Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Accutemp Cooling & Heating

Founded 2004 • With Angi since May 2009

4.8

(105) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

8540 Box Rd

Shreveport, LA 71106

Description

With our years of experience, you can be sure that we will provide only the best service for your home. Thanks to our trained technicians, you will never want to leave the comforts of your home....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

01/04/2021


Joey K.

Don’t let them fool you into getting the Wells Fargo Home Projects card!! I just got hit with $3,000 in interest charged purchases, that’s on top of the $10,000 I paid for the new HVAC unit I got replaced in the summer of 2019. I feel like the agent from Accutemp deceived me into getting this card. I called Wells Fargo and Accutemp and they both said I’m stuck paying the extra $3,000. I should of read the fine print when I got the card, but I trusted the agent from Accutemp because they had good reviews and a good reputation. Don’t make the same mistake I did and let them deceive you!

Description of Work
New HVAC unit

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/04/2019


Debra R.

They guy was very friendly! He called me and explained to me everything that needed to be done ! He got the job done fast! My a/c hasn’t blown like that in years! Company came back a few days later to check to see how my a/c was running! I’m a happy customer! I will definitely used them again!

Description of Work
There was a leak in a pipe and another needed insulation!freon was needed too

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,insulation,metal restoration

5.0

01/24/2019


David C.

It was excellent. Victor was very knowledgeable and professional. I would hire them again without hesitation. They need to hire more like him.

Description of Work
Heater/Furnace Check

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

4.0

12/19/2017


Lois D.

good, Service person arrived promptly, examined the units and provided servicing,

Description of Work
checking and maintenance of central AC units

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/11/2017


Kelsey S.

Were able to find leak where prior contractor could not. Replaced coil, fixed drain stoppage and added device to prevent future drain overflow. Also, educated us on care of unit. Provided warranty certificate for new coil in prompt manner. Each of four workers were professional and competent.

Description of Work
Find leak in coil and fix stoppage in drain.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/09/2017


Kathie T.

Very thorough, detailed estimate. Found issues caused by improper installation of vents for sunroom addition. Installation was scheduled quickly, performed professionally. Installation was inspected afterwards to insure all was done correctly.

Description of Work
Replaced air and furnace.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/15/2017


T Wade C.

Brady did a great job and was very professional.

Description of Work
Preventive Maintenance on Air Conditioning and Heating system, AC capacitor replacement, and duct relocation.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

2.0

07/19/2017


Nick W.

Badly, I was charged twice as much and left waiting on follow up

Description of Work
The company was on time. But was quick to had charges that where not needed. Then was not timely on the follow up! I feel like I was swindled.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/26/2017


Jessica C.

We had a short in our AC wiring and a blown fuse. Originally we thought it was only a short then our AC stopped working again. The accutemp crew gave us a call and we're back to fix the then found blown fuse within a few hours of us reporting the problem.

Description of Work
AC wiring repair

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

04/12/2017


James G.

Professionally scheduled and executed.

Description of Work
Regular springtime HVAC maintenance that included the replacement of two marginally performing capacitors.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/19/2016


Guy S.

Exceptional! Superb service with fantastic individuals doing the work!

Description of Work
We have three different zones for air conditioning and heating in our home. The home had been remodeled and new AC and heating units put in. The air between the second and third zone was completely messed up and the company that had installed the systems told us that "this is pretty much how it is" and gave up. When it came time to do maintenance on the systems, based on feedback on Angie's List, I gave Accutemp a call. Am I ever glad I did! During the maintenance, I told the technician (Smitty) what was going on with zones two and three. He looked into it and found that the damper was not operating properly. He called into the office and the part was ordered and the service technician for this type of issue came out. He installed the new part and then checked and double checked that everything was working properly. How nice to have our new systems working like they are supposed to! I requested the Accutemp stickers for our outside units and was more than happy to tear off the other company's stickers and replace them with Accutemp's stickers! We now have the once every six month preventative maintenance with Accutemp and it is always a pleasure to welcome Smitty back to our home. He has shown me how to do things to take care of the units between visits to extend the lives of the systems and is such a kind - and extremely smart - individual. I cannot recommend Accutemp enough!

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/26/2016


Tammy P.

The technician was very prompt, courteous, and knowledgeable.

