Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

SES Enterprises LLC

4.8

(529) Verified Reviews

Founded 2004 • With Angi since October 2008

Licensed
Trade License Number
880147
Trade License Locale
Louisiana
Trade License Authority
Louisiana: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
03/18/2023
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

701 River Rd

Jefferson, LA 70121

http://www.sesentllc.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

Please call for more details.
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

SES is a locally owned and operated company that specializes in bathrooms and kitchens, home remodeling, renovation, and commercial construction services. Our company is licensed and insured, which means you can enjoy the peace of mind that comes with hiring a reputable contractor....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(529) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

353

4

31

3

24

2

15

1

32

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

roofing (182)woodworking (94)home remodeling (86)interior painting (84)drywall (76)house painting (75)electrician (60)plumbers (59)gutter repair (58)door installation (49)siding companies (47)tile installation (44)
Showing 1-25 of 529 reviews
5.0

01/20/2021


Kourtnee R.

SES couldn't have been more pleasant to work with! From their professionalism and kindness, to their transparency with scope of work and pricing, there's not a better company to trust with your renovation/build. Every person we encountered with SES from the Owner to the amazing men and women who worked on the house were kind, honest, and open. It was so comforting to trust the people spending time in our home. They were more than just the staff working on our renovation, they were people we were able to get to know. Here are some bullets to describe our experience as succinctly as possible: Our plan: - My husband and I knew exactly how we wanted the finished product to look, so we were able to provide SES with lots of pictures so they could envision the end goal as well. - We purchased all of the materials for the project (flooring, cabinetry, appliances, backsplash, etc.), and SES made the project come to life! The Details: - On our first call, we were able to schedule a time to have someone come out and assess the scope of work. - Within a couple of days Perry came to the house, assessed our first floor, discussed our plan, and we sent him our inspiration pictures via email. - Within 1 week we had a detailed quote including product and labor pricing. - We were able to schedule a meeting with Perry to adjust pricing since we were purchasing our own materials, and the next morning we had an updated quote within our budget. - Once we paid for permits, the process began and within 6 weeks (because Jefferson Parish took a while to complete the permitting) work started; at this point we had all of our materials ready for the renovation, and all of the work went smoothly from there. - We added on 3 big projects throughout the renovation and they made it so easy. We'd reach out via email, Ashley and Perry would respond with confirmation and pricing, and we'd be able to move forward the following day with the new work. Their process: - Ashley who manages the office, would reach out every evening via email to let us know who would be on site the next day, what time they would arrive, and the scope of work on the list to complete. - If any pieces of work weren't finished on the planned day, Ashley would reach out to let us know why and when the item would be finished. - If anything came up during the renovation that Perry or Luis felt needed to be addressed, they would call us, offer us multiple solutions with pricing, and allow us to chose the option that was the best fit for us. Do yourself a favor and work with them; they're awesome!

Description of Work
Kitchen/1st Floor Renovation

Category custom cabinets, countertops, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, picture framing, glass repair, handyman service, heating & air conditioning/hvac, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, replacement windows, home builders, woodworking, dumpster service, home remodeling, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/04/2021

Service Provider Response

Ahh this so very sweet. I truly did enjoy our constant communication! We had an email thread of over 100 conversations. you two were amazing to work with, and we are so happy we could bring your vision to light! Enjoy, and stay safe!
5.0

08/29/2020


Mark W.

Excellent work. They solved my problem by replacing the sub structureA++++ They were on time and made my deck look good again.

Description of Work
Deck foundation repair

Category appliance repair, deck cleaning

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/06/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much. It was a pleasure to have worked with you! We hope to work with you again in the future.
5.0

08/18/2020


martha C.

My phone call was answered promptly and repairman responded very quickly. After having two different companies failed attempts to install the dishwasher, SES was able to assess, make a suggestion and complete the repair. Their charges were more than reasonable and I will be calling them for home repair needs in the future. What a relief to find a reliable repair service!

Description of Work
Enlarge cabinet space for new dishwasher

Category appliance repair, woodworking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/18/2020

1.0

06/24/2020


DJ E.

