Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Serpa Home Improvement,Inc

5.0

(9) Verified Reviews

Founded 2005 • With Angi since June 2013

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
167270
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 4:00 AM

Phone Number

Address

387 adams st 3

Abington, MA 02351

www.serpahomeimprovement.com

Description

Save more money, be more comfy. Prepare for rough weather while making your home look great all year round with Serpa Construction. Based in Rockland since 2005, we offer repairs and replacement of siding, gutters, roofs, windows, and doors for homes throughout Massachusetts. We can replace a few shingles or your entire roof, plus install windows, gutters, siding, and storm doors. A strong roof is your best defense against the elements, properly fitting doors and windows prevent drafts, gutters direct rain off your roof. Our bilingual crew (English and Portuguese) will work closely with you, your schedule, and your budget to make your home both strong and stylish. Interested?...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(9) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

9

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

roofing (5)siding companies (4)gutter repair (2)woodworking (1)
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews
5.0

03/11/2021


Abby L.

Replace Shingle Roof Caused by Ice Damage

Description of Work
Wonderful. From getting an estimate to clean up. Ronaldo’s crew is fast, efficient and competent. I had a minor request after the job was complete and his crew came back ASAP to help.

Category roofing

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/1970

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the business!
5.0

06/05/2020


Rick R.

Great. Would not hesitate to recommend

Description of Work
siding,porchs

Category remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/07/2020

5.0

06/02/2020


James K.

We replaced our combination aluminum and old vinyl siding and the process went great. We got 4 estimates. Serpa Home Improvement didn't provide the cheapest estimate, but they were very close. We chose them based on my interactions with Ronaldo during the selection process. We are very glad we did. Ronaldo was extremely good at listening. He was a very low key, low pressure sales person. Ronaldo answered all our questions in detail. Everyone was extremely punctual. Things happened exactly when I was told they would happen. Meetings happened on the minute they were scheduled for. Throughout the process, we made some changes to the scope of work (increasing scope). All the work was done exactly like we wanted. I would absolutely hire them again, and would highly recommend Ronaldo and his team to others.

Description of Work
We had our house resided

Category siding

Cost $22,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/02/2020

Images

Review for Serpa Home Improvement,Inc - 387 adams st, Abington, MA - 38610554

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the business was a pleasure to work with you Thanks Ronaldo
5.0

10/27/2019


Stephen S.

Ronaldo and his team did a fine job. Originally we brought him to estimate the cost of re-caulking a leaking skylight. Ronaldo climbed up to the roof and clearly showed that the shingles in that part of the roof needed replacing (they were over thirty years old). Ronaldo matched the new shingles to the rest of the roof (which was re-shingled twelve years ago), and his subcontractor came soon after to patch and paint the interior leak damage. The heavy rains we've had since showed that the roof no longer leaked.

Description of Work
Replacing the shingling on a section of the roof.

Category roofing

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/18/2019

5.0

07/25/2019


P M.

AWSOME JOB!!

Description of Work
Replace cedar shingles

Category gutter repair, siding

Cost $8,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/25/2019

5.0

03/21/2019


James S.

Very well. Hard working and professional crew. Good value for work done.

Description of Work
Strip cedar shingles from side walls and reshingle with new cedar shingles

Category siding

Cost $9,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/20/2019

5.0

02/25/2019


Fernando M.

Awesome job! We are supper happy with the quality! Will definitely hire them again for another project.

Description of Work
Roof & gutters replacement

Category gutter repair, roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/25/2019

Images

Review for Serpa Home Improvement,Inc - 387 adams st, Abington, MA - 37731268

+1 More

5.0

06/25/2018


Benny B.

Very well.

Description of Work
I needed one side of my roof repaired.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/25/2018

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the Business!
5.0

06/19/2018


JANE B.

Fantastic experience. Job started when they said it would and continued straight thru until it was done. Workers were friendly, hard working and skilled. Very impressed.

Description of Work
siding and roof replacement

Category roofing, siding, woodworking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/19/2018

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the Business!

    Services Offered

    Siding, roofing, replacement windows, doors & gutters.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Serpa Home Improvement,Inc

    How is Serpa Home Improvement,Inc overall rated?

    Serpa Home Improvement,Inc is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Serpa Home Improvement,Inc open?

    Serpa Home Improvement,Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 AM

    What payment options does Serpa Home Improvement,Inc provide

    Serpa Home Improvement,Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Serpa Home Improvement,Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Serpa Home Improvement,Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Serpa Home Improvement,Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Serpa Home Improvement,Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Serpa Home Improvement,Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Serpa Home Improvement,Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Serpa Home Improvement,Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Serpa Home Improvement,Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Serpa Home Improvement,Inc?

    Yes, Serpa Home Improvement,Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Serpa Home Improvement,Inc offer?

    Serpa Home Improvement,Inc offers the following services: Siding, roofing, replacement windows, doors & gutters.