Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Surner Heating Co Inc

Founded 1963 • With Angi since February 2012

4.9

(13) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

60 Shumway St

Amherst, MA 01002

Description

Cost is determined by the job....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/22/2018


sheldon G.

Joe and his helper were prompt, efficient, responsive.

Description of Work
install 4 minisplits

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

01/31/2017


Jane E.

They deliver my oil. Everything is fine with them. They deliver it once a month.

Description of Work
I use them for heating oil.

Category delivery service, heating oil companies

5.0

01/31/2017


Jane E.

I just think they are really competent heating and oil people.

Description of Work
They come out every year to clean my heating unit, and if there is anything wrong they fix it.

Category delivery service, heating oil companies

5.0

01/31/2017


Jane E.

We've never run out of oil. They've always been on time. They know what I use and they pay attention. They come out when they're supposed to.

Description of Work
.

Category delivery service, heating oil companies

5.0

06/22/2015


Caryl-Rose P.

Description of Work
Supply oil, service boiler. | |Several years ago they replaced my old heat & hot water system and did an excellent job.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

12/09/2014


Margaret R. R.

They tried, but it turned out that they really weren't the ones that could help me on my particular type of unit. They actually told me who to see to get it resolved. I thought they were very helpful and that they tired very hard. They were able to point me to the right people.

Description of Work
I was trying to find someone to help with a heat pump.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/12/2013


Gordon K.

Surner Heating Co Inc. is a very good company. They're responsive to their local market. They've been my heating service company for many years now. They're reliable and they do a quality work. They provide me with lots of information which was helpful. There were really positive things to say about them. There's nothing negative to say about them at all. They have standard pricing.

Description of Work
Surner Heating Co Inc. did a furnace replacement.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

12/05/2012


JEANNINE H.

We are new to town and needed to top off the oil tank. We checked out many other vendors in the area and these folks had the best combination of price, being local and being able to provide tune-up services in-house. They'd serviced our heating system with the former owner so were able to give us the date of when it was last serviced as well as what had been done. They'd also installed the "new" furnace, so had all the specs on that, too. We've scheduled an appointment for a tune-up in early 2013. The oil delivery came the day after I ordered it. Easy as pie.

Description of Work
heating oil delivery

Category heating oil companies

5.0

12/03/2012


James H.

I called in the morning, and they had a guy here by 3:30. He was friendly and informative, and he totally fixed the problem. I have used these guys for years.

Description of Work
Fixed leaking furnace.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

4.0

06/26/2012


Felicity C.

It’s a local company and they give us some options for purchasing our oil. It’s something of a crapshoot with the price of oil and they provide options about how we would pay for a winter’s worth of oil. It’s good to have options although it doesn’t necessarily help us. A winter’s worth of oil costs a few thousand dollars. We’ve used different options different years without any particularly good reason for choosing one over the other. For the oil tank installation they used a guy who wasn’t as good as he should have been. They should have stopped delivering oil to the tanks they were going to remove but they didn’t. We had a delivery right before they came to remove the tanks and they had to pump the oil back out. I thought that was a bit amateurish on the part of the guy that was left there to take care of things; this fellow was not very good at his job. The people who did the replacement did a good job. Surner had to respond to their men messing up and they did that okay. They are our regular oil provider; we switched to them about 15 years ago. We’re sold on them. They’re local and I like to support local businesses.

Description of Work
We had two oil tanks removed and replaced with a new one by Surner Heating. They also provide us with our oil.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, heating oil companies

5.0

06/17/2012


Elizabeth H.

Another company had quoted us $900 which seemed very overpriced. We called Surner and they were incredibly helpful. They gave us a fair price for both part and labor over the phone. (Ended up being just over $400--less than half the price of the other company.) All of the staff we communicated with were friendly and professional. We'd definitely recommend them.

Description of Work
They replaced a broken motor on our HVAC unit.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

02/24/2012


Robert R W.

They always do a great job. They are very reliable.

Description of Work
They came out to perform a general service on our air conditioning unit.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

02/10/2012


Margaret R. R.

Very thorough check of system and now working well.

Description of Work
Checked heat pump for low heat at times.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    Wilson Services, Inc.

    Since 1989, Wilson Services, Inc. has provided the Pioneer Valley of Western Massachusetts with quality work at competitive prices. Our primary focus is on premium heating and cooling systems, both on installation, upgrading, and servicing the equipment that heats and cools your home and place of business. Wilson’s Services is dedicated to providing Hampshire County homeowners with the best heating and cooling systems, that are both energy efficient and affordable.  

    Still Services LLC

    Still Services is a full service residential plumbing and heating contractor. We specialize in repairs and service for all of your needs - anything from a leaky faucet replacement to installing a new water heater. On the HVAC side, we can handle anything from annual service/repairs to boiler repair and replacement. Our master plumbing liccense is #16196. Let us know how we can help you!  

    State Plumbing and Heating

    Our locally-owned company was established in 2016 with 14 years of experience in this trade. We deliver customer friendly and professional service. State Plumbing and Heating serves Hampden County from smallest to a bigger plumbing and heating jobs.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Discover, MasterCard, Visa
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Oil delivery, fuel program, heating & A/C system.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Surner Heating Co Inc

    How is Surner Heating Co Inc overall rated?

    Surner Heating Co Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Surner Heating Co Inc open?

    Surner Heating Co Inc is open:

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Surner Heating Co Inc provide

    Surner Heating Co Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Discover, MasterCard, Visa

    Does Surner Heating Co Inc offer free estimates?

    No, Surner Heating Co Inc does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Surner Heating Co Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Surner Heating Co Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Surner Heating Co Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Surner Heating Co Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Surner Heating Co Inc?

    No, Surner Heating Co Inc does not offer warranties.

    What services does Surner Heating Co Inc offer?

    Surner Heating Co Inc offers the following services: Oil delivery, fuel program, heating & A/C system.