Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Aire Serv of Jefferson Parish

Founded 1974 • With Angi since December 2009

4.8

(79) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

.

Marrero, LA 70072

Description

Aire Serv is an National franchise. Locally owned & operated by Comfort Service Inc. We have been servicing the metro area for 36 years. We have a total of 5 employees at the present time. We are not using subcontractors at this time. The diagnostic fee is $125.00, which covers the trip and time

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/19/2018


Eric B.

Excellent. They would be the only people I would call for my system. The technician is very knowledgeable and helpful. They were quick to fix my unit.

Description of Work
They came out and worked on my ac.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking your time to give Aire Serv of Jefferson Parish a review. We truly appreciate your business and welcome you as an Aire Serv customer. Our goal is to make sure our customer's are satisfied with our work and if you ever experience a problem with our work you can call (504) 347-0063 and ask for Ralph. Again, thank you for your business.
5.0

05/30/2018


Angela H.

They are now my “go to” company. I use them for all of HVAC needs, maintenance and repairs. They have been really good to us.

Description of Work
Check to see if the HVAC system was functioning properly

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning

Service Provider Response

Please enter what you would like the response to look like:Thank you for taking your time to give Aire Serv of Jefferson Parish a review. Our company truly appreciates your business and we are happy to have you as an Aire Serv customer. Our goal is to make sure the job is done correctly and that the customer is satisfied with our work. If you ever have questions or problems with our work please do not hesitate to call the office at [phone number removed] and ask to speak to Ralph. Thank you again for the review and have a great day.
5.0

05/09/2018


madeline U.

It went well. Very knowledgeable and professional Fair pricing as well.

Description of Work
Getting our air-conditioners cleaned and ready for the season (we've used them pre-winter for the heaters and pre-summer for a/c.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking your time to give Aire Serv of Jefferson Parish a review. Our goal is to make sure work is done correctly and that our customers are satisfied with our work. If at anytime you have questions or not pleased with our work please contact Ralph at 504-347-0063. We appreciate your business and thank you again for your review.
5.0

11/16/2017


Keith W.

As expected; the main office also provided an estimate to replace the system per my request. Although I have not yet pursued a replacement, as this is a rental unit, the estimate appeared to be very reasonable/competitive.

Description of Work
AC maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking your time to give Aire Serv of Jefferson Parish a review. Our goal is to make sure our customer is satisfied and that the job is done correctly. If we do not meet your expectations or if you have a problem, call 504-347-0063 and ask for Ralph. Again, thank you so much for the review and we truly appreciate your business.
5.0

10/07/2017


Brian D.

Very well. Alan was a true professional - knowledgable and efficient. He offered tips on better filters to use to maximize system efficiency, while also considering filtering quality due to my allergies. He gave an honest assessment of my system, as I did not install it myself. I liked the profile software that Air Serve uses to keep a personal history of our systems. He also explained to me the membership benefits, and we talked through some possible system upgrades to do down the line (without any pressure to buy now!). I would definitely recommend Air Serve, and am considering a membership.

Description of Work
Summer Tune-up. Maintenance on AC and ventilation system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking your time to give Aire Serv of Jefferson Parish a review. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to having you as an Aire Serv customer. If you ever have any questions about a job we do for you, or if you are not satisfied with our service please do not hesitate to call 504-347-0063 and ask for Ralph. Again, thank you and have a great day.
5.0

09/18/2017


Tom K.

It was a complex problem that my contractor who installed the units had failed to repair and finally told me to find someone else to fix it. Ralph took a lot of time to try to identify and repair the problem, spending many hours and making three visits. He was very communicative about the issues at hand, and although he couldn't guarantee the problem had been completely resolved, he fixed some serious problems my contractor had created, and when he left both units were fully functional. That was nearly a month ago and I haven't had problems since.

Description of Work
I had two condenser units that were not communicating with the thermostat and were therefore not operating.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking your time to give Aire Serv of Jefferson Parish a review. We are happy to have been able to solve the problems that you had with your system and glad that it is operating correctly. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you as an Aire Serv customer.
1.0

08/24/2017


Laura M.

See above. I'll never use this company again and I feel much less trustful about Angie's List.

Description of Work
I got involved with Aire Serv because Angie's List offered a maintenance coupon and it was time for the seasonal check up. The technician who came was anxious to sell me extra services and neglected the basics. The machine--which had run without a hitch until Aire Serv's visit, broken down three times afterward. The final disaster was due to the fact that the drain pipes had not been cleared, as I found out when I called another company because water was pouring through my ceiling (Aire Serv didn't answer my panicked phone call for 14 hours).

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

I am so sorry for the bad experience that you had. We strive to do what is right but we're human and sometimes mistakes are made. A 14 year old system is at the end of its average life cycle and will give problems more frequently than a new system will. I appreciate you giving us a chance and I am so sorry we let you down. I hope you find someone you feel comfortable with and get the type of service you deserve. Best Regards, Ralph J. Prestenbach
5.0

07/26/2017


david C.

Excellent! I called Aire Serv at 10:30 am and by 3:00 pm they were at my house. This is excellent timing considering its their busy season. Thank you Alan at Aire Serv for coming so quickly. Alan also followed up after he left to ensure the AC was still blowing cold, about an hour after he left.

Description of Work
Our upstairs AC was not blowing cold. Alan with Aire Serv diagnosed the issue as a Freon leak originating from leaky valve caps. Alan recharged the system and replaced the valve caps.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you Mr. [Member Name Removed] for taking your time to give Aire Serv of Jefferson Parish a review. Our goal at Aire Serv is to make sure the job is done correctly and that our customer is satisfied with our work. We look forward to having you as an Aire Serv customer, and appreciate your business. Have a great day!
5.0

06/02/2017


Tina A.

Phillip was outstanding very professional answered all questions. He cleaned up work area after finishing. Overall Very pleased with work preformed will definitely be using again if needed.

Description of Work
AC Checkup

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking your time to give Aire Serv of Jefferson Parish a review. We appreciate your business and are happy to see you were satisfied with our services. Our goal is to make sure the job is done correctly and that the customer is satisfied with our work. Thank you again for the review and we look forward to having you as an Aire Serv customer.
5.0

03/14/2017


Katherine K.

Scheduling was easy. Technician showed up exactly at scheduled time. Inspection was thorough and with Angie's List coupon very reasonably priced ($85). Capacitor needed to be changed so that added to cost, but still less than what I've paid in the past for same service.

Description of Work
A/C inspection and cleaning. Replace starting capacitor.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking your time to give Aire Serv of Jefferson Parish a review. We are very happy to see you were satisfied with our service, as that is our number one goal. Again, thank you for using Aire Serv and we appreciate your business. Have a great day.
5.0

12/16/2016


Pat T.

Heater is not working properly. As it turned out that there was a loose connection on a rely. He fixed the problem. The technician recommended a few parts change and clean which we will follow through.

Description of Work
The heater stop working.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

12/05/2016


Rene L.

Great service, price, and professionalism.

Description of Work
Troubleshoot electronic thermostat and address error messages.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

11/14/2016


Angela H.

We are relatively new to Louisiana.....and we know NOTHING about HVAC systems. Our unit is just four years old.....but we haven't serviced it since we bought it. The technician (Phillip) came out, diagnosed it and had it back up and working in 10 minutes. We also talked to him about a service contract and some repairs we need completed. He was great and we will be getting a service contract with Aire Serv.

Description of Work
Our HVAC system stopped working.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

3.0

08/22/2016


steven S.

Bought 2 service contracts sept '15 for 2 separate units, both 10 years old. They were supposed to do bi annual inspection/maintenance. Cleaned and inspected both units, said both were fine. 4 weeks later one unit stops cooling. They come out and tell me the valve on the unit is bad. Valve is cheap, freon is expensive. I told them no one touched that valve for 10 years until they checked the unit 4 weeks earlier. We agreed that things happened. Service cost $400. When I asked about the discounted service charges I was promised when I bought the service contracts 4 weeks earlier I was told that the charges are normally over $500. 10 months later second seasonal service on units was never done. I hesitated to have anyone touch a working unit based on what happened 10 months earlier so I never called. Until the same unit stopped cooling again. They did send someone out that day. It was fairly easily determined that the condensor had gone bad. The quote for a new one installed was $3600 + tax. I again asked about the discounted prices for a contracted customer and again I was told for everyone else the price was several hundred dollars more. I told them I needed to check around about the price. Their response was to offer me financing. I used Home advisor and found two other businesses who offered me the same service with well known equipment (Rheem, Carrier) for $2900 and $2400, well below the quotes of my "contracted" servicer. I went with someone else. Aire Serve says they still owe me a seasonal service on my units and I owe the $89 for the service call on the broken unit. Funny ain't it. I don't think I'll have them touch my a/c's again. They were not rude, just priced outrageously.

Description of Work
Air conditioning not working

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/01/2016


MELANIE C.

GREAT! Ralph spent a lot of time discussing with us all the options for a replacement and what would work best for our situation. We are also adding on a new sunroom and he discussed at length the best ways to add AC to that (several ways that we did not even know existed. In fact, we have decided on one of his options!) Ralph is very knowledgeable and never rushes in his discussions. He allows you to ask all questions, even when it is obviously in the middle of his workday. He was very easy to work with (even from another state while we were on vacation) and he is completely professional. Ralph did not do the actual installation, but his installer was also easy for our on-site houseminder to work with and he completed the job in less than a day to our complete satisfaction. We will definitely be using Aire Serv to add AC to our new sunroom as soon as it is completed. Thank you Ralph and all the Aire Serv staff we dealt with.

Description of Work
One of our two A/C units needed to be replaced. Ralph came the day after we called to give us an estimate on a replacement. It was $1900 and $500 less than the estimates from two other highly rated Angie List AC companies.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/07/2016


Tom B.

Allen ( the technician ) arrived right on time, very courteous, explained all aspects of the job. Ensure area was kept clean, and wore non scuff shoe covers ! Great service, performed all tests on our system. Again great service and value ! Many thanks to Allen for sharing his knowledge along the way. Aire Serve is now our provider of choice for AC needs. Also many thanks to the office, they responded right away via email and set my appointment.

Description of Work
Purchased Maintenance special

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

02/08/2016


Monique D.

Everything went well. The guys were very nice and even wore covers on their shoes not to dirty floors. It took them 18 minutes to determine that the blower wheel and the motor were damaged including its removal. It took them approximately 12 minutes to reinstall the new parts. Very quick. The only problem I had was the price. Way, way, way too high for the parts and labor in my opinion. If I purchased the parts retail, both pieces for a 3 speed motor with wheel ran anywhere from $199 - $399. And since I witnessed actual labor time that was about half an hour and adding another half an hour for them to go get the new parts totaling one hour labor. I was charged $939. Glad to see Angie's list is beginning a price guarantee now. I am hopeful that it will help us all. UPDATE: They have came back and given me a $248 refund back to my credit card.

Description of Work
Changed out blower and motor (one piece) in my a/c/heating unit inside.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for Aire Serv of Jefferson Parish. All the A's were great, thank you. When I saw the D grade it concerned me because we've always been competitive and no one else has complained about our pricing. I checked into the invoice. Aire Serv is paperless when it comes to invoicing. We use a flat rate menu pricing guide which has hundreds of tasks and prices. The service tech when typing in the task pulled the wrong task from the menu pricing guide. He pulled a task which is used for a much larger blower wheel and for a commercial job. He should have re-checked the invoice before finalizing, but overlooked. I am glad that it was brought to our attention so we could make the proper corrections. Sorry it it caused you any inconvenience. Any time you have a problem with our work that was performed, you can call me personally so I can look into the problem before it goes to a review. Maybe we could have gotten a better grade on our pricing. Thank you so much for yours business and hope you will change your mind about using us again. Nancy will be contacting you with a revised invoice in a few days. Best Regards, Ralph
5.0

01/27/2016


Dirk H.

Ralph has done quite a bit of work for me and I've always been satisfied. He was always very prompt and kept to schedule. If there were any issues he would always resolve them. So far everything has been going along very well. He's very professional. He is very responsive with any questions or concerns. I would recommend his services and have recommended him to friends. I'll be using his services in the future.

