Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

AMERICAN CONSTRUCTION

Founded 2000 • With Angi since October 2003

NO SUBS. COST IS DETERMINED BY THE JOB. NO TRAVEL CHARGES.

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
ask for details
Senior Discount
20%
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(13) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews
Rebecca K.
5.0
10/22/2007
This contractor was very professional & reliable. He happened to have a broken leg & made measurements from ground (thus the error). I suspect this was an accident on his part.
Description of Work
Old roof removed. Shingles replaced. Clean-up. They are careful and honest. Good communication each day of work. Bid was an underestimate, but when we objected to additional, the owner was reasonable and professional. I was surprised that the original estimate was low because the original measurement were off.
Category
roofing
SHANE D.
5.0
10/13/2007
Excellent experience. The quote Jeremiah gave us was the price it we paid. There were not hidden fees, unlike with many other roofing contractors. The quality was excellent. All debris removed, not a single nail found in the yard. I was a little concerned at first because the quote was less than the other contractors, but there was no need to worry. This is a top-notch contractor.
Description of Work
Complete re-roof a house.
Category
roofing
Ward R.
5.0
08/01/2007
Jeremiah was very professional from the outset. He broke his bid down to materials and labor and you pay for the materials yourself, so you know exactly what you are getting. His bid was 60% of competing bids. Even though Jeremiah's crew did an outstanding job and cleaned up afterward. I did not find 1 nail in the yard!
Description of Work
Put a new roof and gutters on my Mom's house, so it would pass inspection for sale.
Category
roofing
ALEXANDRE L.
5.0
12/08/2006
Jeremiah Scheneider, the owner of American Construction, presented us with an estimate that was far lower than the other companies we had contacted. After carefully considering the evaluations posted on Angie's List, we decided to hire American Construction for the job. Jeremiah and his crew were always extremely professional (one thing that we liked about American Construction was that Jeremiah was also on-site, working side by side with the rest of his crew). They were always very polite and the job site was also left clean at the end of each day. The job was done on time (some minor delays due to the weather of late October) and, aesthetically, everything looked nice. We waited to input our report because we wanted to see if the job was structurally sound. I am happy to say that almost two months later, we have had absolutely no problems with the quality of the job that American Construction did.
Description of Work
American Construction completely replaced our roof, demolished an old deactivated chimney, and installed gutter guards.
Category
gutter repair, roofing
EVELYN T.
5.0
08/17/2006
It was excellent. He was extremely helpful, punctual, responsive, had the best price, and did excellent work.
Description of Work
He put a new roof on my house.
Category
roofing
ELIZABETH M.
5.0
06/11/2006
Jeremiah was a pleasure to work with. Always prompt in appointments and returning phone calls. Job was done well with clean up each day and follow up from him after the job was completed. I would definitely recommend American construction and also use them again!
Description of Work
Complete tear off of old roof. Application of new felt sheeting and architectural shingles, new flashing and one new gutter.
Category
gutter repair, roofing
JERRY J.
5.0
06/05/2006
Jeremiah Schneider was very responsive, as were the bidders from the other two larger, more well-known firms. I had no problem with them, except that Jeremiah was over $2,000 less expensive than one and over $3,000 less expensive than the other. Because he had gotten good previous Angie's List reviews, I had no question that I would choose American Construction. Jeremiah was on time and was appropriately communicative about the process. He even deducted the $100 I had paid him for the earlier repair from his original proposal for replacing the roof. He cleaned up well at the end. I would definitely recommend this company to anyone.
Description of Work
Our roof was leaking, and American Construction did the repair. All 3 companies from which we sought bids told us that the roof was pretty old and would need to be replaced soon. One of the three would not even give us a bid for repair, stating that their opinion was that it needed to be replaced. After Jeremiah Schneider's company did the work, the roof still leaked slightly. So, we decided to go ahead and have the whole roof replaced.
Category
roofing
ANGIE M.
4.0
05/05/2006
Jeremiah Schneider inspected the roof and told me I could wait on a new one, but suggested repairs. He took plenty of time to explain what needed to be done and also checked a gutter I didn't think was draining properly. He was friendly, courteous and knowledgeable. The only problem: Twice he told me he would be at the house to do the repairs but did not show.
Description of Work
Inspected roof, installed corner flashing, sealed ridge vents, sanded rust from valleys and painted them.
Category
roofing
AMY S.
5.0
03/04/2006
We were moving out of the area, and getting ready to sell our home when we discovered dampness at the peak of a 2nd story cathedral ceiling. We decided to have a roof inspection done in conjunction with this repair. Jeremiah was prompt, very courteous and reasonably priced. He discovered that the leak was very small and coming from the side gable vent, not the roof. He could not make this repair, but did recommend someone who could. This was a huge help as my husband was already out of state, and I had limited time and ability to finish this repair as well as correcting some other issues that we also had discovered on the exterior of the house. Overall, my experience with American Construction, and Jeremiah Schneider in particular was very pleasant and I would definitely recommend him to others.
Description of Work
Roof inspection, re-caulk roof ridge vents, exhaust vents, replace torn shingles around chimney and seal chimney flashing.
Category
roofing
WILLIAM S.
5.0
10/22/2005
MR. SCHNEIDER WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL AND PLEASANT. HE DID THE WORK ON TIME, AND DID QUALITY WORK. I HAVE NO COMPLAINTS AND WOULD USE HIM AGAIN FOR ANY ROOFING MATTERS.
Description of Work
MR. SCHNEIDER REPLACED 2 PIPE BOOTS ON THE ROOF, CAULKED AREAS OF THE ROOF THAT NEEDED IT, AND DID A COMPLETE INSPECTION OF THE ROOF.
Category
roofing
ALISSA C.
5.0
05/24/2005
JEREMIAH (COMPANY OWNER) WAS VERY POLITE, AND WAS REALLY GOOD WITH FOLLOW-UP. WHEN I NEEDED MORE EXTENSIVE WORK ON STUCCO (PLASTERING) EXTERIOR WORK, BEYOND THE PATCHING WORK HE PERFORMED, HE FOUND OTHER CONTRACTORS TO DO THE WORK PROMPTLY WITH VERY REASONABLE COSTS. I WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND HIM TO MY FRIENDS AND FAMILY.
Description of Work
ENTIRE NEW ROOF, WITH TEAR OFF OF OLD ROOF, AND REMOVAL OF MATERIALS, WITH PROFESSIONAL ROOFING MATERIAL COMPANY. INSTALLED METAL VENT NEAR WINDOW, AND SOME PATCH WORK ON STUCCO WALLS. THEY ALSO ADDED STAIRS TO THE RAISED DECK.
Category
roofing
DONNA & GARY S.
5.0
10/04/2004
REASONABLY PRICED, CLEAN UP WAS EXCELLENT EACH DAY, HARD WORKERS, RELIABLE, AND VERY CONSCIENTIOUS ABOUT DOING QUALITY WORK.
Description of Work
NEW ROOF, ROTTEN PLYWOOD REPLACED, ALL NEW FLASHING, REPAIRED STUCCO, AND PAINTED FLASHING AROUND CHIMNEY TO MATCH BRICK.
Category
roofing, stucco
NELSON A.
5.0
10/13/2003
THE OWNER HAS EIGHT YEARS EXPERIENCE IN ROOFING AND WORKS RIGHT ALONG SIDE HIS CREW ALL THE TIME. THE PRICE CHARGED WAS $2500 LESS THAN A BID RECEIVED FROM ANOTHER COMPANY THAT RELIES HEAVILY ON TELEVISION COMMERCIALS AND FANCY NEWSPAPER ADS. SCHNEIDER DID THREE ROOFS IN MY NEIGHBORHOOD AND I WATCHED HOW ATTENTIVE THEY WERE TO THE WORKMANSHIP. I SAVED A LOT, TOO.
Description of Work
REMOVED OLD SHINGLES, INSTALLED NEW UNDERLAYMENT AND 1600 SQ. FT. (16 SQUARES) OF OWENS CORNING DIMENSION TYPE SHINGLES (30-YEAR GUARANTEE), NEW FLASHING AROUND CHIMNEY AND NEW VENTS CAPS. WORK WAS FINISHED IN FOUR DAYS AND ALL REFUSE CLEANED UP.
Category
roofing

Phone

Address

9900 Sullivan Rd

Union, KY 41091

Other Information

Services offered

ROOFING, PAINTING, DECKS, STUCCO & GUTTERS.

Payment options

Check

FAQ

AMERICAN CONSTRUCTION is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

AMERICAN CONSTRUCTION is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

AMERICAN CONSTRUCTION accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Yes, AMERICAN CONSTRUCTION offers free project estimates.

No, AMERICAN CONSTRUCTION does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, AMERICAN CONSTRUCTION does not offer a senior discount.

No, AMERICAN CONSTRUCTION does not offer warranties.

AMERICAN CONSTRUCTION offers the following services: ROOFING, PAINTING, DECKS, STUCCO & GUTTERS.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

R&R Pro Painting

No reviews yet.

Angi Certified

R&R Pro Painting

We have the experience and dedication to get the job done right! Specializing in painting services; We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your FREE estimate today!  

GM Painting

5.0

(12)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

GM Painting

GM Painting has been dedicated to offer painting services throughout Northern Kentucky and the greater Cincinnati area since 2017. Our goal is to always render dependable residential or commercial to house owners, renters and business owners that have trusted us to take care of their painting projects start to finish. We are knowledgeable in exceeding all of the interior painting and exterior painting. Contact us at (859)-640-9101  

Pronto painting

5.0

(5)

Angi Certified

Pronto painting

Pronto Painting is family owned and operated. We are committed to customer satisfaction and take great pride in our work! We offer both residential and commercial painting. We do interior/exterior painting, drywall repairs, cabinet painting, staining, and power washing.