super convenient as I called about a week after they had painted my house. They did a great job! Just as the painting, they were reliable, quick and also affordable. I had absolutely no complaints as their quality of work speaks for themselves.

Description of Work
Needed two bedroom walls and ceilings painted, bathroom ceiling Needed Housecleaning

Category house cleaning, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/19/2018

5.0

07/11/2018


Jeanne M.

Worker arrived on time and worked diligently and professionally. I needed ceilings painted in living room, hallway and bedroom. I also had an enclosed back porch where the ceiling was wood. This was replaced and painted. All walls and furniture were covered in plastic. I was quite impressed with the attention to detail. Each room was vacuumed and dusted after it was finished. I am definitely going to use them on my next project and have already referred them to others. Great job!

Description of Work
Ceilings painted

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/02/2018

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    1087 Massachusetts Ave

    Arlington, MA 02476

    Hours

    Monday
    8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
    Tuesday
    8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
    Wednesday
    8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
    Thursday
    8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
    Friday
    8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
    Saturday
    8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Website

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes
    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about O & R Painting Services

    How is O & R Painting Services overall rated?

    O & R Painting Services is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are O & R Painting Services open?

    O & R Painting Services is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    What payment options does O & R Painting Services provide

    O & R Painting Services accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does O & R Painting Services offer free estimates?

    Yes, O & R Painting Services offers free project estimates.

    Does O & R Painting Services offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, O & R Painting Services offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does O & R Painting Services offer emergency services?

    Yes, O & R Painting Services offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by O & R Painting Services?

    Yes, O & R Painting Services offers warranties.

    What services does O & R Painting Services offer?

    O & R Painting Services offers the following services: Interior Painting, Exterior Painting, Remodeling, Kitchens, Bathrooms, Flooring, Housecleaning, Gutter Painting, Deck Staining, Fence Staining