Description of Work
Installed central heating unit.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking your time to give Aire Serv of Jefferson Parish a review. We truly value our customer's and appreciate your business.
5.0

01/21/2016


akannsha S.

The services went well. Their person showed up on time and showed me everything that I had questions about and went very well. He also took his time to service everything.

Description of Work
service all A/C units

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking your time to give Aire Serv of Jefferson Parish a review. We appreciate your business and hope that you continue to use Aire Serv. If you ever feel that you are not completely satisfied with our work, please do not hesitate to contact our office and ask for Ralph. Thank you again and have a great day.
5.0

10/26/2015


Jo Ann G.

Bought the coupon for THE ?Central A/C Maintenance Tune-up? for the heater to make sure its ready for possible winter. Everything went great. A loose wire was found and tightened so should not have any problems this winter. Really happy I checked before using the heater to save $ for repairs that the loose wire may have caused.

Description of Work
Heater maintenance Tune-up

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review. Aire Serv of Jefferson Parish appreciates your business and having you as one of our customers.
5.0

10/20/2015


Jo Ann G.

Very professional, friendly and cleaned up after themselves even when I said I would get it, they insisted. I did not know they would clean my grills as I was ready to clean them but certainly happy they did as I usually cut my hand somehow. I will certain recommend this company as all their employees are very courtesy, friendly and professional. They go beyond what you would normally get from another company. I will have them come to get my heater ready for winter soon. Thanks everyone for a great job!

Description of Work
A Duct System Cleaning Package up to 8 duct openings. Cleaned out 4”dryer vent with duct cleaning machine. Pulled down all register grills. Cleaned all grills. Ran duct cleaning machine through all supply ducts a couple times to all rooms. Cleaned about return air. Installed all register grills back into its place.

Category air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking your time to give Aire Serv of Jefferson Parish a review. We strive to make sure our customer is happy with the work that we do. Aire Serv of Jefferson Parish is very thankful to have you as a customer and we appreciate your business. Have a great day.
5.0

09/19/2015


Mark T.

On time, professional thorough and a great price. Highly recommend and will use again.

Description of Work
A/C Check up

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking your time to give Aire Serv of Jefferson Parish a review. Our goal is customer satisfaction, and making sure that the job is done correctly. We appreciate the opportunity that you gave us to serve you. We look forward to serving you in the future, and if at any time you are not happy with us please call (504) 347-0063 and ask for Ralph. Aire Serv of Jefferson Parish appreciates your business.
5.0

08/13/2015


Cara H.

I sat the company and read the reviews, which are stellar, so decided to call before purchasing through angieslist.com. I wanted to make sure I could get someone over within a day or two since my husband is like a hibernating bear and wants the entire house to feel like a meat locker. I called and they had a tech out within an hour! The young man, Philip, was very nice, professional and courteous. He showed me what the problem was on the equipment in the garage and then went to the unit outside. He flushed something out and checked freon levels and whatever else the normal maintenance requires. I felt a little bad because he said wasps were in the unit outside but I don't think he was stung. Anyway, he offered me a deal to have two checks per year at $159 so I took it. They will come back to check everything again in the winter. Within 20 minutes of Philip leaving, the entire house began to cool. Ah, relief!

Description of Work
Provided semi-annual system check of one unit that wasn't continuing to cool.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking your time to give Aire Serv of Jefferson Parish a review. Our goal is to do the job correctly and make sure our customer's are happy and satisfied with the work that we have completed. Thank you for taking an advantage plan with our company. The advantage plan will help make sure that your units are serviced and checked twice a year. Aire Serv appreciates your business and looks forward to serving you in the future.
5.0

08/08/2015


Lorraine J.

Can't say enough good things about this company and ALAN, the technician! He was very thorough and did a great job. After a complete cleaning and inspection of the A/C system, Alan found some things to fix (i.e. taped and painted return air leaks, supply ducts, plentum that had come apart). Some of these items were overlooked by another air conditioning company on a prior year inspection. He was on time and very professional and courteous! The price was good and if needed in the future, we definitely would call Aire Serve again and ask for Alan!