SES Enterprises cancelled the original appointment without notification and offered a later appointment date that was 14+ days beyond my closing date. The quoting contractors scheduled their inspection between 2-5 days after the job was posted and provided a written quote within 48 hours of inspection. I classify this company as nonresponsive and not customer oriented.

Description of Work
Install 400+ sq ft of water proof laminated flooring with water barrier and heavy padding in the living room, dining room, and entrance area.

Category flooring contractor

Cost $5,000

Work Completed On 06/08/2020

Service Provider Response

Well this was an unfortunate mishap in the office. There was a miscommunication and when we called to explain this was already posted. We apologized but alas the damage is done.
5.0

05/28/2020


Shelby J.

SES was fantastic to work with. From their front office staff to their job site workers everyone was polite and extremely professional. They helped build my dream home and I couldn't have done it without them. I would recommend them to anyone looking for quality work and knowledgable expertise.

Description of Work
Remodeling

Category remodeling, home builders

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/28/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much. It has been a pleasure working with you all these years. Cannot wait to do the backyard!!!
5.0

05/28/2020


Nora K.

They completed the work ahead of schedule. They were very good in getting me involved in the process and gave me help and advice when I needed it. I am very, very satisfied with the results

Description of Work
Renovation of small apartment attached to main house.

Category drywall, electrician, hardwood floor, lighting, plumbing, home remodeling, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/28/2020

Service Provider Response

It was our absolute pleasure to work with you!!! Love our relationship and cannot wait to work with you again!! Looking forward to the fence!!
5.0

03/26/2020


Stacy G.

Everything was done as promised and looked great. We've hired them in the past for various projects and won't hesitate to hire them again.

Description of Work
Remodel of Master Closet

Category closet systems, drywall, electrician, remodeling, woodworking, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/25/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much! We have enjoyed working with you over the years, always a pleasure!
5.0

01/22/2020


Melissa E.

Wonderfully! We love the finished product. SES was very collaborative throughout the process, constantly communicating updates or needs, and very professional.

Description of Work
New front door, bricking front porch

Category decks, doors

Cost $6,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/17/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for choosing to work with us! I am thrilled you like the final project, I think it looks great as well!! It was a pleasure to work for you and would love to collaborate in the future!
5.0

12/16/2019


Gene C.

Highly recommended!! SES went above and beyond with my house remodel. The owner Shawn is very involved and hands on which made the process even easier. Very professional crew as well. They were always on time and always cleaned up after themselves. Ashley is amazing and always kept us updated and answered any questions that we had. If you want quality work done these are the guys to call. We are so happy with our home and will definitely be using them again in the future.

Description of Work
Complete house remodel

Category ceramic tile, closet systems, drywall, electrician, fencing, flooring contractor, picture framing, plumbing, remodeling, replacement windows, home builders, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/16/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much! It was a pleasure working with you and we hope you keep SES in mind for your future projects :)
5.0

09/05/2019


Hussein D.

SES is awesome! They were extremely nice, easy to work with, and reasonable. Good people!!!

Description of Work
Renovation to condo after fire damage.

Category drywall, remodeling, siding, woodworking, house painters, interior painters, doors

Cost $6,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/05/2019

Service Provider Response

We are so thankful that you chose to work with SES, you a pleasure to work with! Please let us know if there is anything we can help you with in the future!
5.0

08/20/2019


Jordan V.

SES went above and beyond what we anticipated. While replacing our kitchen cabinets, we hoped that they would be able to save our countertop and backsplash. They went out of their way to ensure that both were saved and that we were able to have the job done faster and below the estimate. Will alway refer SES to anyone looking for help.

Description of Work
Kitchen Cabinet Repair

Category custom cabinets, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/20/2019

Service Provider Response

We were thrilled that the backsplash and countertop made it!! I am so happy that you are pleased and we look forward to any projects in the future. Thanks so much!!
5.0

08/20/2019


Jordan V.

