CDM Electric LLC

4.9

(43) Verified Reviews

Founded 2016 • With Angi since April 2017

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

42305 Norwood Rd

Gonzales, LA 70737

Description

Employees are very knowledgeable. Whatever your electrical needs are, we can get it done in a timely manner. Call today for a free quote on your next project....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(43) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

41

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.9

Resposiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
electrician (37)lighting (18)ceiling fan installation (9)generator service (2)appliance repair (4)
Showing 1-10 of 43 reviews
5.0

01/15/2021

David was great and I would use him again. He was quick to respond, gave a reasonable estimate, and was able to complete the work quickly, which turned out looking great.. He was also respectful about distancing and wore a mask, which I appreciated due to the pandemic.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install of 14-50 Outlet for EV Charging

CATEGORY electrician

COST $425

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/15/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for The opportunity to help and appreciate the your business.
5.0

01/05/2021

Extremely easy. Courteous quick service. Would use again

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Find 50 amp wiring problem

CATEGORY appliance repair,electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/05/2021

5.0

10/17/2020

All went well. David was very knowledgeable, friendly and easy to work with. He knows electricity!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repacked some old wiring in my home.

CATEGORY appliance repair,electrician,lighting,ceiling fans

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/28/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks you it was a pleasure , pray it all works out for y’all!
5.0

09/19/2020

VERY pleased with the job done. I explained what and how I wanted - I've been told I'm a bit OCD - No questions asked - did EXACTLY what I wanted done in a timely, professional manner. If another project comes up I will have no problem calling them again. Reiterate - Very pleased with services provided.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electrical

CATEGORY electrician,lighting,ceiling fans

COST $650

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/19/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks again glad we help you out!
5.0

09/05/2020

It went very well, he was very punctual in and out within half an hour. Beautiful work!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Ceiling Fans

CATEGORY lighting,ceiling fans

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/05/2020

5.0

08/27/2020

It was very good, he explained what needed to be done and did the work then on the spot.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electrical

CATEGORY electrician

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/27/2020

5.0

08/24/2020

Great, called and got same day service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Generator

CATEGORY generator service

COST $160

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/24/2020

5.0

06/07/2020

I called David on a Friday to service our Generac Generator, two days before a Tropical Depression was coming, and he was at my house on Saturday! Great guy, great service and will definitely call him again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Serviced Generac Generator

CATEGORY appliance repair,generator service

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/06/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks a lot I’m glad I could get you right before the storm
5.0

04/15/2020

Great! It was performed quickly and efficiently. Super nice guy!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Ceiling fan changed

CATEGORY ceiling fans

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/15/2020

5.0

03/01/2020

Great!..David was prompt, professional, expert at lighting and doesn't waste time. The price was right.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Light fixture replacement.

CATEGORY electrician,lighting

COST $85

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/29/2020

Services Offered

Electrical construction, remodeling, and repair services. Fixed Generator installation and repair service. Pool and Spa repair.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes