Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

MKC Associates LLC

Founded 2005 • With Angi since October 2006

5.0

(76) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

20 Brattle Pl

Arlington, MA 02474

Description

MKC Associates Home Inspection The best way to know your home. Providing professional, thorough, licensed, budget-conscious home inspections for clients....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/08/2022


Dick C.

Very well. Punctual and thorough. Tom invited me to follow him and ask questions as he worked. Very friendly and thoughtful in answering questions. Encouraged reaching out with any follow up questions. Agreed to have radon test in addition to home inspection.

Description of Work
Home inspection

Category home inspection

5.0

06/06/2022


Judith G.

Morgan was so thorough and explained what he was seeing in succinct layman’s terms. His interactions with the other people on site were pleasant, professional and helpful. I’ve had a few home inspections and he was by far my favorite inspector to work with - very knowledgeable.

Description of Work
Systems and structure inspection

Category home inspection

5.0

12/28/2018


Catherine G.

Morgan was prompt, friendly, and very thorough. This will be our first home and he was very patient explaining and making clear which issues were important and which were not. We received the report the next day and it was as thorough as the in-person inspection. When I called to make the appointment, the woman on the phone was also pleasant and helpful.

Description of Work
Home inspection

Category home inspection

5.0

12/03/2018


Gandhi V.

Rob did a great job. He is thorough and gave a very detailed inspection report that helped me in identifying and getting the issues resolved from the seller. Great work guys.

Description of Work
Home inspection and Radon inspection

Category home inspection,radon testing

5.0

05/14/2018


Thomas C.

From easy scheduling on MKC's website through inspection report provided 30 hours later (there was a lot to cover), my wife and I had a pleasant experience with MKC Associates. Morgan was punctual and went through far more than we could have ever anticipated with a home inspection. Thorough, patient, and conversational, Morgan answered any and all questions with professionalism and courtesy. Never patronizing or hurried, Morgan couldn't come more recommended from my wife and myself.

Description of Work
Home Inspection (Insect/Radon)

Category home inspection

5.0

03/01/2018


Samantha P.

This was the 4th home that Rob Amaral has inspected for me and I can't imagine using anyone else. Based on his reports, I have purchased 3 of the 4 homes he has inspected. While he may be a little more expensive than other inspectors, you are paying for his expertise, and it is worth every penny! My most recent purchase was an older multi-family home and because of all the issues he found I was able to negotiate $50,000 off of the sales price. While that is probably an extreme example, on the other 3 houses I was able to negotiate $5,000 off of another multi-family, feel confident in my purchase of a foreclosure condo, and walk away from another potential multi-family purchase that would have been a disaster. He's one of the few tradespeople that I feel confident recommending and I give his name to everyone I know that is purchasing a house. He is knowledgeable, thorough, and gives you the history on certain housing materials and construction techniques, giving you a better understanding of the home you are purchasing. I really cannot say enough good things about him, he's fantastic!

Description of Work
Home inspection: multi-family

Category home inspection

5.0

06/09/2017


Margaret M.

Wonderful. Morgan Cohen is fantastic! He is exceptionally thorough but also takes the time to show you and explain the issues he finds. He is happy to answer questions and helps provide a balanced perspective when evaluating and prioritizing work to be done. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
We hired MKC to perform a home inspection including a radon test.

Category home inspection,radon testing

5.0

05/22/2017


Cheryl V.

The inspector was on time and was wonderful. He explainedible the whole process before he started, then set the expectation for completion.

Description of Work
We were looking to fix our home to sell, so we had an inspection to see what needs to be done.

Category home inspection

5.0

05/18/2017


Kristen L.

MKC arrived early, they were thorough, patient and explained everything very well. Very happy with their professionalism and service!

Description of Work
Routine home inspection for 2nd floor condo

Category home inspection

5.0

11/29/2016


Azer F.

Doron Bracha was very thorough and took lots of pictures. He was very professional and delivered his report the very same day as the inspection, which was much appreciated. The report was excellent; it was well formatted, well written, and overall a great guide to the repairs needed for our house. We would hire him again.

Description of Work
We hired MLK Associates for a home inspection.

Category home inspection

    Other local Pros in your area

    Radon Systems LLC

    Guaranteed Results! Radon Systems LLC has installed over 20,000 successful Radon mitigation systems since 1985. Radon Systems LLC is one of the few full service Radon mitigation companies that remediate both Radon in air and Radon in water. We are state certified and fully insured. Radon Systems LLC is recognized by the National Environmental Health Association (NEHA) and the American Association of Radon Scientists and Technologists (AARST).  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Pheasant Hill Home Inspections

    A home inspection is one of the most critical parts of a real estate transaction. The role of the home inspector is to educate purchasers on the biggest transaction in their lives. Prospective home buyers depend on the home inspector to put home and building criteria into proper perspective so that an informed decision can be made. MA License #787 - ASHI Member.  

    Pro Tech Consultants

    Pro-Tech Consultants Home Inspections is a firm that has successfully helped thousands of people since 1996 get the homes of their dreams. Obviously a thorough home inspection or condo inspection is vital in helping you determine if your investment is a sound one. The inspection is only as good as the home inspector performing it! Owner and principal inspector, Wayne E. Robbins, has 29 years of experience in residential construction, remodeling and home inspections. Cost determined by the job. Massachusetts state license number: 351, ASHI Certified Inspector. Award winning.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Exterior, Structure, Heating & Air Conditioning. Plumbing, Electrical, Interior, & Appliances.

    Services Not Offered

    Lead Paint Testing, Mold Testing, & Indoor Air Quality Testing.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about MKC Associates LLC

    How is MKC Associates LLC overall rated?

    MKC Associates LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are MKC Associates LLC open?

    MKC Associates LLC is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    What payment options does MKC Associates LLC provide

    MKC Associates LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

    Does MKC Associates LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, MKC Associates LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does MKC Associates LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, MKC Associates LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does MKC Associates LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, MKC Associates LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by MKC Associates LLC?

    No, MKC Associates LLC does not offer warranties.

    What services does MKC Associates LLC offer?

    MKC Associates LLC offers the following services: Exterior, Structure, Heating & Air Conditioning. Plumbing, Electrical, Interior, & Appliances.

    Are there any services MKC Associates LLC does not offer?

    Lead Paint Testing, Mold Testing, & Indoor Air Quality Testing.