Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

FERRELL'S AIR CONDITIONING

Founded 1980 • With Angi since August 2010

4.6

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

6036 FRANKFORT RD

Shelbyville, KY 40065

Description

Service and Install HVAC system

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/20/2015


Melanie W.

Description of Work
Put in new furnace.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/09/2014


Christa E.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

4.0

06/06/2014


Joshua A.

Description of Work
Replaced AC unit.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

05/03/2012


Bethany G.

Our air conditioning quit working one evening. The following morning my husand called and the lady on the phone said she could get someone out between 1 and 4pm that day. The man arrived at 3:30pm. Within about 10 minutes he told me what needed to be fixed (the capacitor) and the price (he read the price from a book). The price included everything. 15 minutes later, I paid him and he left. My air conditioning is cool once again.

Description of Work
The capacitor on our air conditioning unit went bad. Ferrell's replaced it.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

3.0

03/09/2012


Theresa P.

I WAS PLEASE WHEN THEY PUT IT IN, BUT THEN I HAD TROUBLE WITH THE THERMOSTAT, THEY CAME OUT CAN PUT NEW ONE IN,AFTER THAT I BEEN HAVE TOUBLE WITH MY DUCT WORK EVER SINCE..

Description of Work
BROUGHT NEW A/C.I ve had trouble with my duct work. they did't fix it or something right.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

03/08/2012


Gina J.

They are good honest people and they are local. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Their pricing is competitive.

Description of Work
We used them for heating and air services.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/27/2011


MaryLouise R.

FERRELL'S employee arrived right in schedule and worked all day. Cleaned up and returned as per schedule and finished the job. They supplied window unit. Sweet job!

Description of Work
FERRELL'S AIR CONDITIONING installed new A/C as our house did not have forced air.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    NCM, Inc.

    We service most everything in the home. Licensed in Heating, Cooling, Plumbing, Electric, & all Kitchen appliances with 1 year parts & labor. Christian owned & operated. We also repair most everything on home inspection reports. HVAC systems come with 10 yr parts & labor factory warranty. The only company in Louisville to clean the air conditioner coil with BBJ biocide (an enzyme that kills all the mold on your coil above the furnace in your home).  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Airtech Heating & Cooling Services

    Check ups on air conditioners and furnaces for $59.95. Free 2nd opinions. Free estimates. 24 hour service. N.A.T.E. certified. We stand behind our work and offer the best warranties. Our company installs trusted brands such as Carrier, Trane, and Amana equipment.  

    Angi Certified

    Colyer Construction

    Choosing a builder can be a stressful task, just like beginning any home project can feel daunting. Colyer construction is here to alleviate that stress! Extremely professional, extraordinarily personalized, Ron Colyer and his team are THE premier choice for new construction and remodeling in the Louisville metro area. We are not a “track builder.” We have a variety of floor plans to use “as is” if you’d like to customize them to suit your personal style. We also welcome your own set of professional building plans or ideas. Colyer-built homes involve going the extra mile and paying attention to the finer details. Whether or not you see them, you can take comfort knowing those measures are taken. Each Colyer built home is built with the highest quality and safety in mind. The team is continually up-to date with the newest building standards and expectations. Communication is key to a smooth building process; therefore, all Project Milestones are updated daily. Once your home is completed, you will receive the Colyer Home Reference Manual which includes information on all the items that went into making the house your home. Ron’s rare commitment to old fashioned craftsmanship is evident throughout every Colyer-built home. Ron and the team build your home as if it were their own, from the exciting design and floor plans to the quality materials and finishes. Working alongside each other, we believe you will love your home and you will love the Colyer Difference!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    On Replacing A System
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    HVAC Install and Maintenance

    Services Not Offered

    Please ask for details.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about FERRELL'S AIR CONDITIONING

    How is FERRELL'S AIR CONDITIONING overall rated?

    FERRELL'S AIR CONDITIONING is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are FERRELL'S AIR CONDITIONING open?

    FERRELL'S AIR CONDITIONING is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does FERRELL'S AIR CONDITIONING provide

    FERRELL'S AIR CONDITIONING accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available

    Does FERRELL'S AIR CONDITIONING offer free estimates?

    No, FERRELL'S AIR CONDITIONING does not offer free project estimates.

    Does FERRELL'S AIR CONDITIONING offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, FERRELL'S AIR CONDITIONING offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by FERRELL'S AIR CONDITIONING?

    Yes, FERRELL'S AIR CONDITIONING offers warranties.

    What services does FERRELL'S AIR CONDITIONING offer?

    FERRELL'S AIR CONDITIONING offers the following services: HVAC Install and Maintenance

    Are there any services FERRELL'S AIR CONDITIONING does not offer?

    Please ask for details.