Description of Work
Replace blower wheel and housing.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/15/2015


Jack B.

It was VERY HOT outside, and starting to get uncomfortable inside. When I checked my a/c unit closet, I discovered my blow motor was toasted. I called Accutemp and they got somebody out here just after lunch who "saved the day" for me. The Accutemp technician, Blake, was knowledgeable and thorough. This was the first time I used Accutemp and I felt like I was in very good hands, because Blake was both professional and personable. That made the service call swell instead of discouraging. The part and labor was reasonable. BTW-I thought it would be smart to get a service contract. So, now no worries here. Thanks, Blake!

Description of Work
Replaced blower motor.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/31/2015


Don C.

Quoted a standard unit but it was out of stock on the day of installation so they upgraded the unit to a variable speed unit for free. The know what they are doing and they took time to explain the process in detail and answer all of our questions. The installers left the work area clean. They went above and beyond on the install and resolved other issues with no additional expense. Our house has two units and we will use them again!

Description of Work
Replace 3 Ton HVAC unit

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/30/2015


Neeraj S.

The technician came to my house within an hour of my phone call to request service while other providers in the area were telling me that service can't be done up to a week or 10 days. The service man was knowledgeable, and very professional. He gave an honest assessment of the problem, and fixed it right then. The charge was very reasonable compared to what one another provider was quoting me. The company also provided a free inspection. Overall, great service at a great price.

Description of Work
.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

4.0

07/25/2015


A W.

Had to make two trips to get the shop central AC system going. Very nice technician with great accent. Sold a maintenance plan as well. Unit cooled for a couple days and is not working properly again. Have called another company out regarding the issue. They are very professional and arrive when scheduled. Would use again and hope for the same tech. Although relatively new I feel the brand of the unit is the reason most techs can't work with it. I think they are a good company when working on popular brand AC systems and I will use them again if needed with the residence AC system that is a popular brand.

Description of Work
Check AC/Heating unit (1 year old) due to not cooling.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/14/2015


Nicole T.

This was the 2nd time we utilized this company and we appreciate their service. Great communication and follow-up. Will continue to use in the future.

Description of Work
AC Tune-up & check

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/10/2015


Debra C.

My outside unit wouldn't turn off when the thermostat did. I called Accutemp, who was able to send someone the same afternoon. I was understandably concerned about paying too much, paying for things that didn't need fixing, and dealing with upselling. None of that happened. This gentleman couldn't have been more professional and pleasant. I had done some research before he got there and concluded that I needed a new conductor. He looked at the control panel and said, "It looks like your conductor is stuck". The part costs $XXX., and the call is a $XX. charge - so the total will be $XXX. If that's okay, I'll get that replaced right away. I agreed, and he had it fixed in less than 10 minutes. He checked the compressor, and the freon while he was there. The whole call was less than 30 minutes long. I'm sure all the employees are great - but this particular young man's name was Justin (also known as Smitty). I'm VERY comfortable recommending this company.

Description of Work
Replaced conductor on outside unit; checked system pressure and freon levels.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/23/2015


Rufus U.

Installation crew [2 men] arrived exactly when scheduled. Workers were neat/efficient and knowledgeable. They worked in 140 degree temps in the attic. They did a fantastic job and were extremely courteous. Cleaned up behind their work. Two representatives of the company performed a follow-up visit to insure the installation was satisfactory and met our approval. This is a very capable and professional company. We highly recommend them for all heating and air conditioning services.

Description of Work
Installed heating/air conditioning system [5 ton unit] Replaced 2 whirlybirds on roof Cleaned and caulked all air/heating vents [13] Replaced 2 vents in family room

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning

4.0

05/30/2015


Daniel R.

Accutemp personnel came out and originally checked for leak in A/C and found a leak somewhere in the attic, but advised that a new system would be in order since I have the old R134 refridgerant, and would be wise to switch to the new R-22 for cost purposes. The next day another person (salesman) from Accutemp came out and talked about pricing and said that they have a one year payment plan, or to pay it up front. I asked if they did a cash discount and he said flat out said no. they did however offer a 5% AngiesList discount. The next day personnel arrived and had the new A/C system and evap coil replaced by the end of the day. All-in-all it was a good experience, except I had originally wanted to do the payment plan, and NOT pay over $6K in cash. When asked about the financing when it was finished, the salesman said that it was too late. I am not happy about that! Overall, the installers were very courteous and professional!!! The salesman....not so much.

