Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Golden Rule Vinyl Products Co

With Angi since March 2012

4.5

(6) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1152 Spring Rd

Wallingford, KY 41093

Description

Golden Rule Vinyl Products Co...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
4.0

07/02/2015


Jim P.

Description of Work
Replaced panes in widows they originally installed 18 years ago.

Category roofing

5.0

02/25/2014


Joe Z.

They came out, adjusted it and were gone despite frigid temps. I have used Golden Rule for years and they have always been great. They have replaced 30 windows in our very large old home. They wrapped the outside window jams with vinyl and the windows are both beautiful, functional and very tight and weatherproof. They also installed the vinyl siding on the back and side of the house and it still looks like new. The problem I had ith the piece that got damaged was the result of the ridiculously bad winter we've had in early 2014, and was caused by a gutter getting jammed with ice and overflowing out onto the vinyl, not due to thier work. They have always come to appointments exactly when they say that they will be there and they are pleasant, friendly and professional. I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
This day, they came and checked on some siding that they installed 5 years ago that had been knocked loose in a storm.

Category roofing

5.0

02/03/2014


andrew H.

.

Description of Work
.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

01/19/2014


kimberly P.

they were very professional, quick, clean and hardworking. I loved that they did not drive in my yard and tear it up as i have had other contractors do. The color was great and the finished job looks amazing. I love it and loved the way they treated me with respect and answered any questions i had. Also loved how they called back after job was finished from office to see if I was satisfied with work or if I needed anything else done. great workmanship. Have recommended them already to lots of friends and family and everyone loved the look of my new roof.

Description of Work
i had them install metal roof on home and porch with vapor barrier between shingles n metal.

Category remodeling

4.0

06/26/2013


Venetta B.

Golden Rule was very punctual and professional. They were very informative throughout the whole process. They would answer any question and address any concerns we had. The quality of their work is excellent. They were very diligent in solving a water problem with the roof the installed. I would recommend this company to anyone.

Description of Work
Golden Rule came out and did some roofing on the house and on the garage work as well as installing a porch and general exterior remodeling work.

Category remodeling, roofing

4.0

03/22/2012


Carrie C.

They were really good. One of the only things I was disappointed with is they had to use plywood to build up the floor because it's on cement. Instead of digging they built up. That was fine but it's not stable and they lost the top of the toilet. They were polite and very sweet.

Description of Work
Golden Rule Vinyl remodeled our attached garage into a bedroom and bath about a year ago. They did the outside and the inside. They didn't do the carpet but they did everything else. They put vinyl siding outside. They took out the garage door and put in a wall with a window. They installed an air conditioner, a new door and they remodeled a half bath into a full bath.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing, remodeling, siding, home remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    Alliance Roofing and Contracting

    Alliance Roofing and Contracting began with the notion that homeowners deserve honest and excellent craftsmanship. Whether we assist you with your insurance claim or a financing option, our work is completed in a timely fashion with the utmost care. Our salespeople are dedicated in providing you with updated information about the best roof for your residence, required repairs, and other cost-effective measures for your home or business. We believe our professional service, courtesy customer care, and teamwork offers you a distinguished roofing and contracting experience. We are Owner-Operated.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Reed's Home Solutions

    Reed's, Inc. provides healthy home solutions, such as sprayfoam and all other types of insulation, as well as basement and crawlspace waterproofing. Our solutions will make your home healthier, more comfortable, and more energy-efficient. We have been an owner-operated business for over 30 years. Reed's is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customer's interests and make their concerns the basis of our business. Please give us a call today!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    The Air Doc, LLC

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    General Remodeling
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Doors, Frames, & Accessories,Doors, Frames, & Accessories,Patio Covers & Enclosures,Roofing Contractors,Siding Contractors,Sunrooms & Solariums,Windows

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Golden Rule Vinyl Products Co

    How is Golden Rule Vinyl Products Co overall rated?

    Golden Rule Vinyl Products Co is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Golden Rule Vinyl Products Co open?

    Golden Rule Vinyl Products Co is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    Does Golden Rule Vinyl Products Co offer free estimates?

    Ask Golden Rule Vinyl Products Co for details on free project estimates.

    Does Golden Rule Vinyl Products Co offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Golden Rule Vinyl Products Co does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Golden Rule Vinyl Products Co offer a senior discount?

    No, Golden Rule Vinyl Products Co does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Golden Rule Vinyl Products Co?

    No, Golden Rule Vinyl Products Co does not offer warranties.

    What services does Golden Rule Vinyl Products Co offer?

    Golden Rule Vinyl Products Co offers the following services: Doors, Frames, & Accessories,Doors, Frames, & Accessories,Patio Covers & Enclosures,Roofing Contractors,Siding Contractors,Sunrooms & Solariums,Windows