Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Drain Surgeon Inc

4.9

(85) Verified Reviews

Founded 1977 • With Angi since October 2008

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
31316
Trade License Locale
LA
Trade License Authority
Louisiana: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
02/15/2025
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Phone Number

Address

721 Robert Blvd

Slidell, LA 70458

http://www.drainsurgeon.net
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

Please call for more details.
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Here at Drain Surgeon we provide complete plumbing repairs and installation for commercial and residential jobs. Whether you have a broken sewer line, busted pipes or a damaged water heater, we won't give up until the problem is fixed! Count on our years of practice. Our clients also enjoy reasonable rates and quick service. Please contact us today for a free estimate. We promise total customer satisfaction!...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(85) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

80

4

5

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

plumbers (77)drain cleaning (32)water heaters (8)gas leak repair (5)gas fireplace repair (1)
Showing 1-10 of 85 reviews
5.0

02/28/2020


David T.

We were pleased with their knowledge, professionalism, and testing protocols. Drain Surgeon completed an initial evaluation and has offered to follow-up with more thorough testing at a later date convenient for my family.

Description of Work
Check on odd odor

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/28/2020

5.0

09/20/2019


Daniel G.

There work is all spot on. The price is absolutely fair. The technicians know exactly how to do the work and they do it without messing up anything else. They always pick up the mess and leave it the way you would like to see it. I have used them for years I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Water heater, Fossetts , reroute, and much more.

Category plumbing,water heater repair,drain cleaning

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/16/2019

5.0

09/10/2019


Holly H.

Excellent. They had a fairly extensive job to do re: installing new faucets in the shower. Had to remove existing 60-year old plumbing out of the wall and replace. Job was done very well.

Description of Work
Install of new faucets

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/12/2019

5.0

06/05/2019


Rick L.

Had both cleared in no time. Price was reasonable.

Description of Work
Cleared separate drains for shower and bathtub

Category plumbing,drain cleaning

Cost $89

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/21/2019

5.0

09/19/2017


Lucille A.

Vernon showed up in a timely manner, answered more than a few questions and concerns, checked all drains thoroughly. Inspected everything, advised me about types of detergents to use so I don't have the foamy problem. Vernon was very polite and respectful and thorough. I would recommend this company, they are excellent and reasonable.

Description of Work
My drain in the back shower in my mobile home had backed up. Only happened once but I wanted it checked out.

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/19/2017

5.0

06/19/2017


diana B.

Did an excellent job, cleaned up mess and answered questions.

Description of Work
Unclogged kitchen sink

Category plumbing

Cost $89

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2017

5.0

06/03/2017


William S.

Snake was removed, drain made to flow freely, leaks around fixtures sealed, and recommendations given to correct tile issues. Work was done quickly, pleasantly, and professionally. Recommendations were followed with excellent results. Total experience with Drain Surgeon really exceeded expectations. Cost was far more reasonable than any plumbing service I've ever dealt with.

Description of Work
Bathtub/shower drain was blocked, water getting thru tiles, plumbing snake was stuck in drain.

Category drain cleaning

Cost $80

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/08/2017

5.0

02/14/2017


Melody L.

They are the only ones in this area that are any good. They are the only ones that we would recommend. They were the best quote and the most sensible people. They always come the same day.

Description of Work
They are in the process of a big job for me. They are doing a new sewer pipe all the way from the house to the main.

Category drain cleaning

Cost $33,314.66

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/31/2017

4.0

01/31/2017


Frank K.

He unplugged it and also had to adjust it. The plumbing is on the outside of the home in a building its not with the main plumbing so it was a little crazy. The cost wasn't as much as I had thought it would be, I think it was under $300. There was just one plumber and it took him about two hours to complete the work. I graded a B overall because it wasn't a perfect fix but so far its been okay. He left the area very clean, and was the nicest part of the whole thing. He was very friendly and didn't waste time.

Description of Work
We had a shower that was not draining and was backing up.

Category drain cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/31/2015

5.0

07/17/2016


Paul M.

I've always been satisfied with the work these guys have done and the price is very reasonable and they come when they say they're going to. Very dependable. Have saved me on several occasions throughout the years.

Description of Work
Various plumbing jobs.

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/19/2016

Services Offered

Here at Drain Surgeon we provide complete plumbing repairs and installation for commercial and residential jobs. Whether you have a broken sewer line, busted pipes or a damaged water heater, we won't give up until the problem is fixed! Count on our years of practice. Our clients also enjoy reasonable rates and quick service. Please contact us today for a free estimate. We promise total customer satisfaction!

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Drain Surgeon Inc

How is Drain Surgeon Inc overall rated?

Drain Surgeon Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are Drain Surgeon Inc open?

Drain Surgeon Inc is open:

Sunday: Open All Day

Monday: Open All Day

Tuesday: Open All Day

Wednesday: Open All Day

Thursday: Open All Day

Friday: Open All Day

Saturday: Open All Day

What payment options does Drain Surgeon Inc provide

Drain Surgeon Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Does Drain Surgeon Inc offer free estimates?

Yes, Drain Surgeon Inc offers free project estimates.

Does Drain Surgeon Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Drain Surgeon Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Drain Surgeon Inc offer a senior discount?

Yes, Drain Surgeon Inc offers a 10% senior discount.

Does Drain Surgeon Inc offer emergency services?

Yes, Drain Surgeon Inc offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Drain Surgeon Inc?

Yes, Drain Surgeon Inc offers warranties.

What services does Drain Surgeon Inc offer?

Drain Surgeon Inc offers the following services: Here at Drain Surgeon we provide complete plumbing repairs and installation for commercial and residential jobs. Whether you have a broken sewer line, busted pipes or a damaged water heater, we won't give up until the problem is fixed! Count on our years of practice. Our clients also enjoy reasonable rates and quick service. Please contact us today for a free estimate. We promise total customer satisfaction!