Description of Work
A/C Tune UP and Maintenance. Perform Professional Cleaning, Adjustment & Thorough Safety Check. Checked the following items: Blower Wheel, Capacitor, Coil, Return Air for Leaks, Supply Ducts, Drain Pan, Electrical on Condenser, Amps, Freon pressures, Air Split.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking your time to give Aire Serv of Jeffeson Parish a review. We are pleased to see that you were happy and satisfied with the work that was performed by Allen. Our goal is make sure the work is done properly, and that our customer's are satisfied. We, at Aire Serv of Jefferson Parish appreciates your business and looks forward to serving you if future needs arise. Thank you again, and have a great day.
5.0

07/29/2015


Jo Ann G.

I had AT&T come to install service at my home. He had to go into attic and when he came down he said one of the ducts were disconnected and air was cooling my attic. I called Nancy and she immediately called to see who was available. He was at my home in less than an hour! He reconnected and made sure it would not do it again and checked all the other connections while there. I have been using Air Serv for a few years now and am so thankful they are here! Always ready to help as much as they can. They even tell me when (season) it is best to have things done for better prices! Now that is Service! I can't thank them enough!!

Description of Work
Reconnect duct work.. I did have someone in attic for possible service installation and may have bumped it, only way I can figure it happened. ugh

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for giving Aire Serv of Jefferson Parish a review. Aire Serv takes pride in our work and we are very happy that you are satisfied with our work. It is a pleasure doing business with you, and we look forward to serving you in the years to come. Aire Serv appreciates loyal customers like you and are thankful to have you as a customer.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Air Creation Heating & Cooling

    The experienced technicians at Air Creation Heating & Cooling LLC install new heating and cooling systems. We look at your original unit to assess the current air flow in your home. If it’s providing good heating and cooling patterns, we’ll install your new unit the same way to ensure continuous, even air flow.  

    Parrain's Heating and Air Conditioning

    At Parrain's Heating and Air Conditioning, we are a state licensed and insured contractor operating out of the Northshore. Parrain's specializes in residential heating and air conditioning repair, installation, indoor air quality products, and installation of smart home devices.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2022
    Offers by Parrain's Heating and Air Conditioning on Angi
    National Air

    Trane comfort specialist focusing on customer satisfaction and efficiency. Proper sizing is critical to moisture removal and comfort. National air performs heat loads to determine the proper system for your home or office. Air balancing performed after the installation to eliminate hotspots. 100% satisfaction guaranteed for one year or your money back.specializing in historic homes. Award winning.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    49281
    Trade License Locale
    Louisiana
    Trade License Authority
    State
    Trade License Expiration
    12/01/2016
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, Discover, Check, Visa, American Express, Financing Available
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential and commercial heating and air conditioning installation, upgrades, maintenance and repair, indoor air quality, zoning systems, extended warranties & heat pumps. Commercial Refrigeration

    Services Not Offered

    Oil furnaces & boilers.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Aire Serv of Jefferson Parish

    How is Aire Serv of Jefferson Parish overall rated?

    Aire Serv of Jefferson Parish is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Aire Serv of Jefferson Parish open?

    Aire Serv of Jefferson Parish is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Aire Serv of Jefferson Parish provide

    Aire Serv of Jefferson Parish accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Discover, Check, Visa, American Express, Financing Available

    Does Aire Serv of Jefferson Parish offer free estimates?

    Yes, Aire Serv of Jefferson Parish offers free project estimates.

    Does Aire Serv of Jefferson Parish offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Aire Serv of Jefferson Parish does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Aire Serv of Jefferson Parish offer emergency services?

    Yes, Aire Serv of Jefferson Parish offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Aire Serv of Jefferson Parish?

    Yes, Aire Serv of Jefferson Parish offers warranties.

    What services does Aire Serv of Jefferson Parish offer?

    Aire Serv of Jefferson Parish offers the following services: Residential and commercial heating and air conditioning installation, upgrades, maintenance and repair, indoor air quality, zoning systems, extended warranties & heat pumps. Commercial Refrigeration

    Are there any services Aire Serv of Jefferson Parish does not offer?

    Oil furnaces & boilers.