Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Inspector 12

4.9

(66) Verified Reviews

Founded 2002 • With Angi since July 2010

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
No License Required for Trade
Trade License Locale
Louisiana
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

937 N Broad St

New Orleans, LA 70119

Description

Inspector 12 is a local company offering Termite Control, Pest Control, Mold Remediation and Indoor Air Quality Services. We have over 40 years of experience and we use the latest technology for detection and treatment. We are dedicated to educating our customers about mold, termites, pests and air quality so you and your family can be safe in a healthy home. Additional Email - admin@inspect-12.com....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(66) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

57

4

7

3

1

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

pest control (52)mold removal (21)home inspection (9)air duct cleaning (5)water damage restoration (4)insulation (2)HVAC Companies (1)
Showing 1-10 of 66 reviews
5.0

11/22/2021

I've used Inspector 12 on a previous house and recently purchased a new one. Even so, I've forgotten how they entire process works. For the consultation, they were punctual with their arrival and if they thought they wouldn't make it within the time they provided, they called to update their ETA. Regardless, they arrived within the original stated time. Ivan is thorough with his inspection and provides the follow up within a timely manner. In the front office, Charolette is an absolute joy. She's patient and answers any questions you may have. I'm very happy that I'm using them again!

Description of Work
Termite and Pest Control

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/22/2021

5.0

08/05/2021

After several termite inspections to get estimates, Mr. Varnardo gave the most thorough inspection we received. He provided us with detailed information and a very honest explanation with professional advice on how to best deal with our particular situation at our home. I would definitely recommend doing business with Inspector 12.

Description of Work
termite damage

Category pest control

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/05/2021

5.0

07/16/2021

Inspector 12 was referred by a neighbor. Mr Varnado is very knowledgeable about pest control overall and especially so about termites. We received many inspections/quotes for a termite contract and his by far was the most thorough and detailed, with a written report and related photos, which is why we chose them to do the work.

Description of Work
Termite inspection/contract

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/24/2021

4.0

06/04/2021

Good morning To whom it may concern. This email is to inform you of the excellent and professional service received by Ivan Varnado. Ivan was very punctual, professional and informative. I also want to note that in comparison I am very impressed with the cost.

Description of Work
Annual termite inspection and pest control

Category pest control,home inspection

Cost $100

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/25/2021

5.0

04/21/2021

Ivan and his team, particularly Charlotte, were so pleasant to work with. We had a few piling issues under our home, and they helped us walk through all necessary steps, and even helped move some dirt around, before the treatment. They were very quick to respond and transparent throughout the entire process. Will certainly use them again!

Description of Work
Termite Contract

Category pest control

Cost $700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/21/2021

5.0

04/01/2021

Everything about the company was professional, from the initial inspection with the owner to the service delivery with staff. I thought it was a nice touch for the owner to conduct initial home visit. The owner was personable, knowledgeable and patient. He answered all questions and took the time to explain what we call. “ small print”. I would recommend and plan to continue services with this company. Great to find a company that delivers on what they say and goes the extra mile to ensure the customers satisfaction.

Description of Work
Initial termite treatment

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/30/2021

5.0

08/26/2020

They were punctual from the first time they came for the estimate to the time they came to complete the job. Inspector 12 quickly provided a quote that included a clear explanation of the process. The day of they did a wonderful job of cleaning up after interior drilling.

Description of Work
Termite remediation

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/18/2020

5.0

08/19/2020

The owner actually came out to do the assessment of my property. Professional and on time. They sent a complete breakdown which I totally understood. The office manager was very helpful with my questions and what I needed to do or call to start this process. The amount for the service was reasonable and they work with you..

Description of Work
Termite contract and pest control

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/04/2020

5.0

07/28/2020

Excellent. Staff is very professional.

Description of Work
Annual Termite Treatment

Category pest control,air duct cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

07/09/2020

Very well. The proprietor performed the home inspection and was thorough and courteous. The proposal provided suggestions for things to help safeguard the home.

Description of Work
Termite service and general pest control

Category pest control,home inspection

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/09/2020

Services Offered

Termite control, pest control, mold remediation, mold removal, indoor air quality services, air duct cleaning and repairs, mold problems, rodent control, insect control, bug control, roach control, air quality testing, termite certificates, wdir, wood destroying insects report, commercial pest control, pest management, termite extermination, mosquito control, mosquito misting systems, termite contracts, termite analysis, indoor air quality analysis & indoor air quality testing

Services Not Offered

Heating & A/C repair & home inspection related to structural stability.

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
5%
Warranties
No