Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

A Local Geek

Founded 1994 • With Angi since August 2010

5.0

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3530 LOVELACEVILLE RD

Paducah, KY 42001

Description

We remove virus, spyware/adware, trojan and all sorts of malicious activity from your computer. We can perform any repair you may need. However, we will always tell you if the repair is not worth the expense. Military, Civil Service discounts provided! FREE in-shop estimates. No fix/No pay on all in-shop work. System restorations are only $50. We can also repair your computer without erasing your information. Most jobs are completed within a 24 hour timeframe. House calls are available within 15 miles of our shop located in Paducah, KY. We repair all smartphones and Apple products such as but not limited to iPads, iPhones, and iPods. We also offer one on one classes for anything related to electronics and beginner computer classes if you would like to learn the basics or just brush-up on your computer skills! Or one-on-one tutorials for all versions of Windows as well as iOS Classes for Apple products....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/24/2018


Doretta M.

Work was done as promised and finished when promised. Very satisfied.

Description of Work
Computer needed hard drive and cleaned

Category computer repair,electronic repair

5.0

09/14/2016


Dennis W.

Excellent, quick service. Very professional, knowledgeable. Would highly recommend this communication place of business

Description of Work
Replaced hard drive on daughters computer, saved her pictures off old hard drive

Category computer repair

5.0

09/14/2016


Jessica L.

Todd was great! He kept us updated on the progress and explained everything in an easy to understand way. He was fast and fair. The laptop is working as new now!

Description of Work
fixed my laptop

Category computer repair

5.0

09/14/2016


Heather M.

He cleaned it up and made it run smoothly again.

Description of Work
Cleaned up my computer's hard drive.

Category computer repair

5.0

09/14/2016


Susan D.

Extremely well. It's better than ever. He gave me great advice as well. Explained in detail what was going on with my computer and got me back to work in no time.

Description of Work
Replaced Video Card.

Category computer repair

5.0

09/14/2016


corey D.

Todd was very helpful. He listened to my problems and offered me a few options. The work was fast, and pretty straight forward.

Description of Work
Formatted a computer that was infected.

Category computer repair

5.0

02/19/2015


Thomas R.

Description of Work
Serviced my computer

Category computer repair

5.0

02/20/2013


julie M.

I have been to The Local Geek twice,and have been extremely satisfied with their service. They generally try to get your computer back within 24 hours, and are very reasonable. They also give a military discount. A friend recommended them to me and I am glad they did.

Description of Work
Repaired computer, installed anti-virus, cleaned virus infections, and cleaned files.

Category computer repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    My Computer Works

    When your P.C. , Tablet or Cell Phone has you stumped you need an American based tech team on speed dial: Call Now: 877-378-9258. Remote, online, and in home support from the good old USA. In need of a performance improving tune-up? Have a virus or spyware issue? We have you covered. Have questions about a program, your printer, importing photos, working with websites, working with your computer, or just needing advice on what to buy? My Computer Works membership gives you go to access to the IT support you need, a data-back up solution second to none, and training all in one place.  

    Offers by My Computer Works on Angi
    All American Solutions

    Expert Remote Computer Repair, $99 (no additional hourly fees). 100% Money Back Guarantee! We repair both Windows and MAC Computers. All work is performed remotely by US Military Veterans who are Certified Technicians! Why take your Computer into a store when we can perform the same repair from the comfort of your own home? Included is: -Virus/Malware Removal -Browsers being un-hijacked -Security Evaluation -"Free" (Trial Version) of Anti-Virus/Internet Security Software -Complete Expert Computer Optimization, (Makes it run faster). When we are done repairing your computer, it will run like it was brand new. All of our Techs are Vets! We service the entire US. 888-246-9990. Alternate Email: bob@allamericansolutions.us Web Address: https://allamericansolutions.com  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by All American Solutions on Angi
    AIO Integrations LLC

    AIO provides computer support services for all PC platforms including Apple OSX/iOS, Microsoft Windows, and Google Android devices. We are the only company on Angi.com with a BBB A+ rating providing nation-wide IT support on-site/remote services from over 1500 locations. You can call us directly at 832-402-1335, option 1 for sales, to be connected to a sales engineer if you need immediate help. You can also visit our website at https://aiosupport.net. We look forward to helping you!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Electronic Gadget Repair
    Computer Training
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    We remove virus, spyware/adware, trojan and all sorts of malicious activity from your computer. We can perform any repair you may need. However, we will always tell you if the repair is not worth the expense. Military, Civil Service discounts provided! FREE in-shop estimates. No fix/No pay on all in-shop work. System restorations are only $50. We can also repair your computer without erasing your information. Most jobs are completed within a 24 hour timeframe. House calls are available within 1

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about A Local Geek

    How is A Local Geek overall rated?

    A Local Geek is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are A Local Geek open?

    A Local Geek is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does A Local Geek provide

    A Local Geek accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does A Local Geek offer free estimates?

    Yes, A Local Geek offers free project estimates.

    Does A Local Geek offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, A Local Geek offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does A Local Geek offer a senior discount?

    No, A Local Geek does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by A Local Geek?

    Yes, A Local Geek offers warranties.

    What services does A Local Geek offer?

    A Local Geek offers the following services: We remove virus, spyware/adware, trojan and all sorts of malicious activity from your computer. We can perform any repair you may need. However, we will always tell you if the repair is not worth the expense. Military, Civil Service discounts provided! FREE in-shop estimates. No fix/No pay on all in-shop work. System restorations are only $50. We can also repair your computer without erasing your information. Most jobs are completed within a 24 hour timeframe. House calls are available within 1