Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Johnson's Moving & Storage

With Angi since August 2010

4.7

(19) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

9462 Paxton Rd

Shreveport, LA 71106

Description

Johnson's Moving & Storage...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/02/2017


Terry T.

went well. from start to finish the move took about 1.5 hours.

Description of Work
move furniture from storage unit to one bedroom apartment.

Category moving companies

5.0

04/12/2017


Daryl G.

Very well. The movers were professional, efficient, and quick.

Description of Work
Moved residence & contents of storage building.

Category moving companies

5.0

09/28/2015


Ashleigh O.

Excellent customer service! Everything went smoothly!!

Description of Work
Move from Shreveport to Bossier

Category moving companies

5.0

07/22/2015


Kimberley N.

Johnson's moving was great to work with. They provided a free estimate and we booked them. They arrived on time and took great care of our things. I would use them again.

Description of Work
They moved household goods.

Category moving companies

5.0

06/02/2014


Loretta N.

Everything was good! I have recommended them to other people.

Description of Work
They moved all of my boxes and furniture from my house to a u-haul truck.

Category moving companies

5.0

05/14/2014


Rich M.

3 men arrived on time and moved quickly to unload all of our items. We had them setup our bedroom furniture/mattresses and everything went smoothly.

Description of Work
Unloaded and moved into house 4 bedroom house from out of state ABF Upack trailer.

Category moving companies

5.0

03/03/2014


rebecca T.

They were professional and quick. I plan to use them again this year to move again.

Description of Work
moved my furniture

Category moving companies

5.0

02/18/2014


Clinton L.

I called and talked with Lonnie, who met me at my former home and gave a very reasonable estimate of $750 to move our three bedroom + household of furniture to our new home. He explained what the would move, what they couldn't move, their additional charge of $1/box, and exactly what we could expect. They showed up on time and had everything packed within 2 1/2 hours. We traveled the half hour to the new home and they had everything unloaded and placed inside within two hours. Everything was packed and unloaded well, with no "casualties". Best moving experience I have ever had. We have a mini-storage that will also need to be moved soon. Rest assured, Lonnie and Johnson Moving and Storage will get my repeat business. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Moved three bedroom household across town to a new home.

Category moving companies

2.0

04/22/2013


Arletta T.

I called two weeks ahead and the person that answered the phone gave me a quote of $215. This was verbal no email or printed quote was given. I told him exactly what I wanted. He seemed very nice. The day of the move three guys showed up late. The didn't show until 8:20. I was introduced to a man named Lonnie. He was accompanied by two other guys. They surveys what they needed to do. They expressed concern about getting it all in the Pod. I stated that it all fit when I moved from Nc two years prior.I had provided plenty of blankets and rope as instructed in the phone call two weeks earlier. As time approached 10 Lonnie approached me and took me out to the Pod. He said you will have plenty of room. We ran out of blankets and you will have to finish packing the Pod. I went back to the apartment and they had left the tv in the Living Room. I made them carry it out to the Pod. I went to the bedroom and they had left the headboard of my bed. Lonnie stated "you can get someone to help you carry it out". By this time I was getting irritated. That's what I had hired them to do. I had to ask the Maintence guy of the apartment complex to help me carry it out. A few minutes before 10 I was asked to pay the bill. Lonnie quoted me the price of $298 signifacely higher than I was quoted. He also stated it had to be cash. I said I was not told that during my phone call. He said "Well he was supposed to tell you that" I ask if a check was ok. He said "ok we will trust you". I got no reciept. I got the feeling he was breaking his neck to get out of there by 10. The whole experience left me upset and feeling fleeced. Everything made it to Georgia in pretty good shape except the knob of my dryer was broke and I had to replace it. I believe since they were "professionals" they could have done a better job to protect the washer and dryer knobs. The other two guys were great and worked really hard. I had to call a month later to get a printed receipt. I left a message and had to call back to give the address. I unfortunately had to talk to Lonnie when I called back to give the address. He said "It's Lonnie, you know the good looking one". I just wanted my reciept and should have brought up the fact he didn't finish his job and showed up late. I chose Johnson's Moving based on the Angie's List reviews. I was very disappointed in the quality of work and the change in quote at the last minute.

Description of Work
I hired them to help me load a Pod (shipping container) for moving across the US. This was a one bedroom apartment. Everything was packed and ready to go. All I wanted was for them to pack it in the Pod.

Category moving companies

5.0

04/10/2013


Shelley C.

The crew arrived on time, ready to work. Lonnie was in charge and took good care of my possessions. His crew was hard working, polite, and willing to go the extra mile. I would use them again and recommend to my friends.

Description of Work
In town move, 3,400 sq. ft. home, including art and antiques.

Category moving companies

    Other local Pros in your area

    DJK Texas Express

    We are a moving/delivery company with 6 years of experience.  

    Movers Direct LLC

    Movers Direct, llc is a full service moving company. We offer packing service, packing materials, piano movers, local and long distance moves. We specialize in residential and commercial. Movers Direct was voted Best of the Best moving company for 4 consecutive years in Chattanooga, TN. Call today and get your move on the books.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    All Service Moving - Long Distance Moving

    Local and Long Distance Moving & Storage. Household, Commercial, Corporate services available. Our Mission is To exceed expectations on every move. We live this day in and day out. We provide actual full time movers, not day labor like other companies. Our service is top notch and fully efficient. Our trucks are perfectly equipped for moving with Pads, dollies, Plastic and much more. Our employees are drug tested, trained and seasoned to be the best you will find. This is how we keep our ratings high and claims low. Long Distance Moves take place either from our long distance hubs across the West coast. Located in AZ, CA, OR and WA. We are proud to provide a service that no other company offers; Dedicated Trucks. This means that your belongings are loaded on the truck and not combined with anyone else’s items. They are not transferred to other trucks or facilities in route which causes damage and loss of items (typical with van lines). We have a set loading day and unloading day. This is by far the safest way to ship. Our interstate rates are per 24ft moving van that holds up to 8,500lbs or 1400CuFt. Some customers require one truck and some require more. One truck holds the average 1800SqFt.  

    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Movers & Full Service Storage

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Johnson's Moving & Storage

    How is Johnson's Moving & Storage overall rated?

    Johnson's Moving & Storage is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    Does Johnson's Moving & Storage offer free estimates?

    Ask Johnson's Moving & Storage for details on free project estimates.

    Does Johnson's Moving & Storage offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Johnson's Moving & Storage does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Johnson's Moving & Storage?

    No, Johnson's Moving & Storage does not offer warranties.

    What services does Johnson's Moving & Storage offer?

    Johnson's Moving & Storage offers the following services: Movers & Full Service Storage