Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Samayoa Roofing LLC

Founded 2012 • With Angi since February 2013

4.7

(51) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

11476 HWY 431

Saint Amant, LA 70774

Description

Samayoa Roofing, L.L.C. is owned and operated by Edgar Jimenez, with 20 years of experience in the Baton Rouge area. Samayoa Roofing L.L.C., has delivered quality, leadership, responsiveness and customer service with every residential or commercial construction project. Our philosophy of integrity, responsibility and quality has led Samayoa Roofing to be one of the best in the construction business....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/16/2017


Linda H.

All work done very well...my prayers were answered when chosing Samayoa!!!

Description of Work
Roof & ceiling repairs prior to re-finance, then new roof after re-finance.

Category drywall, roofing, interior painters

5.0

08/16/2017


Darla I.

I was given the option of several colors of architectural shingles. The owner and project manager even got matching roof vents and and drip edge so it gave the new roof more of a completed look. Most roofers just use galvanized drip edge and it really stands out. During the work, there were a couple of minor issues. However, Mr. Edgar, Ms. Brittney, and Mr. Carlos were all very quick to get the problems fixed and make sure the project was done to my satisfaction. The roof was replaced one day, including clean up and removal of debris. I have had a leaking roof for several months that ruined new dry wall work and now I'm shocked that there is no water when it rains!! I have had my roof replaced before and it has never been this simple! Even with the other problems, it was still the best experience I have ever had. Additionally, there was an Angie's list coupon for 5% off that the company was not aware of, but they honored it anyway. The owner told me he wants to get the job done with the same care and attention to detail as he would for his own home. After my experience, I know he is telling the truth and will truly do what is required to make sure your job is done correctly!

Description of Work
I had several areas in my roof that were leaking after the August 2016 flood. The leak went on for the next year and caused enough damage that it required the entire roof to be replaced. There was rotten shiplap in the areas of the leaks, which needed to be replaced. I also removed the stove vent, so I wanted that removed and holed up.

Category roofing

5.0

07/25/2017


Joshua L.

They did an excellent job. A plus. They were on time for the bid. They were professional about the whole experience. They weren't exorbitantly priced. They were very fair about their price, as oppose to being high like every roofer. They came, they did the work. They put in like three to four hours, and they left. They were on time. They were great. If I put a roof on, I should would use them.

Description of Work
They did come to my house. They replaced some screws in my roof.

Category roofing

5.0

07/24/2017


Venetia B.

Good. He came out immediately and repaired it the same visit. He did not send me the bill until after the next heavy rain so he could determine if he repaired it.

Description of Work
Roof repair

Category roofing

5.0

02/22/2017


Stephen J.

Repairs to my Mother's roof were good, survived a 4 inch rain fall in two hours. The work on the workshop went very well. It started to rain about an hour before completion of the job but the guys kept on working and finished. The temperature had dropped a lot but they kept right on until the job was done. In the dark and rain they cleaned up the site very well.

Description of Work
Repairs to the roof at my Mother's house and installing a new metal roof on my workshop.

Category roofing

5.0

10/03/2016


David R.

They did a poor job installing the building. The gutters on the porch cover leaks. Now that they have been paid for the job, they do not want to come and make the needed repairs. I have spoken to Edgar twice about the leaking gutters and still have not had them repaired. The worker do not clean up the area. We have had to have several flat tires repaired because of nails that were left on the ground. I DO NOT recommend their service.

Description of Work
Installed a 30X60 metal building with a 30X16 front porch cover and gutters on the building and cover.

Category awnings, gutter repair, roofing, siding

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], We are sorry to hear of your previous frustrations but I do believe your issues have been remedied to your satisfaction - would you mind removing or possibly updating your review as the most part of our error was communication for staffing changes. We would greatly appreciate this. Thank you.
5.0

09/13/2016


Randy W.

Samayoa repaired the leak in my roof successfully and did other roof maintenance, for a reasonable price (they honored an Angie's list coupon) and responded pretty quickly, considering the Labor Day holiday, virtually daily rain, and the other work they may have had due to the historic flooding in south Louisiana.

Description of Work
Repair a leak in my roof and performed roof maintenance.

Category roofing

1.0

07/01/2016


Danielle H.

Employee came to property and took a picture from the ground. Later another employee called and quoted a price of $800 to replace it. I then asked how much just to reseal and he quoted $400. This was done while he was obviously eating something (it was less than professional.) We decline service and had the work completed for $99 by a reputable vendor through Angie's List.

