Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Air Testing Associates LLC

Founded 2000 • With Angi since July 2007

5.0

(24) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

110 Athania Pkwy Suite B

Metairie, LA 70001

Description

OWNER-OPERATED.INSPECTIONS AND TESTING PERFORMED BY A GRADUATE DEGREE SCIENTIST WITH 20 PLUS YEARS EXPERIENCE. NO SUBS. COST IS DETERMINED BY THE JOB....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/04/2018


Agnes L.

Great.... Don't have black mold.. YAY

Description of Work
Air Quality testing

Category mold removal

5.0

04/14/2017


Jessica B.

Bill is truly an expert in the field of Environmental Science and Microbology and is passionate about maintaining the integrity of the industry. He worked diligently from start to finish. The experts at Air Associates invest time with each client to explain the process and test results. Expert consulting + First Class Service. Thanks again!

Description of Work
ERMI and Air Sample

Category mold removal

5.0

01/30/2017


Michael F.

as expected. Very professional and detailed. Bill did exactly as he said he would do.

Description of Work
indoor air assessment in order to remediate what might be causing sickness.

Category mold removal

5.0

03/30/2016


Susan T.

Description of Work
Tested air for mold. It went well!

Category mold removal

5.0

10/21/2015


Jan C.

Description of Work
Mold test. It went well and would hire this company again.

Category mold removal

5.0

06/22/2015


Susan T.

Description of Work
Air testing for mold |Very well

Category mold removal

5.0

01/28/2015


Rodney S.

Description of Work
Bill is very professional. His service has helped us tremendously.

Category mold removal

5.0

01/21/2015


Anne F.

Category mold removal

5.0

01/19/2014


Susan T.

.

Description of Work
Test for mold very professionally |done and it went very well.

Category mold removal

5.0

01/16/2014


Jan C.

Very good.

Description of Work
.Mold testing.

Category mold removal

5.0

12/29/2013


rey R.

Unable to enter review for AIR TESTING ASSOCIATES LLC no comments or description given.

Description of Work
I used AIR TESTING ASSOCIATES LLC

Category mold removal

5.0

10/21/2013


Evan G.

Very detailed and professional

Description of Work
Mold Testing and protocol for insurance company, post testing, samples evaluated at lab

Category mold removal

5.0

06/17/2013


Harry C.

They are professional and knowledgeable.

Description of Work
They did mold testing.

Category mold removal

5.0

06/17/2013


Nadine F.

They were excellent. We had a very good experience with them. They called us back immediately and also went out to the property and gave us an estimate almost immediately. They were thorough and worked quickly, and gave us a detailed inspection report in a timely manner. We were also still able to contact them after we had made the payment with questions about the report. They were very knowledgeable and we would use them again.

Description of Work
They performed mold testing

Category mold removal

5.0

06/14/2013


Charles B.

The work turned out well. They worked quickly and were very thorough. They also explained everything really well.

Description of Work
They performed mold testing.

Category mold removal

5.0

06/14/2013


Greg G.

The job was very well done. We got more than we asked for and the guy who came out was really nice.

Description of Work
They performed mold testing and gave us an analysis.

Category mold removal

5.0

06/14/2013


bruce R.

They came out with a good, complete analysis and recommendation. They did a very thorough job.

Description of Work
They did an environmental check and mold testing on the air and the carpet.

Category mold removal

5.0

06/14/2013


Jan C.

They are a great company. They were on time and reasonably priced.

Description of Work
They performed mold testing.

Category mold removal

5.0

06/14/2013


Kathleen L.

The work turned out well and we were very satisfied with them. They were very thorough and tested for mold and other things. They even said that they picked up traces of a cat or a dog, and we haven’t had any pets for a year.

Description of Work
They tested the whole house for mold.

Category mold removal

5.0

06/14/2013


Ann W.

They were excellent. They were professional and I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
They performed mold testing on our house.

Category mold removal

5.0

02/23/2013


Delia R.

Bill came to my home and collected samples of air from various locations in my home. He took pictures of where these samples were collected. They were then sent to a lab for analysis. Most of the expense of this testing was lab charges. The number of tests is determined by the owner. I had testing done for mold and other allergens. There were; therefore, many lab charges. He recommended a competent company to clean my home air system to get rid of the mold and other particulates. This company was also excellent. ( Again I can not remember the name.)

