Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

SEMONES HEATING & AIR LLC

Founded 2005 • With Angi since July 2008

4.6

(10) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

P. O. Box 1001

Versailles, KY 40383

Description

Semones Heating & Air, LLC is a small family owned and run HVAC business. We are located in Versailles, KY. We pride ourselves to provide great service with great prices. Call for an appointment for an estimate to replace your existing system. Service calls are also made by calling 859-873-0680....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/30/2020


John L.

WENT GREAT! Can't THANK EVERYone involved enough.. GOD BLESS! My trailer is back warm AGIN! GOD BLESS! P.S. WILL RECOMMEND TO OTHERS!

Description of Work
Service call &repair on duct work •

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

01/02/2014


Neal B.

Called at 8:00 am and they said someone would be out at 9:00. Got a call from the servicer asking if he could come earlier, which he did. First he had to go back to the shop for the correct size capacitor. Then he found a wire that had shorted out and had to get a repair kit from another town. Each time he gave a correct estimate on how long he would be and called to let me know he was coming. Unit was repaired by 2:00 pm. Very pleased with their responsiveness, professionalism, and work.

Description of Work
Repaired heat pump compressor unit.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

12/02/2013


James B.

Removed and replaced old furnace with new dual-fuel propane (LP) furnace / heat pump. They did a good job of providing me with a written estimate, were flexible when I changed my mind about the product, and showed up on the day they promised to begin the install. I would recommend them to others.

Description of Work
I used SEMONES HEATING AND AIR LLC

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/05/2013


Stephen T.

Everything went fine. Workers were very friendly and arrived on time at 8:15 AM. They estimated they would be finished by 2 PM but finished quicker at about noon. I then enjoyed my cold air conditioning. It is now August and my air system is working great so far. I will definitely use this company again.

Description of Work
Installed a complete split heat pump system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

3.0

06/24/2013


Sandra H.

It just depends on how your tech and installation is on how well the heater operates. He didn't know enough about this brand to install and service them. They are not knowledgable. He will not work after 4:30, and his son is arrogant. When we kept calling, the son said "It just seems like we can't please you." I wasn't looking to be pleased, I just wanted the leak fixed. I explained that we had a 1 year warranty for service. Recently I called to schedule an appointment, and made one with the wife. No one showed up to the appointment and, when I called, the wife said that there was no record of the appointment because she did not write it down. They are glad to get rid of us, and we're glad to get rid of them. Update April 30. 2015: You're never too old to give a provider a second chance. This provider came to our rescue on Feb. 20, 2015 after hours. Our blower motor went out. In the bitter cold, they came out and listened to our problem. He didn't have our specific motor in stock but agreed to do work for us on a Saturday. We are very thankful that they were able to come out and were very professional and kind. After they left, the motor had cooled. When heated up again it started to make a terrible noise and smell of burning rubber. Called this provider and they could hear the noise over the phone so they replaced the motor on Monday and they did that with the agreement that we would edit the original review and provide updates with positive feedback.

Description of Work
We had a year contract with them. They were here almost once a month after they installed a heater. The day they installed it, the heater was leaking water from the front. The owner came out that day and glued everything back together. It never stopped leaking. Finally we had this provider call a specialist for the brand, called Rheem. He knew right away what the problem was and said "The rubber gasket that goes over the copper tubing is either not there or they've misplaced it." When they opened it up, we found out that the tech's had squashed it near the front of the unit. The tech did damage to the house's original wiring, and they spliced it to get it fixed. They offered no other solution. I feel that an electrician should come and look at it.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

1.0

06/12/2013


Roberta L.

Not Well !!

Description of Work
Called and they set an appointment for the folowing week. Didn't show up, Called again and left a message. They called me and left a message. I called them back. They set another appointment. Didn't show up. They called about a week later and wanted to set another appointment. I said that I hadn't heard from them since the last appointment that they missed. They insisted that they had called me several times. They didn't call but kept argueing that they had called and demanded that I make a new appointment. I said that I would think about it and hung up.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

01/07/2013


Donna M.

Semones Heating and Air were excellent and professional in every way from the estimate, to answering questions, to install, and follow up! (They provide a follow up call after you have used the unit for a few weeks to make sure that everything is working as it should.) I would highly recommend them to anyone who needs to replace an existing heat or a/c unit or install a new system. We recommended them to a friend whose original installer said they needed to replace their unit even though it was not very old. Semones went out to do a second opinion estimate for cost and told my friend that it would only cost $90.00 to repair their unit! My friend was so happy with Semones for being honest. They repaired their it on the spot. Their unit has worked all winter with no problems. Our electric usage for air conditioning is much lower than it was for previous years! And we have a reduction in our gas usage this winter.

Description of Work
We had one hybrid heat pump installed in May and the second hybrid heat pump installed in August (2012).

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

4.0

12/22/2012


Robert H.

Called and asked for an estimate for a new HVAC system for our home. Was expecting to spend 6-8,000 bucks. Set a time for an appointment, but they never showed up, never called...- nothing. Guess they have enough business and don't need mine. 1-26-2013 - Update***** They saw my review here and called me to set another appointment. They had missed the first appoint ment due to family issues (new baby's birth). They arrived promptly at the time requested and did a thorough job inspecting our current system. Got a good estimate. Will probably go with them as soon as I get my finances in order.

Description of Work
Called and asked for an estimate for a new HVAC system for our home.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

4.0

07/08/2011


thomas P.

I got a quote for $6000. They have been around for a few years. It is a company that operates out of a home and to me it didn't look like it had a strong background as far as service and a future. I also chose a different brand of furnace and that was really a tell tale thing. I called them on one day and they were here about 3 days later so their responsiveness was not too bad. They were fine on punctuality. As they operated from a house it didn't look like they had a strong background. It seemed like a company that if they didn't do a job a week they would not be able to carry on. They seem a little shaky as far as their strengths go.

Description of Work
I got a quote from Semones Heating & Air last year in November to install a furnace and air conditioner.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/26/2008


W J W.

Excellent job.

Description of Work
Installed HVAC in new construction. Including laundry chute and venting bath fans. Very knowledgeable and easy to work with. Very happy with work performed.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    Engineered Heating and Air

    Engineered Heating and Air has won the Angie's List Super Service Award 8 years in a row! We take a technical approach to solve air conditioning and heating issues. With a licensed professional engineer as the owner, each home or commercial office building gets a scientific load calculation to ensure the correct size, fit, and application. Based on our client's goals, the most efficient air conditioning and heating combination is selected to accommodate both budget and performance desired.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Comfort Technologies Heating and Cooling

    At Comfort Technologies Heating & Cooling we take pride in serving our community for any heating, ventilation and air conditioning repairs, installations and or services. We work on all types of air conditioners, heat pumps, mini-splits, geothermal, and gas furnaces. Our main focus is to ensure top notch customer service, followed by unmatchable quality throughout the entire process. We have built our company around the importance of honesty and loyalty which we always pass down to our customers. We're not only trying to set new standards for our industry but trying to revolutionize the customer experience from start to finish for years to come. So let our team help serve your family.  

    Offers by Comfort Technologies Heating and Cooling on Angi
    Air Control

    30 Employees. Family owned and operated for over 45 years.  

    Offers by Air Control on Angi
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    New Install/Replacements Only
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Our company services all makes and models of Heating and Cooling Systems. We are a Rheem Dealer and install Rheem products. Rheem has a ten year parts warranty and Semones Heating & Air provides a one year labor warranty for new installs. We stand behind our work!

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about SEMONES HEATING & AIR LLC

    How is SEMONES HEATING & AIR LLC overall rated?

    SEMONES HEATING & AIR LLC is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are SEMONES HEATING & AIR LLC open?

    SEMONES HEATING & AIR LLC is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    What payment options does SEMONES HEATING & AIR LLC provide

    SEMONES HEATING & AIR LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available

    Does SEMONES HEATING & AIR LLC offer free estimates?

    No, SEMONES HEATING & AIR LLC does not offer free project estimates.

    Does SEMONES HEATING & AIR LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, SEMONES HEATING & AIR LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does SEMONES HEATING & AIR LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, SEMONES HEATING & AIR LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by SEMONES HEATING & AIR LLC?

    No, SEMONES HEATING & AIR LLC does not offer warranties.

    What services does SEMONES HEATING & AIR LLC offer?

    SEMONES HEATING & AIR LLC offers the following services: Our company services all makes and models of Heating and Cooling Systems. We are a Rheem Dealer and install Rheem products. Rheem has a ten year parts warranty and Semones Heating & Air provides a one year labor warranty for new installs. We stand behind our work!