Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

BACKYARD FUN POOLS INC

Founded 1997 • With Angi since July 2008

4.2

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

105 Commerce Dr

Nicholasville, KY 40356

Description

ADDITIONAL WINTER HOURS: MON-FRI 9:00AM-5:00 PM; SAT 9:00 AM-2:00 PM....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/20/2014


Kenneth A.

We had been losing pool water at a rate of 800 to 1000 gallons per week for the past two seasons; however the rate increased to 1700 gallons per week this past month. The pool company that installed our in-ground gunnite pool claimed that it was evaporation; however, we needed more than 30 bags of salt over the season to maintain the proper salt-system salinity and salt doesn't evaporate. Even the local and quot;pool leak expertsand quot; failed to find any leaks. The two experienced gentlemen from Backyard Fun Pools carefully examined the pool, and associated pipes/pumps/etc., properly assessed the situation and went to work with their dye markers and brains. They found extensive, though not obvious, cracks through the skimmers that totally accounted for the water loss, then epoxied them up and completely eliminated the leakage. Whereas we've been losing 5 inches of water per day, prior to their repair, after the repair the level hasn't budged at all for two days. Besides this happy result, it was clear that these gentlemen were true experts in their profession and had considerable personal integrity. Their total charge was much less than I expected and a bargain, considering what was being lost. I plan to engage their services for further refurbishments next pool season.

Description of Work
Repaired a severe pool leak that had stymied other companies

Category pool cleaners

5.0

03/31/2014


Joan H.

They're fantastic. I'll keep using them.

Description of Work
I have an old pool. They fixed some leaks and I'm using them again to replace the liner.

Category pool cleaners

2.0

03/27/2014


Aaron S.

.

Description of Work
.

Category pool cleaners

2.0

12/17/2012


Ruth M.

Since it was just an estimate there isnt an answer to this question.

Description of Work
I called the owner in Nov. to get estimates on winterizing my inground pool and also a quote on a safety cover . The owner has always had "a take it or leave it attitude". She is very knowledgable about pool products and carries a quality product but I really am not comfortable dealing with her. Her estimate on the winterizing was several hundred over what another company told me would cost. Her cover was also several hundred over what several companies quoted!! The call to her was my first call to any pool service to get quotes and she told me, "I doubt anyone else would do it any cheaper!." Gladly, she was wrong about that. Would I use them or call again...maybe, depends on the situation.

Category pool cleaners

Service Provider Response

This customer asked us for a opening/closing for the price of one service in which we could not do for her and as far as the cover quoted price I gave her the same price that I provide to all other customers. This price was for a quality cover which was a bleed threw mesh cover in hopes that is the pricing she was getting from all other company's. I'm sorry if she was offended but I do feel we tried to provide her with a professional service as we do with all of our clients.

5.0

07/27/2011


Robert D S.

This is the 4th inground pool we have had built at homes since 1992. This was hands down the best experience we have had in building pools. Backyard Fun Pools sells one of the finest lines of fiberglass pools in the industry (Trilogy), and we were pleased with their quoting, scheduling, and workmanship. They kept close to the schedule, and even showed up early some mornings to get started before 6:00AM. They utilize most of their own excavating equipment, the excavating and pool work is done by their staff, and on schedule. Any subs they used were generally overseen by the owner, and did good work. The end results were very nice.

Description of Work
Installed a fiberglass in ground pool, including Heat/Cool pump, salt water system, computer controlled pump, filter, lighting, bubblers, extensive decking.

Category pool cleaners

1.0

09/12/2008


TRAVIS H.

I called on Tuesday morning and decided pay a higher rate and use them instead of another company because they said they could come out that afternoon. They never called and never showed so I called them back at the end of the day. They said the service man had gotten tied up and couldn't make it but he could come out in the morning. I said OK and waited from 7:00-12:00 the next morning. Again no call, no show. I called back again at about noon and they gave me some other excuse and said the guy was eating lunch and would be right out after he finished. Three hours later I called back to cancel because he still hadn't showed up. Their response was "Oh, he was supposed to call you." Three no call, no shows in two days. By the time that was all over I lost my chance to use the cheaper company until they were going to be back in my area several days later.

Description of Work
I needed someone to repair a couple of leaks in the pipes between the filter and pump on my pool.

Category pool cleaners

Service Provider Response

We apologize for any inconveinence that this customer may have had. WIth that being said if we are your job and it is not complete we will not pull off to go to another scheduled apointment. I personally do not recall this service call but we do several thousand service calls a year. At Backyard Fun Pools we try to complete every call to our fullest ability before moving on the next. I am sorry that our service team did not contact you to respond to their tartiness. However I can reassure any new clients that our communication is much better than it was in 2008 and we are constantly striving to improve for our clients. Sir, we do service several of your neighbors so if you would like to try us again I am assured you would have a different experience. Thank you so much.

5.0

07/10/2008


CHERYL C.

They are very helpful with keeping track of what chemicals we are using and what we need. They give outstanding service. Their prices are the best I have found. They give me a printout of my water testing and tell me exactly what to step by step do to fix it if need be. The print out even states any health concerns and when I can enter the pool or spa.

Description of Work
We buy our chemicals there.

Category pool cleaners

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    HOT TUBS, INGROUND, VINYL-LINED & FIBERGLASS POOLS, SERVICE & REPAIR.

    Services Not Offered

    Swimming Pool Supply Store

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about BACKYARD FUN POOLS INC

    How is BACKYARD FUN POOLS INC overall rated?

    BACKYARD FUN POOLS INC is currently rated 4.2 overall out of 5.

    What days are BACKYARD FUN POOLS INC open?

    BACKYARD FUN POOLS INC is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does BACKYARD FUN POOLS INC provide

    BACKYARD FUN POOLS INC accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

    Does BACKYARD FUN POOLS INC offer free estimates?

    Yes, BACKYARD FUN POOLS INC offers free project estimates.

    Does BACKYARD FUN POOLS INC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, BACKYARD FUN POOLS INC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does BACKYARD FUN POOLS INC offer a senior discount?

    No, BACKYARD FUN POOLS INC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by BACKYARD FUN POOLS INC?

    No, BACKYARD FUN POOLS INC does not offer warranties.

    What services does BACKYARD FUN POOLS INC offer?

    BACKYARD FUN POOLS INC offers the following services: HOT TUBS, INGROUND, VINYL-LINED & FIBERGLASS POOLS, SERVICE & REPAIR.

    Are there any services BACKYARD FUN POOLS INC does not offer?

    Swimming Pool Supply Store