Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

AMC Mechanical LLC

4.9

(35) Verified Reviews

Founded 2020 •

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 33683
  • Trade License Locale
  • MA
  • Trade License Authority
  • Massachusetts: General
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 05/01/2022
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Company Contact

42 School St

Arlington, MA 02476

Description

Hi, I’m Andrew Collins the owner/operator of AMC Mechanical. I am licensed and insured with ten years of experience in the industry. I’ve worked on both commercial and high end residential sides of the business as well as project management. I am committed in earning an A+ reputation in the greater Boston area and will do anything in need to leave you a happy and satisfied customer. AMC Mechanical specializes in residential bathroom and kitchen remodels, water heater and boiler replacements/service, along with general plumbing and heating installation and repair. Any job, irregardless of size we are happy to estimate a price for free. We are also licensed and experienced in gas fitting....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(35) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

32

4

1

3

0

2

1

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

5.0
Read reviews by category
plumbers (33)water heaters (3)drain cleaning (2)home remodeling (1)HVAC Companies (1)
Showing 1-10 of 35 reviews
5.0

05/20/2021

Andrew was very responsive and professional. Would hire again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Faucet Replacement

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $175

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/24/2021

5.0

05/13/2021

Terrific- tough install. Thoughtful, careful and conscientious!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Laundry Replacement

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/14/2021

5.0

05/11/2021

Great. Communication and execution was fast and friendly

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
water heater replacement

CATEGORY water heater repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/10/2021

5.0

04/09/2021

Fantastic to work with, very easy to schedule. Needed appliances and bathroom disconnected for a flooring project and then reconnected. On-time, professional, communicative. Would absolutely hire again if needed!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Half Bath and Appliance Disconnect/Reconnect

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/07/2021

5.0

02/08/2021

Our garbage disposal leaked on a Sunday and we reached to Andrew for quote, which he responded right away and offered to come by and install a new garbage disposal the next day. Andrew texted me the following day, asking for a picture of the disposal and went to Home Depot to pick up a new one. He came to our house 30 minutes later. He was courteous and answered my questions. He installed new disp...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garbage Disposal Replacement

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/08/2021

5.0

02/04/2021

Andrew was very easy to work with. He came at 8 in the morning and went right to work. His work was excellent and reasonably priced. It is difficult to find a good plumber and someone that is personable. I would hire him again and will pass his name on to my friends!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Faucet Replacement

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $225

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/04/2021

5.0

02/01/2021

It was a more difficult project than expected. Andrew stuck with it and got the job done to my satisfaction. Plus he was very friendly and professional while in my home. I would enthusiastically refer him to do any job, and have already mentioned him to another person who may need his services.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Toilet Repair

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/01/2021

5.0

01/20/2021

Really well. He arrived promptly, kept me informed, completed repairs quickly, was courteous and professional, and his price was very reasonable. What's not to like?

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair irrigation system pipe fittings

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac,plumbing

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/20/2021

5.0

01/18/2021

Andy responded quickly and was able to do the work the same day. He had to supply some extra parts and drill a hole for the spray attachment. It went very well.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Faucet Replacement

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/18/2021

4.0

12/21/2020

Good, except Andrew quoted me a wrong disposal price, for which I hired him. I accept the apology.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garbage Disposal Replacement

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/29/2020

Services Offered

Plumbing services, water heaters, boilers, garbage disposals, appliance connections, outdoor spicket repair, bathroom remodels, shower valve repair, fixture replacements, home additions, remodels, new construction, renovations, gas fitting and piping.

Services Not Offered

We do not specialize in HVAC services (outside of boiler services) -- Don't see your need on our list of services? Give us a call to further discuss your needs!

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes