Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Clean Cut Landscape

5.0

(37) Verified Reviews

Founded 1986 • With Angi since December 2010

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Licensed
Trade License Number
LC#1343
Trade License Locale
LA
Trade License Authority
Louisiana: Contractors
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
6:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
6:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
6:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
6:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
6:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

38 W 27th St

Kenner, LA 70062

http://www.cclanddesign.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Landscape Installation, Rainbird Sprinkler and LED Lighting

Landscape Installation, Rainbird Sprinkler and LED Lighting

lawn & landscaping202070005
Old Metairie landscape design, Rainbird Sprinkler and Antique Bronze LED lights

Description

EXPERTS FOCUSED ON YOU! Clean Cut Landscape of Metairie has been in business for over 30yrs. We are Licensed by LA Dept. of Agriculture, Landscape Design / Installation, LA Licensed State plumbing board back flow install, Irrigation Specialist, Licensed Arborist, Tree trimming, Stump grinding, Landscape renovation, PVC Drainage systems, LED Garden Lighting, Grading, Site prep, Zoysia sod installation. Check out our Google Reviews! We can handle all of your landscape needs. You deal with one company....
PVC Drainage System project
PVC Drainage System

drain pipe installation

202070006
Rainbird Automatic Sprinkler System project
Rainbird Automatic Sprinkler System

irrigation system

202070006

Verified Reviews

5.0

(37) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

36

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

lawn & landscaping (30)mulch delivering (21)irrigation system (17)landscape lighting (12)lawn care (12)stone & gravel (10)tree service (8)drain pipe installation (5)drain cleaning (3)excavating (2)lawn treatment (6)hardscaping (4)
Showing 1-10 of 37 reviews
5.0

06/03/2022


John E.

He responded to my call promptly and was on time for our agreed appointment. I explained my problem and Mario explained his suggested solution. In a few minutes, I had a detailed quote and a tentative date for the work. The work was done quickly and professionally and with a slight weather delay, was completed on time. Mario kept me informed by text or phone throughout the complete process. I am completely satisfied with the work and my interactions with Mario.

Description of Work
subsurface drainage

Category excavators,drain pipe

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/24/2022

5.0

02/20/2021


Richard D.

The experience with Mario and Clean Cut landscape was perfect from start to finish. Mario responded quickly to our inquiry, provided a detailed quote and completed the work on schedule and on budget. It was nice to work with a contractor that actually kept his word!! I won't use another landscape contractor ever again....

Description of Work
New irrigation system and updated landscaping

Category landscaping,irrigation systems

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/15/2021

5.0

02/11/2021


Lisa N.

Mario, the owner, was extremely prompt, professional and courteous from the very first contact to the end of the project. His thorough explanation of the entire project process set a high bar of expectation that he exceeded! His hands on approach with the project was amazing although he never had to push his crew to be on task. They arrived each day on time and put in a full day of work with a smile. I was pleasantly surprised and very impressed that the worksite was 100% cleaned up each day before departure - including pressure washing! His attention to detail and his vision for improving the beauty of your space is a priceless skill. We will welcome guests into our backyard with great pride and recommend Clean Cut to everyone wanting to add value to their property.

Description of Work
Complete removal of existing weed lawn, proper aeration, mineral additives to improve pH, installation of watering system, grading and installation of Zoysia sod, landscape design including low level lighting.

Category landscaping,lawn service,irrigation systems,lawn treatment,mulch,outdoor lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/10/2021

Images

Review for Clean Cut Landscape - 38 W 27th St, Kenner, LA - 39187558

+4 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback about your experience with our landscaping service. I'm sure you will really enjoy your new Zoysia lawn, Rainbird automatic sprinkler system and LED lighting system. We really appreciate you choosing us for this landscape project at your home. Of course we can't forget the great burgers you barbequed for us, yummy. It was a pleasure doing your job. Please keep spreading the good words. www.CCLANDDESIGN.com
5.0

01/15/2021


Derek P.

Mario and his crew did an outstanding job with a recent complete redo to our front yard landscaping. We were extremely pleased with every aspect of the project. From the first call to schedule an estimate to the final clean up, everything was handled professionally and efficiently. Mario personally communicated with us on every aspect of the project and no detail was overlooked. We couldn’t be happier with our experience with Clean Cut and will definitely use them for future projects. Highly recommended for your landscaping needs!

Description of Work
Landscaping

Category landscaping,irrigation systems

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/14/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review! We're so happy you loved the results of your new landscape design and sprinkler system for your front yard. We look forward to working with you again. We would greatly appreciate you spreading the good words about our service to everyone. Thanks for choosing us! www.CCLANDDESIGN.com
5.0

08/02/2020


Barbara G.

Mario and his crew are fantastic. They removed some old plantings, weeded, trimmed overgrown bushes, put down new soil and mulch. In spaces where I had lots of annuals, they replaced with permanent plants, some flowering, some not. So now my garden is a lot less maintenance, but still beautiful. The LED lighting is awesome. It makes the space much more inviting and usable at night. I highly recommend Clean Cut Landscape.

Description of Work
Garden cleanup, replantings, LED lighting

Category landscaping,mulch,outdoor lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2020

Service Provider Response

We are so glad you are happy with the results of your backyard landscape renovation and LED lighting we installed for you. Your backyard is one of my favorites for sure. Thanks for choosing us we really appreciate your business. www.CCLANDDESIGN.com
5.0

06/26/2020


Barbara G.

We could not be more pleased with the outcome. We did a complete re-haul of the front garden. They pulled up some huge overgrown shrubs, filled in with high quality garden soil, designed the layout, planted new shrubs, plants, and annuals, and topped with many bags of crushed pine needle mulch. Mario and his crew are very professional. They work like a well-oiled machine each doing their own thing simultaneously. And they are a fun bunch to be around! They did such a good job, we are having them back shortly to install lighting.

Description of Work
Landscaping

Category excavators,landscaping,mulch

Cost $3,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/25/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks for choosing us for your landscaping renovation and for taking the time to share your experience. We really appreciate the business. I know you are going to love the new LED landscape lights we are about to install for you. We would appreciate any referrals. Keep in touch www.CCLANDDESIGN.com
5.0

04/19/2020


jane R.

Great. Mario runs a first class company. System is just what we needed thanks to his expert advice. He came immediately when we experienced a minor problem. Call Clean Cut. You won’t be sorry.

Description of Work
Irrigation for lawn and landscape

Category irrigation systems

Cost $3,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/20/2020

Service Provider Response

We are so glad to be able to make your life easier with the Rainbird fully automatic sprinkler we installed for you. Your backyard landscaping is very nice and your plants deserved it. Thanks for choosing us and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. www.CCLANDDESIGN.com
5.0

02/24/2020


Marlene C.

Great very very professional and very helpful

Description of Work
Lawn irrigation system installation

Category landscaping,irrigation systems,pavers, gravel

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/24/2020

Service Provider Response

I"m sure you will find the Rainbird automatic sprinkler we installed for you will make watering your landscaping and lawn a breeze. Thanks for choosing us to complete this job for you. Please keep in touch. www.CCLANDDESIGN.com
5.0

02/15/2020


Rachelle A.

I have been using Clean Cut Landscaping for over 10 years for the two homes I've owned during that time. Mario promptly provides cost estimates and a schedule on the day of his visit to review my needs. He is meticulous about his service and quality of work. Most of all, he ensures that his client is satisfied with the work and this is why I will continue to be one of his customers for years to come.

Description of Work
landscaping and irrigation

Category landscaping,irrigation systems,lawn treatment,mulch,pavers, gravel,tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/28/2020

Service Provider Response

You already have a beautiful home and landscape design/ install really topped it off. It means alot to us that we have your continued business. Thanks for taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your experience. www.cclanddesign.com
5.0

02/08/2020


Deborah W.

We had the best experience using Clean Cut Landscape. It is so hard to find people who are truly professionals, diligent, who have a great work ethic, honest, and really love what they do. They want to do the job right. We found that is true with Clean Cut Landscapes. Mario, the owner, embodies all those great qualities. He showed up on time to give us a free estimate, and because we really needed help with our decisions, after listening to what we wanted, he told us not only how to accomplish what we were wanting, but gave us suggestions and ideas to consider. We really appreciated that. We had been burned in the past with a landscaper and Mario’s knowledge , honesty, expertise and vision was exactly what we were looking for. He was in charge of the project from start to finish. He and his team show up on time, they work quickly, expertly, they don’t leave any messes, and you can tell he runs a very efficient business. He goes out of his way to make sure you are happy and to do that you have to be a great communicator - you have to listen to what your clients are saying - and he does that and more. We are very happy with the end result and have more projects planned with him for the Spring. Thank you Mario and Clean Cut Landscapes for a job well done!

Description of Work
Our landscape was in need of help! Needed rock pebbles moved to side of garage from the side of house. Side of house needed that whole side cleaned up, weed removal, plantings, and mulch. Cleaning out flower beds, mulching, tree removal, planted trees alongside fence in back yard. Cut back and trimmed plants, trimmed trees in front, mulched, and designed new flower bed. Discussed plans for Spring; lawn treatments and future plans for flower beds. sod to fill in area in back yard.

Category landscaping,lawn service,mulch,pavers, gravel,tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/03/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks for such a nice review. We always give 100% to every job. Your satisfaction means alot to us. All those upgrades we made to your property really made a nice difference. Thanks for choosing us for your landscape needs. Please keep in touch and of course spread the good word to your friends it would be greatly appreciated. See you in the spring. www.cclanddesign.com

Services Offered

Licensed LA. Dept. Agriculture, Landscape Design/Install, Rainbird Sprinkler Systems, PVC Drainage Systems, LED Garden Lights, Grading & Sod Installation, Site prep, Rock Pathways, Lic. Arborist, Tree services, Stump grinding and Garden renovation.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Clean Cut Landscape

How is Clean Cut Landscape overall rated?

Clean Cut Landscape is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

What days are Clean Cut Landscape open?

Clean Cut Landscape is open:

Monday: 6:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday: 6:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday: 6:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday: 6:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday: 6:30 AM - 7:00 PM

What payment options does Clean Cut Landscape provide

Clean Cut Landscape accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal

Does Clean Cut Landscape offer free estimates?

Yes, Clean Cut Landscape offers free project estimates.

Does Clean Cut Landscape offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Clean Cut Landscape offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Clean Cut Landscape offer a senior discount?

Yes, Clean Cut Landscape offers a 10% senior discount.

Does Clean Cut Landscape offer emergency services?

Yes, Clean Cut Landscape offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Clean Cut Landscape?

Yes, Clean Cut Landscape offers warranties.

What services does Clean Cut Landscape offer?

Clean Cut Landscape offers the following services: Licensed LA. Dept. Agriculture, Landscape Design/Install, Rainbird Sprinkler Systems, PVC Drainage Systems, LED Garden Lights, Grading & Sod Installation, Site prep, Rock Pathways, Lic. Arborist, Tree services, Stump grinding and Garden renovation.