Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Founded 2005 • With Angi since June 2013

Since 2005, MLM, Inc. has been serving as an award winning commercial and residential contractor in New Orleans. MLM, Inc. is a 2012 Sonata Award winner for best kitchen design, has been rated as the #1 commercial and residential contractor in New Orleans, & our bathroom & kitchen remodeling designs have been featured in Our Louisiana Magazine and New Orleans Homes & Lifestyles Magazine. We are well-known for our innovative designs, the quality of our workmanship, and creativity of our remodeling projects. MLM, Inc. is a member of the Home Builders Association and is also accredited by the BBB. This accreditation includes a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints, as well has a devotion to fairness and honesty. We are extremely proud of our “A+” rating of the Better Business Bureau.

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated

Projects

Covington, LA - Custom Home

home remodeling

202070433
Stunning new construction in Estates at Watercross. Home features; quartz countertops in kitchen, gas fireplace in living room w/ a wall of windows providing natural light throughout, wood accent on ceilings, modern fixtures, a light & bright scheme. Master bathroom has marble floors, accents, separate soaker tub and large enclosed shower. Living room opens to covered patio w/ gas hookup and large backyard.
View project

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes
Senior Discount
no
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Licensed
Trade License Number
881773 & 58083
Trade License Authority
Louisiana State Licensing Board for Contractors
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(54) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 54 reviews
Mary W.
5.0
02/13/2021
We were very hesitant to select a contractor to renovate our home in Metairie, since we did not have a pleasant experience building our home in 2014. We interviewed over 7 contractors, and when we met Machi, we just knew that MLM was the one we had to hire. They really understood what we wanted and kept our budget in mind. They communicated so well throughout the whole process through their app and through our project manager, Katherine. Katherine really took the time to listen to what we wanted and tried to find the best solutions for our project. She checked in daily and answered every call/text we sent. The whole team at MLM and their amazing subcontractors made this very stressful renovation so effortless for us. Even though our project was smaller than most, we still felt like they cared about each step and took their time to complete everything accurately and did not cut corners. They worked very quickly and efficiently and they were even finished our project ahead of schedule… which we know is very rare in the construction industry! We would recommend MLM to anyone looking to renovate their home and will 100% use them again in the future.
Description of Work
Renovation
Category
flooring contractor, remodeling, home builders, home remodeling, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the wonderful review. It was a pleasure to work with you on your house renovation.
Joshua B.
1.0
01/15/2021
Awful! The owner is patronizing and will do everything he can not to help you. The circuits kept blowing when I moved in and I was told I didn’t know how to use a GFI. The windows were installed incorrectly and do not open and close correctly. Some don’t open at all. Some are painted to stick but once wiggled will fall abruptly. I have two smashed thumbs thanks to that. After asking for this to be fixed for a year under the warranty nothing has been done. I even had the window company come out and verify these windows are installed incorrectly and MLM still has not fixed one window. When this came up on the home inspection MLM’s owner told me it was “user error” and that the windows had been checked. This was obviously not true and now after a year of pointing this out and two smashed thumbs they are telling me I am outside my warranty. The AC was dumping so much air that we could not sleep in the bedrooms. Even after their own employee said they needed to install dampers they refused. I spent $11,000 on a brand new house getting the AC redone so my bedrooms could be used. When I mentioned the issue to the owner of MLM he said “sleep with the doors open” . The foundation is banded pilings and they did the laziest job possible on that. Cracks are appearing all over the house, floor boards are cracking and coming loose. Some of their subs showed up and did some work but even that was a fight and the work was mediocre. If the work falls directly on MLM you might as well forget about it or call a lawyer. I highly suggest finding a real contractor or at least an honest one.
Description of Work
They built my house from the ground up
Category
flooring contractor, handyman service, hardwood floor, remodeling, home builders