I would not hesitate to recommend SES to anyone. When looking for a contractor, responsiveness and quality of work were our first priorities. SES could not have excelled more in either regard. They called everyday to provide an update on the day's work and what to expect the next. Additionally, they made sure to keep the rest of the house clean, without any evidence of their work. Courteous and respectful, will undoubtedly contact for any future needs.

Description of Work
Bathroom Renovation

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/19/2019

Service Provider Response

It was an absolute pleasure to work with you on these projects, and look forward to any projects you may have in the future! Call us anytime!
5.0

07/17/2019


Camala C.

I highly recommend SES. They kept me informed daily on the project. Everyone was helpful and friendly. I would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Bathroom renovation

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/17/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much! We would love to work with you again in the future! Call us anytime!
5.0

07/08/2019


Neil J.

This was one of my best experiences with a contractor. When the job started, they showed up on time, every day until the job was done. The quality of the tile work was exceptional. They took care to protect the floor from the door to the bathroom everyday and cleaned up after themselves every evening. The owner came over a couple of time to check on progress. There was one extra for reframing some of the wall studs that had termite damage and this was taken care of with a written quote. I'd definitely recommend this company.

Description of Work
Retile a small shower

Category ceramic tile, home remodeling

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/08/2019

Images

Review for SES Enterprises LLC - 701 River Rd, Jefferson, LA - 37971797

Service Provider Response

We cannot thank you enough for you review, and for choosing to work with SES! It was a pleasure doing business with you!
5.0

06/12/2019


Greg C.

They did a great job. They showed up when promised and completed job in timely and professional manner including cleaning up work area. For second job, I was so confident in their ability and professionalism, I gave them a key to house because the job took more than one day.

Description of Work
two different jobs involving repairs to interior wall including sheetrock patching and painting

Category drywall, woodworking, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/07/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much, we appreciate the compliments, and we enjoyed working with you. Thanks for choosing SES!!
5.0

04/10/2019


Melissa E.

SES responded quickly to my request for a quote, which I found to be very reasonable for the work requested. They accomplished everything within the time frame, even with an unexpected additional repair needed. Their workers, project managers, and leaders are all very friendly and diligent, even with my mom and 1 year old at home while they were there. They went above and beyond what was expected. I plan to hire them again in the future for other house repairs needed. I would highly recommend them to anyone!

Description of Work
Porch Repairs & Other Home Improvements

Category decks, remodeling, house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/04/2019

Service Provider Response

Hi there! Thank you so much for the wonderful review, we truly appreciate it. It was a pleasure working for you, and look forward to working with you in the future!
5.0

03/26/2019


Jeff M.

SUMMARY: SES did high quality work. They stuck to the projected cost. They finished within the estimated timeframe (or at least close enough). PRELIMINARY STAGES: SES promptly returned our initial call and set up a visit by their estimator. Within a very reasonable timeframe (maybe a little more than a week), we had the estimate in hand. In contrast, we were shocked to see how difficult it was to deal with some other contractors--even in the early stage, when we were trying to give them business. DETAILS OF THE JOB: They gutted ~50% of a ~180 sq ft bathroom to the studs; did some framing/re-framing; removed a large tub and patched in some hardwood; completely re-did the mortar bed/tile/plumbing for the shower; re-routed an HVAC intake to a different part of the house; moved/added some plumbing and electrical; installed a new commode and tile floor in a new toilet closet; hung crown molding; installed a double vanity with a stone top; hung a large mirror and frameless shower door; built out 2 closets. QUALITY. Their renovation was high quality and fit perfectly into our 1930’s arts-and-crafts home. They found, sanded, and painted an old 5 panel door to match the doors in rest of the house. The salvaged/refinished pine floor fits into the existing pine floor seamlessly, and the new trim work matches that in the rest of the house. Their tile guy did an outstanding job on the shower—floor to ceiling with a bullnose and a niche. The subs they used for the vanity/stone top and for the mirror/shower door did a high quality job. We designed our closets and the trim carpenter built them out perfectly (soft-close drawers and all). COMMUNICATION. This was a big asset to the SES experience. Ashley kept us posted with an email almost every day. We knew what to expect when we got home from work, as well as what to look for the next day and the rest of the week. In the rare event that there were surprises or delays, Ashley would let us know right away as well as what the resolution would be. While Ashley was the main line of communication, the owner, Shawn, was very accessible as well when necessary. PROFESSIONALISM. All the people we interacted with were professional and punctual. The workers were respectful of us and our home, and they did a great job cleaning up every day. With very few exceptions, people were at the house every weekday (and even some weekend days), from the start to the finish of the project. THE UNEXPECTED. As the work proceeded, some minor structural damage from the old shower had to be addressed and the hot water heater needed some repairs. These were taken care off in a time- and cost-efficient manner. Otherwise, there were a few miscommunications regarding the electrical rough ins, a plumbing valve, the closet build outs, and the shower door. All these were very minor and easily addressed. Along the way—and especially as things neared the end—Shawn made sure we had everything exactly the way we wanted it. This was our first time hiring a contractor. Before our renovation, we had heard many contractor-related horror stories. Our experience with SES was drastically different. We are already scheduling another project with them.

