Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Pokorn Construction inc.

Founded 2009 • With Angi since June 2012

4.2

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2307 General Pershing Street

New Orleans, LA 70115

Description

We are a small construction firm in New Orleans. We currently have three employees. We prefer not to subcontract except for plumbing, electrical and AC. Our billing procedures are explained up front and understandable. Please talk to us if your require help or advice financing your project....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/20/2016


Anne F.

Description of Work
.

Category earthquake retrofitting

3.0

02/12/2015


Jon Colby T.

This was a livingsocial or Groupon deal ( I frankly cannot recall exactly). I think it was a half price deal for one or two hours of handyman service. It was a little bit difficult getting time set up to do the work. Everyone was professional. We also got a very complete estimate on some carpentry involving another project.

Description of Work
Ended up adjusting interior doors and handles. Also hung a large shower curtain rod in guest bathroom.

Category handyman service, woodworking, doors, earthquake retrofitting

1.0

08/15/2014


Craig L.

9am Monday came and went with a no show. I contacted Christian to determine what had happened around 10am. He stated that he was running some errands and would contact me back. No return call so I emailed him to see if that would be an easier mode of contact. He replied apologizing that he had inadvertently combined 2 appointments due to a similar address. He asked when would be a good time to reschedule. I emailed back stating that I was available for the next 3 days and asked if the next morning worked for him. It is now the 3rd day and still no email or phone call back. I have contacted livingsocial for a refund as this was my only off week between now and when the offer expires in October.

Description of Work
I purchased a Livingsocial deal for 2 hours of handy work. I have a small cabinet problem that isn't a large job, but I had no idea who to contact. I thought this would be a perfect solution. On first contact Christian was very professional and enthusiastic. We set up an initial assessment for 9am Monday August 11th.

Category handyman service

5.0

06/10/2014


Clifford H.

I had a back-splash removed and it left a large whole in the wall. I called Pokorn and asked if he could have someone install new drywall the next day. He said that he could and the job was done well and at a reasonable price. I will use Pokorn in the future.

Description of Work
Drywall repair and installation.

Category drywall, home remodeling

3.0

06/10/2014


Jon Colby T.

All went fine. Just not a lot of work for the money.

Description of Work
Fixed doors and hung a shower rod.

Category handyman service, doors, earthquake retrofitting

5.0

06/10/2014


Emma M.

It was a task that required them to be innovative and creative. In spite of the lawyers of tile and cement, and the random HOLE that went all they way through, they never ventured from the estimate. They were punctual, hard working, and very enjoyable.

Description of Work
Demolished and replaced kitchen floor.

Category flooring contractor, home remodeling, earthquake retrofitting

5.0

08/15/2013


Nancy K.

The closet is amazing. They put in a door from the Green Project, refinishing it until it looks like a piece of art. The closet is perfect. The clean-up looked like they weren't in my house.

Description of Work
Pokern Construction built a walk-in closet with a bookshelf in the hall. Christian Pokorn designed and built the closet where there was originally a hall & door to the outside.

Category closet systems

    Other local Pros in your area

    JM'S Complete Pressure Washing LLC

    We offer quality service at an affordable price. Contact us today about an estimate!  

    Small Change Assembly Solutions

    Small Change Assembly Solutions has over 25 years of experience assembling, installing & repairing fitness equipment (i.e., recumbent bikes, treadmills, ellipticals, home gyms (PRx & Rogue Systems), game tables and bicycles), basketball systems (in-ground and portables), furniture, outdoor recreation and entertainment equipment such as (swing-sets, trampolines, patio sets, gazebos, pergolas, grills and sheds) and providing maintenance & services or related equipment. Small Change Assembly Solutions provides service in Greater Houston & Katy Tx. surrounding areas, LA., Ms., Al., Ga., Fl., & Southern Tn.  

    Long's Cleaning & Maintenance Service

    Since 1989, we have been specializing in floor stripping and waxing services for residential and commercial, along carpet cleaning for commercial ONLY. We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Offers by Long's Cleaning & Maintenance Service on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    We specialize in three major catergories: 1: Remodeling We can handle your basic home updates, but also your bathroom/kitchen remodel as well as additions and complete gut renovations. 2: Building Performance: We sell and install several types of insulation, We can also weatherize your home and help you find other ways to make your building perform better and be more comfortable. 3:Handy Man Service: We can help you with small installations and repairs around the home or place of work.

    Services Not Offered

    We don`t provide heavy/commercial construction. Our focus is on residential and light commercial as this is our specialty.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Pokorn Construction inc.

    How is Pokorn Construction inc. overall rated?

    Pokorn Construction inc. is currently rated 4.2 overall out of 5.

    What days are Pokorn Construction inc. open?

    Pokorn Construction inc. is open:

    Sunday: 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 AM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 AM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 AM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 AM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 AM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does Pokorn Construction inc. provide

    Pokorn Construction inc. accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available

    Does Pokorn Construction inc. offer free estimates?

    Yes, Pokorn Construction inc. offers free project estimates.

    Does Pokorn Construction inc. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Pokorn Construction inc. offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Pokorn Construction inc. offer a senior discount?

    No, Pokorn Construction inc. does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Pokorn Construction inc. offer emergency services?

    Yes, Pokorn Construction inc. offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Pokorn Construction inc.?

    No, Pokorn Construction inc. does not offer warranties.

    What services does Pokorn Construction inc. offer?

    Pokorn Construction inc. offers the following services: We specialize in three major catergories: 1: Remodeling We can handle your basic home updates, but also your bathroom/kitchen remodel as well as additions and complete gut renovations. 2: Building Performance: We sell and install several types of insulation, We can also weatherize your home and help you find other ways to make your building perform better and be more comfortable. 3:Handy Man Service: We can help you with small installations and repairs around the home or place of work.

    Are there any services Pokorn Construction inc. does not offer?

    We don`t provide heavy/commercial construction. Our focus is on residential and light commercial as this is our specialty.