Description of Work
Came out for a quote, and within the next day, a new A?C system and evap coil was installed.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

05/25/2015


Kent D.

This was the best possible experience one could have with this type of necessary work. The technician was prompt; there was no waiting period for the span of the morning. He said 9:00am, and he was there at 9:00am. For someone on a busy schedule, it's hard to overstate how important and helpful promptness is! We will definitely use AccuTemp in the future! (The price was a bit higher than normal because he came out on a holiday.)

Description of Work
The technician cleaned the AC's coils and replaced a worn out fan motor and capacitor. He also checked the unit over thoroughly and added a bit of coolant. All of this took only about 90 minutes from start to finish.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

1.0

05/25/2015


WADE V.

I previously used this company through Angie's List, and I was very happy with the service in 2014. Around 4/18/2015, I contacted this company directly, and it was different experience. The tech tried to "up sell" me on everything. He claimed there was no "yearly maintenance contract" which I paid for in 2014 in the system. I paid for that service around 8/2014, but was never contacted by the company. Maybe it was an administrative error on the merchant's part, but the result is real money coming out of my pocket for something I paid for previously, and thus, do NOT buy any "MAINTENANCE AGREEMENT."

Description of Work
Replaced capacitors (which was legitimate), charged for adding 2 pounds of coolant (highly questionable).

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

05/17/2015


Daniel S.

I called at 8:00 AM and they were at my house before 12:00. The main office even called ahead of time to tell me the tech was on his way. He arrived and came in and immediatley figured out that the filter was so clogged up that it was not allowing air to get through and the unit had frozen solid. We shut the fan off and within an hour it had thawed out. It needed about 2.5 pounds of freon and after all my A/C is running so much better. Its so quite now. If I have an A/C problem again...they will be the first people I call.

Description of Work
The did the diagnostic and filled up the Freon.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

05/11/2015


Marie P.

4/23 This company has the best customer service I've ever received. Everyone, including the people who answer the phone, are very professional and polite. This is the 2nd time I've used them. They always do what they say they will, when they say the will. I even got a phone call afterwards to ask how everything went.

Description of Work
Replaced thermostat with his recommendation. My a/c and heat works much quieter and better now. Also checked the configuration of the a/c heat installation to make suggestions on how to make it better.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

03/10/2015


marsha K.

It went very smoothly. There were several house calls prior to purchase of the new furnace, as Accutemp tried to determine the exact nature of the recurrent, but inconsistent problem I was having. I was only charged for the initial visit. The salesman and technicians were kind, helpful and very professional. I purchased a new AC unit 3 years ago from Accutemp and was very pleased with that product and installation, so I didn't hesitate to call them when the furnace began acting up. I highly recommend Accutemp.

Description of Work
Remove old furnace and install new one.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    42026
    Trade License Locale
    Louisiana
    Trade License Authority
    State of Louisiana
    Trade License Expiration
    04/15/2021
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    American Express, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Check, Financing Available
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Air Conditioning Installation & Repair, Heating Repair & Maintenance & Commercial HVAC Repair & Maintenance, Air Duct Cleaning

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Accutemp Cooling & Heating

    How is Accutemp Cooling & Heating overall rated?

    Accutemp Cooling & Heating is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Accutemp Cooling & Heating open?

    Accutemp Cooling & Heating is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Accutemp Cooling & Heating provide

    Accutemp Cooling & Heating accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Check, Financing Available

    Does Accutemp Cooling & Heating offer free estimates?

    Yes, Accutemp Cooling & Heating offers free project estimates.

    Does Accutemp Cooling & Heating offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Accutemp Cooling & Heating offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Accutemp Cooling & Heating offer emergency services?

    Yes, Accutemp Cooling & Heating offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Accutemp Cooling & Heating?

    Yes, Accutemp Cooling & Heating offers warranties.

    What services does Accutemp Cooling & Heating offer?

    Accutemp Cooling & Heating offers the following services: Air Conditioning Installation & Repair, Heating Repair & Maintenance & Commercial HVAC Repair & Maintenance, Air Duct Cleaning