Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

Please call for more details.
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

MLM Inc

Founded 2005 • With Angi since June 2013

4.9

(54) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1400 Distributors Row

New Orleans, LA 70123

Description

Since 2005, MLM, Inc. has been serving as an award winning commercial and residential contractor in New Orleans. MLM, Inc. is a 2012 Sonata Award winner for best kitchen design, has been rated as the #1 commercial and residential contractor in New Orleans, & our bathroom & kitchen remodeling designs have been featured in Our Louisiana Magazine and New Orleans Homes & Lifestyles Magazine. We are well-known for our innovative designs, the quality of our workmanship, and creativity of our remodeling projects. MLM, Inc. is a member of the Home Builders Association and is also accredited by the BBB. This accreditation includes a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints, as well has a devotion to fairness and honesty. We are extremely proud of our “A+” rating of the Better Business Bureau....

Projects

Covington, LA - Custom Home project
Covington, LA - Custom Home

home remodeling

202070433

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/13/2021


Mary W.

We were very hesitant to select a contractor to renovate our home in Metairie, since we did not have a pleasant experience building our home in 2014. We interviewed over 7 contractors, and when we met Machi, we just knew that MLM was the one we had to hire. They really understood what we wanted and kept our budget in mind. They communicated so well throughout the whole process through their app and through our project manager, Katherine. Katherine really took the time to listen to what we wanted and tried to find the best solutions for our project. She checked in daily and answered every call/text we sent. The whole team at MLM and their amazing subcontractors made this very stressful renovation so effortless for us. Even though our project was smaller than most, we still felt like they cared about each step and took their time to complete everything accurately and did not cut corners. They worked very quickly and efficiently and they were even finished our project ahead of schedule… which we know is very rare in the construction industry! We would recommend MLM to anyone looking to renovate their home and will 100% use them again in the future.

Description of Work
Renovation

Category flooring contractor,remodeling,home builders,home remodeling,interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the wonderful review. It was a pleasure to work with you on your house renovation.
1.0

01/15/2021


Joshua B.

Awful! The owner is patronizing and will do everything he can not to help you. The circuits kept blowing when I moved in and I was told I didn’t know how to use a GFI. The windows were installed incorrectly and do not open and close correctly. Some don’t open at all. Some are painted to stick but once wiggled will fall abruptly. I have two smashed thumbs thanks to that. After asking for this to be fixed for a year under the warranty nothing has been done. I even had the window company come out and verify these windows are installed incorrectly and MLM still has not fixed one window. When this came up on the home inspection MLM’s owner told me it was “user error” and that the windows had been checked. This was obviously not true and now after a year of pointing this out and two smashed thumbs they are telling me I am outside my warranty. The AC was dumping so much air that we could not sleep in the bedrooms. Even after their own employee said they needed to install dampers they refused. I spent $11,000 on a brand new house getting the AC redone so my bedrooms could be used. When I mentioned the issue to the owner of MLM he said “sleep with the doors open” . The foundation is banded pilings and they did the laziest job possible on that. Cracks are appearing all over the house, floor boards are cracking and coming loose. Some of their subs showed up and did some work but even that was a fight and the work was mediocre. If the work falls directly on MLM you might as well forget about it or call a lawyer. I highly suggest finding a real contractor or at least an honest one.

Description of Work
They built my house from the ground up

Category flooring contractor,handyman service,hardwood floor,remodeling,home builders

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the very detailed review. We get better based on the constructive criticism, and can serve clientele even better.
5.0

12/30/2020


Ryan M.

Professional and efficient crew. Machi is very knowledgeable. Would recommend again!

Description of Work
kitchen, bathroom, living room renovations

Category remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you kindly for great review. It was a joy working with you on your project.
5.0

11/05/2020


Jeff N.

My wife and I spent several weeks researching general contractors. We came across MLM Inc. and began looking at their work. We had the opportunity to meet Machi at the home show in the Pontchartrain center. After a conversation explaining to him what our ideas were and what kind of project we wanted to do he made us feel very comfortable in moving forward with the process. Machi has the ability to visualise what you want and to make small improvements that help take the project to the next level. We had several meetings to go over what it was that we wanted done and what we expected. After deciding on the scope of work Machi put together a proposal laying out all aspects of the project. MLM handles everything. It’s a turnkey solution. All we had to do was agree to the proposal and they did the rest. Our project was about to get started just as Covid hit. Even though we had to postpone our start date Machi still kept in contact with us so we could make the decision as to when we wanted to move forward with our project. There was never any pressure. We decided to move forward and start our project. Everything done with Machi is completely transparent. We were given access to an application called Buildertrend which documents everything happening on your project. Every day a log is written as to what happened on your project that day along with photos. Due to Covid the project timeline initially looked like it was going to take about 10 weeks. However, Machi was able to move our project forward and we are happy to say it was completed in 7 weeks. We could not have asked for a better outcome. The project we did was our kitchen and the result was something you see in magazines. Machi is meticulous about details. The crew he had on our project did amazing work and I could not ask for a better result. Anna did an amaizing job handling the ordering of materials as well as the financial aspect of the project. We highly recommend MLM to do your renovation project as we would not hesitate to have them do another renovation project for us.

