Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Affordable Cabinet Refacing

4.9

(183) Verified Reviews

Founded 2004 • With Angi since February 2010

Angi certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 156360
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Hours are not available for this pro right now. Please check back later.

Company Contact

18 Dundee Park # 10

Andover, MA 01810

Description

No gimmicks. No high pressure. We're not like those other companies, where a slick salesman shows up at your house, gives a three hour presentation, starts his or her quote at double or triple the price it should be, creates bogus discounts, and tries to high-pressure you into paying ridiculously high prices. We simply give your our best price up front. No games or high pressure! Our team has installed over 2,000 kitchens since 1989! Regardless of what your kitchen looks like now, we can transform it into a beautiful "after" kitchen for you. By the time we've finished our magic, your cabinets will look just as good (if not better) than new. Not only can they look better, but with the addition of a few inexpensive options they can be much more functional too. Things like roll out shelves and tilt trays make it much more pleasant to work in the kitchen....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(183) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

173

4

6

3

2

2

0

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
cabinet refacing (171)woodworking (29)home remodeling (28)countertop installation (27)cabinet makers (21)tile installation (11)marble & granite (3)plumbers (2)closet design (1)
Showing 1-10 of 183 reviews
5.0

03/15/2021

went great The cabinets came out awesome.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
kitchen cabinets refaced

CATEGORY custom cabinets,cabinet refacing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/08/2021

5.0

12/16/2020

Best experience my kitchen went from dark and gloomy to white and bright. Everyone I dealt with great however the installer Matthew was the best. Never had someone work so hard and meticulous as him. I highly recommend this company!!!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Refaced kitchen cabinets

CATEGORY custom cabinets,cabinet refacing

COST $10,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/07/2020

Images

Photo for Affordable Cabinet Refacing - 18 Dundee Park, Andover, MA - 39087781

+1 More

5.0

11/01/2020

Updated review:: I have a silverware draw that actually holds silverware! After a long road the issues were understood and corrected. It took phone conversation with Bob and the issues were taken care of pretty quickly. If only I had know who the correct contact was from the beginning. Bob came out to the house on November 27th and brought Mathew to correct the issues. Mathew explained that a few ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Refaced cabinets and update tired kitchen

CATEGORY custom cabinets,cabinet refacing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/27/2020

5.0

10/26/2020

Installer was meticulous in his attention to detail. A real pro at what he does. Area was kept neat and clean at all times. Installer (Jack) answered all questions and was a gentleman at all times. Everything in the process from home show display, to cabinet measurement visit, to final installation was first rate. would recommend to anyone. P.S. had 3 estimates from other refacing companies, Affor...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cabinets needed major work in kitchen

CATEGORY custom cabinets,cabinet refacing

COST $9,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/30/2018

5.0

07/22/2020

My cabinets look fantastic. This was done during COVID and the installers were very careful to close the kitchen off from the house so we were all safe. The cabinets and drawers are both beautiful and more usable than they were with soft closes and smooth drawers.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cabinet refacing

CATEGORY cabinet refacing

COST $8,400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/22/2020

5.0

02/18/2020

Awesome! Debra in the office was wonderful as well as the fella that came to fix the small splits. Wonderful experience.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
After a few years there were a couple of minor repairs that needed to be done so I called Affordable and they couldn't have been nicer and the best part is they repairs were totally free of charge. Highly recommend this company for any refacing needs.

CATEGORY cabinet refacing

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/10/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed] Thank you so much for your very kind words. Have a wonderful evening and enjoy that kitchen! ;) Debra
5.0

09/27/2019

Affordable Cabinets is a great place to do business. They are on top of everything, even finishing before the anticipated date! Clearly, they exceeded our expectations! I'd hire them again in a heart-beat!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Had my cabinets refaced.

CATEGORY home remodeling,cabinet refacing

COST $7,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/26/2019

5.0

09/11/2019

Highly professional business, the quality of work was excellent and their customer service can’t be beat. They set a schedule for every aspect of the process and met every deadline. I’d definitely hire them again and highly recommend this company.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kitchen cabinets refaced and new cabinet added.

CATEGORY custom cabinets,countertops,woodworking,cabinet refacing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/10/2019

5.0

09/05/2019

This company is wonderful. My kitchen cabinets look beautiful. The installers were skilled, professional, courteous and punctual. I highly recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Refacing my kitchen cabinets.

CATEGORY cabinet refacing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/04/2019

5.0

08/31/2019

excellent.. profesional, reliable, quality work. would hire them again. great job. great company

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Refaced kitchen cabinets and replaced counter tops

CATEGORY countertops,cabinet refacing

COST $12,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/16/2019

Services Offered

Cabinet refacing.

Services Not Offered

Bathroom vanity cabinets, Ceramic Tile.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes