Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

W. R. painting

5.0

(13) Verified Reviews

Founded 2005 • With Angi since November 2015

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Company Contact

Main Street

Newport, KY 41071

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

A fresh coat of paint or stain can bring new life to rooms, add curb appeal to homes and commercial buildings, and help protect your investment for years to come. We're happy to bid on all types of painting, staining, and interior design projects in the Newport area. We'll meet with you, at your convenience, and provide you with a free, written, detailed estimate, no surprise charges added after the fact. Locally owned and operated, we're a small company with big capabilities, including interior painting, exterior painting, commercial painting, deck finishing, and interior design....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(13) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

13

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

drywall (8)interior painting (7)house painting (7)pressure washing (3)wallpaper removal (1)tile installation (1)
Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews
5.0

05/29/2020

Great company! We dealt with Greg who was super easy to work with and provided advice and a full paint book for me to decide my colors. He worked within our budget and communicated throughout the whole process. Zero surprises! Work took 3 guys about 5 days on brick and detail trim work. Also replaced some rotted pieces of wood that were part of trim and porch. Very impressed with the quality and final result. I am a perfectionist and I could not find one mistake they made on the whole house! Would definitely hire again.

Description of Work
Exterior Whole House Paint

Category house painters

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/25/2019

Images

Review for W. R. painting - Main Street, Newport, KY - 38601778
5.0

09/30/2019

We hired Wilbur and team to paint the exterior of our home in Newport, KY. We'd done a fair amount of research and spoke to some other home owners who had good experiences with WR Painting. We are extremely happy with the results. Wilbur's team arrived early each morning, did a great job cleaning and prepping the project, painting the house, and cleaning up when they were done. They were very hard working and got the project done much faster than I'd expected. Our home is a historic home with lots of details requiring special attention and Wilbur's team did a great job working with us to ensure each piece was finished the way we wanted it. I would recommend Wilbur and team to anyone.

Description of Work
Exterior home painting

Category pressure washing,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/30/2019

5.0

11/16/2018

Excellent work, efficient, cleaned up after job. Very professional and would hire again. I have absolutely no complaints.

Description of Work
Painting/Drywall

Category drywall,interior painters

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/18/2018

5.0

10/12/2018

We are very happy having hired WR Painting! We have an old brick home with lots of detail work and it now looks fabulous. Greg gave us a competitive price and he, Candito, and their crew handled our rather complicated color scheme expertly. Everyone on crew was respectful and took great care to protect our brickwork, patio, driveway, etc. from any paint drops. They cleaned up after working every day, and finished the job in only 3 days (we thought it would take a week!). At the final walk through, there was not one place that needed to be touched up. That was pretty amazing! We would highly recommend WR Painting!

Description of Work
trim and foundation painting

Category pressure washing,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/12/2018

Images

Review for W. R. painting - Main Street, Newport, KY - 37468292

+2 More

5.0

08/08/2018

Great, quality work and professional attitude.

Description of Work
Painting and drywall

Category drywall,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/08/2018

5.0

07/04/2018

Wilbur was prompt in making initial visit and his workers were there when he said they would be. Our project required staining of a lot of trim and he meticulously taped all walls to ensure neatness. If any changes came up (there will always be some) he listened carefully to my concerns and took care of things. I will certain use his services again in the future.

Description of Work
whole house interior dry wall, interior and exterior painting

Category drywall

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/01/2018

5.0

01/19/2018

WR Painting did an excellent job! The specialist arrived on time with all of the materials including the same paint as I requested. It was just a smooth process. The clean up was great! I will always hire WR Painting for my drywall/painting needs in the future!

Description of Work
There was a crack in the drywall and needed the whole wall needed a coat of paint.

Category drywall,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/19/2018

5.0

12/16/2017

Wilber and his team are true professionals. They are always on time, friendly, considerate, responsive, and their work is excellent. They are helping bring our 1903 fixer-upper back to her former glory. WR Painting has our highest recommendation.

Description of Work
Outside and inside paint and repair

Category drywall,wallpaper removal,house painters,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/16/2017

5.0

11/12/2017

Wilber and his team did an excellent job at a reasonable price. Hung drywall on very high ceilings. The final coat of paint looks great. They seemed to pay attention to detail. A neighbor commented that he peeked in on the finishing painter and noticed him using specific brushes as he worked around particular areas and felt that was a sign of quality workmanship.

Description of Work
Installed drywall on the walls and ceiling in a completely gutted and remodeled 1901 shotgun style house. Primed, caulked and then did the finishing paint throughout the house, including windows, doors and floor trim.

Category drywall,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/06/2017

5.0

11/02/2017

Cleaned, scraped, filled, and sanded followed by priming and 2 coats of quality paint.

Description of Work
Outside house painting stucco and wood trim.

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/16/2017

Images

Review for W. R. painting - Main Street, Newport, KY - 36512148

Services Offered

Painting, Exterior Painting, Interior Painting, House Painting, Commercial Painting, Cabinet Refinishing, Deck Staining, Drywall Repair, Pressure Washing, Ceiling Painting, Textured Painting, Gutter Cleaning, Garage Floor Painting, Roof Painting, Wallpaper Removal and Epoxy Coatings

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
20%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No