Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

ESPENSCHEID PLUMBING INC

Founded 1953 • With Angi since November 2002

More than 55 years in plumbing service, be bill for our services excepting cash, checks, and credit cards.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
ask for details
Senior Discount
no
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(30) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 30 reviews
Angela D.
5.0
12/20/2021
On time and professional. Owner was very nice and set up appointment promptly.
Description of Work
replace toilet valve and fix a leak
Category
plumbing
Terri H.
5.0
04/16/2020
Very prompt and professional! He came out the day after we called. The repairs were done well and in a timely manner. We were glad the cost was so reasonable!
Description of Work
Shower fixtures installed
Category
plumbing
Keith G.
1.0
08/29/2018
Absolutely no response!
Description of Work
garbage disposal
Category
plumbing
CAROLYN F.
5.0
02/12/2018
He does all of my plumbing, and before that his father did. The service is prompt and efficient. I will use them again and recommend their service.
Description of Work
They put in a shut off valve to the humidifier. There was a leak in the basement.
Category
plumbing
Amy R.
5.0
12/15/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Great plumber, easy to work with, cares about his customers.
Category
plumbing
Kathleen V.
5.0
06/11/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Replaced a leaking pipe in my bathroom and outdoor faucet. Also installed a shut off valve for outside faucet.
Category
plumbing, home remodeling
Habtu G.
5.0
05/19/2015
Very professional from beginning to an end. We were very pleased with the updates.
Description of Work
A lot of plumbing work -updating.
Category
plumbing
Michael M.
5.0
04/23/2015
It was great. When you call him he calls you back. They are prompt and fair in their pricing. They are very reliable and knowledgeable.
Description of Work
We've used Espenscheid Plumbing Inc. He put in new stationery tub and toilet in the basement.
Category
home remodeling
Susan G.
5.0
02/17/2015
He was fast and efficient. He was very careful. He was able to bring down the original estimate after looking at our water heater and seeing we needed a smaller one.
Description of Work
He installed a new water heater.
Category
water heater repair
Susan G.
5.0
12/30/2014
Mr. Espenschied talked us out of a bigger, more expensive model, saying we really didn't need it. He was right. We are very happy with the work that was done. He and his helper were prompt, professional, clean, efficient and polite. The final cost was below the estimated cost.
Description of Work
They replaced our old water heater, which was rusted out, leaking, and had one element burned out.
Category
plumbing
John L.
5.0
12/18/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Called Fred to look at our hot water heater which had just started leaking. He came to our house late the same afternoon. Once we decided it needed to be replaced (14 years old so we got our money's worth) we scheduled to have it replaced the next day. | |Mike arrived on time and removed the existing hot water heater and as he was finishing, Fred arrived with the new one. Mike then installed the new hot water heater and cleaned up like he was never there. Once he was finished, he went over the features of the new one with me. All in all another great job from Fred and his employees. | |I will absolutely use ESPENSCHEID PLUMBING again should I need an work done.
Category
plumbing, water heater repair
Bill Z.
5.0
12/18/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Replaced water heater.Great job
Category
plumbing, water heater repair
gordon G.
4.0
11/19/2014
They are excellent. I never have any problems with them.
Description of Work
I had him come through and inspect my sinks,plumbing, and put in new spickets.
Category
plumbing
gordon G.
5.0
03/19/2014
They are perfect. I have never had a problem. They always clean up.
Description of Work
I have used them for many years.
Category
plumbing
Sue D.
5.0
11/22/2013
Fred, the owner, had come on out to give estimate on downstairs bathroom which needs drain and plumbing relocation, and also my immediate needs. Washing machine was backing up into utility tub, turnoff to outdoor spigot was bad, and the spigot, needed done before freezing weather set in. The vanity top I had cut down from a 37" to 35.25in.to fit in space, had to be installed. Mike came two days later and took care of all the issues. He did an excellent job. Everthing was clean when he left. He took away old vanity top and sink, which I couldn't lift. I definitely would use them again.
Description of Work
Installed custom vanity top in bathroom, new shutoffs and all parts needed for hookup. New outdoor spigot and shutoff and then added access to cast iron pipe and cleaned drain. New shutoff and spigot to outside.
Category
plumbing
Dave W.
5.0
08/18/2013
It went well in every way.I can only offer positive feedback about Mike our plumber and Fred the owner of the company.Their call back,scheduling and arrival were all done in a timely manner.Replacing the main shutoff valve required approx.90 minutes and installing the new deck faucet about one hour.However,Mike wasn't happy with the new faucet(frostproof sillcock)because it didn't seem to seat properly and wanted to continue dripping.He decided it could possibly be a defect from the manufacturer so he spent an additional hour installing a completely new one.We didn't pay when the job was done because Fred the owner prefers to figure your bill accurately and send an invoice for payment.The bill arrived within one week and the extra hour of labor charges for replacing the defective faucet was subtracted from the overall cost.I've rarely been charged so fairly and Fred Espenscheid Plumbing will get all of my business in the future.