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the very detailed review. We get better based on the constructive criticism, and can serve clientele even better.
Ryan M.
5.0
12/30/2020
Professional and efficient crew. Machi is very knowledgeable. Would recommend again!
Description of Work
kitchen, bathroom, living room renovations
Category
remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you kindly for great review. It was a joy working with you on your project.
Jeff N.
5.0
11/05/2020
My wife and I spent several weeks researching general contractors. We came across MLM Inc. and began looking at their work. We had the opportunity to meet Machi at the home show in the Pontchartrain center. After a conversation explaining to him what our ideas were and what kind of project we wanted to do he made us feel very comfortable in moving forward with the process. Machi has the ability to visualise what you want and to make small improvements that help take the project to the next level. We had several meetings to go over what it was that we wanted done and what we expected. After deciding on the scope of work Machi put together a proposal laying out all aspects of the project. MLM handles everything. It’s a turnkey solution. All we had to do was agree to the proposal and they did the rest. Our project was about to get started just as Covid hit. Even though we had to postpone our start date Machi still kept in contact with us so we could make the decision as to when we wanted to move forward with our project. There was never any pressure. We decided to move forward and start our project. Everything done with Machi is completely transparent. We were given access to an application called Buildertrend which documents everything happening on your project. Every day a log is written as to what happened on your project that day along with photos. Due to Covid the project timeline initially looked like it was going to take about 10 weeks. However, Machi was able to move our project forward and we are happy to say it was completed in 7 weeks. We could not have asked for a better outcome. The project we did was our kitchen and the result was something you see in magazines. Machi is meticulous about details. The crew he had on our project did amazing work and I could not ask for a better result. Anna did an amaizing job handling the ordering of materials as well as the financial aspect of the project. We highly recommend MLM to do your renovation project as we would not hesitate to have them do another renovation project for us.
Description of Work
Kitchen Renovation
Category
home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for the fantastic review. I hope we will see each other very soon during rest of the renovation projects you have planned out for your home.
Wayne W.
5.0
10/15/2020
We were very pleased with the work done by MLM. They were very professional and responsive.
Description of Work
Full Home Renovation
Category
countertops, lighting, remodeling, home builders, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much [Member Name Removed] for taking your time to write the review. Your home came out fantastic and it’s featured on AL under project spot light.
Katrina A.
5.0
05/10/2020
MLM is professional and did a great job. They were also well on top of things. They completely renovated two of our apartments after we flooded and also did some exterior work (gutters and siding). I would use them again in a heartbeat.
Description of Work
yes
Category
ceramic tile, flooring contractor, remodeling, home remodeling
Chuck B.
5.0
05/10/2020
Both Projects went as planned, according to schedule and came out beautiful - with just a few minor hiccups which were quickly resolved. When every we entertain, we are always complemented on how awesome our new kitchen and bathroom come out. Thanks again MLM, Chuck and Kiel
Description of Work
Remodel and Renovate Kitchen and Master Bathroom
Category
home remodeling
patrick B.
5.0
04/10/2020
Very professional contracting service. Everything was very transparent. They were very easy to get in touch with throughout the duration of the project.
Description of Work
Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom
Category
home remodeling
Douglas K.
4.0
04/10/2020
My project consisted of the construction of a 1,500ft2 architect-designed, modern version of an early twentieth century cottage/bungalow with front and rear porches, all intended to be compatible with the neighborhood, plus an attached Porte-Cochère and a 500ft2 detached garage and workshop. The cost of the job was $340,000 (plus approximately $40,000 of additional costs not part of MLM’s contract). The job began in the second week of August, 2019 and was completed in the second week of April, 2020. Machi and his crew at MLM did a good job of starting the project on time and keeping it on schedule. The app he uses was a welcome surprise and very useful for communicating about any aspect of the project and documenting same. There were a few glitches, as can be expected, but all were quickly remedied. The rating system doesn’t allow for plusses or minuses, so I have provided below my adjusted rating of the scale to better represent my admittedly stringent standards, but to increase the score to a value that I think represents my experience. Recommended. Overall B+ Price B Professionalism A Punctuality A Quality B+
Description of Work
Builders - Homes, New Construction
Category
home builders

