Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Please let us know of any COVID-19 related concerns as we are happy to accomodate.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

AA HOME INSPECTION LLC

Founded 2001 • With Angi since July 2008

4.9

(77) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

10620 Pegasus Ct

Union, KY 41091

Description

AA Home Inspection is locally owned and operated and is a full-time inspection company. Your home will be inspected by an ASHI member and will be inspected to ASHI standards to insure that you receive the best inspection possible! Your home inspection report with images will be available on our website within 24 hours of your inspection. We walk roofs and enter crawl spaces when safe to do so and we examine every major system. We provide you valuable knowledge and you will learn about your homes beneficial qualities. We are compliant with KY Licensing and OH requirements (OH does not require licensing). We are also members of KREIA. KY License - HI2005, Ohio does not have an inspection license....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/26/2019


Kent M.

Darrin was right on time, very personable, and extremely thorough. Thanks to his inspection, some potentially major issues with the home were identified that were in no way obvious problems.

Description of Work
Home inspection

Category home inspection,radon testing

5.0

09/10/2019


ALAN S.

Mike and Justin were very professional and thorough with the inspection. They provided a short verbal and physical review of what they saw and then a complete written report.

Description of Work
Pre-Sale Inspection

Category home inspection

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for the review, bets of luck to you and your family. Michael Patton
5.0

06/11/2018


MARY Y.

It went great, Darrin was wonderful. took plenty of time to explain what he was looking for and what was found. Things to be concerned about, things to not worry about.

Description of Work
Home inspection for purchase

Category home inspection

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for the positive review, it is good to see that are clients are receiving the service expected and deserved. Michael Patton
5.0

12/26/2017


Lisa H.

I used Mike when I bought my last house 13 years ago and thought he did a very thorough job. Did not hesitate to hire him for the inspection on our new house. As always, he was friendly, knowledgeable, professional and prompt.

Description of Work
House and termite inspection on a house we were in the process of buying

Category home inspection

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for the positive review, always good to have a repeat customer from 13 years ago! Mike P.
2.0

10/25/2017


Elizabeth H.

After we bough the house many things came up that we had to repair that he should have noticed while he did the home inspection. We needed a whole new HVAC and he said it just needed to be serviced. We have also had electrical issues, roof/siding issues and the water pressure/heater issues (ie moving the water heater because it is sitting on the ground and he didn't notice or comment about it on inspection, need pressure valve, etc). We have only lived in the house for only 4 months and have had all these issues, and if he would have caught or pointed it out, we could have had the previous owners fix them, or come down on the price or not even bought the house.

Description of Work
Home Inspection

Category home inspection

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], I will review the report and available information and address your concerns. Sincerely, Michael Patton [Member Name Removed] After reviewing the inspection report with the limited information that you have provided in this review the inspection report identified that action should be taken prior to finalizing the purchase contract and or closing on the property as follows. The report recommends action by a Heating and Cooling Contractor, Roofing Contractor, Identifies the lack of an expansion tank associated with the water heater and the lack of a visible regulator suggesting these may be needed. Ge Water heater, the manufacturers manual does not reference elevating the tank. As far as I know this is a preference only. The following is a hot link to the GE Manual for your water heater. [Removed Hyperlink] I am willing to discuss these items with you. Sincerely, Michael Patton The beginning of the report has a legend, I have removed all but the ones calling for action: The following definitions are of the comment descriptions used in this inspection report. Any recommendations by the inspector to repair or replace suggests a second opinion or further assessment by a qualified licensed professional in their respective profession or trade action should be taken prior to finalizing the purchase contract and or closing on the property, this is the client's responsibility. Repair (R) = The item, component or unit is not functioning as intended, or needs further evaluation/assessment by a qualified contractor. Items, components or units that can be repaired to satisfactory condition may not need replacement. Recommend action prior to finalizing the purchase contract and or closing on the property, this is the client's responsibility. Safety (SA) = The item, component or unit does not conform to modern safety practices. Items may function however do not provide modern safety characteristics; recommend repair or improvement at the customers discretion. Recommend action prior to finalizing the purchase contract and or closing on the property, this is the client's responsibility. Maintenance (M) = The item, component or unit is functional, however suggested routine care is needed. Information = Clarify a condition and or advise the customer of continued monitoring. Further Assessment = Examination and analysis by a qualified professional, tradesman, or service technician beyond that provided by the home inspection. Recommend action prior to finalizing the purchase contract and or closing on the property, this is the client's responsibility. REPORT Summary: 8.0 HEATING EQUIPMENT 8.0 (2) Repair: Within the home, coil fins are blocked within the furnace unit. This appears to be due to running the unit without a filter as no filter is present. Unit has not been recently serviced. If not corrected, this may result in damage/failure of the unit. Recommend a licensed HVAC contractor to further assess HVAC system and clean/correct as needed. In the body of the report not in the summary: 8.0 (3) Information: OK, Ambient air test was performed at the air handler to determine if the difference in temperatures of the supply and return air are between 14 degrees and 22 degrees which indicates unit is cooling as intended. The system checked within this range indicating that it is cooling properly. Pictures of thermometer showing the correct function of the unit at the time of the inspection are included in the report. 3.0 ROOF SYSTEM 3.0 ROOF COVERINGS - ASPHALT / FIBERGLASS Repair: Multiple shingles are lifted and not sealed properly, these are susceptible to wind damage. Recommend a qualified roofing contractor to further assess roof coverings and associated components and correct as needed. 3.3 ROOF PENETRATIONS Repair: Plumbing vent pipe(s) (two) (through the roof) flashing has failed/deteriorated around the vent pipe. This area is subject to leaking and causing interior damage, correct as needed. (These seals commonly fail within 7 years of installation) 3.4 ATTIC / ROOF VENTS Repair: Ridge vents two or more, are missing end caps, these are to prevent insects, birds and water entry. Correct as needed. 9.1 THERMAL EXPANSION TANK (for the hot water system) Not Present Information: The water heater does not have a "Thermal Expansion tank" installed to prevent a possible leak at the T&P (Temperature & Pressure) valve, faucets dripping and or water hammering. Current good practice suggests installing one when a new water heater is installed. Signs of these concerns were not identified during the inspection. If signs of these concerns start occurring, then a thermal expansion tank may be needed, if this does occur I recommend further evaluation by a licensed plumber. MAIN WATER LINE PRESSURE REGULATOR: REGULATOR IS NOT VISIBLE
5.0

07/23/2017


DeNae W.

All concerns were called out and fully documented with pictures.

Description of Work
Inspection

Category home inspection

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thanks for the positive review and comments. Michael Patton
5.0

05/28/2017


Charla H.

Inspection was very thorough including the HVAC and Radon monitoring. Inspectors were patient and answered all our questions.

Description of Work
Full House Inspection prior to purchase

Category home inspection,radon testing

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thanks for the positive review and comments. Michael Patton
5.0

05/15/2017


Chris F.

Had Darrin do my first inspection which fell through due to large amounts of water damage found during the inspection and requested him again for a second time he is always early very thorough and tries to help you understand anything that he finds during the inspection

Description of Work
Had a home inspection with radon and pest inspections as well.

Category pest control,home inspection,radon testing

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thanks for the positive review and comments. Michael Patton
5.0

04/19/2017


Nellie G.

Everything went fine. He sent some paperwork to review, and was responsive with any questions I had prior to the appointment. Mike was prompt to the appointment, and any time I had a question he was happy to answer it. He tested all of the appliances, got up on the roof, and inspected all of the areas of the basement. Anything he found, he pointed out to us and then also took pictures of. From the website, we logged in to see the report as well as get all of the documents needed for the loan underwriters. Overall it was a very smooth and pleasant experience.

Description of Work
Home, Radon, Termite Inspection

Category home inspection,radon testing

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thanks for the positive review and comments. Michael Patton
5.0

04/10/2017


Timothy E.

Darin was off the charts outstanding. He was very thorough, patient and professional. He took the time to explain each of the concerns that he was identifying, and helped me to understand why those items were important to consider when purchasing the home.

Description of Work
Whole house inspection for a home we are purchasing.

Category home inspection

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback, Darin will also appreciate the feedback.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Win Home Inspection

    WIN Home Inspection is a full service home inspection company that performs the following services: Home inspections, radon testing, sewer scope, indoor air quality services, Infra red thermography, mold and water testing. We are a full service company. My company is the most service comprehensive company in Central KY. My background is Engineering and Industrial Maintenance Management, so I am very detailed oriented. I take my time and I do not rush. My reports are usually 40+ pages long with detailed pictures and descriptions. I am owner operated. I got tired of working for someone else and decided to go out on my own. I love to do home inspections. It is my passion. I was always told that if you enjoy what you do you never will work a day in your life and thats what I feel about home inspections. Its always something different for sure and the people are great!!  

    Offers by Win Home Inspection on Angi
    Select Pest Control

    Additional service areas - Cincinnati, Lawrenceburg, Florence, Warsaw, Carrollton, Williamstown, Falmouth, Maysville, Hillsboro, Newport, Alexandria & Covington,Erlanger,Union,Walton,Alexandria,Mason,West Chester,Liberty Township,Hamiliton,Loveland,Milford,Lawerenceburg Additional fax - (859)525-7415. Additional DBA - Select Pest Control Inc. Additional phone - (513)352-0080 & (513) 777-6480( 859)525-6515  

    Hawx Pest Control

    With locations nationwide, Hawx Pest Control is proud to provide top-of-the-line pest control to our customers. Offering both home pest control and commercial pest control services, we placed our core values right in our name so that we’ll never forget what drives us. Hawx stands for: Honesty Attitude Work Ethic Excitement  

    Offers by Hawx Pest Control on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    103711
    Trade License Locale
    Kentucky
    Trade License Authority
    Kentucky Board of Home Inspectors
    Trade License Expiration
    11/30/2022
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    FULL HOME INSPECTIONS, RADON GAS TESTING, WOOD DESTROYING INSECT INSPECTIONS (TERMITE), COMMERCIAL INSPECTIONS

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about AA HOME INSPECTION LLC

    How is AA HOME INSPECTION LLC overall rated?

    AA HOME INSPECTION LLC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are AA HOME INSPECTION LLC open?

    AA HOME INSPECTION LLC is open:

    Sunday: 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    What payment options does AA HOME INSPECTION LLC provide

    AA HOME INSPECTION LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does AA HOME INSPECTION LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, AA HOME INSPECTION LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does AA HOME INSPECTION LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, AA HOME INSPECTION LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by AA HOME INSPECTION LLC?

    Yes, AA HOME INSPECTION LLC offers warranties.

    What services does AA HOME INSPECTION LLC offer?

    AA HOME INSPECTION LLC offers the following services: FULL HOME INSPECTIONS, RADON GAS TESTING, WOOD DESTROYING INSECT INSPECTIONS (TERMITE), COMMERCIAL INSPECTIONS