Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Strong Shield Siding LLC

4.9

(31) Verified Reviews

Founded 2009 • With Angi since May 2010

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
556658
Trade License Locale
Louisiana
Trade License Authority
Louisiana: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
09/18/2022
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

26 Hickman St Ste C

Kenner, LA 70062

https://strongshieldsiding.com
COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Strong Shield Siding is the premier exterior contracting company in the New Orleans Metro Area. This distinction has been earned through tireless efforts to provide our customers with the finest products and highest quality services and not settling for anything less. Strong Shield Siding has been operating in Louisiana since 2009 and currently boasts over 4000 local projects completed to satisfaction. Strong Shield Siding understands that each customer’s satisfaction is a brick in the road to our future. Strong Shield Siding’s local ownership and management will continue to drive our team’s focus on delivering results that exceed our customer’s expectations. Our work is a direct reflection of New Orleans and we are steadfast in our mission to continue improving and beautifying this great city....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(31) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

27

4

0

3

0

2

1

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

gutter repair (18)house painting (16)window replacement (6)door installation (3)siding companies (27)roofing (3)decks & porches (3)pressure washing (2)lighting (2)gutter cleaning (1)electrician (1)
Showing 1-10 of 31 reviews
5.0

03/29/2022


blanchard D.

I was very satisfied with the quality of work. Communication throughout the process was great.

Description of Work
Siding and gutters installed

Category gutter repair,siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/28/2022

5.0

02/26/2022


Catherine A.

It went absolutely great for they had to remove the damage roof m, replace some damage plywood, they added some additional things that weren't there before which made a huge improvement. They pick up and removed all the trash and leftover materials. They did a complete walk around to be sure all trash etc were pickup. Very professional and would definitely use them again in the future if needed.

Description of Work
Complete roof

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/05/2022

Images

Review for Strong Shield Siding LLC - 26 Hickman St, Kenner, LA - 39643146

+2 More

1.0

04/14/2021


Kevin B.

I called them on April 1st to see if they service the Baton Rouge area. They told me yes. The rep was supposed to come out April 7th between 10:30 and 11:00. He called me at 10:00 that morning to tell me that he had to turn around and go back to New Orleans because his wife was stranded. He also told me that he would pull over as soon as he could find a safe place and call me back to reschedule. I called the company the following afternoon, more than 24 hours later, and told them that I had not heard back from their rep and that I needed to make a decision about whom to use. The rep called me back at 4:40 that evening. We scheduled for him to come out Monday, April 12th, between 10:30 and 11:00. He came during that time and told me that he would probably have the quote to me that afternoon. It is now 11:40 a.m. on Wednesday, April 14th, and I have not heard from him. Tomorrow will be 2 weeks since I first called the company, and I do not yet have a quote.

Description of Work
Vinyl siding installation

Category siding

Work Completed On 04/14/2021

1.0

11/11/2020


DJ B.

Sales rep showed on scheduled appointment time. Took measurements and said I should have a quote by the following day. I texted the sales rep 3 days later to check on quote. Now 7 days later and no quote received.

Description of Work
Gutter and facia replacement

Category decks,gutter repair

Work Completed On 11/11/2020

2.0

07/27/2020


Michael T.

He did not return my call or come to see the work for quote

Description of Work
Gutters replacement

Category decks,gutter repair

Work Completed On 07/15/2020

5.0

09/21/2019


John H.

It was excellent. They have a good price and they follow through the details. I plan to use them again in the future.

Description of Work
Combination of painting, siding repair, porch restoration, construction and rehabilitation at the back of the house.

Category decks,siding,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/21/2018

5.0

04/03/2019


John H.

Work was professionally completed with attention to detail by courteous workers. When presented with peculiar repairs that we didn’t know what to ask for, they made helpful suggestions that we accepted and which turned out well.

Description of Work
Siding repair/replace/repaint, porch repair/repaint, steps replaced

Category gutter repair,siding,house painters

Cost $6,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/21/2018

Images

Review for Strong Shield Siding LLC - 26 Hickman St, Kenner, LA - 37797406
5.0

10/12/2018


charles R.

We’re extremely satisfied with the work performed by Strong Shield. The house looks fantastic! Price and service were both great. Strong Shield’s staff were extremely friendly and professional. Highly recommended!

Description of Work
New HardiPlank siding

Category siding,pressure washing,house painters

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/15/2018

Images

Review for Strong Shield Siding LLC - 26 Hickman St, Kenner, LA - 37470084
5.0

10/02/2017


Vicky S.

Project went really well. Cassio was great to work with. Very satisfied with everything done. Would definitely recommend.

Description of Work
Hardieplank installation and gutter replacement.

Category gutter repair,siding

Cost $5,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/25/2017

5.0

01/03/2017


thomas B.

Very well, very satisfied with all from the quote, adjustments made to the quote and wrap up of the job. Job was completed on time and as promised. No surprises.

Description of Work
Replace older siding with new Hardie plank siding and remove and install new windows. Paint new hardie siding and trim once installed. Installed new gutters, the color of the gutters matched perfectly.

Category gutter repair,siding,replacement windows,house painters

Cost $19,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/20/2016

Images

Review for Strong Shield Siding LLC - 26 Hickman St, Kenner, LA - 34216772

+1 More

Services Offered

Fiber-Cement Siding, Vinyl Siding, Soffit and Fascia, K-Style Seamless Gutters, Half-Round Seamless Gutters, Exterior Painting, Gutters Repair and Cleaning, Gutters Leaf Protection, Roofing Replacement, Windows Replacement, Patio Cover, Porch Screen Enclosure, Columns, Faux Shutters, Operable Shutters

Services Not Offered

Lead paint sanding work

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa, Financing Available
Senior Discount
5%
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Strong Shield Siding LLC

How is Strong Shield Siding LLC overall rated?

Strong Shield Siding LLC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are Strong Shield Siding LLC open?

Strong Shield Siding LLC is open:

Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

What payment options does Strong Shield Siding LLC provide

Strong Shield Siding LLC accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa, Financing Available

Does Strong Shield Siding LLC offer free estimates?

Yes, Strong Shield Siding LLC offers free project estimates.

Does Strong Shield Siding LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Strong Shield Siding LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Strong Shield Siding LLC offer a senior discount?

Yes, Strong Shield Siding LLC offers a 5% senior discount.

Are warranties offered by Strong Shield Siding LLC?

Yes, Strong Shield Siding LLC offers warranties.

What services does Strong Shield Siding LLC offer?

Strong Shield Siding LLC offers the following services: Fiber-Cement Siding, Vinyl Siding, Soffit and Fascia, K-Style Seamless Gutters, Half-Round Seamless Gutters, Exterior Painting, Gutters Repair and Cleaning, Gutters Leaf Protection, Roofing Replacement, Windows Replacement, Patio Cover, Porch Screen Enclosure, Columns, Faux Shutters, Operable Shutters

Are there any services Strong Shield Siding LLC does not offer?

Lead paint sanding work