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you very much for very detailed review. It was a pleasure to work with you during the design and construction stages. As usual, let us know if you need anything or have any questions.
Annette B.
5.0
12/06/2019
MLM was very professional and knowledgeable about all aspects of this large project They were not the lowest bidder, but I felt more confident in there knowledge and process. They were unique in All selections were required before the project started. Once the started there were very few down days and the finished 4 to 6 weeks ahead of schedule. Craig and his team Nissan and Juan were wonderful to work with! Excellent work!
Description of Work
Kitchen remodel
Category
ceramic tile, countertops, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for wonderful review. We are so excited for you and the project came out spectacular. One request if I may, can you please adjust the project budget to 100k? Right now is showing 10k in your review. It was such a pleasure to meet you, have a wonderful weekend!
Carrie W.
5.0
11/11/2019
MLM was very professional and promptly responded to my inquiry and did a walk through of my home with my list of projects. I quickly received their estimate for the work we discussed along with a 12 month same as cash financing option that made it even easier to get the work completed. They used an online project management tool that allowed me to follow their progress even though we moved to the Washington, DC area before the work started. I received weekly updates and progress reports that kept me abreast of the status of work. The finished product was beautiful and helped us to rent our home within one week of it being on the market. I will definitely use their services again and would recommend them if you're in the market for repairs to your home or investment property.
Description of Work
Remodeling - General to include drywall repair & interior painting, flooring removal and installation,electrical and plumbing repairs.
Category
remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for very detailed review! Until next time :)
S B.
5.0
10/18/2019
MLM was the only contractor to follow through with providing me a quote on a fairly small job that involved repairing water damage to my downstairs. I felt the job was quoted fairly and accurately. More importantly they provided everything promised in a timely fashion. I am beyond pleased with their professionalism and quality of work. I will use them again in a heartbeat.
Description of Work
yes
Category
remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for a kind review. Until next time!
Karl D.
5.0
09/21/2019
My wife and I are very pleased with our bathroom remodel. MLM also added a closet to our den. The work would have been done ahead of schedule except that the supplier of the moldings for the closet addition was closed longer than expected for Mardi Gras. The only other scheduling issue was that the tile subcontractor showed up unexpectedly one day. The tile subcontractor was also not very communicative; but, the quality of the work was very good. The fabrication and installation of the glass shower enclosure was done by another subcontractor (I believe it was M&M Glass). Their work was also very good and they even tightened the door handle on the shower in our other bathroom. They did have to come back to add more silicone to the base of the shower wall after we noticed water leaking under it. But, they made the repair quickly (even before the date they initially gave). The main MLM crew that did the rough-in work and carpentry was very efficient. They were easy to deal with and answered any questions we had about the work. MLM provided daily updates of the work and responded quickly to any inquiries we had. MLM's cost estimate was less than the one other estimate we received. It was also much more detailed. Overall, we are very happy with the remodel and would use them again.
Description of Work
Bathroom renovation and closet added to bedroom.
Category
remodeling, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for very detailed review:) We constantly working on improving our business model and some of the constructive criticism items provided by you are very welcome. These allow us to get better each and every project. Until next time and thank you for your business!
kathy R.
5.0
09/20/2019
Bathroom renovation went well overall.
Description of Work
bathroom renovation
Category
ceramic tile, countertops, flooring contractor, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with others, it helps our business to grow and service more clientele with exceptional results.
Javin L.
5.0
09/20/2019
I asked the MLM team to remodel my fairly new home with the addition of a bedroom and 2 bathrooms in what was before empty space. While MLM was the highest quote I received, they impressed me initially with their knowledge and professionalism. This continued throughout the project. MLM delivered on time and on budget with daily communication throughout. A project manager was on site every day during the construction. The crews worked quickly and cleaned up every day. Any issues would be caught by the project manager before I would even be aware of it. I had to go out of town in the middle of the project, yet MLM was able to manage everything in my absence . At the end of the project, the Owner of MLM came to inspect the project and made a list of things that I wouldn't have even noticed. All of these were taken care of. I have had construction projects done of this scale in the past and I don't think you could get more perfect execution than MLM provided. The work is excellent and my expectations were exceeded. The provided project manager and everyone at the firm was professional and efficient in every way.
Description of Work
Remodeling
Category
remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for very detailed review. Enjoy your bathrooms and until next time :)
Angela W.
5.0
07/24/2019
I had a leaky shower that destroyed the wooden floors in two rooms and required mold remediation and a major master bedroom/bathroom renovation. I was leery after having another contractor botch a previous reno. Finding MLM on Houzz, I loved their work, but doubted they would cater to a homeowner in the same way that their corporate customers raved about them. I'm so happy to say I was wrong. We had a slow start because of holidays and other commitments. But once they got rolling, from start to finish, Wayne, Anna, Machi, Craig, and Nissan were awesome. They communicated with me, made sure any concerns were addressed, and most importantly, did a FANTASTIC job with the renovation. It was a smooth and stress-free experience. I highly recommend them to anyone looking for a contractor, even with small jobs.
