Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Bunnell's Home Improvement

4.9

(12) Verified Reviews

Founded 1984 • With Angi since November 2010

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
CSFA-102433
Trade License Locale
MA
Trade License Authority
Massachusetts: Contractors - Public Safety
Trade License Expiration
10/24/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 8:30 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 8:30 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 8:30 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 8:30 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 8:30 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

123 Mallard Cir

Agawam, MA 01001

https://www.bunnellroofing.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Bunnell's Home Improvement, Inc has been one the most trusted name in roofing throughout Western MA for over 20 years! Our work has stood the test of time and we have built a reputation for never needing to revisit our customers because our work never fails. To make sure all work is done with pride and percision, the owner is "hands on" on site for each job we perform. The president / owner William Bunnell has over 25 years of experience and operates with only a hand full of trusted contractors. We want you to be confident in our work that we stand behind all work 100%. ...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(12) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

11

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

roofing (12)
Showing 1-10 of 12 reviews
5.0

06/28/2020


Karyn D.

Bill and his staff were responsive and competitively priced. Plus they had glowing references. They estimated and executed the job within 3 weeks with excellent craftsmanship and cleanup. Will definitely hire again.

Description of Work
Re-roofing of Shed and Carport

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/27/2020

5.0

05/20/2020


ellen M.

It was fabulous. They were absolutely amazing. They showed up on time. I called them and they responded. It was actual person that I could talk. He showed up which was huge for me and my husband. I have questions and they answered it. We had a lovely chat. He has a lot of integrity. They were so good and timely that I paid more than they asked for. I gave them bonus. They were nice and lovely person. They stood behind their work. I would highly recommend them to anybody.

Description of Work
They put a roof on.

Category roofing

Cost $3,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/20/2019

5.0

05/13/2020


Mark S.

They showed up on time and completed the job in one day. They removed the old roof and removed the debris . Put on new roof and ridge vent on two and a half car garage.

Description of Work
Garage roof

Category roofing

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/16/2019

5.0

05/11/2020


Carol R.

Bill Bunnell has done three roof's for our church. The church, class room wing and the rectory. The arrived on time were professional and left the property spotless. I would highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
Installation of Roofing

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/14/2019

5.0

05/11/2020


Kevin W.

He did an outstanding job and they are perfectionists in their work. They stripped the roof, and recovered it with architectural shingles. I would highly recommend them and I would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
He put on a new roof for me.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2019

5.0

05/11/2020


Robert N.

Great !! They found boards that were rotted and replaced them as necessary. Home had a complex roofing arrangement. Was an L ranch (1,500 sq. ft.) with added 200 sq. ft. screen porch, a 900 sq. ft. addition, and 400 sq. ft. garage. Ice barriers were used where needed Picked up all scrap at end of each work day. Without hesitation, would use them again for future roofing needs. Very responsive. Easy to work with.

Description of Work
I had my whole roof stripped and redone.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/09/2019

5.0

05/11/2020


Joyce B.

They were courteous, prompt, neat workers, and exceptional quality. I give them A+ rating.

Description of Work
They did my daughter's roof two weeks ago. Over the years they have down my roof twice and my neighbor's roof.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/27/2020

1.0

10/05/2019


Chris M.

never any response back. I would have been ok with a "sorry, we're focused on roof replacments right now," or "we're flat out for 3 months." I originally called and left a message, then sent an email through Angie's List. Nothing back from them.

Description of Work
Roof repair

Category roofing

Work Completed On 10/05/2019

5.0

09/01/2016


Christopher I.

It went great, they completed the roof in a timely manner. Billy (business owner) would show me the pieces of plywood he replaced that were damaged by water leaks and would welcome me onto the roof to see the progress they made after each day. He is personable and hands on as the owner. Billy and his crew did a wonderful job with the cleanup as they tore down all the original shingles prior to putting on a layer. There has been no issues with the roof since it was installed over five years ago. He has also helped other people I referred him to with smaller roofing projects (flashing around chimney, shingle replacement) and they all raved about his work and fair pricing. He always provided the best pricing for estimates and will stick to his estimate when he completed the project.

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2016

5.0

05/15/2014


Joyce B.

Bill Bunnell met with me at my home on several occasions helping me to make the right choices in materials, etc. Most roofing contractors install the 3' ice and water barrier, Bunnell Roofing installs 6' as standard practice. Bill Bunnell and his business partner, Walter, are "hands on", They do the work themselves the "old fashioned" way...hand nailing. The workers they use are employees, not subs which the majority of roofing contractors use. They pay attention to details and go above and beyond to please the customer. Very neat, courteous, prompt, professional and reasonably priced. I highly recommend them for any and all roofing projects.

Description of Work
Removed old roof shingles, etc. Installed 6' ice and water barrier, new shingles, ridge vents, vent stacks, reflashed chimney, etc.

Category roofing

Cost $4,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2014

Services Offered

Roofing, Roofing Repair

Services Not Offered

Financing

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Bunnell's Home Improvement

How is Bunnell's Home Improvement overall rated?

Bunnell's Home Improvement is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are Bunnell's Home Improvement open?

Bunnell's Home Improvement is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 7:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 8:30 PM

Thursday: 7:30 AM - 8:30 PM

Friday: 7:30 AM - 8:30 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

What payment options does Bunnell's Home Improvement provide

Bunnell's Home Improvement accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Does Bunnell's Home Improvement offer free estimates?

Yes, Bunnell's Home Improvement offers free project estimates.

Does Bunnell's Home Improvement offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Bunnell's Home Improvement offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Bunnell's Home Improvement offer a senior discount?

No, Bunnell's Home Improvement does not offer a senior discount.

Does Bunnell's Home Improvement offer emergency services?

Yes, Bunnell's Home Improvement offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Bunnell's Home Improvement?

Yes, Bunnell's Home Improvement offers warranties.

What services does Bunnell's Home Improvement offer?

Bunnell's Home Improvement offers the following services: Roofing, Roofing Repair

Are there any services Bunnell's Home Improvement does not offer?

Financing