Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Currans Contracting

5.0

(6) Verified Reviews

Founded 1992 • With Angi since October 2016

Angi certified badge

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

143 Cross Creek Dr

Paris, KY 40361

Description

We are a third generation General contractor family run business. We cover all homeowner needs, business needs and we are now offering excavating as well and are fully insured. You won't be disappointed when you give us a call for your home or business improvements. Thank you....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(6) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

6

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0
Read reviews by category
concrete repair (5)lawn & landscaping (2)excavating (2)hardscaping (1)mudjacking (1)mailbox repair (1)roofing (1)concrete driveways (1)decks & porches (1)
Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews
5.0

03/25/2021

great estimate, always on time and punctual, always kept job site as clean as possible.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
My driveway apron/entrance leveled and repaired

CATEGORY concrete repair,concrete driveways,excavators

COST $2,900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/11/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We greatly appreciate the business sir.
5.0

03/25/2021

Went great, very professional, good time frame, very pleased with job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
garage slab

CATEGORY concrete repair,excavators,landscaping,mudjacking

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/25/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

It was a pleasure working for you sir. Hope you enjoy your new garage, we look forward to doing work for you and completing your driveway once you're ready!
5.0

03/25/2021

Went great, Mr.Curran’s was very professional and got the job done in a timely manner, I was very pleased with his services and would highly recommend him.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
concrete Patio and leveling

CATEGORY concrete repair,landscaping

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/26/2021

5.0

04/20/2017

Andrew was very responsive and honest. He provided a quote and date for the work. The quote was reasonable for the project. Andrew met the dates he provided. His responsiveness to questions was awesome. Plan on using him in the future for projects.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had been looking for a long time for someone willing to do a sidewalk repair with no success. No one wanted to remove damaged sidewalk and pour New for sidewalk or if they did, it was more expensive than pouring a new patio.

CATEGORY concrete repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/20/2017

5.0

10/21/2016

When my great Aunt was in the hospital, after her accident, we found out she wasn't going to be able to walk much anymore. The family decided to have wheel chair ramp built for her. We contacted the older Mr Currans, who has done work for us before, to see about this new project. He pointed us to his son for the job. The project took him only 5 days and one of them was raining. We were amazed at h...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Built a shingled covered, wooden wheel chair ramp and small deck landing. Poured a new concrete sidewalk from the road to the ramp. Due to wanting the sidewalk to go straight to the road, several plants and the mailbox had to be moved and relocated.

CATEGORY concrete repair,decks,roofing,mailbox repair,hardscaping

COST $2,700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/14/2010

5.0

10/20/2016

Professional work, responsible, everything was done within the set time frame would highly recommend to anyone needing work done!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed hot water heater, plumbing, tree removal, flooring some remodeling etc.

CATEGORY remodeling

COST $4,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/03/2016

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you, we appreciate your business and are glad you were pleased with our services.

    Services Offered

    We handle all homeowner needs. From driveways, to home building to remodeling, renovations, excavating, concrete repair and much much more.

    Services Not Offered

    There's not much that we do not handle, but those select few services we do not handle we have subs that come in and take care of it that we have used for many years and it will save you the trouble and hassle of doing it yourself!

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No