Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Brooks Quality Painting And Contracting

Founded 2012 • With Angi since June 2010

Brooks Quality Painting & Contracting is a locally owned contracting company located in Metairie, Louisiana. We provide contracting and painting services to home and business owners throughout the New Orleans, Louisiana area. We take pride in the reputation we have earned over the years. Our company offers a diverse aray of service however our SPECIALTY is Painting Residential, Commercial, and Industrial. We provide quality work while paying attention to detail and a complete job. Call us today to schedule an appointment.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Licensed
Trade License Number
556626
Trade License Locale
Louisiana
Trade License Authority
State of Louisiana
Trade License Expiration
08/21/2020
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(57) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 57 reviews
Jen Z.
5.0
08/06/2020
Brooks Quality Painting & Contracting exceeded our expectations! We had everything painted on our exterior from top to bottom, so we had gotten quite a few quotes, David was by far the most knowledgable and professional! He and his team are extremely detailed oriented and communicative, which was very important to us! We knew every detail along the way, David took into consideration all of our expectations and made it happen better than we imagined! On day 1 of painting, our neighbors were coming over to tell us how beautiful it looked and asking for David’s business cards! We will always recommend and use Brooks for any of our painting needs! -Jen & Rich P.S. - After the project, they left the house even cleaner than it was before!!
Description of Work
Exterior House Painted
Category
house painters

Service Provider Response

Thanks! it was a pleasure doing business with you!
Karen R.
5.0
05/07/2020
Excellent service! Very professional and very prompt service! Finished in a timely matter and they were very easy to work with!
Description of Work
Exterior painting the front of house, pressure washing, and fixed rotting wood.
Category
siding, pressure washing, house painters
Margaret W.
5.0
02/03/2020
I worked with David to have one bedroom painted and the process couldn't have been easier or more satisfactory. It was such a small job, I assumed a professional paint contractor would be my most expensive option, but in fact David quoted me the most reasonable rate. The end result is beautiful. I will definitely work with him and his team again in the future!
Description of Work
Painted Bedroom
Category
interior painters
Mary B.
5.0
09/23/2019
David and his crew were really great to work with. David is friendly, helpful with painting suggestions, and very easy to communicate with. His crew did really high-quality work and kept our building impressively clean for a major painting project. David was also really flexible as I kept adding new tasks to their job. One example was a new drywall wall that a previous contractor left unfinished. David's crew sanded and textured the wall, and when the texturing didn't match perfectly with other walls, they sanded the entire wall down again and re-sprayed a different texture at no added cost. I also appreciated the final walk-through where David had his crew on standby to address anything I wasn't happy with, and he said if I found anything wrong down the road he would send someone out to make it right. We would definitely use this company again.
Description of Work
Interior Painting
Category
interior painters
Jane O.
5.0
06/27/2019
Beautiful. Steve was very professional and went above and beyond his job duties. I would definitely hire Brooks again.
Description of Work
Painting of two front doors and surrounding area.
Category
house painters
S V.
5.0
05/30/2019
David is a pleasure to deal with. He really tries to offer you his full attention and best service. His team was friendly and professional. He painted numerous surfaces in our house - from easy to more technical/difficult. He had great suggestions on how to handle the trickier projects. He also stands behind his work and will fix anything that needs updating. I would (and am) definitely hiring David/Brooks again!
Description of Work
Painting - Interior
Category
interior painters
Rodi C.
5.0
05/26/2019
Excellent timeliness, workmanship and professionalism.
Description of Work
Exterior painting
Category
house painters, interior painters
Ina C.
5.0
02/27/2019
Very thorough with pre-visit, detailed explanation of work and time period, great preparation, and fantastic finish. Patient and understanding with color changes and additional work requests! Very personalized. Great work ethic from team! We could not be more pleased!
Description of Work
Kitchen cabinet/walls/Fireplace painting
Category
interior painters
philip F.
5.0
02/23/2019
Last March, I started getting bids for the paint job. Mr. Brook's was far from the cheapest, but it was the most detailed, with everything broken down by cost, so I knew exactly what to expect. During the inspection for the paint job, it was determined that I needed work done on the roof before the painting could proceed. Various other delays put us out to January, but Mr. Brooks honored the original agreement and pricing. I was impressed with the professionalism of the entire crew. Every one of them seemed to take pride in their work, and the results show. It took a bit longer than I had expected (almost 4 weeks for a 1800 sf double shotgun), but it was well worth the time and money. I hope that I won't need the exterior painted again for a very long time, but I would definitely hire Mr. Brooks for other painting needs.
Description of Work
Repaint wood exterior of 100+ yo house
Category
pressure washing, house painters
Karen S.
5.0
05/29/2018
Very well! Crew was polite and worked very well together. My husband and I had always done our own work but decided the projects would be too time consuming and we wanted done and quickly. Mr.Brooks and his crew did a great job.
Description of Work
Interior painting ceilings and walls,exterior doors painted and refinished beveled glass door
Category
drywall, woodworking, house painters, interior painters
Luke G.
5.0
11/30/2017
From start to finish, it was a pleasure working with David Brooks and his crew. During the estimate phase, even before he secured our business, Mr. Brooks made several trips to the house in order to provide an accurate assessment. He was very easy to talk to and helped us hone in on the scope of the project and helped guide our decision as to where best to direct our attention. Once the project began, the crew was very professional. They were pleasant to chat with over the course of the 8 week project, and always provided great updates on the work being done. Mr. Brooks was very communicative throughout the project and reached out regularly to clarify decisions or discuss new developments. I felt very comfortable raising any concerns or questions and Mr. Brooks was always quick to address them. As new issues came up, (the house did not have any work done on it for a long time, we were mentally prepared for the worst as they started pulling off siding), Mr. Brooks gave concise analysis to help us make a decision and manage our budget. Brooks Painting did an amazing job on the major work needed and they did an amazing job on all the small details as well. The crew must have come back an addition 3-4 times for a 'final cleaning and walk through' to follow up on details such as painting the house numbers and other small accents.
Description of Work
The original project was to spot replace and repair siding as needed, and to repaint the entire house. However, it was an old house that had fallen into disrepair after years of neglect. The project was the first major work to be done on the house in a very long time. New challenges kept coming up. Mr. Brooks did an excellent job communicating the progress of the work and addressing the unforeseen challenges. After Mr. Brooks's work - we feel as if we have a brand new house.
Category
siding, woodworking, house painters, lead paint removal
Elizabeth B.
5.0
11/02/2017
It went great. Front door was stained wooden door and it looks great.
Description of Work
House painted and touch up on garage.
Category
house painters

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your business it was a pleasure and we look forward to any future opportunities that may come up for us to work together.
Marjerrie V.
5.0
08/22/2017
They were very professional and pleasant to work with. I got almost the whole inside painted. Love the workers!
Description of Work
Interior painting
Category
interior painters
Jess M.
5.0
08/11/2017
David and his team did a fantastic job. 10/10 I will most definitely be using him for any future projects, Brooks Quality has gained a repeat customer for sure.
Description of Work
Exterior repainting, rotten boards replaced, doors hung, as well as numerous other small projects to get the house fixed up.
Category
handyman service, remodeling, siding, woodworking, house painters
Kourtney R.
5.0
07/18/2017
Brooks was so flexible with my changing needs. They did a very high quality job at a comparative and competitive price. I will hire them again in the future for the outside of my house.
Description of Work
Painting of interior bedrooms and living rooms (4); sealing of barge board wall; fixing of drywall; removal of splashed paint from ceiling.
Category
drywall, interior painters
Marjerrie V.
5.0
06/26/2017
The guys did great work. Painting looks great and they were a pleasure to work with.
Description of Work
My whole interior of the house needed to be painted pretty much.
Category
interior painters
Paul G.
5.0
06/01/2017
Was on time and used two coats of paint.This was by far the best job of painting I have ever seen.
Description of Work
Painted 13ft den ceiling and exterior front door.
Category
interior painters
Jarrod C.
5.0
05/08/2017
No issues, house looks good. Workers clean and courteous.
Description of Work
Painted large portion of the interior or our residence, and all outside Paintable areas.
Category
drywall, pressure washing, house painters, interior painters
Carlene H.
5.0
03/31/2017
all work was done well. I was preparing house to place on market. First day it was listed, I received 3 offers!
Description of Work
painting, replacing closet doors, replacing section of laminate flooring, pressure washing house & driveway.
Category
flooring contractor, pressure washing, house painters, interior painters
Robert L.
5.0
03/29/2017
Excellent prep and paint job on all exterior wood, brick and metal.
Description of Work
Exterior painting.
Category
contractors, handyman service, pressure washing, house painters
Don C.
5.0
01/25/2017
David and his crew performed every task exceptionally well. David walked us through the process from beginning to end, including recommending colors and textures of paint, size and look of the crown moulding, other items that we had not considered for the job. The crew took great care to protect our brand new hardwood floors before starting the work, and we were updated daily on the status of all parts of the job. The job lasted 4 days, and after each day, the crew cleaned up well and at the end of the job all that was left were a couple trash bags that we threw out ourselves. David and his crew are highly-professional and perform quality work. My parents came over to check out the new paint and moulding. They were very impressed, and said that they would hire David and his crew as well to paint their house in the coming weeks. We plan on re-hiring David and his crew when we are ready to paint the upstairs rooms some time later this year.
Description of Work
We needed crown moulding installed throughout the upstairs of our 2-story home, and we needed the entire downstairs and all ceilings painted.
Category
woodworking, interior painters
Thomas H.
2.0
11/28/2016
Contacted 4 contractors to get estimates. Spoke with owner of Brookes who said he would come out. Never did.
Description of Work
Cable company technician had stepped through my ceiling 4x8 section. Cable company said to get some estimates so we could get repaired. Spoke with owner who said he would come by the following evening.
Category
drywall, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Hello Mr [Member Name Removed], I have reviewed my emails and my estimating software and I believe this review was meant for another contractor, I remember coming out one day after as promised, I met with your wife, I was the contractor that recommended that it was unsafe and was willing to temporarily brace the ceiling until the cable company approved your quote and was waiting on your approval and you never got back with me, I politely request that you check your email : tomhuntmsiatgmail.com and review emails from 10/12/16 I also have screen shots and proof on my email system of this, also text messages of me saying on my way, I also offered a few other ideas when speaking with your wife, please revise this review because it is inaccurate, thanks! Sorry we didn't do business together but maybe in the future.
Patricia M.
4.0
11/21/2016
I ended up hiring a larger company, but I was very impressed with the knowledge exhibited by the owner. I think he would be a good choice in most situations. He responded promptly and completely to request for appointment and the estimate was just as prompt and through.
Description of Work
Need exterior of home painted, so called a few companies with good reputations.
Category
house painters
Vince G.
5.0
08/17/2016
Prompt, clean, and efficient service. Left the job site clean and safe
Description of Work
remove replace paint siding on 2nd floor fix water damage interior wall and ceiling
Category
contractors, siding, house painters, interior painters
Amber M.
2.0
05/05/2016
Purchased the Big Deal for three rooms of painting. After not being contacted after three days after I sent messages we called and found out they had no record of our purchase. My card had been charged so we know it went through, but we understand that sometimes glitches happen. The guy said he would call us back later that day. After we didn't hear, we called again and he said again he had no record. We told him all we wanted done (which is a big job that also included remodel work) and he said he would call Angie's List first thing in the morning and call is back. After we didn't hear AGAIN we called and left another message. 4 days later and we still have heard nothing. We requested a refund through Angie's List and will not be using this company. Again, we understand computer things happen sometimes but when my card was already charged $700 and we want to do lots of work, you would think the company would look into it and respond to messages. We've already hired someone else that has the job half done.
Description of Work
Never Hired - purchased big deal for painting.
Category
interior painters

Phone

Address

Not Listed

Metairie, LA 70003

Other Information

Services offered

Interior & exterior painting. Pressure washing. Drywall. Wallpaper removal

Services not offered

Wall Paper install

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
PayPal

FAQ

Brooks Quality Painting And Contracting is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

Brooks Quality Painting And Contracting is open:

Monday: 7:00 AM - 3:30 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 3:30 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 3:30 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 3:30 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 3:30 PM

Brooks Quality Painting And Contracting accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

Yes, Brooks Quality Painting And Contracting offers free project estimates.

Yes, Brooks Quality Painting And Contracting offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Brooks Quality Painting And Contracting offers a 5% senior discount.

Yes, Brooks Quality Painting And Contracting offers emergency services.

Yes, Brooks Quality Painting And Contracting offers warranties.

Brooks Quality Painting And Contracting offers the following services: Interior & exterior painting. Pressure washing. Drywall. Wallpaper removal

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Tommy's Windows, Doors, & Siding

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Tommy's Windows, Doors, & Siding

Tommy's is a local Baton Rouge based company that specializes in the sales and installation of windows, doors, and siding. Other services we offer are: installation of gutters, patio covers and screen rooms. Tommy has 20 years experience and background in this line of work.  

AMB Plastering Inc.

5.0

(5)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

AMB Plastering Inc.

Here at AMB Plastering Inc., we are a construction company that specializes in doing Conventional and Synthetic Stucco, E.I.F.S, Interior and exterior Fireplaces/Kitchens, Block and Stone. We are capable of working in Residential and Commercial buildings. AMB Plastering Inc. has more than 18 years experience on the job field and is fully licensed and insured. Failure to diagnose, can lead to mold entering the structural framing and eventually interior walls, necessitating costly and extensive repairs. Our goal is to provide you with our highest quality of stucco at an affordable price to home or business owners. siding installation;plaster repair Mandeville, LA Stucco Contractor, Stucco Service, Stucco Installation, Synthetic Stucco Repair, Stucco Siding Installation https://ambplastering.com/  

BWM Power Washing

No reviews yet.

Angi Certified

BWM Power Washing

We provide residential and commercial exterior cleaning. Services include soft washing, pressure washing, roof cleaning, parking lot cleaning, and others. Contact for more information or to schedule a free quote.