Description of Work
Shut off water main to the house in order to replace our main shutoff valve with a new single lever ball valve which I like much better than the old round handle type.In addition,a new faucet was added to our deck so we can now hose it off when needed.
Category
plumbing
FRANCIS J C.
5.0
07/15/2013
Our old shut-off valve sprang a leak on the Fourth of July. Northern KY Water District turned off the water, then we called Espenscheid Plumbing who called back within 20 minutes of our leaving a message. They said their plumber, Andy, would arrive between 8:00 and 8:30 the next morning. He arrived as scheduled, replaced the main shut-off valve and a section of copper pipe, and he turned the water supply back on, all within 30 minutes. His charges seemed very reasonable for the valve, pipe, his time and truck/equipment charges. Plus, he was a nice guy with a sense of humor.
Description of Work
Replaced main water shut-off valve.
Category
plumbing
PAMELA B.
5.0
04/07/2012
They were prompt in taking my phone call. They called me back. The owner, Fred, came to look at the problem. He said he could fix the issue. He recommended a good toilet, and I have been happy with it. They came to put it in. They replaced the water heater earlier. It was a similar situation.
Description of Work
They put in a new toilet for me.
Category
plumbing
Stephanie G.
5.0
08/18/2011
I live in an old house, so the job was not as easy as a normal installation, but Fred and his assistant did an excellent job. They were punctual and very professional. They also cleaned up perfectly after the job was completed. I have already hired them to do other plumbing jobs that need to be done, as I have complete confidence in their ability and honesty.
Description of Work
I called Espenscheid Plumbing to install new gas logs in my fireplace.
Category
plumbing
Susanne M.
5.0
09/27/2010
Very smoothly. The plumber arrived on time, was very pleasant, was very prepared, and the price seemed reasonable to me.
Description of Work
My Delta sink faucets were leaking in the bathrooms. They no longer leak and the handles work much easier than before.
Category
plumbing
DAVID E.
5.0
06/02/2009
Mr.Espenscheid arrived on the job within a half hour after I called. Shut off the water at the main and inspected the job and called his assistant who arrived with the new valve and installed it within the hour.
Description of Work
Remove old damaged main water shut-off valve and replaced with a new ball type valve.
Category
plumbing
Constance S.
5.0
08/05/2008
I originally contacted the company to get an estimate on moving some items in basement that would be required by a waterproofing company. Mr. Espenscheid was able to come over the same afternoon. I ended up not using his services for that, but I had a toilet with a malfunctioning Fluidmaster, so I hired the company to replace that. I think they were able to come the next day or maybe the day after to do that. The day after the repair was Saturday and the toilet started making a high-pitched squeal until I turned the water off. I called and left a message and heard back Sunday evening. The workman came back the next morning to fix the problem--apparently he had missed a small piece of the Fluidmaster that got stuck somewhere in the system--and it has been fine ever since. Also, I had wanted to upgrade the faucet in that same bathroom, and Mr. Espenscheid gave me the name of the place where he gets fixtures so I could go pick one out. The company ordered it the next day, it came in on a Thursday, and the workman came out that afternoon and installed it. Because I had two jobs relatively close together, Mr. Espenscheid charged me only once for the truck charge. He also gave me some helpful feedback on waterproofing the basement.
Description of Work
Estimate on moving some items in basement for other work to be done; repair toilet; install new faucet fixture.
Category
plumbing
SYLVIA J.
5.0
06/17/2008
He has done work for us for 10+ years. I would highly recommend him. $30.00 a service call for this report.
Description of Work
I had him come out to fix some plumbing fixtures under my sink that needed to come up to code to sell my home. He also inspected the water heater and fixed a knob on the gas fireplace to make it childproof. We also noticed a gas leak and he came out and fixed that too.
Category
plumbing
Anna G.
5.0
04/18/2007
He gave an estimate; then came out on the scheduled day promptly @ 8:00. He fixed the problem and said he would send out the bill the next week to make sure that everything was OK.
Description of Work
New pressure gauge was installed and a gasket was replaced to stop my tub from dripping.
Category
plumbing
JON & CHERYL C.
5.0
03/22/2007
This company has done work for us previously, and we have been pleased with them. They are very responsive and punctual. They even come early! They are reliable. And they are also friendly.
Description of Work
Repaired leaking valve in basement pipe.
Category
plumbing