Description of Work
Master BR/Bath renovation
Category
flooring contractor, plumbing, home remodeling, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your time to write the review. Cheers!
jennifer C.
5.0
07/18/2019
I highly recommend MLM Inc. and will certainly use them again in the future. They were fantastic while renovating my kitchen. They were quick to respond to each and every one of my questions and/or requests and I had a lot as I had never done this before. They were always professional, courteous, accommodating and most importantly - honest with me throughout the process. And best of all.... they finished ON SCHEDULE as they stated they would.
Description of Work
Kitchen Renovation
Category
remodeling, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your review, it means world to us! Cheers!
Kathryn P.
5.0
07/16/2019
MLM, especially their staff Craig, Nissen, and Raul, did a wonderful job remodeling our kitchen. The quality of their work, their professionalism, and their attention to detail was outstanding.
Description of Work
Kitchen remodel
Category
home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your time and review:)
Eric V.
5.0
07/15/2019
We took on remodeling both of our upstairs bathrooms at the same time; an adventurous task to say the least. From the onset of the projects, the organization, communication and professionalism MLM managed the effort with was outstanding. Their staff was accessible, friendly and knowledgeable and were a pleasure to have in our home. During the planning and design phase, the conversations were open-ended. This allowed my wife and I to incorporate our vision along with options we hadn't considered that Machi and his staff brought to the table. At the commencement of construction we were assigned Craig as our dedicated project manager. Craig was accessible, friendly and on top of every detail with the work and upcoming scheduling. Each worker involved in the project carried the same level of professionalism and attention to detail and represented MLM seamlessly. Quite often contractors lead you to feeling as though they are doing you a favor handling your projects. This was not the case with Machi and his MLM staff. At every point we felt like they respected us trusting them with our home and that our satisfaction was all that mattered. From Anna and Monique in the office to Craig managing the project, the responsiveness to our calls and questions was impeccable. The workers throughout the project were also punctual and meticulous in their work and were respectful of being in your home. Each of these two bathroom remodels presented separate challenges and each was completed beyond our expectations. We absolutely love our new bathrooms and we will definitely look to MLM for future remodel projects.
Description of Work
Remodeling of two full bathrooms
Category
home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for very detailed review, until the next project! Cheers!!
John P.
5.0
06/17/2019
Project is in a hundred year old building and included raising the ceilings in the closet, Kitchen/breakfast area. Full bath and Kitchen remodel. Coordination of crafts and both jobs worked well. Good input from MLM during the biding process and throughout the project. Use of their project app was useful, but could have been used to show upcoming work plan a little more. Daily contact with job supervisor helped with quick resolution of issues that always arise when opening up walls and ceilings. Cabinets and appliances not in contract price
Description of Work
Renovate Master Bath and Closet and Kitchen/Breakfast area
Category
ceramic tile, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the review. We will improve the use of app to be more accurate and precise. Thank you for the comments and constructive criticism.
Michael P.
5.0
05/29/2019
Very well with couple of minor issues quickly remedied
Description of Work
Remodel bathroom
Category
ceramic tile, flooring contractor, lighting, plumbing, home remodeling, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for taking your time and filling out review. Have a great day!
S V.
5.0
05/24/2019
It was a pleasure working with Machi, Craig and the MLM team. Always very professional and prompt. We felt we were in good hands the entire time we worked on what is now our dream kitchen. MLM uses a great tool that makes communication and update on project progress seamless. Also, Machi's attention to detail and ability to problem solve was appreciated all along the way. MLM is highly recommended!
Description of Work
Complete remodel of kitchen
Category
flooring contractor, lighting, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your review and kind words. Hopefully we can join forces on future projects. Cheers!
Deborah M Drago G.
5.0
04/20/2019
Everything went extremely well down to the smallest detail. We were not on site often but were frequently consulted for decisions on materials, placement of items, type of shower drain, etc. etc. etc. We frequently went online to view progress thru the daily logs and photos. Machi and his team could not have done a better job. We ran into one small hiccup, but it was quickly resolved.
Description of Work
Total renovation of 600 sq. Ft. Condp
Category
custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, flooring contractor, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you guys for the great review:) Our team effort definitely paid off and it shows!
Keven L.
5.0
02/01/2019
Superior expertise in project planning and management. A confident choice for those hiring a contractor for the first time.
Description of Work
Bathroom renovation.
Category
home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for taking your time to review our company, have a wonderful time and enjoy your construction project.
Jeff L.
5.0
12/10/2018
We have hired MLM to build new construction homes for us as well complete gut renovations for investment purposes. They have been timely, knowledgeable, and extremely professional. Their use of technology to follow the construction process combined with their level of knowledge have made the process easy and much less stressful than when we have worked with other contractors. We highly recommend them.
Description of Work
Full Construction
Category
custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, flooring contractor, hardwood floor, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, fireplaces, home builders, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your time and great review! Hopefully many more projects to come in the near future.

Phone

Address

1400 Distributors Row

New Orleans, LA 70123

Service Categories

Other Information

Services offered

Residential & Commercial General Contractor: - design build new construction & renovations, - historic home renovations, - full home renovations, - kitchen & bath design & renovation.

Covid-19 update

We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

Please call for more details.
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Payment options

Visa
MasterCard
Financing Available
Check

FAQ

MLM Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

MLM Inc is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

MLM Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available, Check

Yes, MLM Inc offers free project estimates.

Yes, MLM Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, MLM Inc does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, MLM Inc offers warranties.

MLM Inc offers the following services: Residential & Commercial General Contractor: - design build new construction & renovations, - historic home renovations, - full home renovations, - kitchen & bath design & renovation.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

ELLIOT CARPET SALES INC

5.0

(13)

Angi Certified

ELLIOT CARPET SALES INC

Shaw Flooring Alliance dealer, No interest option financing available. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

On The Spot Electric

5.0

(2)

Angi Certified

On The Spot Electric

On The Spot Electric LLC is a Louisiana-based electrical business. It is a favored provider of electrical troubleshooting, electrical repairs, and electrical contracting services. On The Spot Electric electricians can mend commercial electrical issues such as power surges and tripping breakers, as well as upgrade your facility by running additional circuits to workstations, computers, and air conditioning units  

Professional Painter Exterior/Interior

5.0

(3)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Professional Painter Exterior/Interior

We specialize in interior and exterior painting services, cabinet painting, staining, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!