Description of Work
Master bathroom renovation

Category contractors, ceramic tile, closet systems, drywall, electrician, picture framing, glass repair, hardwood floor, heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing, remodeling, water damage restoration, water heater repair, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters

Cost $30,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/19/2019

Service Provider Response

Hi there, thank you so much for your incredible reveiw! We truly appreciate it, and are looking forward to your next project!!! We are thrilled you love the results!
5.0

03/09/2019


Barbara W.

Great work! SES was very flexible and responsive, especially with coordinating delivery issues with the shed manufacturer. This was a large building - 12 x 20 x 10 high with heavy steel beams and a slab that had to be poured per engineering drawings. The crew worked safely and effectively, and their foreman was very knowledgeable about the materials and the construction. Very professional job, respectful of my home, flexible and easy to work with. They also handled all the permitting and inspections.

Description of Work
Concrete slab and metal building installation

Category concrete repair, garage builders

Cost $16,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/09/2019

Service Provider Response

Hi there! It was wonderful to work with you! We are thrilled that you are happy with the job! Please give us a call if you need anything in the future, we would be happy to work with you again!
5.0

01/20/2019


Jo N.

We love our "new" bathroom. We needed a walk-in shower and SES worked with us to accommodate all of needs and concerns. We will always use SES for any other home repairs or renovation. We gladly recommend them.

Description of Work
Remodel bathroom

Category ceramic tile, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/2019

Service Provider Response

We were so happy to meet and work with you both! I am thrilled that you love your bathroom! We look forward to working with on any and all projects in the future!
5.0

01/02/2019


Edward F.

Extremely satisfied very professional crew answered all questions completely job took longer then original estimate due to inspectors, weather and we changed the job as it was being done. Ashley in office was very nice and responded to all phones calls and emails quickly. They even fixed some work done by another contractor that was done wrong at no charge. I can honestly say that I wish I had know about them earlier as we would have used them over contractors we have used in the past. It should be noted I have never given anyone a review this good before I don't normally write reviews because I always feel let down by what was promised and what was delivered not this time

Description of Work
remodeled two and half bathrooms and den

Category drywall, electrician, picture framing, handyman service, lighting, plastering, plumbing, remodeling, roofing, replacement windows, ceiling fans, home remodeling, interior painters, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/02/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for this glowing review! You guys were a pleasure to work for and we look forward to working with you in the future! Also thank you so much for taking care of the guys and gals while they were there, you spoiled them!! We also appreciate the tray of goodies and recipe, I already let Luis know it is in the office.
5.0

12/05/2018


jenny S.

The repair job on my entry way was done quickly and with high quality. The crew was professional and left the work area impeccably clean everyday. Communication from SES was provided through out the entire project . I will use SES again for any future home renovations and would recommend their service to others.

Description of Work
termite damage repair to my home's entry way

Category contractors, carpet installation, drywall, picture framing, roofing, interior painters, sunrooms

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/05/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your kind words. We enjoyed working with you and would love to do so in the future should you need us! Have a wonderful holiday season!~