Description of Work
Kitchen Renovation

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for the fantastic review. I hope we will see each other very soon during rest of the renovation projects you have planned out for your home.
5.0

10/15/2020


Wayne W.

We were very pleased with the work done by MLM. They were very professional and responsive.

Description of Work
Full Home Renovation

Category countertops,lighting,remodeling,home builders,home remodeling,house painters,interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much [Member Name Removed] for taking your time to write the review. Your home came out fantastic and it’s featured on AL under project spot light.
5.0

05/10/2020


Charles B.

Both Projects went as planned, according to schedule and came out beautiful - with just a few minor hiccups which were quickly resolved. When every we entertain, we are always complemented on how awesome our new kitchen and bathroom come out. Thanks again MLM, Chuck and Kiel

Description of Work
Remodel and Renovate Kitchen and Master Bathroom

Category home remodeling

5.0

05/10/2020


Katrina A.

MLM is professional and did a great job. They were also well on top of things. They completely renovated two of our apartments after we flooded and also did some exterior work (gutters and siding). I would use them again in a heartbeat.

Description of Work
yes

Category ceramic tile,flooring contractor,remodeling,home remodeling

4.0

04/10/2020


Douglas K.

My project consisted of the construction of a 1,500ft2 architect-designed, modern version of an early twentieth century cottage/bungalow with front and rear porches, all intended to be compatible with the neighborhood, plus an attached Porte-Cochère and a 500ft2 detached garage and workshop. The cost of the job was $340,000 (plus approximately $40,000 of additional costs not part of MLM’s contract). The job began in the second week of August, 2019 and was completed in the second week of April, 2020. Machi and his crew at MLM did a good job of starting the project on time and keeping it on schedule. The app he uses was a welcome surprise and very useful for communicating about any aspect of the project and documenting same. There were a few glitches, as can be expected, but all were quickly remedied. The rating system doesn’t allow for plusses or minuses, so I have provided below my adjusted rating of the scale to better represent my admittedly stringent standards, but to increase the score to a value that I think represents my experience. Recommended. Overall B+ Price B Professionalism A Punctuality A Quality B+

Description of Work
Builders - Homes, New Construction

Category home builders

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you very much for very detailed review. It was a pleasure to work with you during the design and construction stages. As usual, let us know if you need anything or have any questions.
5.0

04/10/2020


patrick B.

Very professional contracting service. Everything was very transparent. They were very easy to get in touch with throughout the duration of the project.

Description of Work
Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom

Category home remodeling

5.0

12/06/2019


Annette B.

MLM was very professional and knowledgeable about all aspects of this large project They were not the lowest bidder, but I felt more confident in there knowledge and process. They were unique in All selections were required before the project started. Once the started there were very few down days and the finished 4 to 6 weeks ahead of schedule. Craig and his team Nissan and Juan were wonderful to work with! Excellent work!

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel

Category ceramic tile,countertops,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,home remodeling,interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for wonderful review. We are so excited for you and the project came out spectacular. One request if I may, can you please adjust the project budget to 100k? Right now is showing 10k in your review. It was such a pleasure to meet you, have a wonderful weekend!

    Other local Pros in your area

    Josue Tile

     

    A's Tub & Cabinet/Countertops Reglazing

    We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Our team has quality experience in this industry, and we make sure our customers are happy before we leave. Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Offers by A's Tub & Cabinet/Countertops Reglazing on Angi
    Zelaya's E&B Construction LLC

    We are providers of construction and cleaning services in the New Orleans area. Our mission is to maintain the highest quality and professionalism from start to finish. We are confident in our results because all our jobs are custom for the needs of each home. We strive for the highest degree of quality products and workmanship. During the years in business, Zelaya's E&B Construction LLC has satisfied many customers. It is our reputation of quality work, professionalism, and customer service our customers continue to rely on us for their needs. To understand the expectations of our customers, we take great care to work and communicate with every customer professionally. We base our reputation on service, safety, and quality. Call us today and find out how we can meet all your construction and cleaning needs!  

    Business Highlights

    Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    General Remodeling
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    881773 & 58083
    Trade License Authority
    Louisiana State Licensing Board for Contractors
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available, Check
    Senior Discount
    no
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential & Commercial General Contractor: - design build new construction & renovations, - historic home renovations, - full home renovations, - kitchen & bath design & renovation.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about MLM Inc

    How is MLM Inc overall rated?

    MLM Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are MLM Inc open?

    MLM Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does MLM Inc provide

    MLM Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available, Check

    Does MLM Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, MLM Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does MLM Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, MLM Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does MLM Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, MLM Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by MLM Inc?

    Yes, MLM Inc offers warranties.

    What services does MLM Inc offer?

    MLM Inc offers the following services: Residential & Commercial General Contractor: - design build new construction & renovations, - historic home renovations, - full home renovations, - kitchen & bath design & renovation.