Description of Work
A rooftop exhaust pipe needed to be resealed.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Dear Customer, I apologize that your experience with our company was less than desirable. I was the employee you spoke to on the phone, and while I don't recall eating while speaking to you, I regret that your experience wasn't positive. We had attempted to reach out and follow up with you a couple of times between providing the quote and you hiring someone else and leaving this poor review. We never heard back from you or your husband. I have also left you a voicemail in the last couple of months and never heard back. Please let me know if there is anything we can do to rectify the situation. Jason Wyrick 225-715-6205
5.0

02/13/2016


Janice P.

Samayoa started work on 02/08/2016. Materials was brought in on Monday 02/08 and work was started @8:30am. Crew worked until lunch. After lunch they returned and had old roof removed by time to leave for the day. Returned on Tuesday and installed new roof and did the finishing touches needed, then came in for indoor work. On Wednesday 02/10 the sheetrock person came in and started repair work and was completed with everything before 2 pm. All trash was removed and floor was vacuumed. Everything was done to my satisfaction as now I am able to use room for what it was intended for. Thanks Samayoa, I will use you again and I will tell other people about your company.

Description of Work
Crew replaced sun room roof and replaced some shingles that had to be removed. Removed some rotting wood and replaced it. Also did sheetrock repair inside sun room where it was leaking.

Category drywall, roofing

Service Provider Response

Dear Customer, Thanks so much for the review! It was a pleasure working with you, and we look forward to installing your new metal roof later this year. Sincerely, Jason Wyrick 225-715-6205
5.0

01/25/2016


Angie G.

They were on time and very professional. The work was outstanding and they cleaned up the area after they were finished. I will use them again to install new gutters in the spring.

Description of Work
Replaced vent boots, removed existing gutters, replaced soffit and repaired roof leak.

Category gutter repair, roofing, siding

Service Provider Response

Dear Customer, Thanks for the review! I'm glad that the roof leak is now stopped so that you can finish the interior repairs. We look forward to installing your gutters this spring. Jason Wyrick 225-715-6205
5.0

01/24/2016


Mike F.

Remote location. Good job within a week of agreeing to price. Jason was professional in presenting the estimate and staying in contact with me. We are very happy with this vendor's professionalism. Have a smaller job I am considering having Samayoa perform.

Description of Work
Replaced roof on two story building in Maurepas, La.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Dear Customer, Thanks for the feedback and the opportunity to work with you! I apologize again for the ruts in the yard; next time we will move the boat from the main driveway. I look forward to working with you again. Jason Wyrick 225-715-6205
5.0

11/21/2015


Tammie S.

I can't say enough good things about Samayoa Roofing, but one of the best things they have going for them besides their quick, quality work and their good prices is their sales representative Jason Wyrick. I contacted them Sunday and he showed up on Monday. I neglected to tell him before coming that I have a two story house, but he was back by Wednesday and walked the roof then gave me a very reasonable estimate. I know this because I had two other contractors give me their estimates and one of them didn't even bother to get on the roof and gave me an estimate that was $3500 more than Samayoa. Jason also came by to represent me with the insurance adjuster. I'm so pleased with my new roof that I keep running outside and looking at it as if it was a shiny new piece of jewelry that I can't stop looking at. Samayoa Roofing is an honest company that does quality work. It's all about peace of mind and you will get that with this company.

Description of Work
Replaced roof

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Dear Customer, Thanks so much for the review. It truly was a pleasure getting to know you and your grandson. I look forward to seeing you on Sunday, Jan 3! Jason Wyrick 225-715-6205
5.0

09/02/2015


r L.

They were very professional and punctual. It only took them one day to complete the job. I am very pleased with their work.

Description of Work
Performed roof replacement

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Dear Customer, It was a pleasure doing work with you, and we appreciate the review. Let us know if we can provide other services in the future, such as gutters near the front door of your house. Jason Wyrick 225-715-6205
5.0

08/31/2015


Eva P.

I called Samayoa roofing and sheet metal on 8/20/2015 and spoke to Edgar. He was very friendly and professional. Edgar came out next day to give me an estimate. He had the best price for what I needed to have done. He told me that his crew would be there Monday the 24th. They showed up on time the day promised and completed the job the same day. I would definitely recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
Install new gutters.

Category gutter repair, roofing

Service Provider Response

Dear Customer, We are very happy you are satisfied with our work. Thank you for taking the time to review us. It was a pleasure working with you!
5.0

07/30/2015


Diane C.

Jason arrived on time and explained what he was going to do. He is an extremely pleasant and courteous young man, and dealing with him was a pleasure.

Description of Work
He checked flashings, vents, and caulked everything screw that was exposed. He asked questions about the age of the roof and if there were any problems.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Dear Customer, Thanks for the opportunity to do business with you. You should have no problem selling your home, your roof is in great shape! Jason Wyrick 225-715-6205
5.0

06/16/2015


Joe M.