Description of Work
Extensive air testing was done. It was very through. I was provided with a screening assessment after the testing samples were collected and analyzed. Bill Feaheny was very professional and very qualified to test for mold and other allergens in my home. I wish I had used his services first. Unfortunately another company did the first testing. ( I can not remember the name of this company.) It was not satisfactory and a complete waste of money. The charge for his service is expensive due to his qualifications and length of time spent collecting samples and writing a detailed report. Most of these charges are lab fees. I have confidence in his assessment and highly recommend Bill Feaheny and his company, Air Testing Associates, LLC, for air quality testing.

Category mold removal

5.0

09/06/2012


Carol A.

He came and ran his tests while patiently answering my questions. He was punctual and efficient.

Description of Work
I have not yet received my final report and invoice so I cannot provide an amount spent. Up to this point, I would recommend him to others. I have been very pleased so far.

Category mold removal

5.0

08/16/2012


Nathan H.

It all went well from beginning to end. He is a man of integrity and pleasant to be around.He answers all your questions and even offers more information than you ask for.We would definitely use his services again and highly recommend him.

Description of Work
Mr. Feaheny visually inspected the whole home, inside and out for mold and/or mold issues.He took swabs and air samples for testings.He provided the test results in a timely manner and thoroughly explained the results.He gave excellent referrals for remediations to be done.

Category mold removal

5.0

09/25/2010


Dale G.

We received very detailed reports with pictures of the areas tested revealing exactly what was found, and detailed plans for the remediation work that still needed to be performed and/or redone before clearance could be issued. Would highly recommend him to friends and family.

Description of Work
After having mold remediation performed on my house, we contracted with Bill Feaheny at Air Testing Associates to provide the mold clearance testing, and were very glad we did. He was very professional in his testing methods performing multiple air samples and tape lift samples.

Category mold removal

    Other local Pros in your area

    All Dry Services of Greater New Orleans

    Water Restoration, Mold Remediation, Leak Detection and Smoke Damage  

    Inspector 12

    Inspector 12 is a local company offering Termite Control, Pest Control, Mold Remediation and Indoor Air Quality Services. We have over 40 years of experience and we use the latest technology for detection and treatment. We are dedicated to educating our customers about mold, termites, pests and air quality so you and your family can be safe in a healthy home. Additional Email - admin@inspect-12.com.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    All Dry Water Damage Experts

    We are a full service floor maintenance company. All of our technicians are fully trained to tackle even to toughest problems.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Mold Inspection & Testing, Asbestos Testing, Allergen Sampling, Bacteriological Sampling, Defective “Chinese” Drywall Services, Expert Witness & Litigation Services, Lead Inspection & Risk Assessment, Mold Consultation & Remedial Protocol, Particle Count Surveys, Sick Building Investigations, Swab, Tape-Lift & Bulk Sampling, Thermal Imaging Inspections, VOC Testing

    Services Not Offered

    MOLD REMEDIATION & RESTORATION.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Air Testing Associates LLC

    How is Air Testing Associates LLC overall rated?

    Air Testing Associates LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Air Testing Associates LLC open?

    Air Testing Associates LLC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Air Testing Associates LLC provide

    Air Testing Associates LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, PayPal

    Does Air Testing Associates LLC offer free estimates?

    No, Air Testing Associates LLC does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Air Testing Associates LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Air Testing Associates LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Air Testing Associates LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, Air Testing Associates LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Air Testing Associates LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, Air Testing Associates LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Air Testing Associates LLC?

    No, Air Testing Associates LLC does not offer warranties.

    What services does Air Testing Associates LLC offer?

    Air Testing Associates LLC offers the following services: Mold Inspection & Testing, Asbestos Testing, Allergen Sampling, Bacteriological Sampling, Defective “Chinese” Drywall Services, Expert Witness & Litigation Services, Lead Inspection & Risk Assessment, Mold Consultation & Remedial Protocol, Particle Count Surveys, Sick Building Investigations, Swab, Tape-Lift & Bulk Sampling, Thermal Imaging Inspections, VOC Testing

    Are there any services Air Testing Associates LLC does not offer?

    MOLD REMEDIATION & RESTORATION.