Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Accutemp Cooling & Heating

Founded 2004 • With Angi since May 2009

4.8

(105) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

8540 Box Rd

Shreveport, LA 71106

Description

With our years of experience, you can be sure that we will provide only the best service for your home. Thanks to our trained technicians, you will never want to leave the comforts of your home....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

01/04/2021


Joey K.

Don’t let them fool you into getting the Wells Fargo Home Projects card!! I just got hit with $3,000 in interest charged purchases, that’s on top of the $10,000 I paid for the new HVAC unit I got replaced in the summer of 2019. I feel like the agent from Accutemp deceived me into getting this card. I called Wells Fargo and Accutemp and they both said I’m stuck paying the extra $3,000. I should of read the fine print when I got the card, but I trusted the agent from Accutemp because they had good reviews and a good reputation. Don’t make the same mistake I did and let them deceive you!

Description of Work
New HVAC unit

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/04/2019


Debra R.

They guy was very friendly! He called me and explained to me everything that needed to be done ! He got the job done fast! My a/c hasn’t blown like that in years! Company came back a few days later to check to see how my a/c was running! I’m a happy customer! I will definitely used them again!

Description of Work
There was a leak in a pipe and another needed insulation!freon was needed too

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,insulation,metal restoration

5.0

01/24/2019


David C.

It was excellent. Victor was very knowledgeable and professional. I would hire them again without hesitation. They need to hire more like him.

Description of Work
Heater/Furnace Check

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

4.0

12/19/2017


Lois D.

good, Service person arrived promptly, examined the units and provided servicing,

Description of Work
checking and maintenance of central AC units

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/11/2017


Kelsey S.

Were able to find leak where prior contractor could not. Replaced coil, fixed drain stoppage and added device to prevent future drain overflow. Also, educated us on care of unit. Provided warranty certificate for new coil in prompt manner. Each of four workers were professional and competent.

Description of Work
Find leak in coil and fix stoppage in drain.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/09/2017


Kathie T.

Very thorough, detailed estimate. Found issues caused by improper installation of vents for sunroom addition. Installation was scheduled quickly, performed professionally. Installation was inspected afterwards to insure all was done correctly.

Description of Work
Replaced air and furnace.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/15/2017


T Wade C.

Brady did a great job and was very professional.

Description of Work
Preventive Maintenance on Air Conditioning and Heating system, AC capacitor replacement, and duct relocation.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

2.0

07/19/2017


Nick W.

Badly, I was charged twice as much and left waiting on follow up

Description of Work
The company was on time. But was quick to had charges that where not needed. Then was not timely on the follow up! I feel like I was swindled.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/26/2017


Jessica C.

We had a short in our AC wiring and a blown fuse. Originally we thought it was only a short then our AC stopped working again. The accutemp crew gave us a call and we're back to fix the then found blown fuse within a few hours of us reporting the problem.

Description of Work
AC wiring repair

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

04/12/2017


James G.

Professionally scheduled and executed.

Description of Work
Regular springtime HVAC maintenance that included the replacement of two marginally performing capacitors.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    42026
    Trade License Locale
    Louisiana
    Trade License Authority
    State of Louisiana
    Trade License Expiration
    04/15/2021
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    American Express, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Check, Financing Available
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Air Conditioning Installation & Repair, Heating Repair & Maintenance & Commercial HVAC Repair & Maintenance, Air Duct Cleaning

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Accutemp Cooling & Heating

    How is Accutemp Cooling & Heating overall rated?

    Accutemp Cooling & Heating is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Accutemp Cooling & Heating open?

    Accutemp Cooling & Heating is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Accutemp Cooling & Heating provide

    Accutemp Cooling & Heating accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Check, Financing Available

    Does Accutemp Cooling & Heating offer free estimates?

    Yes, Accutemp Cooling & Heating offers free project estimates.

    Does Accutemp Cooling & Heating offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Accutemp Cooling & Heating offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Accutemp Cooling & Heating offer emergency services?

    Yes, Accutemp Cooling & Heating offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Accutemp Cooling & Heating?

    Yes, Accutemp Cooling & Heating offers warranties.

    What services does Accutemp Cooling & Heating offer?

    Accutemp Cooling & Heating offers the following services: Air Conditioning Installation & Repair, Heating Repair & Maintenance & Commercial HVAC Repair & Maintenance, Air Duct Cleaning