Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Aqua Pool Renovations LLC

5.0

(90) Verified Reviews

Founded 1981 • With Angi since March 2011

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 883613
  • Trade License Locale
  • LA
  • Trade License Authority
  • Louisiana: Contractors
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 08/18/2021
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 AM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 AM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

1077 Lakeshore Blvd

Slidell, LA 70461

Description

New Orleans #1 Swimming Pool Renovation company. We strictly specialize in residential and commercial swimming pool renovations to existing pools. Our services include plaster, tile coping, exotic stone, water feature walls, LED lighting, lighted water walls, Travertine and pave stone decking. Our company has renovated over 3000 swimming pools in the last 30 years. Louisiana State Commercial Contractors license #55420 with Specialty: Swimming Pools and Installation of interlocking pavement systems. We service a 100 mile radius of New Orleans, including the Gulf Coast. NOTE: We do not work on vinyl liner and/or Fiberglass Pools....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(90) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

86

4

3

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0
Read reviews by category
pool cleaning (86)plastering (40)tile installation (29)decks & porches (12)hardscaping (6)stone & gravel (6)concrete repair (8)Pool Installers (2)deck cleaning (2)foundation repair (1)
Showing 1-10 of 90 reviews
5.0

03/19/2021

Terry and his guys were fantastic. From start to finish they made the whole process pretty stress free and we couldn’t be happier with the end results. I wouldn’t hesitate to hire Aqua Pool Renovations again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Plaster, Tile, Coping

CATEGORY pool cleaners

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/24/2021

5.0

10/20/2020

Job proceeded very smoothly. The workers were friendly, pleasant and very knowledgeable and did impeccable work. Very satisfied with the end result which was beautiful.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tile, Coping, Plaster

CATEGORY ceramic tile,plastering

COST $15,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/12/2020

Images

Photo for Aqua Pool Renovations LLC - 1077 Lakeshore Blvd, Slidell, LA - 38962370

+1 More

5.0

10/01/2020

Terry and the Aqua Pool Renovation team did a fantastic job with my acid wash and replacing the cracked tiles. The pool looks brand new! Thank you so much.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Acid washing and replacement of tiles

CATEGORY ceramic tile,plastering

COST $1,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/10/2020

5.0

09/10/2020

Terry and Aqua Pools were great to deal with. Extremely professional, diligent, and the work was fantastic. My pool looks better than the day it was installed. Thank you Aqua Pools for a good experience.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaster

CATEGORY plastering,pool cleaners

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/10/2020

5.0

07/15/2020

Terry worked with us every step of the way. Even though we went off the reservation with our material Terry got us exactly what we wanted. The crew that came out and did the tile work was awesome!! They were very professional and really pleasant to be around. The quality of work was second to none. We had an small issue with our coping about 2 months after completion Terry’s crew was out here with...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pool Remodel

CATEGORY ceramic tile,plastering,pool cleaners

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/29/2020

4.0

03/31/2020

They were reliable in that they showed up each week on the day promised and efficiently did what they do to keep my salt water pool in good shape

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
General Pool maintenance

CATEGORY ceramic tile

COST $145

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/24/2020

5.0

10/24/2019

Excellent, no problems, great results

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
pool re-plastered

CATEGORY plastering,pool cleaners

COST $4,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/11/2019

5.0

09/11/2019

I could not have been more pleased with every step of this project. I highly recommend Aqua Pool Renovations. They exceeded all expectations!!! Truly the BEST!!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Complete pool remodel including new pool deck, tile, resurfacing and added a water feature wall

CATEGORY ceramic tile,decks,plastering,pool cleaners,pavers, gravel,deck cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/11/2019

5.0

09/05/2019

Terry assisted us in a total pool renovation. There were repairs to be made as well as a complete new plaster. The job was done quickly and effeciently with attention to detail. I would highly recommend Aqua pool renovations ! Terry was very knowledgeable and knew how to make our pool beautiful again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
A new plastering and repairs of rusted rebar spots

CATEGORY pool cleaners

COST $5,430

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/05/2019

5.0

08/17/2019

The men working were very polite and professional

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repladter pool

CATEGORY plastering,pool cleaners

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/16/2019

Services Offered

Swimming pool renovations. Tiling. Plastering. Decks-pavestone, travertine & stone. Cobble stone pavers. Water features. Walls. Landscape design. Hardscaping. Pool equipment installs and Installation of Salt Systems. Structural repairs.

Services Not Offered

Above ground pools. Fiberglass pools. Vinyl liner pools and fiberglass spas. Repairs to salt systems, heaters or manufacturers warranty repairs.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes