Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Brooks Quality Painting And Contracting

Founded 2012 • With Angi since June 2010

4.9

(57) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

Not Listed

Metairie, LA 70003

Description

Brooks Quality Painting & Contracting is a locally owned contracting company located in Metairie, Louisiana. We provide contracting and painting services to home and business owners throughout the New Orleans, Louisiana area. We take pride in the reputation we have earned over the years. Our company offers a diverse aray of service however our SPECIALTY is Painting Residential, Commercial, and Industrial. We provide quality work while paying attention to detail and a complete job. Call us today to schedule an appointment....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/06/2020


Jen Z.

Brooks Quality Painting & Contracting exceeded our expectations! We had everything painted on our exterior from top to bottom, so we had gotten quite a few quotes, David was by far the most knowledgable and professional! He and his team are extremely detailed oriented and communicative, which was very important to us! We knew every detail along the way, David took into consideration all of our expectations and made it happen better than we imagined! On day 1 of painting, our neighbors were coming over to tell us how beautiful it looked and asking for David’s business cards! We will always recommend and use Brooks for any of our painting needs! -Jen & Rich P.S. - After the project, they left the house even cleaner than it was before!!

Description of Work
Exterior House Painted

Category house painters

Service Provider Response

Thanks! it was a pleasure doing business with you!
5.0

05/07/2020


Karen R.

Excellent service! Very professional and very prompt service! Finished in a timely matter and they were very easy to work with!

Description of Work
Exterior painting the front of house, pressure washing, and fixed rotting wood.

Category siding,pressure washing,house painters

5.0

02/03/2020


Margaret W.

I worked with David to have one bedroom painted and the process couldn't have been easier or more satisfactory. It was such a small job, I assumed a professional paint contractor would be my most expensive option, but in fact David quoted me the most reasonable rate. The end result is beautiful. I will definitely work with him and his team again in the future!

Description of Work
Painted Bedroom

Category interior painters

5.0

09/23/2019


Mary B.

David and his crew were really great to work with. David is friendly, helpful with painting suggestions, and very easy to communicate with. His crew did really high-quality work and kept our building impressively clean for a major painting project. David was also really flexible as I kept adding new tasks to their job. One example was a new drywall wall that a previous contractor left unfinished. David's crew sanded and textured the wall, and when the texturing didn't match perfectly with other walls, they sanded the entire wall down again and re-sprayed a different texture at no added cost. I also appreciated the final walk-through where David had his crew on standby to address anything I wasn't happy with, and he said if I found anything wrong down the road he would send someone out to make it right. We would definitely use this company again.

Description of Work
Interior Painting

Category interior painters

5.0

06/27/2019


Jane O.

Beautiful. Steve was very professional and went above and beyond his job duties. I would definitely hire Brooks again.

Description of Work
Painting of two front doors and surrounding area.

Category house painters

5.0

05/30/2019


S V.

David is a pleasure to deal with. He really tries to offer you his full attention and best service. His team was friendly and professional. He painted numerous surfaces in our house - from easy to more technical/difficult. He had great suggestions on how to handle the trickier projects. He also stands behind his work and will fix anything that needs updating. I would (and am) definitely hiring David/Brooks again!

Description of Work
Painting - Interior

Category interior painters

5.0

05/26/2019


Rodi C.

Excellent timeliness, workmanship and professionalism.

Description of Work
Exterior painting

Category house painters,interior painters

5.0

02/27/2019


Ina C.

Very thorough with pre-visit, detailed explanation of work and time period, great preparation, and fantastic finish. Patient and understanding with color changes and additional work requests! Very personalized. Great work ethic from team! We could not be more pleased!

Description of Work
Kitchen cabinet/walls/Fireplace painting

Category interior painters

5.0

02/23/2019


philip F.

Last March, I started getting bids for the paint job. Mr. Brook's was far from the cheapest, but it was the most detailed, with everything broken down by cost, so I knew exactly what to expect. During the inspection for the paint job, it was determined that I needed work done on the roof before the painting could proceed. Various other delays put us out to January, but Mr. Brooks honored the original agreement and pricing. I was impressed with the professionalism of the entire crew. Every one of them seemed to take pride in their work, and the results show. It took a bit longer than I had expected (almost 4 weeks for a 1800 sf double shotgun), but it was well worth the time and money. I hope that I won't need the exterior painted again for a very long time, but I would definitely hire Mr. Brooks for other painting needs.

Description of Work
Repaint wood exterior of 100+ yo house

Category pressure washing,house painters

5.0

05/29/2018


Karen S.

Very well! Crew was polite and worked very well together. My husband and I had always done our own work but decided the projects would be too time consuming and we wanted done and quickly. Mr.Brooks and his crew did a great job.

Description of Work
Interior painting ceilings and walls,exterior doors painted and refinished beveled glass door

Category drywall,woodworking,house painters,interior painters

    Other local Pros in your area

    Josue Tile

     

    United Home Specialists LLC

    We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! Specializing in Drywall Services, we guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    SERVPRO of Metairie

    With over 20 years of fire, water, are mold remediation experience, we are here to address all your needs with care and expertise.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    556626
    Trade License Locale
    Louisiana
    Trade License Authority
    State of Louisiana
    Trade License Expiration
    08/21/2020
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Interior & exterior painting. Pressure washing. Drywall. Wallpaper removal

    Services Not Offered

    Wall Paper install

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Brooks Quality Painting And Contracting

    How is Brooks Quality Painting And Contracting overall rated?

    Brooks Quality Painting And Contracting is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Brooks Quality Painting And Contracting open?

    Brooks Quality Painting And Contracting is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 3:30 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 3:30 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 3:30 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 3:30 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 3:30 PM

    What payment options does Brooks Quality Painting And Contracting provide

    Brooks Quality Painting And Contracting accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

    Does Brooks Quality Painting And Contracting offer free estimates?

    Yes, Brooks Quality Painting And Contracting offers free project estimates.

    Does Brooks Quality Painting And Contracting offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Brooks Quality Painting And Contracting offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Brooks Quality Painting And Contracting offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Brooks Quality Painting And Contracting offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does Brooks Quality Painting And Contracting offer emergency services?

    Yes, Brooks Quality Painting And Contracting offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Brooks Quality Painting And Contracting?

    Yes, Brooks Quality Painting And Contracting offers warranties.

    What services does Brooks Quality Painting And Contracting offer?

    Brooks Quality Painting And Contracting offers the following services: Interior & exterior painting. Pressure washing. Drywall. Wallpaper removal

    Are there any services Brooks Quality Painting And Contracting does not offer?

    Wall Paper install