Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Strong Shield Siding LLC

4.9

(29) Verified Reviews

Founded 2009 • With Angi since May 2010

Angi certified badge

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask

Licensing

Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

26 Hickman St Ste C

Kenner, LA 70062

Description

Strong Shield Siding is the premier exterior contracting company in the New Orleans Metro Area. This distinction has been earned through tireless efforts to provide our customers with the finest products and highest quality services and not settling for anything less. Strong Shield Siding has been operating in Louisiana since 2009 and currently boasts over 4000 local projects completed to satisfaction. Strong Shield Siding understands that each customer’s satisfaction is a brick in the road to our future. Strong Shield Siding’s local ownership and management will continue to drive our team’s focus on delivering results that exceed our customer’s expectations. Our work is a direct reflection of New Orleans and we are steadfast in our mission to continue improving and beautifying this great city....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(29) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

25

4

0

3

0

2

1

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.8
Read reviews by category
siding companies (26)gutter repair (17)house painting (16)window replacement (6)door installation (3)decks & porches (3)pressure washing (2)roofing (2)lighting (2)gutter cleaning (1)electrician (1)
Showing 1-10 of 29 reviews
1.0

04/14/2021

I called them on April 1st to see if they service the Baton Rouge area. They told me yes. The rep was supposed to come out April 7th between 10:30 and 11:00. He called me at 10:00 that morning to tell me that he had to turn around and go back to New Orleans because his wife was stranded. He also told me that he would pull over as soon as he could find a safe place and call me back to reschedule. I...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Vinyl siding installation

CATEGORY siding

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/14/2021

1.0

11/11/2020

Sales rep showed on scheduled appointment time. Took measurements and said I should have a quote by the following day. I texted the sales rep 3 days later to check on quote. Now 7 days later and no quote received.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gutter and facia replacement

CATEGORY decks,gutter repair

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/11/2020

2.0

07/27/2020

He did not return my call or come to see the work for quote

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gutters replacement

CATEGORY decks,gutter repair

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/15/2020

5.0

09/21/2019

It was excellent. They have a good price and they follow through the details. I plan to use them again in the future.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Combination of painting, siding repair, porch restoration, construction and rehabilitation at the back of the house.

CATEGORY decks,siding,house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/21/2018

5.0

04/03/2019

Work was professionally completed with attention to detail by courteous workers. When presented with peculiar repairs that we didn’t know what to ask for, they made helpful suggestions that we accepted and which turned out well.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Siding repair/replace/repaint, porch repair/repaint, steps replaced

CATEGORY gutter repair,siding,house painters

COST $6,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/21/2018

Images

Photo for Strong Shield Siding LLC - 26 Hickman St, Kenner, LA - 37797406
5.0

10/12/2018

We’re extremely satisfied with the work performed by Strong Shield. The house looks fantastic! Price and service were both great. Strong Shield’s staff were extremely friendly and professional. Highly recommended!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New HardiPlank siding

CATEGORY siding,pressure washing,house painters

COST $15,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/15/2018

Images

Photo for Strong Shield Siding LLC - 26 Hickman St, Kenner, LA - 37470084
5.0

10/02/2017

Project went really well. Cassio was great to work with. Very satisfied with everything done. Would definitely recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Hardieplank installation and gutter replacement.

CATEGORY gutter repair,siding

COST $5,700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/25/2017

5.0

01/03/2017

Very well, very satisfied with all from the quote, adjustments made to the quote and wrap up of the job. Job was completed on time and as promised. No surprises.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace older siding with new Hardie plank siding and remove and install new windows. Paint new hardie siding and trim once installed. Installed new gutters, the color of the gutters matched perfectly.

CATEGORY gutter repair,siding,replacement windows,house painters

COST $19,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/20/2016

Images

Photo for Strong Shield Siding LLC - 26 Hickman St, Kenner, LA - 34216772

+1 More

5.0

10/30/2016

Overall the experience with Strong Shield was great. Cassio was excellent to work with and the work was very good. I would definitely recommend and use there services again. We had extensive work done from roofing, replacement of Hardie board, gutters and paint.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Communication was lacking. Should talk over decisions on what the consumer wants not assume what they want. Supervisor needs to be on location more.

CATEGORY gutter repair,lighting,roofing,siding,house painters,doors

COST $30,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/15/2016

5.0

10/29/2016

I went very well.    My entire double concrete driveway was filled with Hardie boards as our house is nearly 4000 sq ft.    We have high ceilings and a large attic space and tall chimmney that required extensive scaffolding construction and ladder work.    Nearly all the materials were used.    The 3 and 4 man crews worked from 8 am until dark for approx. 3.5 weeks.    They never missed a day and ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced old and weathered cedar shake siding with plywood, wrapped with Tyvek and applied a combination of Hardie shakes and siding.    All the windows are frammed and all fixtures were trimmed out.   In addition, Cassio's painter pained my aluminum windows to complete the look.    We used colored siding and shakes so only some of the trim needed paint.    All joints were beautifully caulked.     Faux window shutters were fabricated out of Hardie and painted which greatly improved the look of the front of the house.

CATEGORY siding

COST $40,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/10/2016

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the opportunity to transform your home. It was a pleasure doing work for you and we love hearing how happy our customers are with the finally look of their homes.

Services Offered

Fiber-Cement Siding, Vinyl Siding, Soffit and Fascia, K-Style Seamless Gutters, Half-Round Seamless Gutters, Exterior Painting, Gutters Repair and Cleaning, Gutters Leaf Protection, Roofing Replacement, Windows Replacement, Patio Cover, Porch Screen Enclosure, Columns, Faux Shutters, Operable Shutters

Services Not Offered

Lead paint sanding work

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa, Financing Available
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes