Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Southern Flooring

Founded 2007 • With Angi since July 2010

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

501 Winward Dr

Covington, LA 70433

Description

Southern Flooring is a locally owned business with owners who live and invest in our local community. Come see our showroom that offers customers the greatest selection of high quality products at competitive pricing. This one stop shop also provides excellent professional installation on all products we sell...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/29/2016


Michael M.

Went great. Recommend them with full confidence.

Description of Work
Removed the fiberglass shower and put in tile. Also, added a marble backsplash in the kitchen. This is the fourth time we have used Southern Flooring. The previous jobs at three locations were: new tile in kitchen, laundry room and hall as well as carpet in 3 bedrooms; carpet in 3 bedrooms; and tile flooring in bedroom and office. I am so happy with the current remodel. The shower is great. By removing the fiberglass, the enclosure is larger, brighter and has the waterfall type of water flow. Had a niche installed for shampoo, soap, etc. the backsplash is Carrera Marble subway tile-classic, modern and a wow factor to go with the black granite counters.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

02/08/2016


Gerry T.

Description of Work
.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

01/22/2016


Judith U.

Description of Work
Paid 50% deposit for flooring work to be done in March

Category ceramic tile,flooring contractor

5.0

07/30/2015


Richard P.

Description of Work
Removed the old flooring from our entire upper floor, provided and installed new engineered wood floor (very high quality) for the upstairs. Additionally they removed and retired our upstairs bathrooms. |They were very helpful in selecting our flooring and did an outstanding job in all aspects of the job. They were professional, punctual, and very clean. We had a cracked tile in one of the bathrooms and the owner, Kyle, came out the next day, Saturday, and replaced it. | |We were and still are very pleased with our new floor. We very highly recommend Southern Flooring. They provide a great value, They are the best.

Category ceramic tile,flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words. It was a pleasure working with y'all. The bathroom floors upstairs turned out very nice. The Mannington wood floors in bedrooms and catwalk was a great choice. Look forward to helping you with any future projects. Thanks Again for the review!
5.0

04/05/2015


Nelson W.

The product was delivered on time and the installers arrived on time as well. The job was completed in two days. The workers were quiet, polite and clean. The installation was perfect in every way.

Description of Work
Sold and installed porcelin tile flooring in the foyer of our house to replace former wood floor.

Category ceramic tile,flooring contractor,hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the kind review. We look forward in assisting you with any future projects.
5.0

10/28/2014


cathie L.

Description of Work
Put flooring in master bedroom. Done extremely well, third time we had used them. Also used them for back bedrooms, living room and dining room.

Category flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review. Everything turned out so nice. I love that wood look tile. Enjoy!
5.0

01/03/2013


cathie L.

.Overall i could not be happier with the job. the tile looks amazing. the installers were courteous and efficient. i will call them again when i am ready to do the rest of the house.

Description of Work
We hired southern flooring to tile the back of our house which was two bedrooms and a small hall. they were prompt and efficient in the installation and performed the job in the time that was told to us.

Category ceramic tile,flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thank You for the review. We just joined (2-6-15) Angie's List and can only hope to have more customers like you.

    Other local Pros in your area

    K and R construction

    Locally owner business with over 11 years of experience. Passionate about serving our local community and continuing to deliver great customer service. Look forward to working with you and your home endeavors to make the house of your dream.  

    CRO Renovations, llc

    Alternate phone number: (504) 453-0249. With over 40 years of experience in the Remodeling Business, winner of the 1986 Ceramic Tile Distributors of America, Southeastern United States Award for bathroom design. We're highly rated by the BBB, specializing in Remodeling, Bathrooms, Kitchens, Insulation of Custom Floors, Drywall, Painting & Plumbing. No job too big or too small. We're family owned and operated and we treat our customers like family! Please give us a call to receive your Free Estimate, today!  

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Southern Flooring is experienced in commercial, residential and retail aspects of floor covering from the ground up. We offer the latest and greatest products in carpet, ceramic/ porcelain tile, natural stone, hardwood, laminate, sheet vinyl and LVT. Southern Flooring takes great pride in offering quality installation from floors to custom showers.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Southern Flooring

    How is Southern Flooring overall rated?

    Southern Flooring is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Southern Flooring open?

    Southern Flooring is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    What payment options does Southern Flooring provide

    Southern Flooring accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, PayPal

    Does Southern Flooring offer free estimates?

    Yes, Southern Flooring offers free project estimates.

    Does Southern Flooring offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Southern Flooring does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Southern Flooring offer a senior discount?

    No, Southern Flooring does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Southern Flooring?

    Yes, Southern Flooring offers warranties.

    What services does Southern Flooring offer?

    Southern Flooring offers the following services: Southern Flooring is experienced in commercial, residential and retail aspects of floor covering from the ground up. We offer the latest and greatest products in carpet, ceramic/ porcelain tile, natural stone, hardwood, laminate, sheet vinyl and LVT. Southern Flooring takes great pride in offering quality installation from floors to custom showers.