Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Certified Alarm Systems

Founded 1991 • With Angi since November 2008

4.9

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1113 Florida Ave SE

Denham Springs, LA 70726

Description

In 1991 we founded Certified Alarms with the goal of providing homes and businesses in Baton Rouge and the surrounding areas superior security products with premium service and support. With this goal as our guide, we have grown to be Louisiana's most trusted alarm company, providing services to tens of thousands of homes and businesses in our area. Located in Denham Springs, Certified Alarms provides local monitoring 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, and 365 days a year to all residential and commercial customers. Your call will never be routed out of the state or out of the country. We live here and we work here. Certified Alarms provides local service and support with our licensed technicians and installers. Certified Alarms supports schools and causes in our area because we are local and because we appreciate the opportunity to give back to our community. We would love to chance to earn your business....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/28/2015


Anna Catherine F.

.

Description of Work
They installed a whole house generator for us.

Category electrician,generator service

5.0

08/28/2015


Anna Catherine F.

.

Description of Work
This is our home alarm company.

Category home security systems

5.0

06/11/2015


Marie W.

Category home security systems

5.0

05/14/2015


Gina P.

I have been using them since years. When I choose them they had great reputation. Once I was just out the shop and I got the call that alarm is on are you okay. I said " I am fine " and they said should we call off the police, I said "yes". They are very responsive even if it is a false alarm.

Description of Work
They provide alarm monitoring for my house and shop.

Category home security systems

5.0

10/15/2014


Peter G.

Description of Work
Certified Alarms installed a wireless security system in my home. Installation job went well and would have been completed sooner than expected but one of the technicians had to travel back to their HQ for parts ! |However overall fully satisfied and a follow up extension to the original scope was handled very efficiently

Category home security systems

4.0

06/26/2012


Chyrel L.

The services were fine. They did a good job. I would recommend them to others.

Description of Work
Certified Alarm Systems installed an alarm system.

Category home security systems

5.0

12/13/2010


Gina P.

They were wonderful! I picked them because they are an accredited business with the BBB. I thought it meant a lot that they took all the steps necessary to receive that accreditation. They walked through my home and made a lot of recommendations. They created a customized plan for me. For example, they told me that because the type of windows I had, I didn’t need alarms there. They were very honest in telling me that I did not need something because they charge so much per window. They spent a lot of time with the cameras and explained the process and the reasons behind their choices. They were very professional and I was very pleased.

Description of Work
They installed a new alarm system including cameras.

Category home security systems

5.0

04/20/2010


Caroline T.

I contacted Certified Alarms the day after my house was broken into. They came out the same day and did the work the next day. I had an older system that I had never used so it was rather complicated, however they were conscious of keeping my cost down by using existing contacts, etc. The work took an entire day and the workers were neat and polite.

Description of Work
Installed a complete alarm system to replace older existing system.

Category home security systems

5.0

11/17/2008


Rawley P.

No problems. Responsive. Accounting department didn't apply all discounts until omission was pointed out. Otherwise, excellent service.

Description of Work
Startup of alarm and monitoring service utilizing existing equipment.

Category home security systems

    Other local Pros in your area

    4D Communications

    Small family owned business with quality work and craftsmanship. We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    AccuTemp Services, LLC

    **For after hours/emergency service, call (225) 240-8478** Specializing in air conditioning, electrical, and plumbing services, AccuTemp offers emergency service and Baton Rouge's only 100% satisfaction guarantee or your money back.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by AccuTemp Services, LLC on Angi
    EP Solutions

    Electric solutions a local company working for our community since 2011 . Our electrician are well train to carry out any task in our field to their best of their knowledge . No task is to big when it comes to providing our service to the community .we are available 24/7 to our clients .  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Home Security Systems, Camera Systems, Home Automation, Home Theater Systems, Generac Generators Sales, Electrical Services, Remote Access, Access Control, Commercial Fire, Repair, & Maintenance

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Certified Alarm Systems

    How is Certified Alarm Systems overall rated?

    Certified Alarm Systems is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Certified Alarm Systems open?

    Certified Alarm Systems is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Certified Alarm Systems provide

    Certified Alarm Systems accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express

    Does Certified Alarm Systems offer free estimates?

    Yes, Certified Alarm Systems offers free project estimates.

    Does Certified Alarm Systems offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Certified Alarm Systems does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Certified Alarm Systems offer emergency services?

    Yes, Certified Alarm Systems offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Certified Alarm Systems?

    No, Certified Alarm Systems does not offer warranties.

    What services does Certified Alarm Systems offer?

    Certified Alarm Systems offers the following services: Home Security Systems, Camera Systems, Home Automation, Home Theater Systems, Generac Generators Sales, Electrical Services, Remote Access, Access Control, Commercial Fire, Repair, & Maintenance