I took advantage that they were replacing my neighbor's roof to ask if they would clean the leaves and sticks off mine. I knew that there was a 99.00 offer on Angie's List. Since they were already on-site, they gave me a price of $60.00. When cleaning the roof, they also trimmed some tree branches that could have damaged the roof. This was beyond what I requested and much appreciated. The owner seemed pleasant and eager to perform a job that would boost his reputation. He mentioned that customer satisfaction is the best way to keep his business going. Based on the work he did replacing my neighbor's roof and the cleaning on mine, I would recommend him to others for basic roofing, repair, and cleaning.

Description of Work
Roof Cleaning

Category roofing, roof cleaning

Service Provider Response

It was our pleasure to be able to perform this job for you. Thank you for your review, as customer satisfaction is very important to us.
5.0

05/18/2015


David B.

Samayoa gave me a more than fair price on the roof. They completed their work on time and the clean up was excellent. They also repaired damaged facia and soffit also for a fair price. After repairs they then gave me another fair price to completely paint all facia and soffit. When the work was complete they cleaned the entire area like it never happened. I'd recommend these guys to anyone that wants quality work for a fair price. I have other work to complete and I'll definitely contact them.

Description of Work
Installed a roof and repaired and painted fascia and soffit.

Category gutter repair, roofing, siding, house painters

Service Provider Response

We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our work. Thank you for the recommendation and your review. We look forward to doing business with you again!
5.0

04/09/2015


Shelley S.

They did a terrific a job. They were very timely they cleaned up and roof look terrific now. We plan on using them again because we have other properties that need new roofs.

Description of Work
Put a new roof on a home we are renovating to rent out.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Dear Customer, We are excited that you are happy with our work, and we look forward to working with you in the future. Jason Wyrick Samayoa Roofing & Sheet Metal, LLC 225-715-6205
5.0

03/31/2015


David B.

Shopped Samayoa on Angie's List and liked the reviews. They were prompt, courteous, and knew what they were doing. The " tune-up" would probably have cost me a lot more for a lot less. They clearly explained all the details and options. What I paid for this service will undoubtedly save me money down the road. There were no "extras" and they didn't try to sell me on any repairs that aren't needed. Thanks Mr. Edgar Jimenez and Jason Wyrick . David

Description of Work
This was a special for "Roof Tune-Up and $100.00 repair credit " and it was worth every cent.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Dear Customer, It was a pleasure working with you, and we appreciate the opportunity. Let us know if we can provide any services for you in the future. Jason Wyrick Samayoa Roofing and Sheet Metal, LLC 225-715-6205
2.0

01/02/2015


Moin S.

Over all the experience was okay. I feel attention to detail was not there. I had to remind the workers to cork around the spouts on the roof as the deal that was purchased indicated inspection and corking of the spouts.

Description of Work
The deal was purchased for roof inspection and minor fixes, including corking. Failed to do some parts and charged additional 50.00 dollars for putting few shingles that were missing.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Dear Customer, We regret that you are not 100% satisfied with our service. We would like to do whatever is necessary to keep our customers happy. The advertised $99 special included a thorough inspection and minor repairs such as re-caulking. The shingle repairs were outside the scope of the advertised deal, and we apologize for the breakdown in communication. Independent of your dissatisfaction, we misplaced your $50 check for the additional services. You will notice that the check did not clear your bank, and we are not asking for this payment any longer. Please let us know if we can do anything to help make you more satisfied with our service. Samayoa Roofing and Sheet Metal, LLC (225) 313-3601
5.0

10/27/2014


avery S.

On time, professional attitude and appearance. Completed job efficiently. Left a clean yard.

Description of Work
Clear food debris, clean & repair gutters.

Category gutter cleaning, roofing

Service Provider Response

Dear Customer, Thanks for your review, it was a pleasure working for you. If you change our mind about that Chimney repair give us a call and we'll be glad to come fix it for you. Thanks for your Business! Samayoa Roofing and Sheetmetal LLC 225-313-3601
5.0

10/05/2014


Steven E.

After purchasing a Big Deal on Angie's List, Edgar and Byron contacted me immediately to schedule an inspection of the job. They showed up right on time, made a detailed inspection of the job and we arranged a date to perform the work. The crew was punctual, worked quickly and efficiently, completing the job in one day. I had some additional chimney repair and fabrication of a new chimney cap done at a very reasonable price. Overall Samayoa Roofing provided a great price, an efficient crew and did a great job. I was very pleased that they did a thorough cleanup afterwards.

Description of Work
Roof installation and chimney repair

Category roofing, chimney caps

Service Provider Response

Dear Customer, We are pleased you are satisfied with our work. If there is anything we can help you with do not hesitate to call us. SAMAYOA ROOFING AND SHEET METAL
5.0

09/28/2014


Deborah L.

I called Edgar Jimenez and Samayoa Roofing to repair an interior leak in my ceiling. He inspected both the inside and the roof that same day and identified hail damage. He walked with me through the cumbersome insurance process, even returning to meet with the insurance adjuster. His team did an excellent job on the roof, completing it in one day. Best of all they cleaned up after themselves so I didn't find old shingles or those awful roofing nails in my grass or on my driveway. I was sure my dog wouldn't hurt himself on trash in the yard and that I wouldn't end up with a flat! The supervisor, Edgar, stayed to make sure his team knew the job, were on task and then checked back with me to be sure that I was satisfied. His crew were good craftsmen; for example, when the new paint for the ceiling didn't exactly match the old paint, the craftsman went back to get another gallon of paint so that he could put on two coats of paint. Overall I was extremely satisfied with the quality of the work done by Samayoa Roofing. I hope I don't need a roof any time soon, but I wouldn't hesitate to call them if I needed them.

Description of Work
Repaired water leaks to interior ceiling and replaced the roof.

Category drywall, roofing, water damage restoration, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Dear Customer, We appreciate your business and do not mind going the extra mile to meet our customer expectations. If you need any roofing or home improvement assistance do not hesitate to call. Thank you for letting SAMAYOA ROOFING AND SHEET METAL LLC take care of your roofing needs.
5.0

09/24/2014


Paul P.

Edgar and his crew did an outstanding job and were professionals al the way. Came when they said they would, completed the job in a timely manner, and cleaned up (which many of my subs do not do). He was very easy to work with and unlike many, did not request any payment until the job was completely finished. The job was done correctly and the finished product looks great. I would highly recommend using them and would use them again.

Description of Work
Installed a standing seam metal roof.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Dear Customer, It was a pleasure for us to meet your roofing needs, starting 2015 we will have our METAL FORMING MACHINE to be able to offer a better price to our clientele. In October we are taking delivery of our SEAMLESS GUTTER machine and will be able to fabricate on site to better serve you. At SAMAYOA ROOFING AND SHEET METAL our customers always go first!
5.0

06/13/2014


Jeff S.

They were excellent. They did it for free because they were just coming out to see if the vent worked. They were friendly, punctual, accurate. When I did have work done, the price was good. They did a good job actually, he went and checked it but I wasn't there, and he said it was good, and I was still concerned about it, so he sent someone out later that evening so he could look at it. Really a very, very good service provider.

Description of Work
I used the services of Samayoa Roofing. They were inspecting the part of my roof where the HVAC comes through.

Category roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    JP Washing

    We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Our team has quality experience in this industry, and we make sure our customers are happy before we leave. Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Nickens & Sons LLC

    Nickens & Sons LLC provides all types of Surface cleaning and Painting for both Commercial and Residential. Metal roofs and buildings driveways, parking lots, sidewalks, houses and mobile homes. We have over 20 years of experience in both industries and we're dedicated to each and every one of our customers. Like to hear more? Give us a call or click for a free estimate today!  

    JACKSON PAINTING AND CONTRACTING

    Jackson Painting specialize in painting residential, and commercial property, Inside and outside, no job too small, we do it right, the first time. This company takes pride in work performance.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    556719
    Trade License Locale
    Louisiana
    Trade License Authority
    State Licencing Board of Contractors
    Trade License Expiration
    10/16/2017
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Discover, Financing, American Express, MasterCard, Visa
    Senior Discount
    3%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Every type of roofing, flashing, sheet metal, seamless gutters, new construction roofing, re-roofing, roof repairs, hail and wind damage inspections, framing, louvers, awnings, flat roofing

    Services Not Offered

    Flat Roof

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Samayoa Roofing LLC

    How is Samayoa Roofing LLC overall rated?

    Samayoa Roofing LLC is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Samayoa Roofing LLC open?

    Samayoa Roofing LLC is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Samayoa Roofing LLC provide

    Samayoa Roofing LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Discover, Financing, American Express, MasterCard, Visa

    Does Samayoa Roofing LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Samayoa Roofing LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Samayoa Roofing LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Samayoa Roofing LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Samayoa Roofing LLC offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Samayoa Roofing LLC offers a 3% senior discount.

    Does Samayoa Roofing LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, Samayoa Roofing LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Samayoa Roofing LLC?

    Yes, Samayoa Roofing LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Samayoa Roofing LLC offer?

    Samayoa Roofing LLC offers the following services: Every type of roofing, flashing, sheet metal, seamless gutters, new construction roofing, re-roofing, roof repairs, hail and wind damage inspections, framing, louvers, awnings, flat roofing

    Are there any services Samayoa Roofing LLC does not offer?

    Flat Roof