Phone

Address

125 Electric Ave

Newport, KY 41071

Other Information

Services offered

PLUMBING. We service the plumbinfg in your home or business, and work with severial contractors to give you the best remodeled kitchen or bath.

Services not offered

We work with sewer cleaning companies and underground detective services. Call for recommandations.

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover

FAQ

ESPENSCHEID PLUMBING INC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

ESPENSCHEID PLUMBING INC is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday: 8:30 AM - 12:00 PM

ESPENSCHEID PLUMBING INC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Yes, ESPENSCHEID PLUMBING INC offers free project estimates.

No, ESPENSCHEID PLUMBING INC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, ESPENSCHEID PLUMBING INC does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, ESPENSCHEID PLUMBING INC offers emergency services.

No, ESPENSCHEID PLUMBING INC does not offer warranties.

ESPENSCHEID PLUMBING INC offers the following services: PLUMBING. We service the plumbinfg in your home or business, and work with severial contractors to give you the best remodeled kitchen or bath.

We work with sewer cleaning companies and underground detective services. Call for recommandations.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Plumb Tite Plumbing, Heating, Cooling & Drains

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

Plumb Tite Plumbing, Heating, Cooling & Drains

Plumb Tite is a long-standing family owned and operated plumbing company heavily servicing clients in Kentucky, Ohio and Indiana. A full service company, we specialize in providing residential and commercial service plumbing work of all shapes and sizes. Plumb Tite has rightfully earned the reputation as a highly chosen and referred plumber of choice, along with a number of awards and accolades for our customer service, excellence, growth, ethics and business operations. We believe in providing a better service experience and demonstrating how exceptional a service company should and can operate. We accomplish this with superior customer service and follow-up, expanded business hours including weekends and evenings to meet your busy schedule, real and licensed plumbers who are not only highly skilled but also exceptional at communicating options and solutions for customers, and the most honest and up-front pricing model anywhere. It is our belief that customers deserve better and we intend to provide it each and every time by earning your business instead of simply expecting it. Isn't that the way it should be? With a team of expertly trained and certified master and journeyman plumbers to service our customer’s vast and varied needs, Plumb Tite has truly become synonymous with the original and lasting company logo, Plumbing Done Right!  

When you need an emergency plumber or a drain cleaner, call Roto-Rooter Plumbing & Water Cleanup. Your fast & reliable plumber can fix any plumbing problem, including sump pumps, toilet repair, faucet repair, faucet replacement, garbage disposals, water heaters, bathtubs, showers, and outside faucets. Roto-Rooter is best known for drain cleaning & sewer cleaning. We fix drain clogs, clogged toilets or sinks, blockage of main sewer lines, slow draining shower and bathtub drains, sewer lines and leaking or burst pipes. We also specialize in water damage restoration & water cleanup services. We can fix and clean up your flooded basement too. Roto-Rooter is a 24-hour plumber near you and provides emergency service.  

Schneller Knochelmann Plumbing Heating Air

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

Schneller Knochelmann Plumbing Heating Air

HVAC | Plumbing | Indoor Air Quality Serves : Serving single-family, residential homes in NKY and Cincinnati. For over 95 years, we have served the heating, air conditioning, and plumbing needs of Greater Cincinnati and Northern Kentucky residents. We are one of the oldest continuously operating, and largest privately-owned home services companies in the area. Our owner, Kris Knochelmann, and his family has been in the business for over 40 years. Our staff of experienced, licensed, NATE certified technicians are able to offer fair pricing, quality workmanship, and unique testing of your heating and air conditioning system. Experience award winning service, where we treat you like family.